Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
87
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
MY HOUSE, MY RULES :)
10/28/2010

Customer review by NOSLEEPTILBROOKLYN

5.0 stars by NOSLEEPTILBROOKLYN

I ORDERED THIS FOR MY 2 1/2 YEAR OLD FOR XMAS 2010. YEP I ALREADY PUT IT TOGETHER, BUT IT IS NOW IN HIDING. I WANTED SOMETHING THAT WOULD BE BIG ENOUGH AND BRIGHT ENOUGH FOR HER TO "RUN" HER OWN HOUSE. WALMART.COM HAS THE BEST PRICE BY FAR AND I DID EXTENSIVE RESEARCH ON THIS DOLLHOUSE BEFORE PURCHASING. IVE HEARD TERRIBLE THINGS ABOUT PLASTIC DOLLHOUSES SO I WANTED TO START WITH SOMETHING THAT WE COULD KEEP FOR A LONG TIME. I CANT GET OVER JUST HOW PRETTY IT IS AND HOW MUCH IT COMES TO LIFE AS ALL THE PIECES ARE PUT TOGETHER. MMMM I THINK THIS TOOK ME 1.5 HOURS TO DO BY MYSELF AND THAT WAS WHILE WATCHING TV. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THE FURNITURE. THE FACT THAT IT COMES WITH THE FURNITURE IS A BIG + IN MY BOOK ESPECIALLY FOR THE OVERALL PRICE. ITS VERY WELL MADE AS FAR AS IM CONCERNED. DEFINITELY ORDER THIS FROM WALMART!!!! THEY HAD IT SITE TO STORE WITHIN 4 DAYS. I AM ADDING A PICTURE SO EVERYONE CAN GET A REALISTIC IDEA OF HOW BIG THIS THING TRULY IS!!!!I PUT A DOLL AT THE GREEN TABLE FOR SCALE.

Was this review helpful? (107) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NOSLEEPTILBROOKLYN
DALLAS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Modern and fun
2/5/2010

Customer review by Landry1

5.0 stars by Landry1

This dollhouse is great. The modern design fits in with the styles of our daughters barbie's and Bratz dolls. It actualy much nicer in person than the picture. We alos have a toy kitchen from Kidkraft and have been pleased with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Landry1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/30/2010

Customer review by 1kymom

5.0 stars by 1kymom

This doll house is more then I expected. My daughters barbies work great and the furniture is all reall wood. It looks even better in person and is pretty easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1kymom
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Big Hit
9/22/2010

Customer review by bmake

5.0 stars by bmake

My daughter saved up to pay for half of this dollhouse and we were thrilled when it came a few days earlier than expected. Assembly isn't too difficult, the kids and I managed it in less than an hour. We love the all-wood furniture and detail of the rooms. One of the staircase pieces was missing and we called KidKraft customer service. They shipped the piece the next business day and we got it two days later.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bmake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Better and bigger than pictured...
10/30/2012

Customer review by TheGrantGirl

5.0 stars by TheGrantGirl

Wow. Just wow. I do my homework before making a large purchase. I read reviews, etc. I purchased this based on reviews I read and I am SO HAPPY. I got this for my 3 year old's birthday. It took me exactly 1 hour and 21 minutes to assemble it, by myself, including unpacking from the box. I am a seasoned veteran at putting furniture together. I shop at IKEA a lot. I don't use a drill or anything extra like that. I use what's in the box, plus a medium-sized phillips head screw driver. The directions are pure nomenclature. All pictures, no words. Once you get pieces 1,2 and 3 together, the rest is pretty easy by just following the directions. Pieces 1, 2 and 3 can be tricky, but if you refer to the outer carton (the box the house comes in) to orient your pieces the right direction, you will be fine. Do not let all the pieces scare you. Even the spiral staircases are in about a dozen pieces each. If having 35 or so pieces to assemble freaks you out, this might not be for you. However, if you will stick it out, I think you will be quite pleased watching it come together. In fact, I took before, during and after photos of my experience! My suggestions, 1) open the box 2) remove and lay out all pieces, unwrapping as you go 3) open the hardware package (screws, bolts, etc.), 4) start with step 1 and run with it! Each piece was numbered which made assembly easy to follow. Everyone loves this doll house. There is PLENTY of room for barbies and other similar dolls. Please believe me when I say that this is WAY better than the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheGrantGirl
Trinity, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dollhouse for girls 5-8
12/21/2012

Customer review by Kelly7775

5.0 stars by Kelly7775

Its very sturdy and brightly colored! It's Big (nearly 4 feet tall, 3 feet wide, 1 foot deep!), so be sure you have the space. Assembly time is about 90 minutes.s. 2 adults are needed near the end of assembly for aligning back walls and attaching the roof. Easy to understand instructions. Would definitely recommend! My daughter just turned 7 and I expect her to play with the dollhouse for the next couple years. She had been playing with it non-stop since she received it for her birthday 2 weeks ago. It easily accommodates the standard Barbies, although they don't fit comfortably into the bathtub. Be sure you have at lest 3 or 4 dolls for the house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kelly7775
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome dollhouse
10/21/2012

Customer review by liseth28

5.0 stars by liseth28

I started looking for dollhouses online for my daughter who was turning 8. I chose the more modern version, and it had a great price. My husband and i put this together and i have to say that it did take us about an hour but we took our time making sure we didn't mess anything up. It was a hit....i wish i would have video-taped my daughters reaction to this because it was priceless... The material is not all 100% wood but it is STURDY, and not like flimsy plastic. I knew the house would be big but i have to say it was bigger than i actually thought it would be. I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy a dollhouse, My only negative about it is the placement of some screws on the top floor, they are green so they can blend into the green wall, yet the holes for the screws are not on the green portion of the wall so they are more noticeable, this might also just be a defect on the particular house i bought, my daughter hasn't even paid attention to this detail so i guess its more noticeable to the adults.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
liseth28
apple valley, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large for my 2 year old
1/5/2011

Customer review by All4onePlusTwins

5.0 stars by All4onePlusTwins

This house was shipped fast. We got it in plenty of time for christmas and it didn't take took long for my hubby to put it together.. The colors are amazingly bright and it looks so good! I was a little disappointed in the furniture that came with it, but I always expect too much... This was a great deal and came with everything my little girl needed!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
All4onePlusTwins
Perris, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A world of make believe
9/30/2011

Customer review by GrandpaAndGrandmaT

5.0 stars by GrandpaAndGrandmaT

We purchased this doll house as a reward to help motivate our grand daughter to learn her ABC's. Worked well. Since she passed her mother's test, she has enjoyed playing with her doll house. We like it that the doll house came with enough rooms to allow her to have different adventures. When visiting, she makes sure Grandma uss the stairs to go grom one floor to the next and does not allow skipping from the top to the bottom without going through the middle floor. A great toy that does not put her mind to sleep like TV or videos do. We love to hear her stories about the lives of her dolls and the things they do in the doll house. We also like the solid construction of the doll house.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandpaAndGrandmaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the perfect house
12/28/2010

Customer review by Kaysetc

5.0 stars by Kaysetc

My husband put this together within an hour. It is just a wonderfudoll house. My granddaughters 6 & 4 just love it. Their Barbies, Ken dolls, & even Justin doll don't seem to mind that it is not a Barbie dream house. The furniture is good quality wood. it is sturdy enough for the girls and all the dolls. I highly recommend this housel

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kaysetc
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for your money
12/28/2010

Customer review by shopersavvay

5.0 stars by shopersavvay

I only bought this because I could not get the Barbie house. I am so glad it worked out that way. This was so easy to put together and fits Barbie and Bratz dolls. My daughter loves it! Plus it comes with furniture where you have to buy it separately for the Barbie house. I totally recommend this product and I very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopersavvay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 years strong
11/5/2012

Customer review by Licia112

5.0 stars by Licia112

I purchased this dollhouse for Christmas 2010, and this is an awesome dollhouse. I have 2 girls, now ages 7 and 2. The doll house is sturdy, we have moved 2 times and its still holding up. After we initially put it together, we didnt have to tighten up anything, and it took about 40 minutes to assemble (2 people, actively working). The only downfall is the furniture.... I would stongly suggest that you gorilla glue the dining table and the stools, because they will separate. Other then that the actual stucture, and all the orther furniture is great. It is a good size dollhouse for girls to grow with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Licia112
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice for the price
5/30/2012

Customer review by Angrl

5.0 stars by Angrl

Item was packed very well and directions were very good. All pre-cut holes matched up very well. Took me 2 hours to pu together, but, I take my time and double and triple check what I'm doing. I've learned my lesson from past experiences. Better to be sure than make a wild guess. Overall, the product went together with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angrl
Newburgh, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good buy
1/4/2011

Customer review by Mom2AF

4.0 stars by Mom2AF

Big house for the price. Good wood quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2AF
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
11/30/2010

Customer review by Christmasiswonderful

4.0 stars by Christmasiswonderful

The dollhouse is much larger than expected and the furniture is well built. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Christmasiswonderful
Athens TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
AWESOME for the price!
11/28/2011

Customer review by mamaandteacher

5.0 stars by mamaandteacher

We bought this in 2010 for our daughter for Christmas. I put it together by myself, and it was fairly easy to do. My daughter absoluetly loves it, and it fits nicely in her room. GREAT dollhouse for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamaandteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Doll house!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Eufloria

5.0 stars by Eufloria

My daughter was over joyed when she woke up to find this dollhouse on Christmas morning. It takes at least an hour to put it together, but it's well worth the time. I love how sturdy and durable it is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eufloria
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COLORFUL!!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by MOTHEROF2GIRLS

5.0 stars by MOTHEROF2GIRLS

LOVE THIS DOLL HOUSE! VERY STYLISH, LOVE THE BRIGHT COLORS! MY GIRLS JUST LOVE IT! AND THE FURNITURE IS TOO CUTE! I MUST SAY ''SANTA'' DID A GREAT JOB PICKING OUT THEIR CHRISTMAS GIFT THIS YEAR!! ;-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MOTHEROF2GIRLS
Phelps, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
4/30/2011

Customer review by JoanneLP

5.0 stars by JoanneLP

My 6 and 4 yr old love this. It was easy to put together and in my opinion is way better than the toy story house. This is made of wood, including the furniture so the girls can't easily break it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoanneLP
ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for 7 year old
8/21/2013

Customer review by grandmotherllama

5.0 stars by grandmotherllama

my granddaughter loved the house she said this is the best because it has furnitue and everything

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmotherllama
hamilton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews