Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 62 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Nice table
4/30/2011

Customer review by Lovenliven

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Lovenliven
by Lovenliven

I can't see what more you could want from a ping pong table. Before I bought this I read alot of the reviews, and most of the negitive was about the assembly. I am a carpenter by trade and took it as a chalenge to cut down the assembly times I had read about in other reviews. I do agree there are alot of parts, but all are easy to identify and put together. The instructions call for 2 adults to do the assembly, but that was not an option for me, so it was a 1 man show. I was able to get the table set up from start to finish in 1 hr 10 min. Here are some tips to make the job go smoother. 1st use a power screwdriver, 2nd put one half together from start to finish reading the instructions, and then build the 2nd half checking the instructions as needed(this way if you make a mistake and catch it a few steps down the line you only need to correct it once, and it keeps your work area small and easy to keep track of all the parts). 3rd build this on carpet, I put it together in my living room, and carried it to my game room as I got each half done, and the top is scrach free. I can't see why 2 people (each assembling their own half) couldn't build this in less than 45 mins. Hope this helps, and don't let the assembly keep you from buying this great table.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovenliven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
recommended but with a serious warning
4/20/2010

Customer review by mariusz99999979797

2.0 stars 4/20/2010 by mariusz99999979797
by mariusz99999979797

The table works well. It folds nicely, it opens, it is stable. HOWEVER, be very careful screwing in all the plates etc underneath the table. There are about 80-90 screws and all go far enough to show on the surface of the table. The 'bumps' are minimal but visible. They don't seem to interfere with the game, but just seeing the bumps should not be acceptable. Again, be very careful. Try and even consider buying very thin washers.

Was this review helpful? (125) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariusz99999979797
los angeles area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good buy
6/1/2011

Customer review by kaMehta

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by kaMehta
by kaMehta

For the price, this table is unbeatable. I read the reviews about how to get the best results while assembling the table and they were helpful. As an unskilled laborer I had little difficulty in setting up the table. One recommendation that I would like to provide is when you turn the individual pieces over, mark the player's side and the net side and also the left and the right side on the underside of the table. The table is quite heavy and lifting it up to see which side goes where gets tiresome quickly. A power screwdriver is strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaMehta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SportCraft Customer Service is HORRIBLE
5/7/2010

Customer review by Raspberryswirlgirl

1.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Raspberryswirlgirl
by Raspberryswirlgirl

We were very excited when we picked up this table we bought through WM.com. When we opened it up to assemble, we realized we received incorrect table boards. I called, but was prompted to resolve my issue on line. I went to the website and sent in an inquiry for a correct piece... No one responded. After 4 days with no response, we called and left a message after waiting for 15 min. After another 2 days without a call back, my husband called again and spoke to a customer service associate who requested a receipt. Receipt was faxed in, and no additional follow up was provided until 3 days later.... I requested they ship the piece to arrive within 6 days, but since they were unresponsive, once they started working on the request, it pushed it to 3 days. THEY WERE UNFLEXIBLE, WOULD NOT EVEN 2 DAY DESPITE THE FACT THAT I TOLD THEM I HAD A KIDS PARTY SCHEDULED. DESPITE THE FACT THAT IT WAS THEIR PACKING MISTAKE, THEY REFUSED TO BE HELPFUL

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raspberryswirlgirl
BENTONVILLE AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect for my needs
3/12/2010

Customer review by MHF523

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by MHF523
by MHF523

This is the perfect entry level Ping Pong Table. Easy to assemble, sturdy and great price. My family loves it. Definitely recommend. Well made

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHF523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
1/25/2011

Customer review by PWalsh

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by PWalsh
by PWalsh

Purchased the Sportcraft Challenger Table Tennis Table from Walmart.com, even though I’d previously read some reviews from people concerned about the level of assembly required. I had the benefit of owning a powered screw driver and was finished with the assembly in just about one-hour. The instructions were decent, but not excellent, however I’d expect any handyman with average skills to have no issues with assembling this table. Once the table is together it’s “challenge time” and the King of the family will reign!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWalsh
Overland park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
THIS IS GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY
4/1/2010

Customer review by GAGABURR

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by GAGABURR
by GAGABURR

need at least 2 adutls to put this together. comes in 4 slates. but a very good value for the money we love it. folds up nicely also

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAGABURR
DES MOINES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid table at a good price
6/13/2011

Customer review by RJS70

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by RJS70
by RJS70

I was initially leery of purchasing this based on the reviews about the assembly, however, if one reads and follows the directions exactly - it's fine. Be aware: the table does not come together at the center (that threw me off). It's a good table and meets every description provided. Oh, and go through the entire box - included is a wall mount that holds the paddles and balls - we almost threw that away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJS70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would have been great if it could be assembled
7/5/2011

Customer review by pixiechk

2.0 stars 7/5/2011 by pixiechk
by pixiechk

I think the "it's hard to assemble" issues are a bit misleading. There are not a ton of parts, and for the most part everything was labeled. With an electric screw driver most of the assembly was doable with one person (although 2 are required to flip everything over). The issue however, is that the dots for the screws were off so when the entire thing was put together, there is about a 1 inch gap between the 2 halves of the table. It took 2 men to force the table together and another to try and force the screws to bend the legs to make the table useable. We still have a gap and any sort of movement causes the 2 halves to become off. For $180 I didn't expect a ton, but I did expect it to at least be functional. Fail.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixiechk
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Great for the price
11/4/2011

Customer review by Anuta12345

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Anuta12345
by Anuta12345

This table is a pretty good value for the price you pay. The only negative part is that each side is cut in half so you have to make sure it will be in a nice leveled area. You can tell it's not the best table out there. However, overall we are very happy with the purchase and it works just fine for us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anuta12345
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor quality control - keep your fingers crossed
10/4/2010

Customer review by lottops

1.0 stars 10/4/2010 by lottops
by lottops

My wife bought it because of the low cost. After spending about 4 hrs and driving over 100 screws into the boards, I realized that the two tables wouldn't come together; the gap between them was about 1.5". I believe the factory packed the wrong leg panels (that connect the two tables) into the box. How am I going to deal with it? Anyway, the lesson learnt is that read the reviews and pay attention to the negative ones to see if you'd like to deal with similar problems.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lottops
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Table for the whole family
11/7/2011

Customer review by FriscoRobb

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by FriscoRobb
by FriscoRobb

The table dose takes an hour or so to assemble and the instructions are a little confusing, but with patients it fits together nicely. The use of an electric screw driver is highly recommended since there are about 50 or more screws. The table also comes with a nice net that is not mentioned. The delivery service was great too. They were a little late, but the driver did call ahead letting me know he was running late. My kids and I have really enjoyed this table so far. We have even painted the outside borders on the table surface with a clear fluorescent paint creating a fun glowing game experience at night under a black light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FriscoRobb
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun Table
3/7/2011

Customer review by mamafourkkc

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by mamafourkkc
by mamafourkkc

We really enjoy this table. It was simple to put together and is well suited to our needs. The only issue is top gets marks on it easily but wipes clean up almost as good as new with some effort. It's just a strange finish on the table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamafourkkc
Goodland, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
3/9/2010

Customer review by yana100

1.0 stars 3/9/2010 by yana100
by yana100

Requires a handy man with the package - lots of work put it all together. But most important - screws almost come through the surface of the table and creating bumps on the top. Very bad quality. Cheap is cheap. Even one star is too much for this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yana100
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/28/2011

Customer review by PJay2

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by PJay2
by PJay2

The table comes in 4 pieces. The alignment of the two panels at each end nearly match up. As an aside, I took great pain to be sure it was assembled as perfect as possible. The tape that is provided to seam both pieces at each end makes it look good. However, on occasion the ball hits the seam and bounces sideways. We previously purchased a table with only two panels, one at each end. That is a better solution. However, that product costs a little more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJay2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Table Tennis Owner
12/29/2010

Customer review by SportsLove

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SportsLove
by SportsLove

Very happy with table tennis product, with exception to the assembly, no markings on bottom of table to place brackets, etc. Had to wing it! The instuction booklet needs to be revised! We had to unscrew all of the leg backets in order to fit the Sportscraft sign/stabilizer to the table! What a pain! But after assembly complete, we were happy with product. Lots of screws, thank god we had a power screw driver!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportsLove
Coshocton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very fun product. My family and I love it!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by AnGelAPT

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by AnGelAPT
by AnGelAPT

My family and I love our new ping pong table. We have played on it since we picked it up from the site to store department. My kids have their friends over to play also. We can't stop playing it. Great product! I recommend everyone that has the room, to get one. The price was also great! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnGelAPT
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/15/2010

Customer review by AliG13

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by AliG13
by AliG13

I love the product it is great for my kids and I to play rounds and rounds of table tennis. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliG13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
home exercise
1/22/2011

Customer review by LoveStudyDesk

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by LoveStudyDesk
by LoveStudyDesk

It is a good buy for the $ for the purpose of playing at home with the family and friends. It requires some hands on skill to install, and the pre-drilled holes for the screws are not accurately located, so I basically drill new ones by myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveStudyDesk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
i love this product
1/2/2011

Customer review by viewerofreviews

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by viewerofreviews
by viewerofreviews

this table is everything i hoped it would be. take your time and assemble per instruct.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viewerofreviews
phila. pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews