Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 62 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
recommended but with a serious warning
4/20/2010

Customer review by mariusz99999979797

2.0 stars 4/20/2010 by mariusz99999979797
by mariusz99999979797

The table works well. It folds nicely, it opens, it is stable. HOWEVER, be very careful screwing in all the plates etc underneath the table. There are about 80-90 screws and all go far enough to show on the surface of the table. The 'bumps' are minimal but visible. They don't seem to interfere with the game, but just seeing the bumps should not be acceptable. Again, be very careful. Try and even consider buying very thin washers.

Was this review helpful? (125) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariusz99999979797
los angeles area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice table
4/30/2011

Customer review by Lovenliven

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Lovenliven
by Lovenliven

I can't see what more you could want from a ping pong table. Before I bought this I read alot of the reviews, and most of the negitive was about the assembly. I am a carpenter by trade and took it as a chalenge to cut down the assembly times I had read about in other reviews. I do agree there are alot of parts, but all are easy to identify and put together. The instructions call for 2 adults to do the assembly, but that was not an option for me, so it was a 1 man show. I was able to get the table set up from start to finish in 1 hr 10 min. Here are some tips to make the job go smoother. 1st use a power screwdriver, 2nd put one half together from start to finish reading the instructions, and then build the 2nd half checking the instructions as needed(this way if you make a mistake and catch it a few steps down the line you only need to correct it once, and it keeps your work area small and easy to keep track of all the parts). 3rd build this on carpet, I put it together in my living room, and carried it to my game room as I got each half done, and the top is scrach free. I can't see why 2 people (each assembling their own half) couldn't build this in less than 45 mins. Hope this helps, and don't let the assembly keep you from buying this great table.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovenliven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs
3/12/2010

Customer review by MHF523

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by MHF523
by MHF523

This is the perfect entry level Ping Pong Table. Easy to assemble, sturdy and great price. My family loves it. Definitely recommend. Well made

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHF523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
1/25/2011

Customer review by PWalsh

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by PWalsh
by PWalsh

Purchased the Sportcraft Challenger Table Tennis Table from Walmart.com, even though I’d previously read some reviews from people concerned about the level of assembly required. I had the benefit of owning a powered screw driver and was finished with the assembly in just about one-hour. The instructions were decent, but not excellent, however I’d expect any handyman with average skills to have no issues with assembling this table. Once the table is together it’s “challenge time” and the King of the family will reign!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PWalsh
Overland park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
THIS IS GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY
4/1/2010

Customer review by GAGABURR

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by GAGABURR
by GAGABURR

need at least 2 adutls to put this together. comes in 4 slates. but a very good value for the money we love it. folds up nicely also

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAGABURR
DES MOINES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality control - keep your fingers crossed
10/4/2010

Customer review by lottops

1.0 stars 10/4/2010 by lottops
by lottops

My wife bought it because of the low cost. After spending about 4 hrs and driving over 100 screws into the boards, I realized that the two tables wouldn't come together; the gap between them was about 1.5". I believe the factory packed the wrong leg panels (that connect the two tables) into the box. How am I going to deal with it? Anyway, the lesson learnt is that read the reviews and pay attention to the negative ones to see if you'd like to deal with similar problems.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lottops
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good buy
6/1/2011

Customer review by kaMehta

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by kaMehta
by kaMehta

For the price, this table is unbeatable. I read the reviews about how to get the best results while assembling the table and they were helpful. As an unskilled laborer I had little difficulty in setting up the table. One recommendation that I would like to provide is when you turn the individual pieces over, mark the player's side and the net side and also the left and the right side on the underside of the table. The table is quite heavy and lifting it up to see which side goes where gets tiresome quickly. A power screwdriver is strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaMehta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk
3/9/2010

Customer review by yana100

1.0 stars 3/9/2010 by yana100
by yana100

Requires a handy man with the package - lots of work put it all together. But most important - screws almost come through the surface of the table and creating bumps on the top. Very bad quality. Cheap is cheap. Even one star is too much for this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yana100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
3/15/2010

Customer review by AliG13

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by AliG13
by AliG13

I love the product it is great for my kids and I to play rounds and rounds of table tennis. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliG13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this product
1/2/2011

Customer review by viewerofreviews

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by viewerofreviews
by viewerofreviews

this table is everything i hoped it would be. take your time and assemble per instruct.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viewerofreviews
phila. pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price
11/4/2011

Customer review by Anuta12345

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Anuta12345
by Anuta12345

This table is a pretty good value for the price you pay. The only negative part is that each side is cut in half so you have to make sure it will be in a nice leveled area. You can tell it's not the best table out there. However, overall we are very happy with the purchase and it works just fine for us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anuta12345
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun Table
3/7/2011

Customer review by mamafourkkc

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by mamafourkkc
by mamafourkkc

We really enjoy this table. It was simple to put together and is well suited to our needs. The only issue is top gets marks on it easily but wipes clean up almost as good as new with some effort. It's just a strange finish on the table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamafourkkc
Goodland, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid table at a good price
6/13/2011

Customer review by RJS70

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by RJS70
by RJS70

I was initially leery of purchasing this based on the reviews about the assembly, however, if one reads and follows the directions exactly - it's fine. Be aware: the table does not come together at the center (that threw me off). It's a good table and meets every description provided. Oh, and go through the entire box - included is a wall mount that holds the paddles and balls - we almost threw that away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJS70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wasnt as easy as it seems
1/4/2011

Customer review by southcarolinamommy

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by southcarolinamommy
by southcarolinamommy

We followed the directions putting the table together but the predrilled holes were off a bit. When we tried to complete the final step there was a 2inch gap in the middle of the table. So we had to adjust the top by taking it back apart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southcarolinamommy
greenwood, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very fun product. My family and I love it!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by AnGelAPT

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by AnGelAPT
by AnGelAPT

My family and I love our new ping pong table. We have played on it since we picked it up from the site to store department. My kids have their friends over to play also. We can't stop playing it. Great product! I recommend everyone that has the room, to get one. The price was also great! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnGelAPT
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Tracer85

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Tracer85
by Tracer85

I really wanted to get a table tennis (ping pong) table for basement but I didn't want to spend a lot of money on one. This table was exactly what I was looking for. Great price, and a folding light-weight table. Assembly was pretty straight-forward. Storing it is quick and easy. The value definitely surpasses the prices I paid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracer85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Table Tennis Owner
12/29/2010

Customer review by SportsLove

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SportsLove
by SportsLove

Very happy with table tennis product, with exception to the assembly, no markings on bottom of table to place brackets, etc. Had to wing it! The instuction booklet needs to be revised! We had to unscrew all of the leg backets in order to fit the Sportscraft sign/stabilizer to the table! What a pain! But after assembly complete, we were happy with product. Lots of screws, thank god we had a power screw driver!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportsLove
Coshocton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2010

Customer review by GGDogLover

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by GGDogLover
by GGDogLover

I love to play table tennis; this is a good product for the money. The only thing is that the two tables are not completely tight together. The table is sturdy and it arrived on a timely basis.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGDogLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Table Tennis
3/17/2011

Customer review by livingwaters2

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by livingwaters2
by livingwaters2

The only thing that baffled us was it showed the paddles and balls next to the table; we assumed they were included, but they aren't. We will use the product this weekend with our church youth. It seems to be very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingwaters2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ping pong table
1/2/2011

Customer review by windancer6

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by windancer6
by windancer6

This is a very nice table for the money. It is a little shaky if weight put on to it, but stable. It takes forever to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windancer6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews