Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Surprisingly good
12/11/2011

Customer review by StirFry

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by StirFry
by StirFry

These knives are very well made and compare favorably to a similar, more expensive, set of German knives I have that cost nearly 10 times as much, years ago. They take and hold an edge well and they respond well to the butcher's steel and/or barber's strop in between sharpenings, so you can go a long time before you need to sharpen them again. They are also well balanced and the ergonomic handles are comfortable. I sharpen my own knives by hand and I can tell you that these are made of very good steel. They are a real bargain, imo.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StirFry
Rindge, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
10/5/2010

Customer review by DarHug

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by DarHug
by DarHug

These have to be the BEST knives I have ever used. Great bargain, thanks again Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarHug
Oregon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
2/20/2012

Customer review by Sadie220

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Sadie220
by Sadie220

You don't know how dull your knives are until you get these!! They make short work of cutting up a chicken, or slicing a tomato. I am now looking forward to possibly getting the steak knives. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadie220
New City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Paula Deen knife set
6/27/2010

Customer review by wm33174

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by wm33174
by wm33174

Excellent quality for the money. Good starter set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wm33174
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE my new 3 pc. set of Paula Dean Knifes
1/2/2012

Customer review by TwoLaidBack

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TwoLaidBack
by TwoLaidBack

I received the 3pc. knife set as an early Christmas gift from a friend and used them all during Christmas this year. Until now I had a ole set of Old Hickory knifes that wouldn't hold an edge long enough to cut up a tomato! LOL Oh how I love the feel of my new knifes in my hand and the edge is as sharp as one could expect! I couldn't be happier with my gift, now I'm looking to find who sales the larger 14pc. set of these knifes. If your looking for a great set of knifes you can't go wrong buying this set and for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoLaidBack
Nashville,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Knife set
1/31/2011

Customer review by grananne

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by grananne
by grananne

Very Nice set of Knives, good quality, great price !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grananne
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2013

Customer review by Rrboston

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Rrboston
by Rrboston

Bought this set about 6 months ago and use the knives all the time. I love them. Great fit for my hands. Good balance. Great Blades. Haven't used another butcher knife since I got these. Would definately recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rrboston
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2013

Customer review by 800mph

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by 800mph
by 800mph

These knives cut through ripe peeled avocado without smashing it. It slices through tomatoes like butter. Super knife set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
800mph
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
4/20/2011

Customer review by OfficeC

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by OfficeC
by OfficeC

These knives are perfect for the office...the variety of sizes are just what we need for parties and small events. They are sharp and durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love them. Ther're so sharp.
7/23/2013

Customer review by OkieMae55

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by OkieMae55
by OkieMae55

Great. I'd buy them or any of her other products anytime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieMae55
Butler, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
these were exactly what they said they would be!
5/19/2013

Customer review by Misty55

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Misty55
by Misty55

and these were a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misty55
sublimity,or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
10/19/2012

Customer review by JGNYC

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by JGNYC
by JGNYC

The knives are nice and sharp. I recommend this product. The cost is low but the quality is high!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love them but the blade broke
1/27/2014

Customer review by Walmart13associate

2.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Walmart13associate
by Walmart13associate

I got the knives for christmas from my mom and dad i have had them for about a month now and the blade broke off on the bigger knife right at the tip.. i love these knives and i would love to buy another set but every where is out of them..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart13associate
Spencer, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
worst knives I've ever purchased
9/2/2013

Customer review by campinggran

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by campinggran
by campinggran

I purchased these knives upon the recommendation of the feedback. These knives will not sharpen or hold an edge. My husband has a knife sharping kit that allows him to sharpen anything. He was unable to get or keep an edge on these knives. I do not recommend these knives to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Paula Deen Cookware Specialist - 9/17/2013

We are so sorry to hear about your knives. We recommend that you use a sharpening steel before or after every use to hone the blade and maintain the edge. Once your knife gets dull, we recommend using a sharpening stone. With using these methods, your cutlery should provide excellent long lasting cutting results.<br /><br />We would be happy to discuss this further with you, please contact one of our knowledgeable representatives at 888-298-1071. Our hours of operation are Mondays-Fridays from 7 a.m.-5 p.m. PST excluding holidays. Please mention the Walmart website when contacting us.

campinggran
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't be sharpened, don't hold an edge
3/25/2013

Customer review by Funbucket

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Funbucket
by Funbucket

Dull as doornails and cant' hold an edge. I sharpen my own knives and these are terrible. Freshly sharpened can't even cut a stick of celery cleanly, nevermind a tomato. Absolute junk, sorry I bought them. Really poor knives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funbucket
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent knife set
9/16/2012

Customer review by drumandbuglechris

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by drumandbuglechris
by drumandbuglechris

This set of cutlery is an exceptional value and appears to be very durable. The knives are quality stainless steel and the handles are very durable. A great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drumandbuglechris
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth Money
3/5/2013

Customer review by amooo

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by amooo
by amooo

This knife set is worth the price it is put up for. Though it hasn't been long since I bought it I think it is durable and pretty sharp for perfect chopping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amooo
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality
12/26/2012

Customer review by dlmor

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by dlmor
by dlmor

I do not think these knives are of the highest quality stainless steel. Removing fingers prints from removal of the packaging was difficult. I would hate to see how they clean in soapy water ( since they were a gift i will have to ask the owner of them later.) It seems quality of everything is on the down side these days. These seemed to be the best i could find in my budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlmor
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Discoloration to handles
7/19/2013

Customer review by vegaschika

3.0 stars 7/19/2013 by vegaschika
by vegaschika

Washed the set before use and noticed that the handles were duller black as if the shine had came off. They work great but I bought a big set and it sets on my counter and they look old and really not appealing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegaschika
Sunnyside, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality. Poor grade of stainless steel.
12/22/2013

Customer review by pillsbury143

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by pillsbury143
by pillsbury143

This has to be the worst set of kitchen knives I have ever received. Yes, I will admit they came razor sharp, and they stayed sharp for a while. Partly because the blade metal is so very thin to begin with. The first time I ran them through the dishwasher all three blades rusted in spots. That indicated a poor quality of "stainless" steel. I have to hand wash them immediately after using them or they get rust stains. The metal is heat-treated too hard; the metal is brittle. I dropped the middle-size one by accident on a vinyl floor and the blade snapped off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist - 4/11/2014

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Paula Deen Cutlery, pillsbury143. We would like to discuss the situation with you further. At your earliest convenience, please call the Paula Deen Cookware Department at 888-298-1071. We are here Mondays through Fridays excluding holidays from 7 a.m. to 5 p..m. PST. When you call on of our experts, please mention the WalMart website. We look forward to discussing your cutlery with you.

pillsbury143
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day