Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

dvd
5/5/2010

Customer review by lovedvds15

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by lovedvds15
by lovedvds15

Great Movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovedvds15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/20/2010

Customer review by jeditito34

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by jeditito34
by jeditito34

Wonderful, still a classic.Of course not compare to the now update version of "Clash Of The Titans";but it still entertainment you with the story and the special-effects of the time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeditito34
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Before Industrial Light & Magic was Harryhausen
8/14/2011

Customer review by DameDeDrama

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by DameDeDrama
by DameDeDrama

Ray Harryhausen Pioneer of fantasy films - his special effects inspired the computer generation. Good movie - need to appreciate the time it was made - and the work required to accomplish it. Defiantly worth $5.00 for a classic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DameDeDrama
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Enjoyable to watch.
5/30/2010

Customer review by Tiea1970

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Tiea1970
by Tiea1970

I bought this for my mother. We use to watch it when I was a child and it is one of her favorite movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiea1970
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Clash of the Titans 1981
12/27/2010

Customer review by kstarry

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by kstarry
by kstarry

I loved this movie as a kid. I still remember watching it when I was only 8 years old and loving it. I would highly recommend anyone who has seen the newest version of this classic to go ahead and get this one as well. Granted, the newer one sticks closer to the actual myth of Perseus, the first one can't be beat for it's story and the special effects of it's time. Definitely a must have for your DVD collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kstarry
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good movie
1/16/2011

Customer review by jthweatt

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by jthweatt
by jthweatt

This is the best Clash of the titians movie, the updated remake in my opinion is not as good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jthweatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
older is better
8/23/2010

Customer review by moviecritic55

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by moviecritic55
by moviecritic55

Saw the new version of this movie and liked the updated special effects. But the new movie didn't have all of the story that the old movie had. That's why I purchased this movie and didn't purchase the new version. Sometimes old things are better than new things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviecritic55
Knoxville, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good movie
6/24/2010

Customer review by cjbeck

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by cjbeck
by cjbeck

I have seen this movie several times, I love it! I have not as of yet watched this dvd, because of family crisis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjbeck
martins ferry, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great seening this movie on DVD
9/2/2010

Customer review by shoppper76

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by shoppper76
by shoppper76

The old version of Clash of the Titans gives you great insight on the 2010 version. The 2 movies are different, but the premise is similar. Of course the 1981 version doesn't have the exciting Kraken of modern times, but I think the story is definately better and has substance to it. For the price it is worth checking out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppper76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great adventure!
4/16/2011

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by DUKE555
by DUKE555

This was a wonderful movie when it came out, and still fun to watch today. I love the early screen effects in this, it show's we've come a long way with cinematography.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
8/1/2010

Customer review by Linda317

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by Linda317
by Linda317

I've seen this movie several times. This is one of the few movies that I've watched more than once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
81' Clash of the Titans
9/16/2010

Customer review by OhOpinionatedOne

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by OhOpinionatedOne
by OhOpinionatedOne

Even though this movie is a little older than most that we have, the family loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhOpinionatedOne
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day