Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Awesome wireless connection
4/11/2011

Customer review by CocoRulz

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by CocoRulz
by CocoRulz

My husband and I purchased two of these guys for our netbook computers. The built in wireless card was too weak to give us a really good connection to our wireless router so we elected to purchase a USB plug in. The other models on the market are bulky (about 2 to 3 inches) which makes having a small netbook pointless! We plugged these in and within minutes had a great connection all over the house! I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocoRulz
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
D-Link Adapter delivers!
3/24/2010

Customer review by alohatodon

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by alohatodon
by alohatodon

This product is phenomenal for its size and price. If you want to avoid the 2-year contracts that most phone companies require for their adapter, this is just right for you. Installation was easy and has provided a stronger signal than I was getting before. So far, I have nothing but praise for the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alohatodon
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/24/2011

Customer review by drkinrow

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by drkinrow
by drkinrow

This product works good and is a breeze to install and use. I use it to connect a desk top to our new wireless router. It is plenty fast enough for everyday internet use and stays connected without a problem. It is a little slow for streaming live video/audio feeds (to view live cameras at my workplace) but that was not unexpected. Otherwise, a real good product that does what it says it will do!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drkinrow
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
4/4/2010

Customer review by raivin

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by raivin
by raivin

Very small, easy set-up, works great! Couldn't ask for a better value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raivin
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
OK, but . . .
2/1/2015

Customer review by stgcssw

3.0 stars 2/1/2015 by stgcssw
by stgcssw

I purchased this DWA-131 when I upgraded to Windows 8.0 and my old Linksys didn't have drivers for Windows 8 and they stated they were not going to provide support for Windows 8.0 for that device. In fact, at the time this D-Link was the only device I could find that had Windows 8 drivers. It has worked ok. Could have been faster but, other then dropping out occasionally, it has been ok. Lately it has been dropping more and more often. I've checked for the latest drivers and my other nodes have not experienced the problem so I have to assume it is my PC or the DWA-131. I just replaced it with an internal dual channel card so I will see if the problem persists or if that D-Link was just too weak to deal with my downloads. By the way, I don't stream video, audio, and seldom watch uTube videos.

stgcssw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I get a low connection
7/10/2012

Customer review by assoc84

3.0 stars 7/10/2012 by assoc84
by assoc84
Walmart associate

I called d link for support they helped me get a higher channel , It didn't help This is a replacement adapter for a linksys .that worked better

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
assoc84
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
STEER CLEAR
2/4/2014

Customer review by Kirst3333

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Kirst3333
by Kirst3333

I received my first USB adaptor for Christmas this year (this model) and within a month my computer no longer recognized it because it simply quit on me. I spent hours on the phone with tech without being able to solve the problem. It had worked perfectly before it quit so I assumed it was defective and purchased a second one of the same model. Tonight that second one quit on me. It had trouble connecting recently as well. I've taken good care of it and removed it when I was toting my laptop around. WORD TO THE WISE, BUY SOMETHING DIFFERENT!

Kirst3333
Big Rock, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Somewhat limited range, but it does work
1/7/2011

Customer review by NotArookie

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by NotArookie
by NotArookie

Shorter range than I'd like, but it's small, it works and it's easily setup and configured.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotArookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Absolute Junk
4/10/2015

Customer review by Catjuggler

1.0 stars 4/10/2015 by Catjuggler
by Catjuggler

I have installed and reinstalled this useless waste of metal and plastic. No matter how many times I install it ALWAYS corrupts and Windows can not start the device. Reliability is LESS then POOR! Driver updates are none existent beyond 2013 and support is a useless as the product. It says it uses "Intelligent Antenna Technology", too bad the software to run it isn't intelligent.

Catjuggler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super reliable high performance product thanks
12/31/2013

Customer review by Indy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Indy
by Indy

compiled a new driver to support this adapter on my Linux box and has worked flawlessly at full speed ever since. Rock solid connection To the guys who leave negative reports, try learning how to setup your router to communicate with this device at it's optimum performance, before blaming the tools!

Indy
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works on Ubuntu 12 with no special effort
12/1/2013

Customer review by tombxoom

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by tombxoom
by tombxoom

I used this on my Windows 7 box with no problem. I built a new Ubuntu server box and wanted to use wireless instead of cable. Worked perfectly. No downloading obscure drivers, no headaches. Just put it in, Ubuntu saw it, set up /etc/network/interfaces for wlan0 and I was off and running.

tombxoom
Midway, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
its awesomely work for my office and home.
4/8/2015

Customer review by bhavin

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by bhavin
by bhavin

mo need to write hear... it was too good amezing use :)

bhavin
Mulund West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the product is ok the support website will not down load update drivers
8/13/2014

Customer review by krbmh2

2.0 stars 8/13/2014 by krbmh2
by krbmh2

the website support is pathetic wanted to get an updated driver and the site would not not allow the driver to down load to see if performance could be improved the product works but not as effectively as when first installed.

krbmh2
south florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spend a bit more, avoid the frustration
9/21/2013

Customer review by AusGrant

2.0 stars 9/21/2013 by AusGrant
by AusGrant

this USB stick is cheap and it shows. I frequently drops the wireless connection. While an internet search shows this is a common problem, there is little to no explanation about how to fix the problem. Cheap adapter + aggravating problems = steer clear

AusGrant
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not the best, but it did what I needed.
4/15/2014

Customer review by Redd

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Redd
by Redd

This wasn't the best product, but I was able to accomplish what I needed to do with it. It has a year warranty, but after that year is over that is it. The product stopped working. It doesn't light up or anything.

Redd
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pretty Good Product
11/19/2013

Customer review by TrevorH

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by TrevorH
by TrevorH

I bought this product to solve a problem I had with a PCI card type device I had. It wa a cinch to install and get working. Seems to receive pretty good and be pretty stable. The distance/range is not that great though.

TrevorH
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
not working properly
10/27/2013

Customer review by Josefe

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Josefe
by Josefe

The product does not give sufficient answer for home networking. Allot of problems - fail to connect problems, low conductivity and such...

Josefe
Would recommend to a friend? No
wont work on multiple pcs
9/26/2013

Customer review by awesomenobody

2.0 stars 9/26/2013 by awesomenobody
by awesomenobody

absolutely no reliability towards connecting other pcs after the first.

awesomenobody
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets Hot
3/9/2014

Customer review by Techguru222

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Techguru222
by Techguru222

This product is easy to install, on all platforms, and has a good radius search range. The problem is that it actually gets hot to the touch after its been in use for a long period of time. Also the bright light that is displayed on the device for (internet activity) itself is so bright its actually annoying. Ive had this device for over 2 years now and it hasn't ever let me down. I have used it on xp/vista/win7/bsd with no problems. Its a device I cannot do without and has saved me in a bind many many times. I would recommend this product, but there are less expensive out there, but they don't carry the d-link name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techguru222
Texas city, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great.
5/16/2015

Customer review by PUNKININKY

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by PUNKININKY
by PUNKININKY

Works great and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PUNKININKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews