Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NONE BETTER!
4/28/2011

Customer review by lamebear

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by lamebear
by lamebear

If you like a good, hickory smoked ham (like I do!), you will not go wrong with this ham. Hickory smoked is the way a ham should be cured in my opinion. Don't let the "ingredients" section fool you on the description page, there are no sugars brown or otherwise, or honey in this ham. Kentucky Legend makes those hams separately if you're into "sugar cured" hams. This is the best ham I've eaten, and I've eaten quite a few different kinds of hams.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamebear
Bronston, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
4/11/2012

Customer review by arjaybird

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by arjaybird
by arjaybird

When I purchased this large ham the day before Easter, I thought 'we'll be eating on this thing for a month', but with the help of kids and grandkids, we finished it off in 5 days. There was "no waste" and the water content was very low. It had a great smokey flavor making it great for sandwiches as well as ham and cheese omelets.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arjaybird
N. Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by thejpark

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by thejpark
by thejpark

This is my go to ham for all my special occassions. I wouldn't use anything else. It is a little high in price, but it is worth it to know it will turn out great everytime.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thejpark
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/26/2011

Customer review by kygirlinsc

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by kygirlinsc
by kygirlinsc

I have tried many different brands and types of ham, but this one is the very best. No bone, very little fat...pure meat that is always tender and juicy. The only issue I have is that it is way to pricey. As good as it is, most people can't afford a whole ham that cost $20 plus.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kygirlinsc
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/23/2012

Customer review by WVbob

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by WVbob
by WVbob

This Ham was served at Family Christmas Dinner 12/22/12. This dinner is a pre christmas get together for five brothers and a sister now all senior citizens and their families that can attend. The Ham received compliments from everyone. It was so flavorful and lean. Inquries as to where did you get this? Walmart, get some more ready. Very satisfied. best we've had in years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVbob
West virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Kentucky Reserve Ham is the best ham ever
12/10/2012

Customer review by Tyler04

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Tyler04
by Tyler04

Hi, my name is Tyler and I live in Longview Washington. I grew up on a dairy farm and I've been around a lot of pigs, so I've eaten a lot of ham in my life. I tried the Kentucky Reserve smoked honey ham and in my opinion, it's like the ham I use to get at Christmas. The flavor is absolutly incrediable! The meat is dense and not mushy like many hams tend to be. It's ovious that these pigs are free range, exercised, and well taken care of. The Walmart in my area carried it for a short period of time and with in the past four months I have brought a ham a month and looked forward to eating it every month, but for some reason they stopped carrying it. I've talked to the meat department manager and they are trying to get it back in for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyler04
Longview, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Absolutely delicious!
4/2/2013

Customer review by MrsVig

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by MrsVig
by MrsVig

I was able to purchase a 1/2 ham at our local Walmart; I usually get the famous Honey Baked ham, but spotted this great looking ham when I was looking for something else. Thought I'd give it a try, and am so glad I did. This ham got rave reviews from my husband and our 2 Easter guests. It is SO lean and tender. I baked it as directed, after studding it with cloves and glazing it with a bottled chipolte pomegrand mixture. Rather than water, I used Coke as the liquid to put in the pan. This was truly THE BEST packaged ham I've ever cooked. The key things: lean and tender. From now on, this is the brand I'll be buying. Good bye Honey Baked.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsVig
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great ham
11/21/2013

Customer review by volenna

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by volenna
by volenna

After a couple years of buying Tavern hams that were actually very unappetizing, I decided it was time to change. I bought one of these hams for Christmas dinner last year and it was wonderful. Great taste, no fat, my family loved it. I am buying another for Thanksgiving and for Christmas this year. It costs a little more, but it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volenna
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year