Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very good ham
6/7/2010

Customer review by LovesCountryHam

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by LovesCountryHam
by LovesCountryHam

The ham I bought was labeled Kentucky Special Reserve Hickory Smoked Ham. It appears to be a dry cured country style ham, moderately salty, not sugar cured, and delicious fried for breakfast. I hope Walmart continues to carry this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesCountryHam
Canyon Lake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great Product, Good Value
5/4/2011

Customer review by Centaur8551

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Centaur8551
by Centaur8551

Very lean and tasty, great to have around, I split mine up and freeze some. The one I just used the last of the first I have found with any gristle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Centaur8551
Royston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently bought this ham at a Walmart store in Owensboro KY. The Walmart stroes in our area do not carry this product. Is there any chance to offer this product more widely? I sure hope so. This is the best ham I ever tasted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Ham
12/13/2013

Customer review by hoglegmark

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by hoglegmark
by hoglegmark

These double smoked original Kentucky hams are the very best hams available anywhere in these modern times. Hope you will stock these in your Palestine, Texas store-. Please consider the original hams and not the honey cured that are sliced. Down here in TEXAS, Hoglegmark

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoglegmark
75861
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has chemical preservative taste
10/12/2013

Customer review by etcss

2.0 stars 10/12/2013 by etcss
by etcss

The double smoke advertisement intrigued me and this ham looks beautiful. However, the smell and taste indicate some other method than hardwood smoking is the curing method, in my family's opinion. Due to the lack of bone and excess fat, it is almost 100% pure ham...without adding extra water, as some producers invoke during processing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etcss
southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great ham
6/9/2014

Customer review by cheerfulspirit

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by cheerfulspirit
by cheerfulspirit

Best ham I ever tasted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheerfulspirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes