Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Not Bad for the Money
1/24/2011

Customer review by jmk1013

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by jmk1013
by jmk1013

Since I don't have much counter space and like to keep more things at hand than the standard 3 (flour sugar tea), I wanted something stackable and stylish. These fit the bill. The containers are ok. The glass is as expected from Anchor Hocking - thick, clear, sturdy. The lid is just thin stainless steel, thankfully its smooth with no sharp edges. The seal that makes it airtight is a cheap, plastic gasket that isn't attached to either the glass or the lid. I expect it cost about 10 cents for the manufacturer to buy. As a matter of reference, the top to my Yankee Candle (you know the candles in a jar) has a better quality air seal than these containers and it is disposable. Since the containers do an adequate job, I'll give them 4 stars, though I think 3.5 is more accurate.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmk1013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
1/24/2011

Customer review by Kocamco

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Kocamco
by Kocamco

I use these in my bathroom, tall one for bar soaps, medium for cotton balls, the small one for Q-tips.. looks fantastic and clean!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kocamco
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks cute on the counter
4/2/2011

Customer review by denny63

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by denny63
by denny63

These are cute little storage jars for the price. A lkittle difficult to get the top back on, but otherwise a good value

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denny63
Fort Myers FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/18/2011

Customer review by JTCsMukie

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by JTCsMukie
by JTCsMukie

The lids are snug and the appearence of the product is very stylish and goes pefectly with my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTCsMukie
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lids Not As Pictured
9/4/2012

Customer review by ConfessIloveWalmart101

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ConfessIloveWalmart101
by ConfessIloveWalmart101

Overall I'm happy with this purchase and everything seems to be in order. Except that the lids in the picture seems to be like a chrome, shiny material which is what I liked about the product, instead of the satin finish stainless steel lids I received. I just wanted them to match my other fixtures in my kitchen that's all. The seals aren't very substantial either. Although I intend to use them for decorating purposes anyway.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConfessIloveWalmart101
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love these canisters
8/13/2013

Customer review by DLDC1958

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by DLDC1958
by DLDC1958

I have 20 of these in various sizes on my counter here in Florida. I love them because they keep out all the creepy crawlys out of my beans, rice, tea bags, Bisquick, pastas, oats, and even my instant mashed potatoes. My only complaint is that the tallest size, 11", cannot be found any longer. That is the size for spaghetti or linguini. I can also utilize the full corner space of my small kitchen and I can tell at a glance when I am low on something.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLDC1958
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT. I BOUGHT TWO
3/24/2014

Customer review by DAWSONAA

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by DAWSONAA
by DAWSONAA

THIS IS A GREAT SET. I GOT ONE FOR MY KITCHEN AND ONE FOR MY BATHROOM TO HOLD QTIPS ETC.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAWSONAA
HOUSTON TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job!
2/21/2011

Customer review by gooddealsxo

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by gooddealsxo
by gooddealsxo

Overall i do like this product! My only downfall would be that they have "pop" on tops instead of the ones that screw on. Either way it's functional for the sugar, flour & tea that's in them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooddealsxo
keysville, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
6/1/2013

Customer review by wicked7c

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by wicked7c
by wicked7c

I got four sets of these jars to store my beans, pasta and other dried goods in and boy, they just look so good on my shelf with all the different products in them. I'm not too fond of the lids because there is a plastic collar and sometimes it stays in the lid and sometimes it attaches to the jar. Not a big deal now that I'm done filling them up and when I get something from the containers, I guess that it doesn't matter much. It was just a hassle when I washed them but it's minor. I'm hoping these last for years but if anything goes wrong it will be the lids and I would only hope if that happens I will be able to find other lids that fit. A jar without a lid is just a jar.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wicked7c
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!
10/21/2012

Customer review by MZTAZ69

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MZTAZ69
by MZTAZ69

Good, quality canisters with great seal tight lids! Thank you Walmart and Anchor Hocking for another great item for my new home!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MZTAZ69
CHICAGO, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Sturdy and Good Looking
10/16/2013

Customer review by Peanuthead83

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Peanuthead83
by Peanuthead83

I got these to use in my bathroom. I filled each one with a different thing... like one was for q-tips. They are really nice looking and make everything look organized and clean. I couldn't believe how heavy each canister was..... this is a really. really thick glass that seems way more expensive than what the cost actually is. I love these!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peanuthead83
Eddystone, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classy Product
11/24/2013

Customer review by mydoglovesme

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by mydoglovesme
by mydoglovesme

Love it and it looks so stylish.....I saw it at a different store and thought I would check Walmart - I didn't find it in the store - but I did find it on line.. It's exactly what I wanted..... Love it...It came so fast and was securely packed --easy to pick up at the back of the store.... Great job Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mydoglovesme
Roscommon Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2012

Customer review by Golpy

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Golpy
by Golpy

Looked great however when I received it in the store it was broken so I had to reorder. Packing needs to be better prior to shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golpy
Princeton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute!
10/14/2011

Customer review by KDR007

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by KDR007
by KDR007

These are pretty nice and a great space saver on my counter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDR007
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautifull!!
3/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These canisters look gorgeous on my kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
These jars are great value for money.
5/27/2014

Customer review by noname100X

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by noname100X
by noname100X

These jars look good and are the right size for my purpose. The lid is a little loose but I can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noname100X
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging - you'll probably receive it broken
3/15/2014

Customer review by OL76

3.0 stars 3/15/2014 by OL76
by OL76

The items are ok, the quality is not too great but probably what can be expected for the price. But I'm judging by only one of three - the other two came broken and I still haven't received the replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OL76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
8/29/2013

Customer review by ScoutHonor

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by ScoutHonor
by ScoutHonor

Buy a set for only $15 vs. Target $22 if you buy separately. They are little bit heavy so we use them mostly for storing snacks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoutHonor
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glass Canisters
6/13/2014

Customer review by NMShopperLady

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by NMShopperLady
by NMShopperLady

My mom really loves these canisters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMShopperLady
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
canisters
7/24/2014

Customer review by smellingfresh

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by smellingfresh
by smellingfresh

Great, stylish and well made canisters. I only wish there would have been a larger 4th one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smellingfresh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews