Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 64 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Best invention since the cell phone - really!
9/13/2010

Customer review by StorageChallenged

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by StorageChallenged
by StorageChallenged

I live in sm apt with storage issues, this is duel purpose item with major results. 2 drawers of jewelry crammed, I could not see all of what I had but this lil beauty is more than you could ever hope for. Came in perfect condition - I screwed over door hangers in less than 5 mins - one glance for all items in clear view - awesome!!!!! Highly recomend for anyone who loves their jewlery & find it all in one place. Also room to expand my collection. Great great great - thanks Wal-Mart you were $35 less than HSN plus I got free shipping, no tax - I can't say enough good things about this product!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StorageChallenged
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
5/4/2010

Customer review by felicity54

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by felicity54
by felicity54

I seen this product on a shopping channel at a much more expensive price, I got on line to see if Walmart had it, lo&behold they did. The shopping channel price was $173.17 with shipping and taxes. I paid $115.00 total for this one on the Walmart site, what a savings!!!!!!! Thank you Walmart, I love this little jem. Now I can see all of my jewelry at a glance, without going into 3 jewelry boxes.. Ladies if you want to keep your silver from tarnishing, you don't have to get the anti tarnish clothes, just lay pieces of chalk in your boxes. The anti tarnish cloths are sprayed with chemicals anyway. Or keep the silica packages that come in shoes ETC. Oh by the way I ordered this item on April 29th 10, received it on May 4th, 2010.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felicity54
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Jewelry organizer
9/2/2011

Customer review by Mrgnsmom

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Mrgnsmom
by Mrgnsmom

I first saw this on QVC. I was all set to order it but I read reviews that there were issues with a smell and with the magnet. I decided not to order the mirror. I recently was a host for a jewelry party and I received a lot of jewelry that I had no place to store. I went back online and found the same mirror here at Walmart. I ordered the white mirror. And it was quickly shipped to me. The box said it was a white mirror, however the mirror inside was silver. I decided to keep it instead of sending it back. It is very nice and fits nicely behind my bedroom door. The door hangers were easy to install and I think the whole installation process took me 5 minutes. There was a slight smell to it but it is not something that would keep me from buying the product. It is a smell that you probably have noticed before when you open a smaller lined jewelry box. I understand some people are more sensitive to smells but for me, it went away after the first week. All of my jewerly was able to fit. I have several longer necklaces, oversize rings and bracelets. There are so many hooks and openings that I was able to easily find places to put the oversize items. The magnet is very strong and stays closed for me. I do not have a problem with the door remaining open. I find the mirror on the inside perfect for putting on earrings and necklaces. Once I have made my selections, I close to the door to see the full-length mirror to complete my look. If I had a need for another, I would buy it again. I guess I would order a silver one (and hope I actually get the silver) so it would match what I already have.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrgnsmom
Massillon, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
jewelry armoire
6/7/2010

Customer review by pumpkin385

3.0 stars 6/7/2010 by pumpkin385
by pumpkin385

Door will not close when using over the door hangers. The magnets that hold the door on the armoire are not strong enough to keep the door closed. When the room door is shut, then the armoire door pops open and then earrings pop out onto the floor.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumpkin385
Livermore, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Armoir Out There!!!
9/25/2011

Customer review by OUFAN22

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by OUFAN22
by OUFAN22

I looked everywhere. I was wanting the wood look, but didn't like how the inside of them were made, and some of the reviews for them were lousy. I'm so glad I purchased this one! It is wooden, and the white is good. I mounted mine on the wall. The inside is fabulous. The smell some speak of I suspect is the glue used for the velvet material. It will go away. The velvet for all the holders, especially the earrings, is much better than the wooden version, to me. This is also the only armoire I came across with a mirror on the inside. The magnets work great. Nothing cheap about it. With all the searching I did online, and coming across the same ones, just different prices depending on if it was from less expensive retailer, or more expensive for the very same things...this is a great purchase! My husband says the installation was a breeze. Nothing complicated...he also says with the 14" width, it could be recessed into the wall. The 48" length is great! I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OUFAN22
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2013

Customer review by Sashja

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Sashja
by Sashja

I absolutely love this mirror-jewelry-armoire it comes in very handy for all my needs. I have a nice amount of jewelry to organize and still arranging my pieces that are in constant rotation. The only issue i had was the magnet was stripped when it arrived however it was not a big deal. I simply replaced it and now it's perfect! Best piece i've added to my room. Worth purchasing and very simple to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sashja
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product & MADE IN THE USA!!!!!
5/31/2011

Customer review by MOMOFSPECNEEDS

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by MOMOFSPECNEEDS
by MOMOFSPECNEEDS

I have had this jewelry organizer for a few weeks now and am very pleased with it. It was packaged well and was easy to get out of the box. Completely assembled. All I had to do was put the hooks on to hang over my closet door. It is made of good quality materials and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that it is made in the USA! I love to help save American jobs whenever possible and this is a quality product that's worth paying a little more for to keep it in America. Our closet door gets opened about 20 times a day and I've never had any problems with it coming open or my jewelry falling off the hooks or anything like that. And I've got it FULL! It has a TON of slots for rings; the only part I haven't filled up! Holds lots of earrings and has about 9 trays inside to hold odds & ends things. The ONLY thing that would make it better is if it had a rope or ribbon across the bottom to hold the necklaces back when you hang them so they wouldn't move around as much when you're opening and closing. But like I said, they've never come off or anything, would just be nice not to hear them flapping around. Overall, an AWESOME jewelry organizer/mirror. Would buy another one but my husband would disown me!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMOFSPECNEEDS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well thought-out interior
4/11/2011

Customer review by RetiredEarlyLifeIsGood

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by RetiredEarlyLifeIsGood
by RetiredEarlyLifeIsGood

I was very pleased with the layout of the interior of this armoire. The left side has plenty of room for earrings: posts, wires or clips. Beneath that section is an area for bracelets or short necklaces followed by a section for longer necklaces. The right side has a generous section for rings. I also used it for extra pendants not on chains by putting them on safety pins and sliding the pins in the ring slots making the pendants visible. Beneath that is another area for necklaces then tuck-in compartments for bangles or jewelry that didn't fit well elsewhere. The interior mirror is an excellent addition which eliminates opening and closing the unit to check out your look in the exterior mirror. In other reviews there were complaints about magnet strength; however, I did not have an issue with this. I placed my heavy necklaces on the right side which eliminates the weight on the hinged door maintaining the alignment of the magnets. This may be why my unit stays closed. Do not expect fine furniture construction for this over-the-door unit. It is an economical solution for jewelry storage and the construction is more than adequate for this purpose. The only addition I would make is a small knob to make it easier to open. I am very pleased with this purchase. It is a joy to be able to open the door and see what I have when dressing to go out. And, no more tangles!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredEarlyLifeIsGood
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
5/16/2011

Customer review by JSVS

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by JSVS
by JSVS

i do not have a lot of rings, so i am using the spots to put little earings

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSVS
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best invention ever!
2/20/2013

Customer review by MTTHGO

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by MTTHGO
by MTTHGO

I have already recommended this to everyone I know. Great organizer, lots of different compartments and storage. I put mine on the door and it is pretty sturdy. It doesn't bang around when you open and close your door. MADE IN AMERICA, and you can't beat that! I would buy it over again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTTHGO
Clovis, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great space-saver!
1/6/2012

Customer review by MDA1974

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by MDA1974
by MDA1974

This is one of the best items I've purchased in a really long time. I have been searching for a jewelry box that wouldn't take up too much space, but haven't been able to find it. In the meantime, I've had all my jewelry in pouches and boxes and those roll-up travel holders. I didn't wear half of what I owned because I forgot I had it all! This shipped super fast. I think I received it within 3 days of placing my order. Assembly was super simple, I just screwed the door hangers into the back and that was it. Because some of the reviews mentioned cracks and bad screws, I made sure to check the entire unit pretty thoroughly before hanging it up. There were absolutely no problems at all. The magnet that holds is closed is really strong on mine... I'm thinking about attaching a handle to the outside because it's so hard to open due to that. I have to say, I'm so pleased with this. I put everything in it and now ALL of my jewelry is in one place! I can see things and now I'll maybe wear stuff I'd forgotten about! And, it gives me plenty of room to grow in the future. The only downside is that the inside "felt" or whatever it's made of is pretty cheap feeling. There's also an odor... pretty strong. Perhaps it's glue? All in all, it's an excellent buy and I've already gushed about it to a bunch of people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDA1974
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keeps jewelry very organized
5/30/2010

Customer review by mommieof3ds

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by mommieof3ds
by mommieof3ds

Myy 8y/o daughter wanted to purchase this to save floor space in her room as well as preventing tangled necklaces. It is awesome and I know want one for my jewelry!! Holds many items! It is not super heavy but at same time it is not super light either. I'm impressed!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommieof3ds
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bulky and door problems
10/15/2010

Customer review by maid43

3.0 stars 10/15/2010 by maid43
by maid43

The full length mirror is great. Over all it is bulky, And the door won’t close when it goes over the door. When I tried to close the door, the Mirror opened up and my jewelry fell out. I guess this sums everything up…

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maid43
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Momof3dogs

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Momof3dogs
by Momof3dogs

I ordered this cabinet because all my necklaces were getting tangled, hard to choose one in the morning because they were so close together and out of sight in the smaller jewelry cabinet I had. It holds all my necklaces nicely without tangles, loads of places for my rings and earrings, watches, bracelets. It is everything you'd want. Well, almost. It would be nice if there were some drawers or something for loose earrings, etc., but I just keep them in the smaller box I started with. You'll love it. Oh, and it's well made and was shipped well packaged and very timely, as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3dogs
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great jewelry storage!
11/30/2010

Customer review by KathiInVA

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by KathiInVA
by KathiInVA

This product is multi-talented. It has a full length mirror on the outside, holds a LOT of jewelry, and has a mirror on the inside so you don't have to shut the door to see how you look when you put your jewelry on! Putting the brackets on was easy but if I want to mount it on the wall, they've provided a template & screws, etc. to mount it with. This product is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathiInVA
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/18/2011

Customer review by twoup

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by twoup
by twoup

I never thought I would have gotten the quality from the amount I paid for this product! I love it! I am an organizing freak and this is the product for your jewelry. Hang on door or wall, either way, best organizational tool I purchased this year!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twoup
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great investment
2/21/2014

Customer review by VC1875

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by VC1875
by VC1875

I love jewelry and have LOTS of it. I needed a storage system with lots of space and functionality. This is a great piece. It is easy to set up, you just need a screwdriver to screw in 4 screws and it hangs over any door. I purchased the white since my bedroom doors are white and it literally blends so well I forget it is hanging. It holds a lot of jewelry, still not enough for my collection but the average person may not have such a large collection like myself. (Shopaholic) I do wish it came with a bracelet bar. Otherwise, the piece is a great piece. I may have to invest in another one in the future because I do not intend to stop shopping. I do not own too many rings so I used the ring slots to hold my stud earrings. You can get creative as you want with this piece. Personally I would give up the mirror on the inside for more storage space. It arrived safely packaged and all in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VC1875
Woodside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! GLAD I BOUGHT IT!
4/10/2012

Customer review by Brennie4

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Brennie4
by Brennie4

I love this jewelry armoire! I'm glad I bought it! I first saw it at hsn.com but it was more expensive. Then I saw it at walmart.com and since it was a lot cheaper I decided to buy it. I've been looking for a jewelry armoire that could hold all my jewelry, especially my long necklaces and bulky bracelets, and this holds them plus all my other jewelry. I'm so organized now and all the boxes and bags of jewelry I had all over my bedroom and bathroom are gone. When I open the door it's like I'm in a jewelry store! I can see everything easily so no more searching for what jewelry to wear. I have a lot of jewelry that I forgot I had since I couldn't find it before. It's like having Christmas all over again! I bought the armoire in the white wood and the interior is a black frock velvet material. It's hard to see in the pictures but there's 4 rows of divided compartments on the lower left side. These can hold watches, bracelets, pins, any thing that doesn't hang. These compartments are also covered with the same black frock velvet material. They are sturdier than what I thought they would be. The only negative thing I will say, like some other reviews also said, is when you first get it out of the box and open the mirror door, it does smell like new painted wood since it is exactly that. I have it hanging on the wall and I left the door open for a few days to air it out before I put my jewelry in it. I wish there was a lock on it for security but the door does close nicely. It arrived on time and in perfect condition. I recommend this and am going to buy one for my daughter since she loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brennie4
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/23/2011

Customer review by aravenbeauty

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by aravenbeauty
by aravenbeauty

This was exactly what I was looking for. Wanted something that I didnt have to hang on the wall but also needed the full length mirror. This product fits the bill perfect. It is very sturdy and holds much much more than expected. It does come with hardware if you ever did want or need to hang it on the wall which I though was nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aravenbeauty
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely amazing
3/22/2013

Customer review by Muste

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Muste
by Muste

Got this for my daughter's birthday and she was soooo happy. This is just an amazing idea for jewelry storage. She loves it, I love it, it blends with the closet door the hangers are white, not black as pictured, doesn't bang when door closes, really is a good buy, very, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muste
SE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews