Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

cable surprise
10/12/2010

Customer review by DutchW

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by DutchW
by DutchW

This USB hub is a great product and comes with two cables not described online, a USB cable and a power cable. The scimpy literature is vague about the cables, but I surmise that the power cable is only needed when using the hub as a charger. I use the hub for USB connection and have not needed the power cable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DutchW
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent USB hub
1/29/2011

Customer review by snazzsnazz

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by snazzsnazz
by snazzsnazz

This is an excellent performing USB hub for a good price. My MacBook Pro is connected using the hub to two external WD drives, a wireless mouse and a keyboard. All perform well including hourly incremental backups. The hub is quite small and compact which is nice. I've also transferred content to/fro my ipad thru the hub to the laptop and the performance is good. This hub also comes with a power cable but I don't use it. I haven't found that it is needed. The only thing that I couldn't do with the hub is charge my ipad which wouldn't charge with or without the power charger. Overall, this is a product I can recommend for someone needing a few extra usb ports.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snazzsnazz
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2011

Customer review by fragileangel

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by fragileangel
by fragileangel

All the research I've done said that it wouldn't need to be plugged into the wall for it to work; however when I hooked it up and plugged in my external drive computer didn't recognize my external drive. Once it was plugged into the wall my laptop recognized the external

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fragileangel
Fort Scott, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right size
3/18/2011

Customer review by Unlocal

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Unlocal
by Unlocal

Just the right size for portable use with a laptop. No lights - no gimmicks, it just works!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unlocal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent USB 2.0 hub
6/6/2011

Customer review by Mike541

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Mike541
by Mike541

The hub is very compact and stylish. Everything I have plugged into has worked fine; scanner, printer, thumb drive. Placed unit on the desk so I don't have to keep reaching behind the PC. Spacing between ports is not a problem, all plugs have fit side by side even though the hub is compact. I have NOT had to use the supplied wall plug for power, nice it was included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike541
Port Clinton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Compact USB 2.0 Hub for Laptop or Tablet
12/23/2011

Customer review by blc1839

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by blc1839
by blc1839

I love this Mobile Hub. It is small enough to carry around but does the job perfectly. It came with an AC cord but I haven't had to use it yet, I just plug the hub into my usb port and then add the usb devices needed and they work great. Simple, Small, and Easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blc1839
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2011

Customer review by Mady3

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Mady3
by Mady3

Mostly impressed w/ shipping receipt - if I am not happy with it, return to ANY Wal-Mart. Then to top that, I was told to "reply" to my confirmation email if I had any questions about the product- who does that - no one. USB hub works as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mady3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
pleased
2/14/2011

Customer review by Engtech

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Engtech
by Engtech

worked fine for me and the price was great. also delivered ahead of schedule

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Engtech
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value USB Hub
2/25/2011

Customer review by DaveFellah

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by DaveFellah
by DaveFellah

Very simple to use. Was able to hook up laser printer, color printer, and two external backup drives. Great little gadget!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveFellah
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by MK1080

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by MK1080
by MK1080

Great product and service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MK1080
WESTMINSTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by snowbrit

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by snowbrit
by snowbrit

Works great. I don't even need to plug it in and everything works and charges just fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowbrit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by dedicatedshopper88

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by dedicatedshopper88
by dedicatedshopper88

AS USUAL WITH ITEM ORDERED FROM WALMART: TOP QUALITY, FAST SHIPPING, EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. I PLAN TO ORDER AGAIN AND AGAIN FROM WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dedicatedshopper88
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works wonderfully and great price!!!
3/13/2012

Customer review by rednckgirl

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by rednckgirl
by rednckgirl

I bought this for my desktop that I just bought. I didn't realize that it didn't have enough USB ports. This product provides just the right number of extra USB ports and woks wonderfully. Best money spent on computer stuff in a long time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rednckgirl
Saraland, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it says
4/1/2012

Customer review by Beerman57

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Beerman57
by Beerman57

It's hard to screw up a USB Hub, so I am glad this works. I was impressed by the small size of the unit and how nice it blended in on my desk. It does come with a power cord and powered my USB drive without issue. It isn't 3.0 compatible, but I knew that when I got it. Simple device that works like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beerman57
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for DJs looking for more USB ports!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by JBusta

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by JBusta
by JBusta

I bought this item last week and even though it gave me an estimated arrival date of 5 days, it arrived in 4. It was a pleasant surprise. The main reason I bought the hub for my macbook pro. Since macs don't come with very many USB ports, I wanted to find away to connect my 500 GB portable external hard drive and my novation dicer (dj looping and cue point controller) from the same port. I already had a USB hub but since the two items I wanted to plug in are powered through the USB port, a non-powered hub wouldn't have worked. At the price of this hub, I thought I might as well get a new one since a power charger would have run me $5-$10 anyway. Right out of the box, this item worked great. The cords, usb to hub and wall charger, were long which gave me great flexibility. The hub worked as advertised and I haven't had an issue with it. If anyone is looking for a powered USB 2.0 HUB to plug in devices like portable external hard drives, usb keyboard lights or in my case, DJ equipment, this would be the one to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBusta
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Looks good and works well.
5/13/2011

Customer review by hazelnut001

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by hazelnut001
by hazelnut001

To charge my HTC cell phone I need the included ac cord. It will charge with the usb unit itself, but much slower. Ok for an overnight charge. Fits nicely with some Velcro strips on top of my tower computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazelnut001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small but faulty
3/29/2012

Customer review by Hanniballo

3.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Hanniballo
by Hanniballo

The USB contacts on this hub are loose, resulting in intermittent connections. Frequent cutting in and out of the connections (when the hub was moved, e.g., during addition/removal of other connectors) became annoying and once required me to reboot my iMac, which never happened before in 1-1/2 years of use. The hub is very small; its compact design might contribute to the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanniballo
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Came with third party adapter
8/30/2011

Customer review by Eyerwolf

2.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Eyerwolf
by Eyerwolf

The USB hub itself was fine but it did not come with a Belkin adapter and the adapter made a very loud humming sound. I returned it because I could not stand the sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eyerwolf
Would recommend to a friend? No