Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Awesome wireless connection
4/11/2011

Customer review by CocoRulz

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by CocoRulz
by CocoRulz

My husband and I purchased two of these guys for our netbook computers. The built in wireless card was too weak to give us a really good connection to our wireless router so we elected to purchase a USB plug in. The other models on the market are bulky (about 2 to 3 inches) which makes having a small netbook pointless! We plugged these in and within minutes had a great connection all over the house! I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoRulz
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
D-Link Adapter delivers!
3/24/2010

Customer review by alohatodon

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by alohatodon
by alohatodon

This product is phenomenal for its size and price. If you want to avoid the 2-year contracts that most phone companies require for their adapter, this is just right for you. Installation was easy and has provided a stronger signal than I was getting before. So far, I have nothing but praise for the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alohatodon
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
4/4/2010

Customer review by raivin

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by raivin
by raivin

Very small, easy set-up, works great! Couldn't ask for a better value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raivin
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/24/2011

Customer review by drkinrow

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by drkinrow
by drkinrow

This product works good and is a breeze to install and use. I use it to connect a desk top to our new wireless router. It is plenty fast enough for everyday internet use and stays connected without a problem. It is a little slow for streaming live video/audio feeds (to view live cameras at my workplace) but that was not unexpected. Otherwise, a real good product that does what it says it will do!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drkinrow
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I get a low connection
7/10/2012

Customer review by assoc84

3.0 stars 7/10/2012 by assoc84
by assoc84

I called d link for support they helped me get a higher channel , It didn't help This is a replacement adapter for a linksys .that worked better

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
assoc84
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Somewhat limited range, but it does work
1/7/2011

Customer review by NotArookie

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by NotArookie
by NotArookie

Shorter range than I'd like, but it's small, it works and it's easily setup and configured.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotArookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
10/4/2010

Customer review by 155Cannons

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by 155Cannons
by 155Cannons

Product was easy to use and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
155Cannons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is great for people who need wifi
1/20/2014

Customer review by thepcwiz101

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by thepcwiz101
by thepcwiz101

its the best thing i have ever bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepcwiz101
bessemer,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on Ubuntu 12 with no special effort
12/1/2013

Customer review by tombxoom

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by tombxoom
by tombxoom

I used this on my Windows 7 box with no problem. I built a new Ubuntu server box and wanted to use wireless instead of cable. Worked perfectly. No downloading obscure drivers, no headaches. Just put it in, Ubuntu saw it, set up /etc/network/interfaces for wlan0 and I was off and running.

tombxoom
Midway, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Super reliable high performance product thanks
12/31/2013

Customer review by Indy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Indy
by Indy

compiled a new driver to support this adapter on my Linux box and has worked flawlessly at full speed ever since. Rock solid connection To the guys who leave negative reports, try learning how to setup your router to communicate with this device at it's optimum performance, before blaming the tools!

Indy
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
its awesomely work for my office and home.
4/8/2015

Customer review by bhavin

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by bhavin
by bhavin

mo need to write hear... it was too good amezing use :)

bhavin
Mulund West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
very good product
11/9/2010

Customer review by crazy44

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by crazy44
by crazy44

I would recomend producr anybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazy44
308 west cornell ave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Wireless
3/2/2011

Customer review by lsrail

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by lsrail
by lsrail

Great reception and great size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsrail
Clayton Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Installation
3/21/2012

Customer review by balysears

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by balysears
by balysears

I just plugged it in and the computer did all the work, quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balysears
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Wireless, But.....
6/18/2012

Customer review by TennesseeOutlaw

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by TennesseeOutlaw
by TennesseeOutlaw

This is a great little wireless unit and I love the super small size, but the range is a bit limited. It's still a good product and worth the price. I am going to order another very soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennesseeOutlaw
Millington, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast and simple
11/25/2014

Customer review by DJS999

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by DJS999
by DJS999

Very pleased ---just plug and install with the cd.Very fast speed also. I have a D-LINK Wireless router and it is super good---

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJS999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great.
5/16/2015

Customer review by PUNKININKY

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by PUNKININKY
by PUNKININKY

Works great and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PUNKININKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good Product
11/19/2013

Customer review by TrevorH

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by TrevorH
by TrevorH

I bought this product to solve a problem I had with a PCI card type device I had. It wa a cinch to install and get working. Seems to receive pretty good and be pretty stable. The distance/range is not that great though.

TrevorH
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Gets Hot
3/9/2014

Customer review by Techguru222

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Techguru222
by Techguru222

This product is easy to install, on all platforms, and has a good radius search range. The problem is that it actually gets hot to the touch after its been in use for a long period of time. Also the bright light that is displayed on the device for (internet activity) itself is so bright its actually annoying. Ive had this device for over 2 years now and it hasn't ever let me down. I have used it on xp/vista/win7/bsd with no problems. Its a device I cannot do without and has saved me in a bind many many times. I would recommend this product, but there are less expensive out there, but they don't carry the d-link name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techguru222
Texas city, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the best, but it did what I needed.
4/15/2014

Customer review by Redd

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Redd
by Redd

This wasn't the best product, but I was able to accomplish what I needed to do with it. It has a year warranty, but after that year is over that is it. The product stopped working. It doesn't light up or anything.

Redd
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews