Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 440 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

440 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

440 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
151
3 stars
30
2 stars
18
1 stars
17
1-20 of 379 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews
Mainstays Sand Dune 6
4/11/2010

Customer review by chessaholic

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by chessaholic
by chessaholic

This was a site to store purchase which I assembled at home. Assembly was relatively quick and intuitive, and the instructions were simple and easy to follow. Be cautious during assembly that you do not drop anything on the glass tabletop. I suggest laying a blanket/comforter over the glass while assembling, so that parts or tools dropped will not pose as great a risk of damaging the glass. Once assembled, the table and accompanying chairs and umbrella were of reasonable quality and a good value. The price at the time of my purchase was roughly $100.00 for the set, and I consider this to be a great price. Be certain to measure the area you have to work with. My set is for an apartment balcony, and we have just enough room to move around the set comfortably. You will need sufficient height (umbrella), length, and width (table and chairs). Also note: these chairs are rated for 200lbs, and are of modest seat width - good for me, but perhaps not suitable for everyone. Another observation... while the fabrics are weather resistant, I suggest bringing the chairs and umbrella in during harsh weather. The manufacturer suggests putting the chairs back into the shipping bag when not in use. Also the umbrella does not come with a weighted stand. You can buy one from Walmart, but at 1/4 -1/2 the cost of the entire set, I opted against the stand and bring the umbrella in if there are high winds. All in all a great deal - Patio furniture for the season for 100 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (215) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chessaholic
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for small space
5/12/2010

Customer review by mrbentley

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by mrbentley
by mrbentley

The good news is I live in New Orleans and have a courtyard. The bad news is, like most spaces in New Orleans, my courtyard is very small. This absolutely fit the bill! Perfect size, easy to assemble (it's interesting what you find when one reads the instructions - it actually TELLS YOU to assemble on a carpet! LOL) - it is, however, VERY cheap - but then, for 98 bucks what can one expect. I expect one or two seasons out of it - and that's fine. It's a great start. I've spent WAY too much money on this courtyard and now - well - I invite you to come have cocktails!

Was this review helpful? (169) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbentley
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Patio Set
4/12/2010

Customer review by 2Crafty

3.0 stars 4/12/2010 by 2Crafty
by 2Crafty

It's what we expected however the seat fabric should be stronger after a short time the seat fabric sags and the weight limit on the seats is only 200 lbs,

Was this review helpful? (94) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Crafty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstays Sand Dune 6 Piece Folding Sling Set
5/23/2010

Customer review by VARIGATE

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by VARIGATE
by VARIGATE

We were wanting to buy something small for our backyard patio. Before we purchased this patio set from Wal-Mart, we were a little skeptical on spending $98 on this set. But after we set it up in our backyard next to the BBQ, it looked really nice. We were surprised to see how well it looked. This product is worth spending $98 on, but no more. It's priced just right. Assembling the parts together took approximately 15 minutes. Not bad for the money.

Was this review helpful? (85) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VARIGATE
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Great Value
3/23/2010

Customer review by BrooklynTee

4.0 stars 3/23/2010 by BrooklynTee
by BrooklynTee

This is a great first patio set that is truly affordable!! It took me about an hour to setup by myself and aside from the pretty vague questions it was pretty easy, The one problem I do have is that I cannot figure out how to take the cover off the hole on the table where you place the umbrella. Please note that this product does not come with an umbrella stand.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynTee
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6 Peice Mainstay
3/2/2010

Customer review by Happychick313

3.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Happychick313
by Happychick313

I had a little trouble putting it together. The instructions are a bit vauge. For the money it is good for a small area. It wobbles some but not terribly. It looks a lot better set up than the picture on the internet. It is a darker beige color. The chairs are very light weight so they will blow over in the wind but they are easy to fold and take to the park with you too. The table top is glass and the metal is a bit on the cheaper side, but does not look cheap once together. Over all for all you get its worth the 98.00 until you move up.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happychick313
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great patio set
4/23/2010

Customer review by silvamom

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by silvamom
by silvamom

when i saw this set at my mother in law's house and she told me she only paid $98.00 for it i knew i had to have one!! our deck is not huge so this fits great and i still had room for another chair and small table. it was very easy for my husband to put together 20 mins tops and so far has held up very well!! for $98.00 you cant go wrong w/ this set:)

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvamom
king william va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/10/2010

Customer review by Dougie89

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by Dougie89
by Dougie89

Not a bad product for the price. I was able to put the table together in about 30 minutes. But it took an additional 20 minutes to remove the sticker from the table. I have no idea why they would have placed a huge sticker on glass.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dougie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Purchase
4/19/2011

Customer review by mopey4288

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by mopey4288
by mopey4288

This is definitely worth the money. I don't have a huge patio so this fits great and the seats are comfortable. The umbrella bends towards the top to block the sun better. It is a great price for what you get! It is a really nice patio set!

Was this review helpful? (56) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mopey4288
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent patio set for small spaces
1/23/2012

Customer review by Diablilla

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Diablilla
by Diablilla

I am very pleased with this patio set. It fits perfectly our 10 x 17 grilling patio. Chairs are comfortable and love the fact that you can fold them and store them in the cloth cases provided. Super easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diablilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works for us
3/9/2010

Customer review by lam61157

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by lam61157
by lam61157

Athough not the best set i have ever had it's not bad . If you don't have kids to tear things up this will work for you . There's just the 2 of us now & we take good care of our stuff. Not for anyone over 200 lbs so if you just want a cute little set & space is an issue i say buy this set . We love it ....

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lam61157
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Dining Set
3/27/2011

Customer review by PatteD

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by PatteD
by PatteD

This is great! Price can't be beat. I checked EVERY OTHER STORE...and I mean every store to see if I could find anything better at this price and I could NOT...Fantastic price and very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatteD
Windor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money
5/2/2011

Customer review by OfficeChamp

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by OfficeChamp
by OfficeChamp

Although the set looks nice, it is not well made. The chairs are not sturdy, the umbrella is more like a large rain umbrella than an outdoor table umbrella and the table glass feels like it could break very easily. Also, I tried to use a standard umbrella in place of the one that came with it and the hole in the table is too small to put a standard umbrella through it. At $119 it was way too expensive for what you get. I learned a lesson on this one, I will not buy a set online again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeChamp
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2011

Customer review by San1919

1.0 stars 5/29/2011 by San1919
by San1919

I put my table together then realized the side was dented in! By the time I would have taken it apart and boxed it drove back to the store and then ordered and waited to put another one together I just kept it. It is kinda cheap it looked nicer online. The umbrella is too small for the table and the chairs are flimsy. Wish I didn't purchase this but it isn't worth my time to return it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
San1919
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great bargain
6/13/2011

Customer review by tenarms

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by tenarms
by tenarms

I bought this because my medicine doesn't allow me to get in the sun, so I needed some sort of shade when we sit out side. Our patio is only 10'x 10' so we needed something for a small patio and still have room for us to get in and out the door. This set is perfect. The set is a light brown color so I spruced up the patio with some flowers and put a 5x7 rug underneath it.The umbrella does not come with a stand but it will stand up on the patio without an issue. It is not a crank umbrella , you have to let it up and down manually. It was easy to put together and all the tools needed were supplied except for a phillips screwdriver. We got this thing up in less than 30 minutes and the neighbors spotted it and ran over to use it right away.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenarms
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a small patio
4/8/2014

Customer review by kristenrae

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by kristenrae
by kristenrae

My patio is pretty small, and also since i live in an apartment, i didn't necessarily need anything extravagant. this is perfect for what i needed..just something simple, but still looks nice. it's small, but still big enough to comfortably have 4 people eating at it. The only assemby needed was attaching the legs to the table, i had it all set up and outside in about a half hour.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristenrae
milwaukee, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my needs
9/30/2011

Customer review by DJ1inSoCal

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DJ1inSoCal
by DJ1inSoCal

I was looking for a table & chairs for my apt. patio. An umbrella wasn't to much concern, as I do not get alot of sun in back. This set was perfect size wise. The umbrella is on the small size, whih is fine. Keeps the elements and natures callings off the table. Not a heck of alot of elements in so. cal., have no umbrella stand to date, but have no complaints or problems. Excellent value & fit for my needs. Coffee & the morn. paper are a daily treat at this set.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJ1inSoCal
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6-piece patio set
4/23/2011

Customer review by LoveSportsCards

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by LoveSportsCards
by LoveSportsCards

Very easy to put together. Done in under an hour and ate dinner on it that night! Sturdy construction.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveSportsCards
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not Sturdy against wind
4/3/2010

Customer review by Lenjo2

3.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Lenjo2
by Lenjo2

This product was great but not very sturdy against wind. We had it one week then the wind picked it up and took it and smashed the glass everywhere. Probably best if you have an enclosed porch however then you would not need an umbrella.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenjo2
Kittanning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bang For your Buck
3/23/2011

Customer review by deeumustshop5

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by deeumustshop5
by deeumustshop5

If you are looking for a low price and a space saver this is it..I love this patio set my deck is small and I have to have room for seating and my grill and this was the perfect buy it is a wonderful space saver and stylish I love walmart and it's chioce of products that is avaliable for us to buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deeumustshop5
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews