Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
This Yoga Will Make You Sweat!!
4/29/2010

Customer review by LLL224

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by LLL224
by LLL224

I am a big fan of Jillian Michaels. My arms have definition now thanks to her. I lost 50 pounds 6 months after having my baby with her 30 Day Shred, No More Trouble Zones, and Banish Fat Boost Metabolism DVD's. I got this DVD to add something new to the mix. I thought it would be a "day off" or relaxing day with the addition of the yoga - WRONG! This is a certified yoga bottom-kicking (to be expected from Jillian). I have practiced yoga for years and never worked this hard in such a short amount of time. She gets you moving and makes you sweat. The two levels are great - she gives you something to work up to with the workout. And even better, she doesn't try to pretend as though she is a yoga pro...she admits that she is new to this and that is just another reason that she is so great. Very motivational and down to earth....LOVE that Jillian!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLL224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Really like this workout
7/25/2010

Customer review by ThriftMamaShopper

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by ThriftMamaShopper
by ThriftMamaShopper

I have not used this dvd much yet, but I am very impressed with the workout. I love yoga but don't practice it much. I think if you do a lot of yoga, you might not like it because it is not really real yoga, more like a workout based on yoga moves. She does each pose with reps and then holds the pose for 15 seconds. I have been doing the 30 day shred for over 2 months now, and this workout made me more sore after the first day than the 30 day shred ever did. I also LOVE that her workouts are only 30 min - perfect for those of us with no time to go to a gym (and a better workout than I ever got at a gym anyway:)

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftMamaShopper
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good workout
4/2/2011

Customer review by 2mygirls

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by 2mygirls
by 2mygirls

I wanted to get a good work out dvd but I wasn't for sure what to get. I hated aerobic dvds I have purchased in the past because I feel dumb bouncy around doing crazy movements. Although I wasn't a huge fan of Jillian Michaels, I thought what the heck, I will give it a chance. I really like it. I like that she combines yoga with movement to burn more calories. I like that there are different ways to work up to the advanced level. I'm a big girl so body weight training is hard but I do as much I can. I had done body weight training in the military so I'm used to pushing myself. I like that I don't have to use any equipment and I can work out bare foot. Overall, I really like it. I don't bounce around like a fool, I feel strong and can work at my own pace.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2mygirls
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/5/2010

Customer review by sarasc

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by sarasc
by sarasc

This is a great workout video. There are two workouts on the one dvd--an easier one and the more advanced one. However, there are modifications for both workouts. I have only been doing the easy workout for a week and a half and have noticed that I have become more flexible, I have become more toned, and I am less stressed. I love doing this workout first thing in the morning; it's a great start to my day.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarasc
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Burn Baby Burn!!
3/4/2016

Customer review by Bunni

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Bunni
by Bunni

This workout DVD is amazing!! I wish had known that this was no joke, they say it's yoga workout and should be kind of easy but it's not. They really want to push you and it's great though, because I'm a mom and nursing so it really does fit me. I'm not as flexible when I was younger but I'm still about 70% still and you already feel a difference within the first session. I'm still doing level one until I think I'm ready for the 2nd level in the DVD. So I recommend this and the 30 day shredz. I feel lighter and already burned lots of calories, hope this was helpful and the sessions are 30min each.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I never expected to sweat!
10/5/2012

Customer review by Sally100

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Sally100
by Sally100

I work out on a regular basis and thought this dvd would be a nice break from my usual routine. I never expected to be sore or to sweat. This in no way is a break. Its a great workout and easy to follow. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing Workout
1/6/2012

Customer review by ohcean

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by ohcean
by ohcean

Overall, a good total body workout that both strengthens muscles and burns fat. Word to the wise - KNOW YOUR LIMIT!! This is not a traditional yoga workout, and even Level 1 is quite intense. (I've had to take a handful of breaks within 30 minutes!) I was sore after the first day, but it felt good :) I hurt my knees running, so I needed an alternative workout. I thought I might take a stab at yoga for something different. I've done yoga once before and it moved too slow for me. I read the description on this DVD and thought it was perfect. Great for anyone that wants an overall great workout; to combine cardio with muscle toning. Not recommended for: people looking to do yoga for relaxation

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohcean
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/22/2013

Customer review by LizLuvsAnime

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by LizLuvsAnime
by LizLuvsAnime

This was my first workout dvd and i am already familiar with yoga. It takes one or two times before your body gets used to the rhythm but it will make you breathe! My heart is always pumping by the end of the workout and im only on level 1. I bought a traditional yoga dvd as well because i enjoy traditional yoga but this dvd makes working out fun. So i use both weekly. Warning to those new to working out be careful of your grip because you will be using your arms to hold your weight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizLuvsAnime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Convert!
6/25/2010

Customer review by girlskickbutt

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by girlskickbutt
by girlskickbutt

I am not a yoga fan, preferring to do pilates. This workout has made me reconsider however! Jillian is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlskickbutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tough Workout!
2/23/2016

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by none
by none

Thought that it would be a great off day workout... Not so much. Its hard until you are able to train your muscles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/13/2010

Customer review by Myou

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Myou
by Myou

I've been doing relaxing yoga for about a year. After doing some research I came across weightloss yoga, read many different reviews (both good & bad), I decided to order this DVD for myself. I can say I'm pleased with it. Like many have said yoga isn't Jillian Michaels speciality, & she admits in the video that she isn't that flexible, but I think it's great for her to go out of her comfort zone to try something new & to share it with others. It shows all levels of experience with modifications for those who aren't as experienced yet. I have found yoga to be beneficial for my body & mood, & this video kicks it up a notch. Including this in my weekly work out routine, along with Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga (which I like better), I have really started to feel & see results. They also have me looking forward to my next work out .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myou
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great DVD
3/26/2011

Customer review by countryshopper25

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by countryshopper25
by countryshopper25

This is a great DVD. I have never done Yoga before and with Jillian I ablsolutely love it so far! I am gaining my flexibility back, gaining strength and balance!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryshopper25
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is Tough..
12/3/2012

Customer review by judern

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by judern
by judern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess you shouldn't expect anything less from Jillian. I am already feeling and seeing results in 2 weeks. I am still level one and will be awhile. I alternate this with another more relaxed type yoga tape also. Don't expect to be able to relax in this tape, but its not that difficult at least on level one for a beginner. Its worth the price. More like power yoga without all the crazy poses no one can do but expert yoga students.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!!!!
9/24/2010

Customer review by ShellyNYC

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by ShellyNYC
by ShellyNYC

This is such an awesome workout. I had my doubts about Yoga for weightloss, but I know how JM is and she is NO JOKE!!! So glad I gave this a try. This workout is challenging enough to have you break a serious sweat. I lost 2lbs first week in, Im a month in and Im stronger and happy that my thighs are slimming nicely. When you get this DVD get a good Yoga mat also. You will definitely need a good one. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellyNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kick Butt Yoga
4/7/2010

Customer review by jsclward

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by jsclward
by jsclward

This is the college equivalent of Yoga with the Wii fit yoga being kindergarten! This is an intense workout using yoga moves along with strength training all using body resistance. Definitely not for someone looking for old school yoga, but a great workout for someone looking to amp up their routine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsclward
Jefferson, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by LACENTRAL

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by LACENTRAL
by LACENTRAL

this was my first ever jillian michaels dvd! & i loved it! took me one week for my body to get used to some of the yoga moves i have never done before. i would recommend this to anyone who enjoys hardcore workouts! after i went through this dvd i start buying more jillians dvds & i enjoy them all! yoga meltdown will make you sweat till your wet & you will burn fat & gain muscle along the way. also if you don't wanna sweat & you just want to relax then this yoga dvdis not for you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LACENTRAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Postpartum Workout
8/5/2013

Customer review by ColoradoMommy2

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by ColoradoMommy2
by ColoradoMommy2

I have been using this video for the last couple of weeks to help with my postpartum weight loss. I have seen great results. It really helps get rid of the belly pooch, and burns a lot of fat. I also tried her 6 Week Six Pack video, but it was too hard on my feet, and I developed a little pain in the arch of my feet. This video is challenging, without being too hard on the joints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoMommy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jillian Yoga Meltdown
4/5/2016

Customer review by YogaPrincess

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by YogaPrincess
by YogaPrincess

I just started Yoga two months ago. This DVD was my 3rd purchase and so far the best workout compared to my other DVDs. I actually sweat during this workout and my muscles are so score afterwards which means it is working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YogaPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK workout, not my favorite
6/25/2012

Customer review by MommyMZ

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MommyMZ
by MommyMZ

This one is OK, maybe if I was a yoga follower I might appreciate it more. I find this one quite boring but so far I've only done level 1. It works you out for sure, I break a sweat by half way through. It works, it's just boring to me. It's a challenge and I will continue to use it. I own 4 other Jillian Michael's DVDs and this one is my least favorite.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMZ
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Workout
4/5/2011

Customer review by LaSparks

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by LaSparks
by LaSparks

Not traditional yoga. But Michaels never claims it is either. It's still an excellent workout. And Michaels is very motivational.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaSparks
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews