Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great to cover up the wear on cabinets!
3/13/2013

Customer review by ChicksHateMe

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by ChicksHateMe
by ChicksHateMe

I bought both the Dark and Light. I wish they had a Medium too, I would have gotten that. I had first tried some markers for touching up. SO GLAD I tried them in a inconspicuous place, they failed badly. This stuff is awesome. The markers might seem more convenient, and less likely to drip or stain the fingers, but the ones I had were more like a paint and failed. These bottles are great in that they have a great control on the flow. You just need a rag to put it on, and it did a fantastic job making worn out spots on old cabinets blend or disappear completely. NOTE: Only issue was with the shipping, not the product. I was sent one order in two packages, and the boxes were so huge compared to the product I hate the waste in package materials, and space wasted in the shippers trucks, which means wasted fuel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicksHateMe
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything just as promised
3/7/2013

Customer review by Irish1943

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Irish1943
by Irish1943

I have used this product for many years and will continue to tell others as well as use Old English Scratch Remover. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irish1943
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Terrific product!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Montyray

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Montyray
by Montyray

This product does exactly what it says it will and my cabinets look like new! I am really happy with it and it's ease in application.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montyray
Matawan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2013

Customer review by rhojdes

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by rhojdes
by rhojdes

This product is great and does work. It makes wood look new again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhojdes
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The size of the bottle was small
2/4/2013

Customer review by Mellocious

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Mellocious
by Mellocious

Excellent product...however, the bottle was much smaller than what I had bought in the past. Eight ounces is just that...I must have missed the small size...just be aware that the bottle size is smaller these days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellocious
Harrisburg Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Solution to Scratches
12/21/2012

Customer review by sprout15

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by sprout15
by sprout15

My kitchen table is wood & was looking a little worn. My daughter had recommended this product to me years ago for a dark wood secretary I have and it worked so well I thought I'd see if there were a light wood one available. After an easy application my table looks much better. If I remember to reapply this, as needed, I can keep my wood kitchen table looking less worn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprout15
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Stuff!
6/4/2013

Customer review by terrickes

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by terrickes
by terrickes

Works great to cover nicks and scratches!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrickes
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old English scratch cover for light woods
4/16/2013

Customer review by RMLan

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by RMLan
by RMLan

This product is EXCELLENT. I have no idea why it is no longer available in stores. Only the scratch cover for dark woods is now available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMLan
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old English for Light Wood
12/23/2013

Customer review by Norther

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Norther
by Norther

Perfect for covering "cat" scratches on a light colored piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norther
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great find!
5/13/2014

Customer review by BBeeB

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by BBeeB
by BBeeB

I knew this product existed but finding it was another matter. Ordering on line saved many steps and much frustration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBeeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
2/13/2015

Customer review by ROGERMAC

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by ROGERMAC
by ROGERMAC

DOES EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT CAN DO

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROGERMAC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still in shock !
5/16/2014

Customer review by Janet02062

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Janet02062
by Janet02062

I've always used Old English brand. I ordered one light and one dark Scratch Cover....but was totally embarrassed when I opened the box to see these two tiny bottles in front of me. I thought they were samples, they were so small. I never new that Old English even made a product so small. My neighbor was stunned too and I didn't feel that I should even take her money! Not to mention shipping and handling fees ! What a joke !!! I've seen samples larger than this :( Good product, but don't expect the regular size....you'll go broke buying bottles if you really want to do your house when your wookwork and kitchen cabinets need to be refreshed :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet02062
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
9/27/2013

Customer review by Hildesum

2.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Hildesum
by Hildesum

did not do much to cover scratches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hildesum
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.