Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
"Plush Pippin" Apple Pies.......YUM!
8/2/2011

Customer review by SCOOTERMARGARET

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by SCOOTERMARGARET
by SCOOTERMARGARET

Plush Pippin Pies are back! Horray! These perfect apple pies have been missing from my local WalMart shelves for a few years now....but a call on my answering machine from my daughter announced "Plush Pippins are BACK in WalMart" I discovered their delectibility 4 or so years ago and would go up to perfect strangers while shopping to extol the virtues of this wonderful pie. Shot myself in the foot with that! Whenever I went to buy them for myself, they would be sold out. When stock WAS full, I'd purchase 4 or 5 to squeeze them in my freezer somehow. To shoppers in Fishkill, NY WalMart: Save me some this time around. To Store Buyers in that same store: DON"T let me be without them again, please.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOOTERMARGARET
HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Holy Moly Real Homemade Taste!
11/30/2013

Customer review by acenthehole777

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by acenthehole777
by acenthehole777

All I can say is WOW! How many times have you read "real home made taste" on a box or in an ad for frozen food. Does it ever really taste homemade? This is the one exception. I usually like to make homemade pie as frozen pie brands often have a thinner crust that lacks flake and flavor. I was in a holiday mood for apple pie but just did not have the time so I decided I'll give this a try and expected your run of the mill frozen pie but it was cheap. Holy mackerol! What truly awesome pie. Large chunks of apples; not small little pieces in a thick filling. Actual flaky crust that is delicious and of good consistency! Not too thick nor overly thin. I cooked according to directions and I hate to say it..could be a long while before I make homemade pie again when I can grab one of these that is just as tasty and so much cheaper..the less work is a plus! The only downfall is waiting because once this comes out of the oven it smells beyond amazing and is hard to do.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acenthehole777
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Better than all the rest
11/14/2011

Customer review by flameworker

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by flameworker
by flameworker

Pie had always been at the bottom of my list of favorite desserts. I'd eat the good part (the fruit# and leave the usually soggy nasty crust behind. That is, until I made a Plush Pippin for Thanksgiving several years ago because my guests didn't like pumpkin and I just don't do pies. #See above) The apple filling is wonderful; sweet, juicy perfectly textured fruit. But the crust, I should say pastry as "crust" does not do it justice, is the standout feature. The best pastry chefs in the world would be envious of this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flameworker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/29/2012

Customer review by mssrs

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by mssrs
by mssrs

This is the best bake at home pie I have ever eaten. It is much better than Mrs Smith's, which has gone to a pre-baked ,heat and eat formula. The pumpkin pie is very good also. If I can't get this one I'll make my own.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mssrs
new orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing apple pie!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by HolidayMommy

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by HolidayMommy
by HolidayMommy

When it comes to apple pie I am very picky. I would usually only eat my aunt's apple pie during the holidays and that would be it. Until I found this amazing apple pie! Now my holidays aren't complete without this wonderful pie! I don't get anything else unless it's my aunt's homemade apple pie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HolidayMommy
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Absolutely Fantastic!
9/23/2012

Customer review by LGKNLovesADeal

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by LGKNLovesADeal
by LGKNLovesADeal

This is the only apple pie I eat. The price makes it even better. I am so glad they brought it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LGKNLovesADeal
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing taste, but too much Trans fat!
8/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is by far the best tasting pie I have had in many years. I have tried most name brands, and they have for the most part all been just "meh". This one tastes truly amazing, great apples and crust is delicious. I was saddened to read the ingredient list that it has lots and lots of trans fat in it. This in 2014, after the FDA has taken trans fat's OFF the GRAS #Generally recognized as safe# list. For those of us out there that need to consider cholesterol and other artery clogging substances, this pie is like kryptonite. Oh so tempting, but oh so bad for you. This pie makes twinkies look like healthfood in comparison. Oh, the nutritionlist pasted on this webpage about the product, is not the same as on the actual pie. Here it doesn't list transfat, and a lot less saturated fat, but on the real pie package, it says right there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/22/2013

Customer review by Silverfox3

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Silverfox3
by Silverfox3

The best Apple Pie ever!! Just like homemade..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverfox3
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Pie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Vawi30

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Vawi30
by Vawi30

This is by far the best frozen pie out there. I like to egg wash mine and it's so good I have to hide if from the kids. I would recommend this pie to anyone and everyone. It's not too sweet like most pies and if you love pies but hate frozen pies, this is the pie for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vawi30
Marietta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An Outstanding Product
11/30/2013

Customer review by 104timberwolf

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by 104timberwolf
by 104timberwolf

Don't let the low price fool you. This is an outstanding apple pie. Better than homemade and far better than any other frozen pie we've tried.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
104timberwolf
Montgomery, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best frozen pie, bar none!
7/11/2012

Customer review by john839

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by john839
by john839

Wow! Nine out of nine 5-star ratings! 100% of the reviewers would recommend this product to a friend. Impressive. And all the reviewers were right on. Ultimate Plush Pippin pies are the best frozen pies on the market. Bar none. They are probably better than 50% of pies that are homemade. And the price is right, too. I'm almost certain that my homemade apple pies cost more to make than the frozen Pippin pies. If I could I'd give the pies 7 stars on the 5-point scale! So keep them in stock, Walmart, and don't you dare up the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
john839
Waxhaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
can't beat the price
1/16/2012

Customer review by msublack

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by msublack
by msublack

I have been baking this pie for years. I actually put it in my deep dish pie plate and when I take it to dinners, everyone wants the recipe! There is no way I could by all the ingredients and make a pie for this price. This is my husband's favorite pie. I always have one on hand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msublack
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Pie!
5/8/2013

Customer review by bluethistle

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by bluethistle
by bluethistle

Wonderful pie! Great value! Just bake and enjoy! I recomend baking for 5 minutes longer, the crust is just right! I also sprinkle mine with a little sugar befor baking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluethistle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
a great old style 40oz frozen pie
7/6/2014

Customer review by larryq6

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by larryq6
by larryq6

A great frozen apple pie that uses Pippin apples. This is the only reasonably priced pie where you STILL get 40 OZ! Highly reccommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larryq6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultimate Plush Pippin Apple Pie AWESOME!
6/14/2012

Customer review by daknana

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by daknana
by daknana

Don't even bother to bake an apple pie, just buy this Ultimate Plush Pippin Apple pie and sit back and take all the credit! The crust is perfect, not soggy and mushy like other store bought pies. Don't sit on the fence, just buy it and bake it! Perfect everytime. Will never buy another store brand apple pie again, I have been spoiled by Plush Pippin!!!! Tip-Shake cinnamon sugar on top of the pie before baking. Yummy to the last piece!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daknana
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
GRANMA'S APPLE PIE
6/14/2014

Customer review by Evart22

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Evart22
by Evart22

Great taste, Fantastic Crust, I can't say enough about the Deep Dish Apple Pie. The pie brings back memories of the one's my Grandmother use to make. As long as these are on the market why should I ever make a pie. Can't wait to try the other flavors. Definitely will be sharing them with family and friends. Thanks for a great pie with a homemade taste!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evart22
College Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/23/2013

Customer review by Albanyjim

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Albanyjim
by Albanyjim

This is the best store bought pie I have ever eaten. It is on par with some of the very best apple pies that I have ever consumed. The price is also very good. I have told all my pie eating friends about this product at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albanyjim
Albany Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't let the low price fool you
11/15/2012

Customer review by DenverBargainShopper

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by DenverBargainShopper
by DenverBargainShopper

This pie is very good and smells delicious while it's baking. Don't let the low price fool you; it's worth every cent and more! Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverBargainShopper
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
sooo goood
11/8/2014

Customer review by kirshey

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by kirshey
by kirshey

its the best apple pie I ever tasted PLEASE WALMART GET MORE...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirshey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultimate Plush Pippin Deep Dish Apple Pie
7/9/2014

Customer review by DChev

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by DChev
by DChev

I was looking for something for dessert not wanting to spend too much money (now I have bought all of the other brands,they were good but expensive.) This one was inexpensive and awesome best pie ever if the crust wasn't so perfect I would fib and say I baked it.when I serve nothing but raves about it.the apples are perfect the filling not too sweet, and that crush OMG flacky and never gets soggy not even when its left over,but that is rarely the case.I WISH THEY SOLD DIFFERENT ONES.I saw online they also have pumpkin not one of my faves but they don't even have that one at Walmart in Tyler tx.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DChev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews