Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bright and Clear Light
3/28/2010

Customer review by lovecycling

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by lovecycling
by lovecycling

Although a bit pricey, this headlight delivers a bright, white beam that lights up the road very well. There is a high-beam/low-beam option, a green LED to alert you when it is on, and rubbery strips are provided to adapt the mountings for different sized handlebars. A great little headlight.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovecycling
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very bright LED light
3/7/2011

Customer review by ChiBULLSfan

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by ChiBULLSfan
by ChiBULLSfan

I was very impressed with the brightness of this headlight! Use it while biking to and from work at night, also for nighttime leisure rides. Must have item for anyone biking at night.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiBULLSfan
San Leandro, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bright but thirsty
4/2/2011

Customer review by LiveToRideMotorcycle

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by LiveToRideMotorcycle
by LiveToRideMotorcycle

Like all the other reviewers I found the light acceptably bright and in a walking test I found out on a short walk up to a store, the M-Wave 8-LED Headlight was a lot brighter that my older maglight, however as the old say “everything is trade for a trade” and the trade off here is that in a half and hour walk on high beam I had a new set of three AAA batteries go on to the red. I think keeping it on the second setting will help extend the battery life a little longer. The low beam seems to also to good lighting job on what little that I use it on that setting. One of the things to get is some rechargeable batteries if you are going to do a lot of night riding. There other sets out there but planned to spent some serous money for them. What could make this product outstanding is to have the manufacture make auxiliary battery pack or simply design a plug in the light case and then you can wire up to your favorite battery supply. One of the other things I would like to see is to make a bracket that you can take off the bike and use as a handheld flashlight with a simple wrist strap. Short of needing a different source of batteries for a small light source it will light the side of a house that close by. And please don’t ever aim at someone eyes its that bright.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveToRideMotorcycle
The Wilds Of California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Super Brite Light! Needs flashing mode.
7/10/2013

Customer review by Rockoodmc

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Rockoodmc
by Rockoodmc

Light gives off serious output. Don't understand the blinking green light when set to lower output (seems it should blink on high). Would have given it 5 stars if it had flashing mode (it is a bike light). Haven't had it long enough to rate battery life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockoodmc
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wide lite to see whats around you
8/25/2014

Customer review by Jdtill

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Jdtill
by Jdtill

It works great . I will be buying more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdtill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright but didn't stay together
7/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was really excited about this light and it is indeed very, very bright. However, the lamp portion would not stay connected to the battery chamber. I do not know if I just had a damaged one or if this is problematic of the product in general.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/28/2013

Customer review by BikeTreker

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by BikeTreker
by BikeTreker

I don't get into long on words, just to the point. It's a great light and has a nice strong beam which is what I look for in a light. Haven't used it much yet so don't know how long the batteries will last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeTreker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bicycle lighting
7/8/2014

Customer review by numerone

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by numerone
by numerone

I was impressed with how this light works and how easy it was to install. It was reasonably priced, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numerone
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
M-wave 8 Led Headlight
7/28/2014

Customer review by 20141LE

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by 20141LE
by 20141LE

This item arrived on time in excellent condition, and works great, I love it. Desoto, Tx.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20141LE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Lighting, Low Durability
8/18/2014

Customer review by ExSophus

2.0 stars 8/18/2014 by ExSophus
by ExSophus

Provides truly excellent wide-field lighting for biking distance (e.g. about 15-20ft). As some have already said, the 3xAAA batteries don't last long on "High". Would have been much better using 3xAA batteries even with larger size (which might have helped with plastic fragility issues below.) It was, however, VERY easy to use. ----- Would have received 5 stars EXCEPT... After just weeks of use, every time I changed the batteries I had to realign the battery contacts to maintain electrical contact and enough tension to retain the batteries in the battery holding assembly. Not a super big problem, BUT... One plastic side case latch "tab" broke off within months. The design for that element does seem a bit thinner than I'd like for this type of device. I had to TAPE (transparent tape), rubber-band, or cable-tie the back and front case sections together each time I changed batteries (But if use rubber band or cable-tie, it covers part of lens and obscures light a bit). ----- It initially was very easy to clamp/remove from handlebar, BUT... The lower plastic mounting assembly had problems soon after above broken latch tab. It started with one push-in release button intermittently sticking in the "locked" position, requiring multiple GENTLE manipulations of assembly to remove the light from the handlebar. Ultimately unable to securely clamp lamp to handlebar mount...internal mount parts and spring problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExSophus
Would recommend to a friend? No