Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
51
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 stars
17
1-20 of 210 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Awesome Camera!
5/13/2010

Customer review by cats121

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by cats121
by cats121

This is the best point and shoot camera! It blows my Sony Cyber shot out of the water. Very user friendly and hi tech to be a point and shoot. I am very impressed to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cats121
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
AWESOME CAMERA
8/29/2010

Customer review by PreciousChihuahua

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by PreciousChihuahua
by PreciousChihuahua

I have had this camera 5 days and it is an exceptionable upgrade from my Kodak 12mp My Kodak was horrible for night shots !! My nightshots with the Nikon S4000 is so wonderful it made my Kodak look sick . Kodak was suppose to be a good camera, the one I had.....Love the Nikon S4000 (HIGHLY RECOMMEND) Never had a touch screen before on a camera, loved that too !! I am extremly happy with this camera :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreciousChihuahua
Mitchell, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Camera!!!!!!
5/16/2010

Customer review by Mary86

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Mary86
by Mary86

Great value for price!!!! High tech but easy to use!!!!!! Quality of picture is excellent!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary86
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
5/29/2010

Customer review by pixx

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by pixx
by pixx

This is a great little camera. Takes great pictures. Easy to operate. Small that it can fit in pocket. Nice size veiwing screen and love the "touch" feature. You can even add sound to your pictures!! Battery lasts a long time. Would easily recommend to buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixx
Marathon, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great value, fun to use
5/20/2010

Customer review by theinterngirl

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by theinterngirl
by theinterngirl

This camera is a great value, has many fun and easy to use features. I was especially impressed with the touch screen. I usually have trouble with touch screens, but this one is very sensitive and user friendly. Definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theinterngirl
Mount Vernon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NikonS4000
8/2/2010

Customer review by valbella

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by valbella
by valbella

I used the NikonS4000 for a couple days and found I did not like the touch screen. It takes several touches sometimes to get to the screen you want. The camera takes great pictures and easy, quick download. If you like a touch screen you will love the S4000. I exchanged it for the NilkonL22 which appears to be the same camera without the touch screen. I love this new camera. Easy to navigate and pictures are great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valbella
Lexington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good purchase.
12/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought my Nikon camera 2 weeks ago. The camera is very compact and takes very good quality pictures. The touch screen feature is useful. I highly recommend the Nikon cameras because of their quality, technology, and tradition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just as described
12/25/2010

Customer review by Floridagirl561

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Floridagirl561
by Floridagirl561

My teenage daughter is thrilled with the camera. We enjoy the large touch screen and slim profile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floridagirl561
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT CAMERA
11/26/2010

Customer review by handsigns

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by handsigns
by handsigns

I bought this for my 74 yr. old mother who has my old digital camera. the old one has a 1" screen and she wanted something bigger. I've been researching for months as she wants something very easy. she won't use all the fancy modes. (although she might cuz they are so easy to use)just a point and shoot and have the photos come out nice. I just got it today and i totally love it. I own the olympus stylus tough and i do love my camera. I think i like this just as much. It's very light, go anywhere and the 3" screen is great. I love, love the touch screen. It is so easy and fun. The smile detection is awesome to capture a smile. and in low light situations the photos are excellent. I also love the backlit mode. seems like a lot of times i need that one and it corrects the light perfectly. I would get this for anyone! The quality of the photos are wonderful!! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handsigns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this camera!
6/25/2010

Customer review by SoonerNurse

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by SoonerNurse
by SoonerNurse

The camera is exactly as described. The touch screen is great, very user friendly. My old camera is 6 years old so I was mainly just wanting an upgrade, with newer features, more megapixels and for it to be quicker when I was ready for it to take a picture and less time to reset in between shots. I'm not a professional and this camera is great for every day pictures and videos - I love it! Also, Wal-Mart shipping was great, the camera arrived 2 days ahead of when they said it would.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonerNurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome, just a few kinks
6/18/2010

Customer review by AddieToTheMoon

4.0 stars 6/18/2010 by AddieToTheMoon
by AddieToTheMoon

I'd been researching cameras for about three months now, this one was one of the first ones that I had seriously considered. I loved the fact that it had a touchscreen and nikon is such a great company! I just got it yesterday so I probably haven't learned everything about it yet. But so far, the cameras been great! There are a few things that are annoying, the menus are a bit confusing, and I don't like the smartportrait mode, it takes two pictures at a time and then takes forever to decide which one to pick thats better. The indoor shots are a little grainy but I just think thats the lighting but I love the outdoor shots and that theres a closeup mode, that I love because I take alot of pictures of flowers, Overall this camera is great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddieToTheMoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera, Great Price!
12/17/2010

Customer review by SuperShopper79

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by SuperShopper79
by SuperShopper79

This camera is awesome! I can't believe all the features that come on this camera. My favorite feature is the fact that you can do all your cropping and editing for your photos right on the camera! I definitely would recommend this camera to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperShopper79
Clinton Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Problems with the usb cord
12/22/2010

Customer review by BARGES

2.0 stars 12/22/2010 by BARGES
by BARGES

I had an s520 that I liked it was dropped and broken my fault. So I bought an S 4000 in fact bought one for me and one for my girlfriend. Both of them have the same problem connecting the USB cable. So you can't down load Pics or charge the battery. Been through the so called help lines no help just a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARGES
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very unhappy
11/12/2010

Customer review by momreviewer2

1.0 stars 11/12/2010 by momreviewer2
by momreviewer2

I bought the camera in May and used it about twice. All was well until I went to charge it. The light would not indicate that it was being charged and the camera will not turn on. i am going to try to replace the battery, but I feel this is ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momreviewer2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Worst Camera Ever
5/18/2010

Customer review by Moonwillow1982

1.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Moonwillow1982
by Moonwillow1982

I was completely disappointed with this camera. I take pictures professionally and I don't know if this camera was faulty but it took 10 seconds between each shot to take the next and 10 seconds to view the pics you had just taken, constantly freezing up to the point I had to remove the Battery. I liked the features but when you want to just shoot a pic quick, this is not a good camera, I have owned Kodak, Cannon, Olympus brands and thought I would test out this Nikon because I have heard they were suppose to be good!! Uh I was way wrong, I am bringing it back before my 30 days is UP!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonwillow1982
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2010

Customer review by ashtonku

1.0 stars 6/11/2010 by ashtonku
by ashtonku

I havent had the camera for 2 weeks and I am on vacation in the Florida Keys seeing a manatee up close and personnal and take out the camera and it won't turn on. U might say well the battery is dead, no it just came off the charger. If it wasnt for that I really was enjoying this camera and would have recommended it highly. When I get home I hope wal mart will make good on this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashtonku
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great camera
6/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i love this camera. it takes great pcitures..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
mckee,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Coolpix S4000
2/7/2011

Customer review by dwbonline

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by dwbonline
by dwbonline

Very nice camera for the money. I bought this camera for my daughter. Easy to use. An excellent point and shoot camera, but has some nice features if you want to get creative.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwbonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Camera
8/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very satisfied with the Nikon S4000. the only thing i don’t like about this camera is that i does work great when there is no enough light, especially late night . does not open the aperture enough to capture the reality. overall good for the value. would recommend this camera. i like the touch screen menu, it works, size and weight is also good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
amazing color quality and clarity
11/27/2010

Customer review by chloelover2010

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by chloelover2010
by chloelover2010

love this camera! here is some pros and cons: PROS: -WONDERFUL color quality and clarity:) -love the fact that it has some in-camera editing options!!! -quick shutter speed -really impressive battery life -small and compact....about as big as my phone! -overall i love it....will not replace until it breaks! CONS: -KIND OF CONFUSING...TAKES SOME TIME 2 GET USED 2... THATS ALL!:) here is some pictures i took to demonstrate: WAR EAGLE!:) btw kind of glare on the poster...but that just happens sorry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloelover2010
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews