Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great product!
12/20/2010

Customer review by SweatyPaws

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by SweatyPaws
by SweatyPaws

I use to buy this at walmart cause the price on this was great and better than Petco or Petsmart. If it gets clogg or dirty rinse it under your tank water when you do water change...don't rinse it under the tap cause it will kill your bacteria. Then reuse it several time then throw it out. This can last you a month.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweatyPaws
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by LOUMAL

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by LOUMAL
by LOUMAL

THIS IS THE ONLY FILTER THAT WORKS PERFECT WITH OUR TANK FOR OUR TURTLE.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOUMAL
SANTEE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works
2/17/2011

Customer review by thePrincesJewel

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by thePrincesJewel
by thePrincesJewel

I like that they come with a little gizmo to let you know that it definitely needs changed - or can be rinsed thoroughly in the sink and reused.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thePrincesJewel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wisper fish filters
9/11/2013

Customer review by kiki33415

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by kiki33415
by kiki33415

I bought the Tetra whisper fish cartridges , they are worth the money, you get three in a box, and you change the filter once a month, the water stays clear for a month, i will buy again

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great Filter Cartridge
10/19/2012

Customer review by JReyes1127

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by JReyes1127
by JReyes1127

The Tetra Whisper filter keeps the water crystal clear. I replace it once a month. The filter itself is exceptional. Whisper quiet!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JReyes1127
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Used it for my 10 gallon fish tank. Works as designed. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
filters
11/1/2013

Customer review by BIGGRANNY73

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by BIGGRANNY73
by BIGGRANNY73

I like this product, it is good for my fish. thanks

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGGRANNY73
PHILA.PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Geat Price!
9/26/2012

Customer review by Kiara6

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Kiara6
by Kiara6

These really vary in pet stores. I have seen a box like this for $15.99 at one store. I wish it came with a larger amount in box. Some of the other sizes have bargain boxes with many more cartridges. Be sure you get these pre-filled pacs. The others are time consuming, messy, and the teeny rocks are not good for the garbage disposal. Besides they give you less carbon per cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiara6
So CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fine
3/23/2014

Customer review by nanajen63

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by nanajen63
by nanajen63

fine

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanajen63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Sunjay

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Sunjay
by Sunjay

I thought I was getting five filters however it was only three in the box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunjay
Atl,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works Great!
5/3/2014

Customer review by Happy456789123

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Happy456789123
by Happy456789123

Works Great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy456789123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good filter
12/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works as intended

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
waterford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tetra Whisper Medium Filter Cartridges
7/6/2013

Customer review by WIBadgerFan

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by WIBadgerFan
by WIBadgerFan

This used to be a great product a couple years ago; however, today I believe "One Star" is far too much. The directions read, "Rinse prior to use" and when you rinse, the sheath evaporates leaving you holding bits of charcoal. Additionally, it used to withstand a periodic rinse during use. You can't do that anymore, thus forcing you to put in another cartridge. It is just a cheap filter cartridge. I contacted Tetra via e-mail as stated on their box and they clearly state, "ALWAYS answered within 24 hours". I wrote them on 20Jun13 and they finally responded on 05Jul13. Are you kidding?? Therefore, I'm going to look at replacing my filter so I can buy a different, better made cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIBadgerFan
Maryville MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Replacement filters for my fish tank.
2/12/2014

Customer review by Christy071880

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Christy071880
by Christy071880

I had to order the filters off the website because the store never seems to have them in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christy071880
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
11/24/2014

Customer review by Jollison

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Jollison
by Jollison

I've been over paying at the pet store for a single filter. This multi pack is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jollison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy yo use and very economical.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jwoodward

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jwoodward
by Jwoodward

A quality little H.O.B filter that gets the job done. I have 10 of these filters ranging in size from a Jr. on a 5 gallon tank to a whisper 5 on a 75 gallon tank. Some of my filters are over 20 years old and still performing well. My newest filter is the Whisper 60 that is installed in a 29 gallon tank. I chose this filter because of my past reliability results and the ability to control the flow rate. Most filters on the market today do not offer adjustable flow rates and to me this is a very important feature. I purchase a larger filter than the tank rating so if I need more filtration I can simply turn up the flow. When I don't need it I can simply turn it down. I like being able to turn the filter to low during feeding time so I feed the fish and not the filter. Filter replacement media for these filters is widely available and very economical.

Jwoodward
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLASSIC POWER FILTERS THAT WORK!
1/7/2012

Customer review by BENZEEL

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by BENZEEL
by BENZEEL

I bought my first Whisper power filter 24 years ago for my first fish tank. I still use them because they work! They are so easy to use and have a low price. Nice and quiet too! They come with Bio foam to grow beneficial bacteria. The filter cartridges are inexpensive and trap a lot of dirt and gunk. I own 4 of these filters and love them! They practically last forever too! Why buy some complicated over-priced filter? Get one of these! A great investment for your fishy friends!

BENZEEL
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So easy
7/26/2015

Customer review by HappyMommyOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by HappyMommyOnlineShopper
by HappyMommyOnlineShopper

No spilled contents. No cleaning required. I am going to use these from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommyOnlineShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Quiet, Easy To Assemble
7/15/2012

Customer review by BettaFishRUs

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by BettaFishRUs
by BettaFishRUs

I got my first (real glass!) aquarium in January. It was a 15 Gallon Kit. It came with a Whisper PF10 and Heater. It was so easy to set up and assemble. The only problem I had was that it made a grinding noise, so I looked back at the instructions I had missed the important step of filling the filter box with water! Haha! xD Now it is working great, and my aquarium is fully cycled and home to a small school of Zebra Danios and a Bristlenose Plecostous. Thank you, Tetra! :)

BettaFishRUs
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice product
8/20/2015

Customer review by Purni1111

4.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Purni1111
by Purni1111

clear the tank very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purni1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews