Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 494 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

494 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

494 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
172
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 stars
21
1-20 of 433 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews
Perfect for small space
5/12/2010

Customer review by mrbentley

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by mrbentley
by mrbentley

The good news is I live in New Orleans and have a courtyard. The bad news is, like most spaces in New Orleans, my courtyard is very small. This absolutely fit the bill! Perfect size, easy to assemble (it's interesting what you find when one reads the instructions - it actually TELLS YOU to assemble on a carpet! LOL) - it is, however, VERY cheap - but then, for 98 bucks what can one expect. I expect one or two seasons out of it - and that's fine. It's a great start. I've spent WAY too much money on this courtyard and now - well - I invite you to come have cocktails!

Was this review helpful? (223) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbentley
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent patio set for small spaces
1/23/2012

Customer review by Diablilla

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Diablilla
by Diablilla

I am very pleased with this patio set. It fits perfectly our 10 x 17 grilling patio. Chairs are comfortable and love the fact that you can fold them and store them in the cloth cases provided. Super easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diablilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!!
5/28/2014

Customer review by JoshandPaula

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by JoshandPaula
by JoshandPaula
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and looks really nice on our deck. It's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoshandPaula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
4/19/2011

Customer review by mopey4288

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by mopey4288
by mopey4288

This is definitely worth the money. I don't have a huge patio so this fits great and the seats are comfortable. The umbrella bends towards the top to block the sun better. It is a great price for what you get! It is a really nice patio set!

Was this review helpful? (74) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mopey4288
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my needs
9/30/2011

Customer review by DJ1inSoCal

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DJ1inSoCal
by DJ1inSoCal

I was looking for a table & chairs for my apt. patio. An umbrella wasn't to much concern, as I do not get alot of sun in back. This set was perfect size wise. The umbrella is on the small size, whih is fine. Keeps the elements and natures callings off the table. Not a heck of alot of elements in so. cal., have no umbrella stand to date, but have no complaints or problems. Excellent value & fit for my needs. Coffee & the morn. paper are a daily treat at this set.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJ1inSoCal
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice and comfy
5/9/2014

Customer review by bachetehroon

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by bachetehroon
by bachetehroon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to install and adorable and comfortable seats...

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bachetehroon
glendale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2012

Customer review by Teofi

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Teofi
by Teofi

excelent and strong chairs easy to set it up......beautiful umbrella

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teofi
Altamonte Springs, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/1/2014

Customer review by rbran017

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by rbran017
by rbran017
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is great for small patios and it's great quality! I would buy this product again and recommend it to others !

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbran017
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Woth its price
5/30/2014

Customer review by mopar45

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by mopar45
by mopar45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Think it is a good buy fot it's price. Was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mopar45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for price
5/13/2014

Customer review by lovinwalmartdeals

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by lovinwalmartdeals
by lovinwalmartdeals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great patio set for price nice quality. Box was tore up and umbrella pole had small dent, and chair holders had small rips. Other than that it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinwalmartdeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargain
6/13/2011

Customer review by tenarms

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by tenarms
by tenarms

I bought this because my medicine doesn't allow me to get in the sun, so I needed some sort of shade when we sit out side. Our patio is only 10'x 10' so we needed something for a small patio and still have room for us to get in and out the door. This set is perfect. The set is a light brown color so I spruced up the patio with some flowers and put a 5x7 rug underneath it.The umbrella does not come with a stand but it will stand up on the patio without an issue. It is not a crank umbrella , you have to let it up and down manually. It was easy to put together and all the tools needed were supplied except for a phillips screwdriver. We got this thing up in less than 30 minutes and the neighbors spotted it and ran over to use it right away.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tenarms
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays Sand Dune 6
4/11/2010

Customer review by chessaholic

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by chessaholic
by chessaholic

This was a site to store purchase which I assembled at home. Assembly was relatively quick and intuitive, and the instructions were simple and easy to follow. Be cautious during assembly that you do not drop anything on the glass tabletop. I suggest laying a blanket/comforter over the glass while assembling, so that parts or tools dropped will not pose as great a risk of damaging the glass. Once assembled, the table and accompanying chairs and umbrella were of reasonable quality and a good value. The price at the time of my purchase was roughly $100.00 for the set, and I consider this to be a great price. Be certain to measure the area you have to work with. My set is for an apartment balcony, and we have just enough room to move around the set comfortably. You will need sufficient height (umbrella), length, and width (table and chairs). Also note: these chairs are rated for 200lbs, and are of modest seat width - good for me, but perhaps not suitable for everyone. Another observation... while the fabrics are weather resistant, I suggest bringing the chairs and umbrella in during harsh weather. The manufacturer suggests putting the chairs back into the shipping bag when not in use. Also the umbrella does not come with a weighted stand. You can buy one from Walmart, but at 1/4 -1/2 the cost of the entire set, I opted against the stand and bring the umbrella in if there are high winds. All in all a great deal - Patio furniture for the season for 100 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (230) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chessaholic
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great table set for the price!
4/25/2011

Customer review by LivesInWalmart

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by LivesInWalmart
by LivesInWalmart

I was blown away by the quality of this set. For the price, I wasn't expecting a top notch table, just functional. Well, it is both in my opinion. The chairs are very sturdy and even have a locking mechanism to keep them from folding up on you while in use. The table was really easy to put together and looks great. It does rock a little, but I think that is because of our patio and not the legs. The glass top looks great. The umbrella is nice, big, and tall. It also can be angled to block the sun if it is coming in low or from a sharp angle. I thought that was a nice feature. The only thing that I was disappointed about was the umbrella doesn't have a weighted base, so we ended up putting it in a pot with some sand so it wouldn't topple around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivesInWalmart
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set
4/14/2016

Customer review by KYandJ

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by KYandJ
by KYandJ

I did not expect much from this set because of the price. we have had it for 6 or 7 years now and it's still holding strong. I love the folding chairs. They are very comfortable and easy to move around. I often take it to the front yard often to watch my kids while they play. Very versatile. Easy to store away. I want to get another set now for the expanding family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYandJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!! What a set!
3/30/2016

Customer review by kdeig

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by kdeig
by kdeig

SUPER SUPER nice! Chairs are already assembled so all you have to do is put together the table...my 12 year old son did it in about a half hour! It's nice that the chairs fold...the fabric is really sturdy and fashionable..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdeig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PATIO VALUE
11/25/2015

Customer review by tomj8

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by tomj8
by tomj8

Although lightweight in construction, this patio set is well made and is a bargain at the price. Quick and easy to assemble for a single person, though easier with a helper. The umbrella is light weight and has no anchor weight, so an after market base weight may be advisable to keep it stable in strong breezes, etc. Folding chairs have welded powder coated metal frames with fabric webbing, are comfortable, and easy to fold and store. This perhaps isn't the set you'd choose to impress or depend upon long term but it is sturdy, well built, functional, and attractive. Unbeatable at the price, this is a bargain even if you go in thinking you'll replace it in 3-5 years anyway. A definite interim set to buy time for a longer term solution, as was the case for us.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomj8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Great Value
3/23/2010

Customer review by BrooklynTee

4.0 stars 3/23/2010 by BrooklynTee
by BrooklynTee

This is a great first patio set that is truly affordable!! It took me about an hour to setup by myself and aside from the pretty vague questions it was pretty easy, The one problem I do have is that I cannot figure out how to take the cover off the hole on the table where you place the umbrella. Please note that this product does not come with an umbrella stand.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrooklynTee
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mainstays Sand Dune 6 Piece Folding Sling Set
5/23/2010

Customer review by VARIGATE

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by VARIGATE
by VARIGATE

We were wanting to buy something small for our backyard patio. Before we purchased this patio set from Wal-Mart, we were a little skeptical on spending $98 on this set. But after we set it up in our backyard next to the BBQ, it looked really nice. We were surprised to see how well it looked. This product is worth spending $98 on, but no more. It's priced just right. Assembling the parts together took approximately 15 minutes. Not bad for the money.

Was this review helpful? (91) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VARIGATE
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Patio Set
4/12/2010

Customer review by 2Crafty

3.0 stars 4/12/2010 by 2Crafty
by 2Crafty

It's what we expected however the seat fabric should be stronger after a short time the seat fabric sags and the weight limit on the seats is only 200 lbs,

Was this review helpful? (99) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Crafty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT
7/2/2016

Customer review by BOSSYCALIGIRL

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by BOSSYCALIGIRL
by BOSSYCALIGIRL

I LOVE IT, VERY AWESOME PRICE....I THINK THIS SET IS PERFECT FOR THE PRICE, IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A FANCY SET...WELL YOU GONE NEED $300 OR MORE! EASY SET-UP. LOVE WALMART

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOSSYCALIGIRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews