Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tetra: Filter Cartridges
1/20/2010

Customer review by TaintedTruffle

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by TaintedTruffle
by TaintedTruffle

We've had a fish takn in my house ever since i was a lil baby and we still have the same tank now. when i was 13 i took it over (cleaning and buying all the suppies) and this is the only type of filter ive ever used, A+ product! there really easy to change and simple for even the beginer to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaintedTruffle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 50 contributor
Great filters! Fast shipping !
2/10/2012

Customer review by 23456789

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by 23456789
by 23456789

Works great. Good price! Fast shipping...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
23456789
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
11/30/2013

Customer review by SallySue123

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by SallySue123
by SallySue123

Work great for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SallySue123
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
9/27/2014

Customer review by Kingoftypos

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Kingoftypos
by Kingoftypos

Great little filters. I have the Whisper internal 40i filter that is super quiet and does treat the area it claims to effectively.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingoftypos
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fish power filter
10/30/2014

Customer review by Hancam

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Hancam
by Hancam

Great filers good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hancam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy yo use and very economical.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jwoodward

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jwoodward
by Jwoodward

A quality little H.O.B filter that gets the job done. I have 10 of these filters ranging in size from a Jr. on a 5 gallon tank to a whisper 5 on a 75 gallon tank. Some of my filters are over 20 years old and still performing well. My newest filter is the Whisper 60 that is installed in a 29 gallon tank. I chose this filter because of my past reliability results and the ability to control the flow rate. Most filters on the market today do not offer adjustable flow rates and to me this is a very important feature. I purchase a larger filter than the tank rating so if I need more filtration I can simply turn up the flow. When I don't need it I can simply turn it down. I like being able to turn the filter to low during feeding time so I feed the fish and not the filter. Filter replacement media for these filters is widely available and very economical.

Jwoodward
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLASSIC POWER FILTERS THAT WORK!
1/7/2012

Customer review by BENZEEL

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by BENZEEL
by BENZEEL

I bought my first Whisper power filter 24 years ago for my first fish tank. I still use them because they work! They are so easy to use and have a low price. Nice and quiet too! They come with Bio foam to grow beneficial bacteria. The filter cartridges are inexpensive and trap a lot of dirt and gunk. I own 4 of these filters and love them! They practically last forever too! Why buy some complicated over-priced filter? Get one of these! A great investment for your fishy friends!

BENZEEL
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Quiet, Easy To Assemble
7/15/2012

Customer review by BettaFishRUs

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by BettaFishRUs
by BettaFishRUs

I got my first (real glass!) aquarium in January. It was a 15 Gallon Kit. It came with a Whisper PF10 and Heater. It was so easy to set up and assemble. The only problem I had was that it made a grinding noise, so I looked back at the instructions I had missed the important step of filling the filter box with water! Haha! xD Now it is working great, and my aquarium is fully cycled and home to a small school of Zebra Danios and a Bristlenose Plecostous. Thank you, Tetra! :)

BettaFishRUs
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very loud
3/10/2014

Customer review by Mtm106

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Mtm106
by Mtm106

I just purchased a whisper 60 filter and it is so loud I have to turn my tv up two times higher than normal cant here someone talk tow from across the room.it sounds like it is constantly trying to fill up with water like when you 1st plug the filter in an add some water that whirling sound but never goes away. I have had this product plugged in for two hours an it is going back to the store. I don't recommend this filter to anyone.

Mtm106
Bay City, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
This filter is ineffective
4/7/2014

Customer review by Fishcalmness

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Fishcalmness
by Fishcalmness

I have used the Whisper filter system for years and have been very pleased with them. Sad to see the old exterinal style phased out and had to purchase this in tank system. My tank developed a scum on top after a while and when cleaning out the tank after about 2 months of use (yes, I admit, I am a very bad fish tank caretaker) the filter still looked clean. The old style would have looked like a layer of mud caked on it. I will be looking for a new filter and it will not be a Tetra.

Fishcalmness
Coatesville, PA 19320, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No