Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Perfect
1/28/2016

Customer review by NYKY78

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by NYKY78
by NYKY78

Love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYKY78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use Everyday!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

Filters Work Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
12/20/2010

Customer review by SweatyPaws

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by SweatyPaws
by SweatyPaws

I use to buy this at walmart cause the price on this was great and better than Petco or Petsmart. If it gets clogg or dirty rinse it under your tank water when you do water change...don't rinse it under the tap cause it will kill your bacteria. Then reuse it several time then throw it out. This can last you a month.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweatyPaws
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clean Sweep:
1/18/2016

Customer review by JJ6224U2

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by JJ6224U2
by JJ6224U2

I always used this Brand because I can keep it in for about three Months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJ6224U2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
1/10/2016

Customer review by caqui

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by caqui
by caqui

Product is good was cheaper at walart than at petsmart or any of the othe competitor's

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caqui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 pack
1/5/2016

Customer review by mmdm4

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by mmdm4
by mmdm4

The 3 pack is convenient and the price is right. They are easy to change to keep your tank clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmdm4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2011

Customer review by LOUMAL

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by LOUMAL
by LOUMAL

THIS IS THE ONLY FILTER THAT WORKS PERFECT WITH OUR TANK FOR OUR TURTLE.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOUMAL
SANTEE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fish filters
12/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They were exactly what i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fish tank
12/29/2015

Customer review by STst

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by STst
by STst

Was great for my fish tank

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
12/26/2015

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Shari
by Shari

Very good filter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wisper fish filters
9/11/2013

Customer review by kiki33415

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by kiki33415
by kiki33415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I bought the Tetra whisper fish cartridges , they are worth the money, you get three in a box, and you change the filter once a month, the water stays clear for a month, i will buy again

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
The best for the price
12/5/2015

Customer review by Fishlover

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Fishlover
by Fishlover

So far is been the best for what you are paying, easy to use, save for my fish and it's last longer cleans my tank 2× better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeps tank nice and clean
11/30/2015

Customer review by lbrebel5

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by lbrebel5
by lbrebel5

This filter is super easy to use and keep aquarium very nice and clean, no mess at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbrebel5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Filter Cartridge
10/19/2012

Customer review by JReyes1127

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by JReyes1127
by JReyes1127

The Tetra Whisper filter keeps the water crystal clear. I replace it once a month. The filter itself is exceptional. Whisper quiet!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JReyes1127
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS GRRRREAT!
11/18/2015

Customer review by Mergman

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Mergman
by Mergman

Cartridges work great! I have three filters going for a 65 gallon aquarium and they keep up really well. They can even be cleaned and used again and still do a good job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mergman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good item
11/22/2015

Customer review by policeparents03

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by policeparents03
by policeparents03

Works great in our small tank!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
policeparents03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice filter
11/19/2015

Customer review by HeatherF

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by HeatherF
by HeatherF

It works really well and it's easy to use. It's already pre-assembled so all you have to do is rinse it off and put it in your aquatic tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works
2/17/2011

Customer review by thePrincesJewel

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by thePrincesJewel
by thePrincesJewel

I like that they come with a little gizmo to let you know that it definitely needs changed - or can be rinsed thoroughly in the sink and reused.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thePrincesJewel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fish Tank Filters
11/16/2015

Customer review by TinaC

4.0 stars 11/16/2015 by TinaC
by TinaC

Works great. I change them every few months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy yo use and very economical.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jwoodward

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jwoodward
by Jwoodward

A quality little H.O.B filter that gets the job done. I have 10 of these filters ranging in size from a Jr. on a 5 gallon tank to a whisper 5 on a 75 gallon tank. Some of my filters are over 20 years old and still performing well. My newest filter is the Whisper 60 that is installed in a 29 gallon tank. I chose this filter because of my past reliability results and the ability to control the flow rate. Most filters on the market today do not offer adjustable flow rates and to me this is a very important feature. I purchase a larger filter than the tank rating so if I need more filtration I can simply turn up the flow. When I don't need it I can simply turn it down. I like being able to turn the filter to low during feeding time so I feed the fish and not the filter. Filter replacement media for these filters is widely available and very economical.

Jwoodward
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews