Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 stars
14
1-20 of 187 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Excellent little camera
5/12/2010

Customer review by BoughtIt4TheWife

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by BoughtIt4TheWife
by BoughtIt4TheWife

I shopped all stores for this camera, but no one had. When I finally got it from Walmart I was so happy. It works great! Awesome resolution and ease of use. The touch screen is really just something to show off, but my wife likes it...and it works great! The menus are easy to use and there are two buttons to give easy access to see pictures and take pictures without going into the touch screen. The design is compact and modern. I chose this camera because it also had optical zoom as opposed to only digital zoom in the other Nikon camera. The optical zoom takes cleaner and pictures. Two thumbs UP!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoughtIt4TheWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
red nikon s4000 review
11/11/2010

Customer review by maxmommy

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by maxmommy
by maxmommy

this camera is amazing i have had a nikon previously and recently had to settle on another brand camera i saw this s4000 on sale and purchased it and sold the other brand camera i knew nikon would deliver like it had before the other brand didnt even have half the features of this one , this camera has its own little stylus the user face is relatively easy to use the dlighting feature is awesome on nikon cameras nothing compares to it it takes amazing pics everytime just got this morning and am very happy with this camera there is so many features you wont be dissapointed it has a editing thing on the screen for editing pics and has pictbridge which links right to your printer if it has pictbridge capability it also has a charger that you can plug in the wall or charge through your computer that is great feature so you dont have to keep taking the battery out and plugging in like other brand am very glad i went back to nikon, the color is very rich on the photos taken with the nikon versus dull off colors of other brand cameras. grab it while it is on sale its well worth it and the pics are beautiful i wont ever settle on anything but a nikon again:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxmommy
north smithfield ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love!
11/4/2010

Customer review by CandyGirl9513

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by CandyGirl9513
by CandyGirl9513

i bought this after my previous coolpix's screen messed up. i love it! it's great at taking pictures of memories and perfect for my photography class! the only drawback i'd have to say is that it takes a long time to delete pictures and has a long waiting time after you take a picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyGirl9513
TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful camera!
10/20/2010

Customer review by zee16

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by zee16
by zee16

What a great camera. Small, light, and so easy to use. Purchased as a gift for my 12 year old, and she absolutely loves it. The various functions are easy to pick up and make for a great photo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zee16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
brilliant pictures
12/13/2010

Customer review by nellybee

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by nellybee
by nellybee

Love this camera takes nice piictures and is lightweight.price was reasonable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nellybee
long beach CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nikon Coolpix s4000
12/26/2010

Customer review by gracegirl5

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by gracegirl5
by gracegirl5

Beautiful camera. Takes awesome pictures. It has alot of neat functions. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracegirl5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and fun to use!
7/30/2010

Customer review by beachlvr115

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by beachlvr115
by beachlvr115

This camera is perfect to take on trips,it fits right in your pocket! It takes great pictures and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachlvr115
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NikonCoolpixS4000
12/11/2010

Customer review by SharleneOhio

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by SharleneOhio
by SharleneOhio

A friend had one of the coolpix and her pictures were fabulous. My search had begun for a smaller more convenient digital camera to use when the SLR camera was just too big to carry. I talked to someone about the S3000 and then did an internet search on prices and where I could order one for the best deal. That is when I found the S4000. I checked it out at a local camera store and really liked what I saw, with the touch operation feature. More search showed Walmart had the best price for a red one. So I ordered it. Got it VERY quickly and have been absolutely thrilled with it. It is what I had hoped and more. Easy to use, I carry it in my purse all the time, and the pictures have been fabulous. Still learning about all the things I need to know to operate it. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharleneOhio
Canfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Camera!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Jennicalpblue5

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Jennicalpblue5
by Jennicalpblue5

I love this camera. The pictures come out excellent and the touch screen makes everything so much easier. I love the speed at which it takes pictures! It is very user friendly and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a quick, easy camera to use. One downside- I really don't like that the batteries are rechargeable! I went on vacation and forgot the cord and I missed half of the pictures because the battery died and I could not find a replacement cord in any stores.

Jennicalpblue5
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't ask for more in a camera!
7/23/2010

Customer review by Gerry

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Gerry
by Gerry

The Nikon S4000 was my first camera, and I couldn't have gotten a better one for the price. Its sleek and stylish design, point and shoot simplicity, and extensive editing features right on the camera makes for an incredible camera sure to last for years!

Gerry
North Brookfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I totaly love this my camera.
7/20/2010

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Diane
by Diane

I was told by several people that they had experienced problems with this camera. I have not had any issues with it and I totaly love it!

Diane
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Chris R

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Chris R
by Chris R

I have been very impressed with the Nikon S4000. I love the 'Face recognition' feature. Pictures come out very sharp and nice looking!!

Chris R
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
7/22/2010

Customer review by why

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by why
by why

It took me awhile to learn some of the features. It takes great pictures. I love my camera!

why
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great and easy to use
7/20/2010

Customer review by jose

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by jose
by jose

I am a first time user ans was surprised by the easy operation

jose
walker La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
User friendly
7/24/2010

Customer review by GQ

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by GQ
by GQ

This camera is perfect for a non-professional photographer like me...it has easy to use settings and the pictures come out great! It even tells me when someone blinks or doesn't smile!! I highly recommend this camera to those of you who like their camera to do all the thinking for them!!

GQ
Yorktown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2010

Customer review by sing

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by sing
by sing

Does everything easily with good results.Much better than using film

sing
Baton Rouge,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera
7/20/2010

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Pete
by Pete

The controls are intuitive, touchscreen is wonderful. It does everything I need and is small enough to carry in shirt pocket.

Pete
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So versatile
7/20/2010

Customer review by B.C.

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by B.C.
by B.C.

Took a trip just after I purchased and it was so usable. Took my older digital and never used it. This was so small and portable and took all kinds of pix. Still learning all the features but very happy I purchased this camera before my trip.

B.C.
Marion IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
7/20/2010

Customer review by Nikonfan

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Nikonfan
by Nikonfan

At the size of a cell phone, this little camera produces some amazing photos. The touch screen menu is intuitive - making a print menu totally unnecessary.

Nikonfan
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PICTURES!
7/20/2010

Customer review by woozie13

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by woozie13
by woozie13

I have owned 2 HP digital cameras and both quit working and weren't repairable as they had discontinued the models. I switched to Nikon on the Advice of my son who is a photographer and I LOVE IT! Easy to use, great features, terrific pictures.... I will never buy anything else but I Nikon again!

woozie13
Burnham, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews