Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great Stuff!!!
4/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always used the Old English for dark furniture and it worked just fine. I just received some new to me furniture in a light cherry finish that needed some TLC. I knew the dark scratch remover would be obvious so I went looking for another solution and saw this and decided to give it a try. Wow, I was very impressed. Worked it into the scratches and the furniture looks like it just came off the showroom floor! A friend came over to check out my project and was amazed. She couldn't even see where the scratches had been. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great to cover up the wear on cabinets!
3/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought both the Dark and Light. I wish they had a Medium too, I would have gotten that. I had first tried some markers for touching up. SO GLAD I tried them in a inconspicuous place, they failed badly. This stuff is awesome. The markers might seem more convenient, and less likely to drip or stain the fingers, but the ones I had were more like a paint and failed. These bottles are great in that they have a great control on the flow. You just need a rag to put it on, and it did a fantastic job making worn out spots on old cabinets blend or disappear completely. NOTE: Only issue was with the shipping, not the product. I was sent one order in two packages, and the boxes were so huge compared to the product I hate the waste in package materials, and space wasted in the shippers trucks, which means wasted fuel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everything just as promised
3/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for many years and will continue to tell others as well as use Old English Scratch Remover. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product again
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Received product very fast. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Old English scratch cover for light woods
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is EXCELLENT. I have no idea why it is no longer available in stores. Only the scratch cover for dark woods is now available.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is great and does work. It makes wood look new again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific product!
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product does exactly what it says it will and my cabinets look like new! I am really happy with it and it's ease in application.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
7/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This light wood scratch cover works great and is hard to find. Glad to see it can be ordered and picked up in store. Works nicely on honey colored stained and light oak paneling, cabinets and molding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Solution to Scratches
12/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My kitchen table is wood & was looking a little worn. My daughter had recommended this product to me years ago for a dark wood secretary I have and it worked so well I thought I'd see if there were a light wood one available. After an easy application my table looks much better. If I remember to reapply this, as needed, I can keep my wood kitchen table looking less worn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The size of the bottle was small
2/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent product...however, the bottle was much smaller than what I had bought in the past. Eight ounces is just that...I must have missed the small size...just be aware that the bottle size is smaller these days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
3/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product was perfect, it made my table look new again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great find!
5/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I knew this product existed but finding it was another matter. Ordering on line saved many steps and much frustration.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Old English for Light Wood
12/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for covering "cat" scratches on a light colored piece of furniture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Stuff!
6/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great to cover nicks and scratches!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still in shock !
5/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've always used Old English brand. I ordered one light and one dark Scratch Cover....but was totally embarrassed when I opened the box to see these two tiny bottles in front of me. I thought they were samples, they were so small. I never new that Old English even made a product so small. My neighbor was stunned too and I didn't feel that I should even take her money! Not to mention shipping and handling fees ! What a joke !!! I've seen samples larger than this :( Good product, but don't expect the regular size....you'll go broke buying bottles if you really want to do your house when your wookwork and kitchen cabinets need to be refreshed :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great.
8/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product works. It is simple and easy to use and gives very good results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Scratch Repairs
8/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love Old English furniture oila but needed to cover scratches on my oak dining table. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I really wish
4/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They sold this in the stores. We bought a home a few years ago that had some wear and tear on the kitchen cabinet doors , otherwise they are in great shape. This helps cover the minor damage and looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not good
5/29/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Did not cover marks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT
2/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
DOES EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT CAN DO
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-