Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 64 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Perfect Product
3/3/2010

Customer review by GreenMomma1

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by GreenMomma1
by GreenMomma1

These lights are fantastic and are quite bright. They have rechargeable batteries so even if it isn't sunny a day or two these still stay lit all night long between sunny days. Very environmentally friendly product and super simple to install. The solar panels pivot for perfect placement in thes sun and positioning the light beam. Love these!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenMomma1
Dacula, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One that actually works
3/13/2010

Customer review by brstultz

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by brstultz
by brstultz

We're off gird with solar as our power source so we're always on the lookout for solar floodlights that are self powered. For years, we've bought about everyone out there and for years we've been disappointed with low light output and cheap quality. Well, we've finally found a solar flood light that is extremely well built and provides a substantial amount of light. You can adjust the high quality solar panel by loosening a screw. Adjusting the floodlight height is more a pain because of the small nut and screw that are used but hey, we'll deal with it. Have only had the light one night so reliability unknown at the moment but I'm guessing from the quality components, it won't be an issue. Well done Westinghouse!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brstultz
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love these lights!
3/28/2010

Customer review by kungfuma

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by kungfuma
by kungfuma

I have bought two sets so far and they really are brite lights for solar..light my steps and the front of my home so people can see my flowers and house # at night. And they are still shining when the sun comes up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kungfuma
dothan, al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2010

Customer review by gah1953

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gah1953
by gah1953

I wanted to use these to put light on my flag pole and they don't work very good for this use

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gah1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/8/2010

Customer review by RetiredAFSarge

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by RetiredAFSarge
by RetiredAFSarge

Bought these because Flagpole lighting is very expensive, and I needed to light my flag, so I would not have to go out and take it down, and then put it up again the next day. Wasn't sure they would work, but a couple of reviews said they were using them for flagpole lighting, so I decided to give them a try. I was impressd with how bright they were, and when I installed them outside, they worked beautifully on my 20 foot flagpole. Can't guarantee they will work for you, but I love them, and recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredAFSarge
Austin Area, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best solar powered lights you can buy
3/20/2011

Customer review by OKC405

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by OKC405
by OKC405

I bought two pairs of these over a year ago and I was quite impressed with the output of light and how long they hold the charge. Recently two of them stopped working and I was disappointed thinking I needed to dispose of them but I discovered they have removable rechargeable AA batteries. I bought some new rechargeable batteries and it works as good as new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKC405
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
solar utopia high output spot lights
5/3/2011

Customer review by annasmom511

2.0 stars 5/3/2011 by annasmom511
by annasmom511

Over all ok doesnt produce as much light as I thought it would. The only reason I bought it was b/c of the good reviews... The lights are a blue color and I hate that. I am probably going to take them back they shine ok but not enough to be a spot light and especially not worth $50.00

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annasmom511
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dead in about 3 months
10/4/2011

Customer review by MikeyWalMart

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by MikeyWalMart
by MikeyWalMart

Bought a two pack and within 3 months, one of them was dead. Opened it up to find that water had leaked past the solar cell and into the case. Electronics were corroded/rusted/dead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyWalMart
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not quite as expected
6/28/2010

Customer review by b2060

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by b2060
by b2060

Bought it to light up US flag at night. Does really good, but after a couple of cloudy days, no light. Switched to a 110 volt 28 LED work light on dust to dawn. Works much better and it cost 1/5th of these lights. You'll never see the cost of running LED's on house current. The 2 solar lights lit the flag up just as well, just not as dependable. Moved solars to pool area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b2060
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Beacon of Light
3/25/2012

Customer review by WakeForestNC

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by WakeForestNC
by WakeForestNC

At first I was reluctant to spend $50 on two lights. Not only are these lights very sturdy, they are very bright and stay on longer than I need them to, even after a cloudy day. They also don't have that bluish light that most solar lights can have. Overall, I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WakeForestNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Plesantly Supprised
10/28/2010

Customer review by sailoronline

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by sailoronline
by sailoronline

These solar lights exceeded my expectations. Each light has its own solar panel to power the 10 LED lights. This doesn't sound like much but the light output of these spot lights is far better than any others I've found. I put two (one set) to use pointing to my two story flag pole, the flag is well lit and can now be displayed at night. The construction is also very sturdy NOT the flimsily plastic junk that is common with solar lights. I'm very happy with these and plan to get more for my back yard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailoronline
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THESE ARE AVAILABLE IN THE STORE INDIVIDUALLY $10
8/9/2011

Customer review by MELLOWDE

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by MELLOWDE
by MELLOWDE

MY LOCAL WALMART HAS THESE FOR $10 EACH SOLD INDIVIDUALLY AND THEY ARE NOW 2 YEARS OLD AND STILL GOING STRONG. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. GREAT LIGHTING FOR STEPS GARDEN PATH ETC

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MELLOWDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright, long-lasting solar spotlight, expensive
5/14/2011

Customer review by Dukat9

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Dukat9
by Dukat9

These are about the brightest solar spotlights I've seen. It's too bad they are so expensive ($50 for a two-pack when I bought). They contain three standard AA rechargeable batteries which are relatively easy to replace. Easy to assemble, and the angle of the light and solar panel is adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dukat9
Morrisville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No light on old glory
7/7/2010

Customer review by save1life

2.0 stars 7/7/2010 by save1life
by save1life

Barely illuminates a flag on a twenty foot pole. Wanted it to keep my flag up twenty four hours a day but this will not light up the flag enough. I pointed both of the lights up the pole and still not enough light on the flag. Waste of 50.00 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
save1life
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2011

Customer review by mhs373

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by mhs373
by mhs373

I bought two sets, but after installing one set, I returned the other. Color of light is very blue and spot effect is awful. I purchased solar pathway lights at Costco, the light in them is not as "warm" as incandescent light, but far better color than these spots. The spots look terrible next to the nicer pathway lighting color. Hard to aim the spots since the adjustment for the solar panel is very limited in that it only allows adjustment in one direction, not side to side. (ie. you can adjust north to south but not east to west). I would have returned both sets but I had to set up one, let it charge, and wait for dark to see how awful it looked - now it is dirty and the box got ruined. $50 learning lesson!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhs373
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Hit & Miss - Consistency
9/27/2010

Customer review by ExPOW

3.0 stars 9/27/2010 by ExPOW
by ExPOW

The first two that I bought prompted me to buy a second pair. The second pair I had to buy via the net. They were no longer available at the San Marcos or Vista stores, despite what the site indicated. Both of the new spotlights did not perform the same as the first pair even after allowing two days in full sunlight. I even bought new rechargable Westinghouse batteries and replaced the original batteries. Still the lights did not perform like the first pair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExPOW
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/19/2010

Customer review by Needsmorecowbells

1.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Needsmorecowbells
by Needsmorecowbells

I have 2 trees that are between 20-30 feet tall. The effective range on these lights is not over 5 feet, so unless your trees are newly planted and for some unknown reason you want to highlight them, this product is for you. Otherwise forget them. It was a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Needsmorecowbells
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/12/2011

Customer review by Altons

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Altons
by Altons

Had this light outside less than 2wks and it has already snapped and broke at the neck in winds only about 5mph. Probably can be sodered but... Otherwise is a bright light when there is enough sun to charge it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Altons
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not light Christmas scene well.
1/24/2012

Customer review by jananns

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by jananns
by jananns

Christmas scene was not very visible from the street. We had to purchase a regular electric spotlight so one could see it. It would not light up a smaller scene either so it will not light up the American flag which we wanted to use it for now. To say the least, I am very disappointed with this product! Save us money, it did not. I bought it because it was rated high. I do not know how anyone could rate this product even average.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jananns
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Returned after two days.
12/15/2011

Customer review by Idahomom1234

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Idahomom1234
by Idahomom1234

I was hoping for so much more. Light output was very poor. Unless you want to light a small bush or flower - these are not the right ones to get. Also, they only stayed on for about 2 hours. The second night I had them, only one came on. Returned them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idahomom1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews