Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Holy Moly Real Homemade Taste!
11/30/2013

Customer review by acenthehole777

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by acenthehole777
by acenthehole777

All I can say is WOW! How many times have you read "real home made taste" on a box or in an ad for frozen food. Does it ever really taste homemade? This is the one exception. I usually like to make homemade pie as frozen pie brands often have a thinner crust that lacks flake and flavor. I was in a holiday mood for apple pie but just did not have the time so I decided I'll give this a try and expected your run of the mill frozen pie but it was cheap. Holy mackerol! What truly awesome pie. Large chunks of apples; not small little pieces in a thick filling. Actual flaky crust that is delicious and of good consistency! Not too thick nor overly thin. I cooked according to directions and I hate to say it..could be a long while before I make homemade pie again when I can grab one of these that is just as tasty and so much cheaper..the less work is a plus! The only downfall is waiting because once this comes out of the oven it smells beyond amazing and is hard to do.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acenthehole777
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Bring it back!
2/10/2016

Customer review by bringbackthepie

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by bringbackthepie
by bringbackthepie

Bring it back! For Valentines day and my anniversary! Nope just Christmas... sad! The best apple pie! The crust is my fav! It is just so crunchy and tasty...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bringbackthepie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too sweet
7/11/2016

Customer review by Pathogen

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Pathogen
by Pathogen

Since I am not into all those over sweeten pies prepared now-a-days, this one hit the spot just right, even without ice cream covering the slice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pathogen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Apple Pie ever
10/28/2015

Customer review by SamIam

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by SamIam
by SamIam

What's the matter with Walmart, this is the best apple pie on the market. And you can afford to buy it. It tastes like homemade. Bring it back PLEASE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamIam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
missing pies
4/27/2016

Customer review by Dani316413

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Dani316413
by Dani316413

These apple pies are the BEST!!! Was buying them at supercenter,but they say they're only seasonal.I checked to see if Neighborhood market had them.They carry them and they're only $3.38.if you're having trouble finding them,check you market out.Wished they had other flavors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani316413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing taste, but too much Trans fat!
8/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is by far the best tasting pie I have had in many years. I have tried most name brands, and they have for the most part all been just "meh". This one tastes truly amazing, great apples and crust is delicious. I was saddened to read the ingredient list that it has lots and lots of trans fat in it. This in 2014, after the FDA has taken trans fat's OFF the GRAS #Generally recognized as safe# list. For those of us out there that need to consider cholesterol and other artery clogging substances, this pie is like kryptonite. Oh so tempting, but oh so bad for you. This pie makes twinkies look like healthfood in comparison. Oh, the nutritionlist pasted on this webpage about the product, is not the same as on the actual pie. Here it doesn't list transfat, and a lot less saturated fat, but on the real pie package, it says right there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
"Plush Pippin" Apple Pies.......YUM!
8/2/2011

Customer review by SCOOTERMARGARET

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by SCOOTERMARGARET
by SCOOTERMARGARET

Plush Pippin Pies are back! Horray! These perfect apple pies have been missing from my local WalMart shelves for a few years now....but a call on my answering machine from my daughter announced "Plush Pippins are BACK in WalMart" I discovered their delectibility 4 or so years ago and would go up to perfect strangers while shopping to extol the virtues of this wonderful pie. Shot myself in the foot with that! Whenever I went to buy them for myself, they would be sold out. When stock WAS full, I'd purchase 4 or 5 to squeeze them in my freezer somehow. To shoppers in Fishkill, NY WalMart: Save me some this time around. To Store Buyers in that same store: DON"T let me be without them again, please.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOOTERMARGARET
HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Taste better than the name brands(Mrs. Smith, etc.
4/17/2012

Customer review by zigman57

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by zigman57
by zigman57

This is the best frozen apple pie I have ever eaten. Most of the name brands such as Mrs. Smith require the foil around the edges of the crust but with this one you have option to use an egg wash. I didn't do anything. And the crust turned out perfect. And I mean perfect. The other brands I have used the crust seems to turn out dry and tastes bland. I don't know how I missed this brand. Ultimate Plush Pippin: Deep Dish Apple Pie, 40oz. Now to the apple filling. Not too sweet and the apples tasted like they were fresh from the tree. Not mushy like some of the filling you get that are frozen. This pie even beat Schwans which WAS my favorite until I bought this brand. I will also write the company and tell them how impressed I am with the taste and texture of their apple pie. Thanks for having this as a choice over the name brands. I will buy again and again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zigman57
Monroe, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
best apple pie ever
4/9/2016

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Trish
by Trish

excellent frozen pie with juicy apples and the crust is buttery flakey. You can't make a apple pie this inexpensive and have it taste out of this world for this low price of 3.99.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING THIS BACK PLEASE
9/30/2015

Customer review by Melson

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Melson
by Melson

This is my go to dessert for any major holiday or family function... I went to pick one up this weekend and to my SHOCK AND HORROR they are GONE... The other pies are almost 2x as expensive and not nearly this good... I've been buying this brand since it was only carried at Sam's. PLEASE PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THIS BACK!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Pie Ever
11/10/2015

Customer review by Utican

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Utican
by Utican

Guess it was too good for the "people of Walmart" because they've stopped selling this pie. Figures!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Utican
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than all the rest
11/14/2011

Customer review by flameworker

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by flameworker
by flameworker

Pie had always been at the bottom of my list of favorite desserts. I'd eat the good part (the fruit# and leave the usually soggy nasty crust behind. That is, until I made a Plush Pippin for Thanksgiving several years ago because my guests didn't like pumpkin and I just don't do pies. #See above) The apple filling is wonderful; sweet, juicy perfectly textured fruit. But the crust, I should say pastry as "crust" does not do it justice, is the standout feature. The best pastry chefs in the world would be envious of this product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flameworker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Absolutely Fantastic!
9/23/2012

Customer review by LGKNLovesADeal

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by LGKNLovesADeal
by LGKNLovesADeal

This is the only apple pie I eat. The price makes it even better. I am so glad they brought it back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LGKNLovesADeal
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Plush Pippin Deep Dish Apple Pie
12/29/2015

Customer review by ecleveland

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ecleveland
by ecleveland

Plush Pippin is by far the best Apple Pie commercially produced today. I wouldn't purchase another brand

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't stop eating it!
7/4/2012

Customer review by vampirelover84

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by vampirelover84
by vampirelover84

As I was shopping for the 4th, I was looking at prices and the different kinds of pies. Well, this was the cheapest one I found at Walmart. So I purchased a few of them. I made one today, put it in over for 30 minutes, took it out when it had 25 or so minutes left and put the beaten egg on top. OMG it was so delicious! It had like a hint of cinnamon on the first taste, not too much, not too little. I LOVE IT! I will keep buying this pie whenever I'm craving apple pie, hopefully Walmart will have it when I do. I choose this over all the other kinds, not just price wise, boy, was I astonished at the taste and the golden top. Absolutely amazing!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vampirelover84
bolair, west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/29/2012

Customer review by mssrs

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by mssrs
by mssrs

This is the best bake at home pie I have ever eaten. It is much better than Mrs Smith's, which has gone to a pre-baked ,heat and eat formula. The pumpkin pie is very good also. If I can't get this one I'll make my own.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mssrs
new orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
the last few pies I bought hardly had any apples
3/22/2014

Customer review by formerpippinfan

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by formerpippinfan
by formerpippinfan

When my husband and I first found these pies at Walmart we were pleasantly surprised at not only the value in price, but they were tasty and just loaded with apples and flavor. We even stopped buying the competitors brand "Sara Lee"...However since last part of 2013 every pie we have purchased has been disappointing. There have hardly been any apples at all only filling and crust...we are not exaggerating either... We thought it was because of the apple crop failure due to the weather last year that this was the case, but now we have an abundant apple supply and the pies are still disappointing. We have returned to purchasing the "Sara Lee" apple pies again. This week my husband thought he would give Plush Pippin another try and it was still exactly the same. The crust and flavor are delicious. But to keep us as customers there needs to be a decent amount of apples in it again like it was....We are not complainers nor are we trying to get coupons to compensate, but rather we felt the need to let you know as consumers about this product...we shop at Walmart in Howell Mi..

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
formerpippinfan
Howell, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing apple pie!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by HolidayMommy

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by HolidayMommy
by HolidayMommy

When it comes to apple pie I am very picky. I would usually only eat my aunt's apple pie during the holidays and that would be it. Until I found this amazing apple pie! Now my holidays aren't complete without this wonderful pie! I don't get anything else unless it's my aunt's homemade apple pie.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HolidayMommy
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best frozen pie, bar none!
7/11/2012

Customer review by john839

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by john839
by john839

Wow! Nine out of nine 5-star ratings! 100% of the reviewers would recommend this product to a friend. Impressive. And all the reviewers were right on. Ultimate Plush Pippin pies are the best frozen pies on the market. Bar none. They are probably better than 50% of pies that are homemade. And the price is right, too. I'm almost certain that my homemade apple pies cost more to make than the frozen Pippin pies. If I could I'd give the pies 7 stars on the 5-point scale! So keep them in stock, Walmart, and don't you dare up the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john839
Waxhaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sooo goood
11/8/2014

Customer review by kirshey

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by kirshey
by kirshey

its the best apple pie I ever tasted PLEASE WALMART GET MORE...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirshey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews