Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Not what I expected
3/15/2010

Customer review by reeme

2.0 stars 3/15/2010 by reeme
by reeme

I can't believe that this DVD hasn't cut out at least 1/2 of the actual movie. Although it did contain what the movie has been promoting, it almost seemed like just "clips" were inserted here and there, leaving out a lot of the details expected to see in a movie as popular as this one. Was very disappointed that it didn't show more of the actual story.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reeme
Bangor, Me.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE
3/15/2010

Customer review by countrybumpkin82

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by countrybumpkin82
by countrybumpkin82
Walmart associate

FIRST I WOULD LIKE TO SAY I RENT MOVIES BEFORE I BUY, AND THIS WAS FOR SURE A GREAT BUY. FRIENDS WOULD NOT TELL ME WHAT THE MOVIE WAS ABOUT SO THEY TOLD ME TO WATCH IT. MAN, THIS MOVIE IS AWSOME. FOR SOMEONE WHO LOVES MO'NIQUE, I TRULY HATED HER IN THIS MOVIE. I'M JUST GOING TO SAY BUY IT BECAUSE I LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrybumpkin82
QULIN, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Horrible
1/17/2016

Customer review by Lucy15

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Lucy15
by Lucy15

Low grade, horrible language

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Good...
3/23/2010

Customer review by a4thought245

3.0 stars 3/23/2010 by a4thought245
by a4thought245

There is a lot of rave about this movie, and rightly so. It is a pretty good movie and Mo' nique gave an exceptional performance considering that she is generally a comedic actress. The movie itself has some shortcomings: There are a lot of flashback and fantasy scenes that--symbolic or not--just don't belong. It is a success story but only in a general way. Precious is not the weeper that it's credited for, and the ending... . YAAAAAWWWNNN! It has some harsh adult language and situations not appropriate for anyone under 17. Still, it is watchable. If you buy it, do enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a4thought245
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/20/2012

Customer review by hollynoel

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by hollynoel
by hollynoel

This is an exceptional movie! It was heartbreaking to watch. but beautifully done. I tried to see the credit's. to see who played the teacher, but I thought if that is Beyonce-She is really a beautiful and talented lady! And, Monique she showed her talent also, and she did a wonderful portrayal of her character. Now, I know why this movie was so talked about!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollynoel
mesquite texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Time Disappointment
5/4/2011

Customer review by RunningWild

1.0 stars 5/4/2011 by RunningWild
by RunningWild

I had heard so many rave reviews about this movie and waited a long time to finally purchase it. Man, was I ever disappointed in this movie and wondered how it made so many rave reviews! Wish I had continued to wait for it to come on TV rather than wasting my money on it since it will not be watched again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunningWild
Harahan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
hated it
3/16/2010

Customer review by womanwithvalues

1.0 stars 3/16/2010 by womanwithvalues
by womanwithvalues

I bought it cause Tyler Perry was a producer, I love all of his movies. They are normally good moraled movies. This movie was filthy, disturbing and I have never hated a movie so much.I lwould love to get my money back. If you are looking for a family movie this is NOT it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
womanwithvalues
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
precious cd
3/23/2010

Customer review by momwith3t

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by momwith3t
by momwith3t

I thought the film was very well directed. Monique was awesome. It was so bone chilling the way she portrayed herself. And I just thought the movie was great. There should be a sequel to this. Just to see how Precious & her kids turned out. Five Stars!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwith3t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!!!!
2/9/2015

Customer review by IMAWALMARKETER

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by IMAWALMARKETER
by IMAWALMARKETER

The movie touches every aspect of what dysfunctional family looks like & what it takes to escape a generational lifestyle.... The movie is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMAWALMARKETER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great movie
4/21/2010

Customer review by nancy1959

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by nancy1959
by nancy1959

Real life crying movie. So many things happen in ones life that we are unable to talk about. this is a story of courage and committment about one girl that makes a goal for herself and sticks to it no matter what the circumstance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancy1959
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
4/1/2010

Customer review by msbme

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by msbme
by msbme

I laughed, cried and sympathized with the character in this movie. Got this at a great price compared to other venues. This movie and it's cast has won accolades in the movie industry and it is well deserving of them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msbme
Joisea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Movie..........worth the money.
5/18/2012

Customer review by DC44

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by DC44
by DC44

Worth the money, I had this money before and it was misplaced and I paid more the first time, and it was worth that price and now I paid less this time well worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC44
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awesome!
4/18/2010

Customer review by CajunWill

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by CajunWill
by CajunWill

I can see why Monique won an Academy Award for her performance. The whole moral of the story is fantastic. This is a movie EVERYONE should see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunWill
St. Martinville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/1/2010

Customer review by msgeri

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by msgeri
by msgeri

This was very thought provoking. I am so happy that I got the chance to see this film. It is a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgeri
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
you will fall in love
3/30/2010

Customer review by mixiebaby

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by mixiebaby
by mixiebaby

great movie it should have won at the oscars as best movie, watch it and you will cry your eyes out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mixiebaby
sylmar,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Precious
3/28/2010

Customer review by Bossdriver

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Bossdriver
by Bossdriver

A real hard luck story about a girl who was abused by those who should've protected her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bossdriver
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
precious
6/9/2014

Customer review by happy2shop31

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by happy2shop31
by happy2shop31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great movie, crime and drama, its sad too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2shop31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
1/1/2011

Customer review by DejaVu177

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by DejaVu177
by DejaVu177

Great, but disturbing and sad movie. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DejaVu177
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Fantastic Movie!!!
3/30/2010

Customer review by kojak310

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by kojak310
by kojak310

This is a great movie that everyone will love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kojak310
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2010

Customer review by azirl37

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by azirl37
by azirl37

This is the best movie yet loved it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azirl37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews