Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 70 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Super Great Movie
2/26/2010

Customer review by DisneyMomandDaughter

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by DisneyMomandDaughter
by DisneyMomandDaughter

This movie is wonderful. I think Disney did a great thing by making this movie. My daughter absolutely loves this movie and Princess Tiana. Awesome Movie.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisneyMomandDaughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Movie for the Whole Family!
3/16/2010

Customer review by grantcarasmom

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by grantcarasmom
by grantcarasmom

We saw this at the theater the weekend it came out and we were so thrilled! It is a great Disney movie and, having been to New Orleans a few times it was so neat to see it on the big screen! Even in cartoon the scenes made you feel like you were in the "bayou"! The voices for the characters were fabulous! We are buying this so we can watch it over and over!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grantcarasmom
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Another great movie to add to your collection
3/1/2010

Customer review by loubelle

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by loubelle
by loubelle

We viewed this movie in the theater and cannot wait for it to be released on DVD. This is another timeless story by Disney, and is sure to be a great addition to your collection. The songs are catchy and the characters are easy to relate to. Looking forward to March 12th, so that we can order pizza and watch it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loubelle
Belle Vernon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love this movie
2/21/2014

Customer review by tiffcda

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by tiffcda
by tiffcda

For an older movie, I am not sure why it is still more than $10.00, but shopped around and couldnt find it cheaper. Movie is great for the whole family though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffcda
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Entertaining
4/23/2010

Customer review by TightBudgetShopper

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by TightBudgetShopper
by TightBudgetShopper

In classic Disney fashion this movie is entertaining, witty, funny, and musical (which my daughter loves). The songs are great, however some of the movie is kind of dark. The movie is set in New Orleans and the characters get involved with a "shadow man" that deals in VooDoo magic. The scenes with him are kind of dark and ominous, with shadows, voodoo, and death. My daughter gets scared when he comes on the screen. Other than that I think it's a great movie, and I'm glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TightBudgetShopper
Madera, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful Movie
3/27/2011

Customer review by NickDsMom

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by NickDsMom
by NickDsMom

I did not expect to like this one so much. We watched it twice the first week we received it. I loved the 'twist' the writers added to avoid the basic 'Cindarella' story. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickDsMom
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
She loved it!
10/25/2010

Customer review by Lmapp

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Lmapp
by Lmapp

I used this for my daughter's first slumber party and it went off like a charm. Just the right amount of disney to keep the girls engaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lmapp
Cairo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lovely movie
6/10/2010

Customer review by camom3

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by camom3
by camom3

My daughter, 6, enjoyed this movie immensely! It captures the vibe of New Orleans very well. A must see for princess lovers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enchanting
6/11/2010

Customer review by TriceAnn

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by TriceAnn
by TriceAnn

I loved it. It was really nice to see Disney introducing a new Princess. I hope it will become one of it's Classics like Cinderella and all of the other wonderful Disney Movies that I grew up with, and my children grew up with. I recommend it highly for all families! Great job once again for Disney! And of course the music once again does not disappoint!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriceAnn
Orange Park Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The Princess and the Frog
6/27/2010

Customer review by IGGRIFF

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by IGGRIFF
by IGGRIFF

I have always loved the movies presented by the Walt Disney Company, and I must say, this is one of their best. It not only characterizes qualities specific to the African American race, but all races in general. Those characteristics are the desire to achieve, to save, and to have the close ties of family and friends. The musical themes were wonderful and indicitive of music in New Orleans and the friendliness of the people living there. A great animated movie, a long time coming, but timely in its own right. I, as well as my children and grandchildren loved it. Please keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGGRIFF
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Disney Classic
1/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased for my granddaughter (4-years old). Didn't realize she'd already seen it. She started telling me about it. However, she was still interested and involved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute movie!
4/6/2010

Customer review by 31Kitty

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by 31Kitty
by 31Kitty

Wal-Mart shipped this out super fast and my kids and I watched it immediately after getting it in the mail. I love the story and the setting of New Orleans is very cool. My kids really loved it too, and they are 4 and 5. Add it to your Disney collection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
31Kitty
Vancouver, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Family Movie
12/10/2013

Customer review by GrandmaBauer

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by GrandmaBauer
by GrandmaBauer

Purchased this for my granddaughter and we both loved it. It is nice to see a princess of color letting all little girls that they can be a princess too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaBauer
Johnston,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2010

Customer review by MommylovesCic

3.0 stars 3/23/2010 by MommylovesCic
by MommylovesCic

I remember reading the story as a child and i was soo excited to buy the movie for my 8 mon old daughter and watch it with her since she's too young to sit at the theathers. However, once i watched it, i didn't see what was all the excitement about. it was a good movie but not as grand as everyone made it to be. though i did enjoy the overall message and songs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommylovesCic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2010

Customer review by nickname4u

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by nickname4u
by nickname4u

My daughter loves this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname4u
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Princess and the Frog
4/13/2010

Customer review by ICcake

3.0 stars 4/13/2010 by ICcake
by ICcake

The movie was ok, But there were some scary parts I felt was to much for my 3-6 years olds. But overall it was good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICcake
Cincinnati Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My review
4/2/2010

Customer review by JYC0608

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by JYC0608
by JYC0608

I preordered the movie with my order, It was the last to arrive and was shipped before another one of my items...Any way my daughter loves the movies and could watch it all day of she would, if I let her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JYC0608
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
1/2/2011

Customer review by rateandreview09

1.0 stars 1/2/2011 by rateandreview09
by rateandreview09

Talk about a disappointment. We have been dying to watch this movie since it came out. We finally got it for Christmas and stopped 30 min into it. The movie itself for quality was great, but there is a voodoo doctor in there that uses very dark and demonic magic to conjure up spirits and demons from the other side. It never mentions this on the case and we sure wouldn't have bought it. And it didn't help the story at all. Will not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rateandreview09
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
4/18/2010

Customer review by CajunWill

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by CajunWill
by CajunWill

I enjoyed it, even as an adult. Great storyline and subject matter. Another winner for Disney!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunWill
St. Martinville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Typical great Disney fare
4/21/2010

Customer review by grannyretired

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by grannyretired
by grannyretired

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyretired
Sherwood, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews