Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Pleasantly surprised!
8/3/2010

Customer review by 1PermanentNickname

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by 1PermanentNickname
by 1PermanentNickname

I just went in and got one of the cheapest digital cameras I could find. this thing does video, stabilization, face detection even something I had never heard of - smile detection. It will automatically take a picture when the person smiles! There is also an 'easy' (idiot) mode - which is really nice for grandma, the kids or me.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1PermanentNickname
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Camera
8/11/2010

Customer review by geojans

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by geojans
by geojans

I love this camera. It has a large LED viewing screen and takes great pictures even in low light. I love the auto scene selection of it. It makes so easy for me. I forget to change the settings from lowlight to sunlight to flash or no flash and this camera knows what to do own it own; if you choose the right setting to begin with. I think it is going to be "just what the doctor ordered". I am going on a cruise in couple of months and hope to have the best pictures when I get home.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geojans
Middle GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
9/10/2010

Customer review by Shoddypie

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Shoddypie
by Shoddypie

This product was perfect for my needs. I am clueless when it comes to technology, but this camera was so simple to use and master. Nice size, color, and quality. I just love it. The pictures are so clear and pretty.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoddypie
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sony cybershot
10/6/2010

Customer review by tljw235

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by tljw235
by tljw235

bought this camera yesterday, this is my 3rd digital, from kodak , sanyo to sony, this is by far my favorite so far, love how it does everything for you, would recommend , very easy to use, and the picture quality is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tljw235
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT CAMERA
1/7/2011

Customer review by listenupu2

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by listenupu2
by listenupu2

I recieved this camera just before Christmas, it is very simple to use takes great pictures. We just started using it and didnt even have to read the instructions it is so simple to use. I recommend this camera you wont regret your purchase

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
listenupu2
Tuttle Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sony did it again....
1/7/2011

Customer review by Bargainshoppertoo

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Bargainshoppertoo
by Bargainshoppertoo

I've owned a Sony cybershot for about 8 yrs now and love my old one...so, when I wanted to buy my husband one to view hunting pics on I naturally checked out the Sony Cybershot again. This camera is easy to work and takes great pics. It has a good size viewer too to view those pics from other memory cards. This camera is versatile in that it can use my old memory stick as well as the SD card the new cameras use. Thanks Sony for an excellent product once again...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainshoppertoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EWWWW! ARE YOU SERIOUS?
1/11/2012

Customer review by poohdakodakprincess

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by poohdakodakprincess
by poohdakodakprincess

I am a "Kodak Camera" person,and I wanted the professional photographer camera but I ordered this camera because my mom didn't want to spend too much money on a camera,and etc.I read all the reviews on here,and they seem all good,and my best friend had a "Sony Camera",and I thought I'd give it a try.When I got the camera I was sooo excited to get it.So I took the camera,and everything out of the box,and put the batteries in the camera,and I took some pics of some stuff here are some reasons I don't like this camera: 1.)The pics mainly come out blurry/smudged 2.)It doesn't have plenty of features looks like a basic "WAY TOO EASY" camera something my 9-year-old nephew could use to take pics (No offense to him,or kids) 3.)Doesn't playback sound in videos 4.)The batteries run out in like 30,or 40 minutes,or so 5.)The camera door isn't even that strong when you hold up the camera,and take pics you could easy accidentally open the door,and the batteries could come out. My "Kodak Easyshare M340 Digital Camera" is a 2010 model,it takes way better pics,it was $85.00,it has loads of features,the battery charges,it plays back sound in videos,and the battery life is longer lasting. As of now I don't trust "Sony Cameras" now.I'm sticking with my old "Kodak Camera",and I'm returning this camera to "Wal-Mart" tomorrow morning,and getting me another "Kodak Camera". DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA! I'M WARNING YOU! SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohdakodakprincess
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great bang for the buck
5/8/2012

Customer review by rms64

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by rms64
by rms64

This is a fantastic little camera. I bought it to replace my Sony PowerShot that was 4-5 years old. All I can say is I am so glad I bought it. It is better than expected for such a great price. Pros - Lightweight, good battery life, great photo quality Cons - Its not a DSLR so there is a slight delay when you push the button, but not as bad as my old PowerShot!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rms64
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For those lookin' for a Great&Cheap priced Camera
12/21/2010

Customer review by Kornfreak21

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Kornfreak21
by Kornfreak21

Who said hand held cameras are fading out??? Not I!! This lil gem is just the thing for those looking for a no non-sense digital camera at a fair price. The images come out great, it runs on 2 AA batteries( get rechargeable ones at WALMART for only 6 bucks), video recorder is great and the functions are SIMPLE-User Friendly. As not to drain your batteries when uploading pics/vids to your PC, use a card reader instead of a cable. All in all, great product, great price for a 12mp camera.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kornfreak21
Canyon Country,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Save your money! Sony Cybershot S2100
11/12/2011

Customer review by my2sense2

1.0 stars 11/12/2011 by my2sense2
by my2sense2

Save your money unless you have enoiugh money to buy batteries ever 5 shots! How people are rating this camera 5 stars is beyond me! It takes AA batteries or rechargeable AA batteries (not included). THe description also states the AA batteries provides 85 shots or 170 minutes of "still" images. I have used both grade "A" AA batteries and some good AA rechargable batteries and both only last about 5 to 8 shots! Whih makes you miss you chance of a great shot, or any shot! I have used 3 sets of Duracell batteries and recharged batteries 2x and have not even taken 20 shots! I previously had a Viviatar that took AA batteries and they lasted in that camera. I am not sure why this camera uses up batteries so fast! Besides the battery problem this camera is great. The images, the video, the sound. If it came with a rechargable battery it would be an excellent camera! I am returning it and getting a camera with a rechargeable battery! If you want to save money and/or the environment, don't buy this camera!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2sense2
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/16/2011

Customer review by wendysman

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by wendysman
by wendysman

the sony takes clear pictures and i have not had a problem with flash glare. its a great camera for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendysman
Medina OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice pictures
11/23/2010

Customer review by ThaZigster

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by ThaZigster
by ThaZigster

I use this camera to do photography and I say the picture come out beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThaZigster
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/8/2011

Customer review by Apbooking

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Apbooking
by Apbooking

Only problem I've had so far is the battery seems to get low and won't take a picture, I have to shut the camera off and on to get it to work sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apbooking
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/27/2011

Customer review by moorethanbags

3.0 stars 9/27/2011 by moorethanbags
by moorethanbags

Works ok and pics look good. The lack of internal memory is bad; could only take one photo without a memory card. Had to call customer service for help downloading pics to computer; customer service was poor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moorethanbags
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Camera
4/8/2012

Customer review by BestDaughterEvver

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by BestDaughterEvver
by BestDaughterEvver

I love the auto feature on this camera; it takes wonderful pic and the quality is great; really easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestDaughterEvver
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/8/2012

Customer review by chubbyzorro

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by chubbyzorro
by chubbyzorro

Unit returned. Reason: very hard on batteries, both alkali and rechargeable . Half a dozen pictures and battery indicator shows half dead. No pictures on my vacation. Thanks but no thanks

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chubbyzorro
Works Great For What I Do
6/9/2012

Customer review by gatorno1

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by gatorno1
by gatorno1

I changed the picture size to email size and took memory chip and downloaded pics and vidio to laptop, to save battery use. Takes excellent picture and does great vidios . Did vidio while driving airboat. did good job for someone who can't walk & chew gum at the same time. I would reccomend, Great price to

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorno1
Jacksonville , Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
1/6/2011

Customer review by JonsMom46

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by JonsMom46
by JonsMom46

Easy to operate. Looks more expensive than it is. Nice big screen in the back. Downside .... not a ton of memory (get a card right away). Have not tried to upload to Facebook pages yet but we don't expect any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonsMom46
Two Rivers, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boo.
5/8/2012

Customer review by TynanD

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by TynanD
by TynanD

I bought this camera, and it arrived DOA. The image sensor was shot so I had to have it exchanged. The next one the picture quality was blurry at best. For random shots I think it's good, but over all not the quality I'd expect from Sony.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TynanD
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A nice camera
3/25/2011

Customer review by frances

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by frances
by frances

For the money this is a very nice camera. It comes with batteries ready to use. Sony is a very good product also so for the value and Sony name it was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frances
GREENSBURG, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews