Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Very Pleased
7/16/2010

Customer review by BookNerd1223

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by BookNerd1223
by BookNerd1223

We bought this futon for my daughter's room - it is perfect! Extremely easy to assemble, converts easily from sofa to bed, and looks great! A very good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BookNerd1223
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Futon.
8/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this Futon for many reasons. It's purple! Covering is strong but soft. It's comfortable to sleep on! It's easy to adjust. It's sturdy. It was very reasonably priced. Easy to put together. and best of all it's purple!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice product
10/16/2010

Customer review by grace2grace

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by grace2grace
by grace2grace

I WAS LIKING THE COLOR VERY MUCH AND IT WAS TRUE TO THE PICTURE.MY FAVORITE COLOR ANYWAY,EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. CAME RIGHT ON TIME.WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY.GOD TRULY BLESSED ME.I REALLY REALLY REALLY LIKE IT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grace2grace
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy ittt!
9/24/2010

Customer review by peaceandlovetoyou

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by peaceandlovetoyou
by peaceandlovetoyou

This futon is perfect for a small space and thats exactly what i needed! The purple color is really pretty. Very easy to set up and they provided everything in the box. Its low to the ground. Im 5'8 and I dont mind. Fits me and my roommate. Ive slept on it a few times and i was fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peaceandlovetoyou
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great improvement
2/13/2011

Customer review by ElyEl

3.0 stars 2/13/2011 by ElyEl
by ElyEl

Pros: -Great Color. Not a super dark purple, but it's pretty true to the photo -Soft feeling material -Perfect size for a small apartment -Looks and feels more like a sofa than a futon -Adjustable arm rests are an amazing feature - it's nice to adjust if you want to rest your back against the arm and recline slightly while reading. Also good for naps. Would miss this feature in future couches. -You don't feel any futon bars -The futon part doesn't slide around as it is stitched to the frame. -Easily assembly Cons: -The seat got a loud squeaky sound after two weeks. My husband and I are both slender so it shouldn't be due to overstress on the springs. You only hear it when you first sit down though. -The back cushions would be nicer if bigger (in length). We end up using regular pillows as well because it isn't quite enough support ...particularly when the back pillows get wedged under the pillow support bar (it just happens when you're sitting on the couch for awhile). -it is not especially soft (seemed harder when we first got it - either it's softening over time or we're just getting more used to it) -The back cushions can get wrinkled looking -Get it delivered to your house if you don't have a truck. We made the mistake of picking it up at the store. It comes in a huge box and we had to take it out of the package and do some major squeezing to get it to fit in the car. Overall it is quite nice and for the price, the pros outweigh the cons. We didn't even have a real futon couch before (just a futon with pillows) so this is a huge improvement. I'm glad I bought it. It fits nicely in our apartment and really seems more like a little sofa than a futon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElyEl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Atherton Home Taylor Convertible Futon Sofa Bed
8/14/2010

Customer review by Mspropheticpraise

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Mspropheticpraise
by Mspropheticpraise

This is a very nice products. Very comfortable and light in weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mspropheticpraise
Plainfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!
8/19/2010

Customer review by Jeneral8

1.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Jeneral8
by Jeneral8

I don't know where to begin! Shipment was late. Screws were missing. Metal plates that the legs screw into are COMPLETELY RUSTED!!! One arm is tricky to "lock" into place for it to be a couch. It looks okay but pillows are floppy and don't sit up properly on the back of the couch. It's a mess. I'm returning it tonight!!! HORRIBLE!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeneral8
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for my room
12/10/2010

Customer review by Pingguo

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Pingguo
by Pingguo

It is comfortable when sleep on this pretty color sofa, more than I expected... love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pingguo
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met my expectations
12/12/2010

Customer review by LoverofChocolate2006

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by LoverofChocolate2006
by LoverofChocolate2006

Bought it for my daughter to have in her tv room. The color is great, easy to put together (15 min.) & comfortible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoverofChocolate2006
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my purple futon
12/21/2010

Customer review by lisset

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by lisset
by lisset

After looking for purple sofa covers and not being able to find them, i saw this beautiful convertible exotic purple futon and I felt in love with it. I never ever purchase things on an impulse, but It too cute to let it go and was close to my birthday so I decided that this was going to be my Bday gift to myself. I got it two days before my bday, it was so easy to put together and It's so relaxing and very chic. I love it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisset
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchased
12/23/2010

Customer review by Maricr1892

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Maricr1892
by Maricr1892

i bought this item last november 28, and i am very happy with my purchased because this product has good quality, its simple to assemble, and the color is beautiful. Finally this item is the same of the picture :).....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maricr1892
Miami-CR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected!
2/27/2011

Customer review by LoveShopping23456789

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by LoveShopping23456789
by LoveShopping23456789

You will need a SUV to take this futon home unless you tie it on top of a large sedan like I did! Set up was very easy. Basically involves putting on the legs and back of the futon. It was bigger than I expected. Very comfortable. Nice that the arms can be laid out to make the futon appear longer, or can be pushed up to make the couch cozy. The fabric on the actually futon is nice, but the fabric on the pillows and the back is horrible. I'm 5'5 and by SO is 6'0, we both sit comfortably on it. It isn't too low like the other futons I've seen sold at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveShopping23456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST WHAT WE NEEDED!
3/5/2011

Customer review by UR4REALLORD

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by UR4REALLORD
by UR4REALLORD

AS THE HUSBAND WHO STILL DOES HUSBANDLY DUTIES(CALL ME OLD-FASHIONED)I FOUND THE EASE OF PUTTING THIS THING TOGETHER JUST GREAT! AND IN OUR SPARE BEDROOM,THE PURPLE COLOR REALLY ROCKS! GREAT FUTON@ A GREAT PRICE! THANKS AGAIN WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UR4REALLORD
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too Good To Be True!!!!
1/14/2011

Customer review by EvanAlmighty

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by EvanAlmighty
by EvanAlmighty

I saw the reviews on this and was somewhat skeptical about it because of some of the negative feedback, but I decided I'd give it a try anyway. I have now had this futon for several months and expect it to last for years to come! The frame is extremely sturdy! The only weak spots are in the arms (of course) which I found out when a friend jumped on it with a crazy amount of force. Yet, with all that force the only thing that happened was a part of the bracing in the internal framing of the arm bent inward (only a fraction of an inch). The pillows were perhaps the most surprising thing to me. They are extremely soft and continue to get more comfortable and are not flattening out. I use this futon every single day and love it more and more the longer I have it. It is easy to assemble (tools included in box so no need to purchase more). At first I was somewhat disappointed in how hard the seating portion of it was but within a week of using it, it was just fine. I've slept on this at least 20 times and it is nearly as comfy as a bed. I've had guests say they like it more than their temperpedic beds. (not sure if they were just being polite or giving their honest opinion) I recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality futon for a cheap price. The color is just as good (if not better) than the picture on the site. Don't be shocked if it looks bad when you put it together, the pillows and everything will "puff up" more within 30 minutes or so. They are fairly compacted from shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvanAlmighty
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/22/2010

Customer review by NewBuyer17

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by NewBuyer17
by NewBuyer17

I purchased this lounger/sofa to go in my spare bedroom which I have turned into a den and I really love the look of the counch. I do wish it was higher from the ground but I really like the lounger overall!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewBuyer17
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL MUST BUY!
12/30/2010

Customer review by SEPTEMBERONE

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by SEPTEMBERONE
by SEPTEMBERONE

PERFECT, COMFORTABLE..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEPTEMBERONE
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's purple!!
12/30/2010

Customer review by OEKEEDOEKEE

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by OEKEEDOEKEE
by OEKEEDOEKEE

It's everything I thought it would be, after reading the other reviews. It's sturdy and very pretty! It sits lower to the ground than a sofa, but that's OK for me. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OEKEEDOEKEE
Bend, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Futon, Great Price
2/11/2011

Customer review by IWantAllOfIT

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by IWantAllOfIT
by IWantAllOfIT

I fell in love with this futon when I saw it online. The only thing better was getting it to my house and seeing it in person. The purple is true to the purple in the picture and it's just such a warm and vibrant color. I got this futon for my husbands music studio so that guests would have a place to sit. The cushions are very soft and I especially love how the arms move independently so it can also be used as a chaise lounge. When the arms are in the upright position (as high as they can go) it basically looks like a loveseat (which I love!) The only problem was with the delivery. It took a couple of weeks to get to us and when we got it we were missing all of the hardware as well as the legs. Wal Mart shipped us new parts but it did take a little longer than I would have liked. Overall, I TOTALLY recommend this futon. Just don't be surprised if you're missing parts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IWantAllOfIT
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
9/4/2010

Customer review by FHSUfreshman

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by FHSUfreshman
by FHSUfreshman

I'm a freshman in college this year and I wanted a futon for my room to provide extra seating. I bought this one when it was on sale which was a great price. It's comfortable, attractive, easy to assemble, and just the right size. My roommate and I get many compliments on how nice it looks and feels all the time and it's actually so comfy that we sometimes opt to sleep on it instead of our beds. All in all it's an awesome futon and is well worth the price. I love mine and will have it around for years, not to mention my favorite color is purple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FHSUfreshman
Hays Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
futon for 16 year old grandaughter
2/19/2011

Customer review by purple57

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by purple57
by purple57

very nice, and was easy to set up perpect for a bedroom. Fit just right. We would recommend this product, really cute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purple57
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews