Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
285
4 stars
103
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 403 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 403 total reviews
1-20 of 403 reviews
Love It !!!
2/24/2012

Customer review by angiemk2005

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by angiemk2005
by angiemk2005

love this crib, so happy I bought it. although the color is more like a cherry espresso. I bought the Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser in Cherry which the colors are very close and the styles match. I havent used it yet....I didn't take long to put it together by myself. No major scratches on it when it came in.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angiemk2005
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product for the value
8/14/2011

Customer review by BJJ17

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by BJJ17
by BJJ17

EASY to assemble. Idiot proof. It is definetly an espresso color- not like depicted picture. It is dark with a hint of a red hue. Very pretty. Very nice looking crib. Comes with all the parts needed to convert the bed, except for the side rails for a full size mattress. Only negative thing is that it came with a few knicks in the wood. Also, it would be nice for matching plugs to cover screw/bolt holes. Not entirely noticeable holes, but would really look sharp with covers. We haven't had a chance to use it yet, our little one is due next week, but so far so good. Other than that, it is an outstanding crib for the price, and is very nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJJ17
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was an EXCELLENT investment!!
6/24/2014

Customer review by norcalmilitarymom04

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by norcalmilitarymom04
by norcalmilitarymom04

My husband and I ordered this crib for our first born back in the Spring of 2011. We were suprised on the quality of the wood and how well it held up over the years. We have since converted our Crib to a toddler bed and I just ordered the bed rails to convert it to a full size bed for our now 3 year old. I am more than happy with this crib and would highly recommend it to any first time Mom. We ordered the matching 3 drawer dresser and made it our changing table. Ordering with the Site to Store Option was a breeze. If you still looking for a crib and want something that will last at least 18 years, this is the one to get!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norcalmilitarymom04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad packaging
11/6/2012

Customer review by Tempera

2.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Tempera
by Tempera

This crib arrived dented. The fedX person just dropped it off rang door bell and ran. We never even got a chance to see the person who delivered the crib. When we opened the box hoping that the packaging protected the crib we found that it was not packaged well and had been dented. We own 3 Fiat's so taking this back to the store is not possible for us. Also my son in law did get a splinter while putting the crib together so we had to check the crib over for rough spots. Other then that it was easy to put together and sturdy. Disappointed that it has a dent but the hassle of returning it and then waiting for a crib which might arrive in the same condition was not one we decided to take. It looks and feels safe the dent is cosmetic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tempera
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
mattress concerns
2/21/2011

Customer review by Jes1212

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Jes1212
by Jes1212

I love this crib! My baby is not here yet, but it looks great; I have gotten many compliments. I was worried about finding a mattress that fit from some of the reviews, but the first one I bought fit. The one I got was the Sealy Baby- Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress. I hope this helps anyone who is interested in this crib. And, yes, the color is quite dark, but very pretty!

Was this review helpful? (131) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jes1212
near Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
better than i thought
4/2/2014

Customer review by MegzMatt

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by MegzMatt
by MegzMatt

We ordered offline which had us a little worried the finish we got was cherry color looks great was scared at first that it would be messed up or not the right color but only thing I noticed was a little smell not to bad it will air out in time not due till the end of May also I was surprised it came with the toddler rail a stabilizer bar for the toddler bed and 2 adapter plates for when we change the bed over to the bigger bed last crib I got had none of those things included so was very happy with this! All in all I would recommend this crib to anyone very pleased! Also took my husband 20 to 30 mins. to put together without help I was surprised myself and don't worry everything is in the right place!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegzMatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful crib!
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I put this crib together my self when I was still pregnant so it wasn't to difficult to do once I was able to get the screws started. I love this crib it goes perfect with his other furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crib
8/30/2011

Customer review by lovinOHIO

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by lovinOHIO
by lovinOHIO

I got this crib for my first baby. They used to sell it in the natural color and thats what I got. It looks like the crib should be more expensive than it is and it looks beautiful in the nursery. The only cons I would have would be the directions and the pieces. The directions dont really explain things well. There's no words step by step but pictures so that makes putting the crib together difficult. Also we got a wrong part for the bottom of the crib. The holes wernt drilled correctly and we had to wait almost 2 weeks to get the right piece. Other than that I love this crib and would buy it again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinOHIO
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loveee this crib!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Brugg

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Brugg
by Brugg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib arrived about a week after I ordered it. It is beautiful and perfect for our little man. It matches the delta dresser perfectly. Very rich in color. It is a dark wood with a slight cherry tint. It looks very expensive in person. This is a great deal. Here is a pic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brugg
Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the crib itself..
9/15/2013

Customer review by Tiff1989

1.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Tiff1989
by Tiff1989
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the actual crib. My problem was with Walmart.com. The first crib I ordered was lost in transit. So they ship me another one, which arrived within a couple of days, but a piece of the wood was broken. Needless to say, I don't plan to order another crib off Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiff1989
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As in the other reviews it stated the crib turned out to be more of a cherry wood rather than espresso, so I was already expecting that color when I ordered it, which the cherry wood was fine with me. So if you don't like the cherry wood color I would not buy this color of crib. Anyhow the crib came within a week and in perfect condition and it's way bigger than I expected too. I LOVE IT, it's absolutely gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
~Love it!~
12/27/2010

Customer review by Jack218

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Jack218
by Jack218

First of all we had to order the crib twice because we had broken pieces in the first box that didn't look shipping related. After finally getting the crib in and getting it set up I loved it! The ONLY problem I see with it now is that its really soft wood so it dints easy. I'm 8 and half months pregnant so we haven't been able to use it yet, but I'm sure it will be great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack218
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib
1/7/2012

Customer review by Michimimi

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Michimimi
by Michimimi

I bought this crib for my sons firstborn. They love it. They thought it looked bigger than a standard crib but it measured out to be the same size. The wood is beautiful and nicely finished. I also like that he will be able to use it for years to come as a full size bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michimimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delta Convertible Crib
2/7/2016

Customer review by Leslie

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Leslie
by Leslie

We bought this crib for our second child. It arrived within the expected dates and there was no damage to the packaging! When I opened the packaging I was so happy with the color (I had read on some reviews that the color varried from the images online) it was absolutely beautiful. I put it together mostly by myself, although having a second set of hands at some points was helpful. The only complaint that I have is that the parts were not labeled. In the instruction book it had a section where all the parts were described but it would have been helpful if the actual parts themselves were labeled. Our son is not due until the begging in May so we haven't used the crib yet but it seems like it will be great. Very sturdy. Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking for a crib. It is a beautiful crib and seems very durable. Great buy for the price and just what we were looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO in love with this crib!
10/31/2012

Customer review by BabyLiamsMom

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by BabyLiamsMom
by BabyLiamsMom

We purchased this crib for our son who is due in February 2013, and I LOVE it! When we opened the box & I saw the color of the wood it put a huge smile on my face. I will say it looks more like a cherry wood than espresso, but I still loved it. I read on a another review that it did not come with directions on how to put it together, but it in fact did. They were inside of an envelope that was attached to the mattress spring. The parts were not labeled, but if you have any common sense & can look at the pictures in the book this is a piece of cake to put together. My husband & I had it put together in about an hour. It seems to be very durable and sturdy & that was very important to me. One cool feature is that it has different levels for how high or low you want the mattress to sit in the crib & I really like that so when he gets older I can lower it and he won't be able to climb out. I would recommend this crib to any parent & I'm 100% happy with our purchase. Thank you Walmart, and Delta!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyLiamsMom
Southeast, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gift for a VIP
2/1/2016

Customer review by Chapulin

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Chapulin
by Chapulin

I I give this product to my cousin has a gift they are expecting their first baby and They are very satisfied with the product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chapulin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was easy to put together and will last awhilr
1/24/2016

Customer review by Granny

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Granny
by Granny

Not sure how well it will work the baby isn't here yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Crib, DON'T have it shipped to home
8/12/2011

Customer review by hondahunny

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by hondahunny
by hondahunny

This crib was purchased for us as a gift. It was ordered and shipped to our house...BAD IDEA! We were a little concerned about the condition of the crib when it arrived, after reading other reviews. When the crib did finally arrive at our house, we opened the box and the crib was in TERRIBLE condition. There were huge dents, gashes, and scratches all over the crib. We took the crib back to our local Walmart, and reordered it, to be shipped to the Site to Store. We ordered it on 8/04/11, the expected delivery date to the store was between 8/11-8/18. We were pleased to find that it arrived at the store on 8/10/11! We were nervous to open the box, in fear the crib would be in the same terrible condition but it was clear the crib was 1000 time better than the last. Overall, the crib was worth the hassle. We are pleased with the crib. It is very sturdy and durable...it doesn't seem to be cheaply made. We purchased the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest baby mattress to go with it, and it fits just right. We purchased another piece Delta furniture in espresso (the Dresser/Changer combo), prior to purchasing the cirb, and the colors match perfectly! I was also pleased to find out that this crib came with a toddler rail, which it didn't show in the picture. Our baby is due Jan. 29, and we can't wait for our lil baby to sleep in this lovely crib :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hondahunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found the Perfect Crib!!!!
10/10/2011

Customer review by VictoriaMom

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by VictoriaMom
by VictoriaMom

This crib is awesome! My husband and I went through lots of websites and read tons of reviews before settling on this crib (can you tell we will be first time parents?). We ordered it (in the Espresso color...so beautiful) online and had it delivered "site to store". It came in a head of schedule and he was able to put it together easily and by himself. We also ordered the mattress through Wal-Mart and it fits perfectly. It was the Sealy Baby-Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress ($73). At first, we were concerned about the mattress meeting the safety requirements, however, it fit with no gaps and was the perfect height. I would recommend this crib and mattress to anyone....especially first time parents who are searching for the perfect crib for their baby.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictoriaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love this crib!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by UpperMiMom

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by UpperMiMom
by UpperMiMom

I spent hours researching on-line for a crib for my husband and I's first baby...and this one caught my eye!! I just love the style/look for the price!! I was uncertain what dresser to get that would match it, because I had read many views stating that this was more of a cherry color instead of cafe' espresso...therefore....I took the chance and ordered the Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit in cherry and Absolutely LOVE the two together!!! They look like a perfect set!!! The crib was more of a cherry color!! It took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and about three hours for the dresser....definately recommend following the instructions. provided..speeds up the process!! No scratches or dents..was shipped in great condition!! I am overall VERY pleased!! Now we can't wait until our little guy arrives..so he can enjoy it too!! =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpperMiMom
U.P. Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 403 total reviews
1-20 of 403 reviews