Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 67 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Love It!
6/28/2011

Customer review by vicky86

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by vicky86
by vicky86

My daughter was a tough baby to get to sleep on her own. My husband or I would always have to hold her and let her fall asleep on our chest, but as aoon as we put her down she would wake up and cry. I saw this in the store and figured it wouldnt hurt to try it because something had to give. We used it as soon as I got home with it and she slept on her own for 2 hours. We were so excited and used it every time she slept because the bear apparently soothed her and even if she woke up it would lull her back to sleep. Well Worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicky86
Senoia,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A MUST HAVE!
5/18/2011

Customer review by SouthernSass

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by SouthernSass
by SouthernSass

My daughter was born 5 weeks premature. With some research and help from her doctor we quickly learned how important it was for her to be on mommy as much as possible her first weeks of life since she was suppose to be still in the womb. We bought the womb bear thinking that her being on mommy in addition to the sounds of the womb would help her. I fell in love with the bear immediately!! Everytime we turned it on she would immediately be at ease. We had it on as much as possilbe, especially when I had to put her down for a bit (like for a shower!). She loved it and found it very soothing. I loved that it attatched to the crib so she could still hear it, but at a safe distance. As she grew older it helped her sleep. She loved the bear through toddlerhood. I HIGHLY reccomend this product to new parents, but especially those with premature babies. It's absolutely amazing and will be such a blessing in addition to your new bundle of joy!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernSass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
A MUST HAVE!!!
3/31/2011

Customer review by EMcK

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by EMcK
by EMcK

This bear is a life-saver! It makes an awesome baby shower gift. I got it at my shower, and the first night after my daughter was born she didn't sleep to great. My mother brought the bear from home, thinking it might help, and omg the difference it made is amazing! Not only did it put baby to sleep right away, it helped me & my hubby sleep too. Do yourself a favor & get this before your child is born, and BRING IT TO THE HOSPITAL WITH YOU! It has an adjustable volume, it straps to the crib or wherever, and it turns itself off after 20 minutes or so to save battery life. I can't say enough about this product! I am awaiting the arrival of my second, and trust me, this bear will be in my hospital bag for when it's time to deliver!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMcK
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thank goodness for this bear!
4/29/2010

Customer review by AnnieVH

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by AnnieVH
by AnnieVH

My son wasn't a very good sleeper from the time he was born. We tried everything we could think of to help him sleep better and longer. We came accross this bear and thought it was worth a try. Wow! The sound it makes is very soothing, and put him to sleep very well! The volume is adjustable too, which is great if you are uncomfortable with having the bear in the crib with the baby. My son is almost three now, and he still uses it (he's not dependent on it to fall asleep, he just really likes it)! We are expecting son #2, and we absolutly plan on buying another "woosh woosh" bear!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieVH
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Present for daughter, broken out of package!
12/24/2015

Customer review by MrsKimtastic

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by MrsKimtastic
by MrsKimtastic

We got this as a gift for our daughter. It doesn't work at all. At first I thought it was the batteries so I changed them and still had the annoying noise that sounded like static on a radio... How annoying and frustrating!!! Plus it DOESNT SHUT OFF!!!!!! I'm going to see if I can exchange it without the receipt. I hope they are understanding. I wonder if they will let me just exchange the noise box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKimtastic
Would recommend to a friend? No
MY FAVORITE BABY PRODUCT!
7/17/2011

Customer review by Owensmommy712

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Owensmommy712
by Owensmommy712

My father bought this for me after my son was born and brought it up to the hospital for me. In my sons first few days he didn't like sleeping anywhere but on my chest (I LOVE having him asleep on my chest, but it makes it difficult to shower and eat!) When I laid him down and set the bear next to him he was instantly at ease and had no trouble sleeping on his own. Now he's at home and still falls asleep to the sound and feel of this bear. I love that it attaches to the side of the crib for safety. Great peace of mind! I definately reccomend this for all parents- it's a life saver!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Owensmommy712
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good For Puppies Too!
10/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got a new puppy and needed something at night so he would sleep. He loves the bear snuggles with it and sleeps all night. Its not just for babies!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Desloge, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
3/17/2011

Customer review by leadfinger30

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by leadfinger30
by leadfinger30

I think this teddy bear is a great idea! The womb sounds are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leadfinger30
Mesa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this
10/27/2010

Customer review by kismet7697

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by kismet7697
by kismet7697

I have 3 kids, and i've been wanting this bear since my 10 year old was a baby. I finally told myself i was getting it for my last child. Im so glad i did. The bear is so soft i know it will be a keep sake that my child will enjoy for years. The back where the batteries fit in is a bit bulky, but not bulky enough that i wouldn't recommend it. A must have for newborns.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kismet7697
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
classic bear look with heart beat sound
7/19/2014

Customer review by biggleworth

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by biggleworth
by biggleworth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a classic bear look with womb heartbeat sound that can be turned on/off and sound level high or low. just depends if you baby likes it. tried in store and my 1st baby didn't like it. while our 2nd baby did enjoy the soft and sound. so just need to teat on babies they all have different tastes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggleworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE!!
8/8/2010

Customer review by mssirmos86

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by mssirmos86
by mssirmos86

My son is 2 and this bear is the key to nap and bedtime! I love that the volume can be adjusted from loud when he first goes down, to softer and quieter once he is asleep. It attaches nice and secure to his bedside bringing both a cuddly touch and sweet sound to my little one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mssirmos86
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't Live Without IT!!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by MorgiesMomma

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by MorgiesMomma
by MorgiesMomma

We bought this for our daughter when she was born in April 2008! She uses it every night still to this day! We have to buy another one because she doesn't want to give it to her unborn brother. I would buy this again in a heartbeat and as a gift for any pregnant friend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorgiesMomma
Richfield Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dex bear
9/11/2015

Customer review by Cici

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Cici
by Cici

It works well so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cici
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
8/30/2015

Customer review by lenett

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by lenett
by lenett

it works great I would tell all new mothers to get one for there little one I would try to fine it in the store. I had some much trouble with the Walmart.com I had to order it twice before I got it but over all its worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for newborns.
5/2/2010

Customer review by godsgirl333

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by godsgirl333
by godsgirl333

I love this product. My daughter loves this toy. She fell asleep to so well when she was first born. She still likes the sounds of it, loves the different texture on the paws, and since it has a velcro strap to fasten it to the crib rail, when she pulls on it, it does not fall on her face. My 2 yr old even loves the toy and has learned how to turn it on it so easy. I highly recommend this for new moms who really need their sleep. Especially if you have multiples!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godsgirl333
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best invention
8/2/2015

Customer review by stephhart

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by stephhart
by stephhart

only thing I disliked was it is a stuffed toy.... Not a fan of any allergy possibility issue

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephhart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little bear!
1/7/2011

Customer review by 35Nwifey

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by 35Nwifey
by 35Nwifey

This bear was a Christmas gift to my 4 week old niece. It is so soft and cute. Bigger than I expected, too. She loves this bear (and so does her mommy)!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
35Nwifey
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dex is awesome
3/14/2011

Customer review by Keonnamom

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Keonnamom
by Keonnamom

This has been a wonderful item. It's very sothing,has volume control & can be attached to crib bar. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keonnamom
Blairs,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bear!!
3/6/2013

Customer review by jleguk

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by jleguk
by jleguk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bear will put a crying baby to sleep in less than 5 mins. It is awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jleguk
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
womb sound bear product
11/20/2012

Customer review by wessi

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by wessi
by wessi

Pretty much this womb bear, me and my first husband bought for our new born son as a birth gift. Anyways, this bear was a big waste of money because my son highly disliked this bear's womb sounds... my son even was shaking in fear as a new born with this product's inner womb sounds... guess it was nothing like my womb sounds... so I guess either this product works or just doesn't work for other babys just depends... maybe only if your sounds are the same as this bear's womb sounds... otherwise your little ones gonna most likely get freaked out also!!! Maybe get a glow worm for little offspring ( when hugged glows in night darkness & calming music plays) instead :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wessi
montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews