Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
2/7/2016

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Amber
by Amber

We have been using these filters for a long time. The work well and are affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good aquarium filters
2/6/2016

Customer review by winzip52

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by winzip52
by winzip52

Great product but they arrived smashed. The box they were in was destroyed by improper packaging and handling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winzip52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superior to Other Type
1/14/2016

Customer review by Debski

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Debski
by Debski

My family has a 30 gallon aquarium. These were the original filets we purchased. We never had a problem with the water. However last time I purchased filets they were out of these at my local walmart so I purchased the other type of Whisper filters for a 30 gallon tank. Our tank got so cloudy and dusty looking that we changed the filter sooner than normal. We were afraid it was going to kill the fish so about 1.5 weeks ago we repurchased these and within a day or tank was back to sparkling clear. The other filets were not cheaper, they were just the only ones available. We're sticking with these from here on out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
salina
11/16/2015

Customer review by salina

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by salina
by salina

Worked well, alittle expensive so I rinsed them out and extended their recommended use time. But they work great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good price
1/18/2016

Customer review by Grant

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Grant
by Grant

Fits my filter perfect and I feel like its a reasonable price for 3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little small
1/4/2016

Customer review by Marniegrace70

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Marniegrace70
by Marniegrace70

Great filter, just slightly smaller than what I needed. But it works. The water cleared up immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marniegrace70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tetra: Filter Cartridges
1/20/2010

Customer review by TaintedTruffle

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by TaintedTruffle
by TaintedTruffle
Top 50 contributor

We've had a fish takn in my house ever since i was a lil baby and we still have the same tank now. when i was 13 i took it over (cleaning and buying all the suppies) and this is the only type of filter ive ever used, A+ product! there really easy to change and simple for even the beginer to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaintedTruffle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 50 contributor
decent filters
9/6/2015

Customer review by BigDinNC

4.0 stars 9/6/2015 by BigDinNC
by BigDinNC

They work well, but price could be a little better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDinNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy yo use and very economical.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jwoodward

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jwoodward
by Jwoodward

A quality little H.O.B filter that gets the job done. I have 10 of these filters ranging in size from a Jr. on a 5 gallon tank to a whisper 5 on a 75 gallon tank. Some of my filters are over 20 years old and still performing well. My newest filter is the Whisper 60 that is installed in a 29 gallon tank. I chose this filter because of my past reliability results and the ability to control the flow rate. Most filters on the market today do not offer adjustable flow rates and to me this is a very important feature. I purchase a larger filter than the tank rating so if I need more filtration I can simply turn up the flow. When I don't need it I can simply turn it down. I like being able to turn the filter to low during feeding time so I feed the fish and not the filter. Filter replacement media for these filters is widely available and very economical.

Jwoodward
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great filters! Fast shipping !
2/10/2012

Customer review by 23456789

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by 23456789
by 23456789

Works great. Good price! Fast shipping...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
23456789
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy
9/9/2015

Customer review by mandi

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by mandi
by mandi

They are easy to use and not messy I like that they are already put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This filter is ineffective
4/7/2014

Customer review by Fishcalmness

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Fishcalmness
by Fishcalmness

I have used the Whisper filter system for years and have been very pleased with them. Sad to see the old exterinal style phased out and had to purchase this in tank system. My tank developed a scum on top after a while and when cleaning out the tank after about 2 months of use (yes, I admit, I am a very bad fish tank caretaker) the filter still looked clean. The old style would have looked like a layer of mud caked on it. I will be looking for a new filter and it will not be a Tetra.

Fishcalmness
Coatesville, PA 19320, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
CLASSIC POWER FILTERS THAT WORK!
1/7/2012

Customer review by BENZEEL

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by BENZEEL
by BENZEEL

I bought my first Whisper power filter 24 years ago for my first fish tank. I still use them because they work! They are so easy to use and have a low price. Nice and quiet too! They come with Bio foam to grow beneficial bacteria. The filter cartridges are inexpensive and trap a lot of dirt and gunk. I own 4 of these filters and love them! They practically last forever too! Why buy some complicated over-priced filter? Get one of these! A great investment for your fishy friends!

BENZEEL
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Quiet, Easy To Assemble
7/15/2012

Customer review by BettaFishRUs

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by BettaFishRUs
by BettaFishRUs

I got my first (real glass!) aquarium in January. It was a 15 Gallon Kit. It came with a Whisper PF10 and Heater. It was so easy to set up and assemble. The only problem I had was that it made a grinding noise, so I looked back at the instructions I had missed the important step of filling the filter box with water! Haha! xD Now it is working great, and my aquarium is fully cycled and home to a small school of Zebra Danios and a Bristlenose Plecostous. Thank you, Tetra! :)

BettaFishRUs
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/30/2013

Customer review by SallySue123

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by SallySue123
by SallySue123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Work great for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallySue123
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very loud
3/10/2014

Customer review by Mtm106

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Mtm106
by Mtm106

I just purchased a whisper 60 filter and it is so loud I have to turn my tv up two times higher than normal cant here someone talk tow from across the room.it sounds like it is constantly trying to fill up with water like when you 1st plug the filter in an add some water that whirling sound but never goes away. I have had this product plugged in for two hours an it is going back to the store. I don't recommend this filter to anyone.

Mtm106
Bay City, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
9/27/2014

Customer review by Kingoftypos

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Kingoftypos
by Kingoftypos

Great little filters. I have the Whisper internal 40i filter that is super quiet and does treat the area it claims to effectively.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kingoftypos
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fish power filter
10/30/2014

Customer review by Hancam

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Hancam
by Hancam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great filers good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hancam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.