Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 420 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

420 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

420 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
274
4 stars
101
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 390 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews
mattress concerns
2/21/2011

Customer review by Jes1212

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Jes1212
by Jes1212

I love this crib! My baby is not here yet, but it looks great; I have gotten many compliments. I was worried about finding a mattress that fit from some of the reviews, but the first one I bought fit. The one I got was the Sealy Baby- Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress. I hope this helps anyone who is interested in this crib. And, yes, the color is quite dark, but very pretty!

Was this review helpful? (118) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jes1212
near Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
6/13/2010

Customer review by 1HopeFaithLove

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by 1HopeFaithLove
by 1HopeFaithLove

I absolutely love this crib and Walmart's roll back price. I have seen the exact crib and very similar models for twice the price or more on other sites. My sister surprised me and put the crib up for me by herself and she said it was not hard at all. You don't need any additional tools and the toddler support bar and rail are included. I love the cherry color (not too red) and the sturdiness of the crib. I have not had a chance to add a mattress yet but I can't wait to complete the look with mattress and bedding. Shipping was great and the box and crib arrived in excellent condition. I am so excited and satisfied with the purchase...definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1HopeFaithLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Crib, DON'T have it shipped to home
8/12/2011

Customer review by hondahunny

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by hondahunny
by hondahunny

This crib was purchased for us as a gift. It was ordered and shipped to our house...BAD IDEA! We were a little concerned about the condition of the crib when it arrived, after reading other reviews. When the crib did finally arrive at our house, we opened the box and the crib was in TERRIBLE condition. There were huge dents, gashes, and scratches all over the crib. We took the crib back to our local Walmart, and reordered it, to be shipped to the Site to Store. We ordered it on 8/04/11, the expected delivery date to the store was between 8/11-8/18. We were pleased to find that it arrived at the store on 8/10/11! We were nervous to open the box, in fear the crib would be in the same terrible condition but it was clear the crib was 1000 time better than the last. Overall, the crib was worth the hassle. We are pleased with the crib. It is very sturdy and durable...it doesn't seem to be cheaply made. We purchased the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest baby mattress to go with it, and it fits just right. We purchased another piece Delta furniture in espresso (the Dresser/Changer combo), prior to purchasing the cirb, and the colors match perfectly! I was also pleased to find out that this crib came with a toddler rail, which it didn't show in the picture. Our baby is due Jan. 29, and we can't wait for our lil baby to sleep in this lovely crib :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hondahunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the crib, but...
8/26/2010

Customer review by teagansmomma

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by teagansmomma
by teagansmomma

I knew what to expect when I got this crib from reading other reviews, and they are all pretty dead on. The wood just has a thin finish on it, which is not pretty when it scratches. Our crib already had deep gashes in the side of it when we received it, but Delta was really really helpful and quick to replace the ruined part. Other than that, I like the crib a lot. It is heavy and sturdy, which was my main concern for the money I was spending. It also came with the side rails for a toddler bed conversion, which is convenient. It's a beautiful color and will go well with any bedding! Definitely worth the money if you are looking for a not expensive yet not cheaply made crib, like me :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teagansmomma
Frisco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this crib
6/10/2010

Customer review by dominicsmommie

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by dominicsmommie
by dominicsmommie

I had purchased this crib intially when my son's drop-side crib was recalled. This crib was much better quality than the 1st crib her had (Storkcraft-Aspen) and much easier to put together. I am expecting baby no 2 and purchased the same crib and again quality and assembly were GREAT. This crib is also a great value.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dominicsmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib
12/18/2010

Customer review by imsleepy

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by imsleepy
by imsleepy

We first bought this same canton crib in espresso we had it shipped free to the store and that all worked fine but when we got it out at home the color was ok in a low light room but as soon as the sun or bright light hit it, it was RED.... and we hated that so we returned it and searched and searched for a different crib and finally decided to just go with the same crib just in black. We just got it and set it up and it's perfect! It feels very sturdy and nice color, no problems with shipping and it even shipped right to my house for free :) It was super easy to set up maybe an hour w/me and hubby... AND the best part is that it doesn't say or show pictures of it but it comes with the toddler rail! I was so excited because the espresso one came with it but the black one said didn't say anything about it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imsleepy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Horrible experience
8/29/2011

Customer review by kiggins

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by kiggins
by kiggins

i purchased this crib because we are expecting our 3 rd child. I have had to assemble 2 other cribs in the past and have had no problems. I assembled this crib only to find out the "standard" size mattress i bought did not fit. I called Deltas customer service and they told me to email them pictures of the problem so they could have their technicians decided the best way to correct the problem. I took several pics that clearly showed how e crib mattress would not lay flat down in the crib. Crib mattresses are a standard size so there was something clearly defective with the crib design. After about a week of waiting for a response from Delta i finally called back. I was told that i should "shove" the matress down harder or get a smaller mattress!!! What?!??! First of all, my child will be sleepimg in this crib. Do they not think i pushed the mattress in before i went to the trouble of taking, downloading, and emailing pics??? Second, crib mattress are a STANDARD size! I cant just go buy a smaller one. After explaining how their solutions do me no good, i was finally left with no other option but to take the entire crib back apart ( at 7 months preggo) and return itto walmart. At least walmarts return process was pretty painless. I will never purchase a delta product again based on the experience i had.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiggins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this crib!
3/28/2011

Customer review by nemom0723

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by nemom0723
by nemom0723

I would highly reccomend this crib to anyone looking for a stylish, yet quality crib at a great price. The dark black finish is beautiful. I read on other reviews that the finish was distressed, but ours is definitely not. (Which I am very happy about.) You can see some of the grain of the hardwood as part of the texture, but it is a solid black finish. The crib was very easy to put together. My husband and I had it up in 35-50 minutes. I love that it came with a toddler side rail included for future use. It is very pretty and everything I would expect or ask for at an affordable price. I can't wait for our little one to use it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nemom0723
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love It !!!
2/24/2012

Customer review by angiemk2005

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by angiemk2005
by angiemk2005

love this crib, so happy I bought it. although the color is more like a cherry espresso. I bought the Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser in Cherry which the colors are very close and the styles match. I havent used it yet....I didn't take long to put it together by myself. No major scratches on it when it came in.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiemk2005
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the crib itself looks awesome!
10/11/2010

Customer review by ianganda

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by ianganda
by ianganda

we got the delta canton crib in espresso, it does look like dark cherry and we love it. the only downside, which im not sure is a downside, is that it's a little harder to find a mattress that will be snug fit for this crib. we initially purcheses the sealy ultra rest but it had at least an inch extra on the sides so we had to return it. we're not expecting our baby til the first week of december so we're hoping we'll be able to find a matching mattress by that time.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ianganda
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Great BUy
2/6/2011

Customer review by comfortinpeace

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by comfortinpeace
by comfortinpeace

I love, love, love this Delta Canton Crib. It is solid wood and very easy to assemble. I haven't used it yet, but it appears to be very sturdy and durable. I love the black finish. It's going to go great with my damask printed crib set. Wal-Mart also had the most valuable price compared to all other stores. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comfortinpeace
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Found the Perfect Crib!!!!
10/10/2011

Customer review by VictoriaMom

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by VictoriaMom
by VictoriaMom

This crib is awesome! My husband and I went through lots of websites and read tons of reviews before settling on this crib (can you tell we will be first time parents?). We ordered it (in the Espresso color...so beautiful) online and had it delivered "site to store". It came in a head of schedule and he was able to put it together easily and by himself. We also ordered the mattress through Wal-Mart and it fits perfectly. It was the Sealy Baby-Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress ($73). At first, we were concerned about the mattress meeting the safety requirements, however, it fit with no gaps and was the perfect height. I would recommend this crib and mattress to anyone....especially first time parents who are searching for the perfect crib for their baby.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoriaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
My second crib purchase
12/5/2010

Customer review by LucyFeline

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by LucyFeline
by LucyFeline

This crib is a beautiful cherry and sturdy. It was easy to put together. I originally purchased the same model from Babie R Us. That original purchase ended up being damaged in shipping and was returned to the store and removed from my charge account. I was without a crib, so, I searched the internet for a replacement and did thorough research. I found the same crib on Walmart.com for almost $100.00 less. This enabled me, to additionally, purchase the matching dresser for just a little more than my original purchase. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyFeline
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!
10/30/2010

Customer review by vizslamom1103

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by vizslamom1103
by vizslamom1103

We are expecting out first child in a few days and after much searching and comparing, we decided to purchase this crib and we are very happy with our decision!! It is very sturdy, seems very high quality and was easy to put together. Everyone that comes to see the baby's room loves it and can't believe its from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vizslamom1103
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very attractive look
12/26/2010

Customer review by Monkey30

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Monkey30
by Monkey30

The crib was very easy to assemble. It looked great once assembled; however, was not pleased with the scratches and dents that occured during shipping. It was obvious UPS had stacked heavy items on top of the crib during shipping and ignored the "fragile furniture" warning on the box. If possible pick it up from the store yourself in an effort to eliminate the scratches and dings.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkey30
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib
7/8/2010

Customer review by Ladage05

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Ladage05
by Ladage05

This crib was easy to put together and beautiful. Love it! Only problems, locating the cherry bedrails that DO NOT come with it, and finding a tall and short dresser. I can only locate the short dresser for a lot more than I paid for the crib. WalMart offers the bed rails BUT they have been out of stock for months.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladage05
Tuscola, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product for the value
8/14/2011

Customer review by BJJ17

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by BJJ17
by BJJ17

EASY to assemble. Idiot proof. It is definetly an espresso color- not like depicted picture. It is dark with a hint of a red hue. Very pretty. Very nice looking crib. Comes with all the parts needed to convert the bed, except for the side rails for a full size mattress. Only negative thing is that it came with a few knicks in the wood. Also, it would be nice for matching plugs to cover screw/bolt holes. Not entirely noticeable holes, but would really look sharp with covers. We haven't had a chance to use it yet, our little one is due next week, but so far so good. Other than that, it is an outstanding crib for the price, and is very nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJJ17
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks like Cherry - not Espresso
1/14/2012

Customer review by rosebush11

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by rosebush11
by rosebush11

I can't comment on the quality of the crib because we never had it out of the box. When we took out the first piece and saw how red it was we didn't go any further. If you are looking for a dark brown wood do not order this crib. I have since looked back in the reviews and see that others have said the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebush11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful!
9/30/2011

Customer review by JasmineIsPerfect

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by JasmineIsPerfect
by JasmineIsPerfect

This crib was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and extremely beautiful! It comes with the toddler rails. It's more of a dark cherry color. We found this same crib at Babies R Us but way over priced!! They were about $70 more expensive than Walmart! What a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasmineIsPerfect
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful crib!
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I put this crib together my self when I was still pregnant so it wasn't to difficult to do once I was able to get the screws started. I love this crib it goes perfect with his other furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews