Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 55 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great Knives!!!
1/21/2011

Customer review by LaceFace

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by LaceFace
by LaceFace

I mainly wanted a set of knives that had a darker block. This isn't quite as dark as the block seems to be in the pic, but its still darker than the lighter colored blocks. They are very pretty, that is what caught my eye. They seem durable, only had them less than a month, but like them so far. I gave them a 4 star rating because there aren't as many knives as my old block such as a cleaver and no shears (siccors) but they are still great, and great looking!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaceFace
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1/26/2011

Customer review by joerocny

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by joerocny
by joerocny

I have been in the restaurant business for most of my life & have had many high end knives in the past. I was looking for a decent new set for home without having to spend ALOT of money. this was the second set I chose due to being very dissapointed with the first choice I bought. This set meets ALL of my expectations. looks, quality, balance, VERY sharp, and Chicago Cutlery has always had a great name & LIFETIME backing. I couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joerocny
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Quality, Reasonably Priced Knife Set
10/17/2011

Customer review by Cuzzo2003

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Cuzzo2003
by Cuzzo2003

After months of research, I finally decided on this Chicago Cutlery 18-Piece set of Fusion knives. The blades are extremely sharp, and the knives have a great balance and weight to them. The non-slip handles are great, and of the knives I've seen demonstrated in the stores, the most comfortable. There are knives out there made of higher quality materials, but for my money and being an at-home cook, they are perfect. There are no kitchen shears with the set, but I purchased the Chicago Cutlery Stainless Steel Shears to go with the set, and they match beautifully. I found this set for $99 on clearance at Wal-Mart, and purchased the shears through a link on the Chicago Cutlery Website for $6.99. I would recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuzzo2003
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Good Buy for medium range set
3/2/2011

Customer review by SiVisPacemParaBellum

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by SiVisPacemParaBellum
by SiVisPacemParaBellum

Have had them about three months now. They were exactly what was advertised. They came in great condition and were sharp (be careful). They have maintained sharpness (edge) well. The blades are not flimsy. The steak knives handles are a little thin for my grip but work well for wife and kids. The texture on the handles of the rest of the knives is great. They won't slip. We have not had any problems with rust or spotting yet, but we ALWAYS hand wash. The knives may not align in a perfect straight row in the block but this is a pretty small issue for a daily home use set. At the time I was shopping, Walmart had best price by about $30.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SiVisPacemParaBellum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Set of Knives I've Ever Owned.
7/19/2014

Customer review by KitchenCutie

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by KitchenCutie
by KitchenCutie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best set of knives I've ever owned. I'm 70 so I've had other sets to compare to this Chicago Cutlery Fusion set. It was reasonably priced looking at knives selling for up to $200. The Fusion knives are sharp, not only look great, but perform. I was most impressed with how the slicer cut chicken breasts in half with ease. I don't put these knives in the dishwasher. I wash by hand as soon as I'm done preparing a meal, dry them and put them back in the block. I have them setting out on my black granite counter. The block is beautiful wood with the stainless slots. They are a gorgeous looking set. I'm sold on the Chicago Cutlery Fusion. Delivered quickly and without any flaws.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitchenCutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the occasional use
10/15/2010

Customer review by waldo1153

2.0 stars 10/15/2010 by waldo1153
by waldo1153

I bought the santuko knife separately to use at work. I work in a restaurant cafe the knife worked very well and kept a sharp edge fairly easily with almost every day use for several months. While chopping some spices it felt a little different then the next day i was cutting into a block of cheese and the handle started to bend the full tang broke inside the handle.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waldo1153
State College, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
I love Chicago Cutlary
12/29/2010

Customer review by MarkShopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MarkShopper
by MarkShopper

This was a Christmas gift for our home. We had a few nice knives here already, so I looked at the brand marking on my favorite two and they were both Chicago Cutlary in this series. That is why I ordered this 18 piece set. This is a very nice set of knives.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkShopper
Lilburm, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great cutlery set!!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by jaykne

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by jaykne
by jaykne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great cutlery set. I have had it for about a week looks great, feels comfortable in your hand, very sharp sturdy blades, and looks great in my kitchen, what more can I ask for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaykne
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2010

Customer review by MAWells21

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by MAWells21
by MAWells21

Very nice set of knives. Very sharp and solid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAWells21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Thrilled
1/2/2011

Customer review by PearlTook

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by PearlTook
by PearlTook

I bought this knife set for my son-in-law. I asked him how he liked them now that he's had them for a while and he loves them! He said they are everything he hoped they would be and he's thrilled with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearlTook
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Outstanding Cutlery Set
1/12/2014

Customer review by davidwescat

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by davidwescat
by davidwescat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wal-mart had the best price for this set and it is well worth the price. I paid over $100 less at Wal-mart than the cheapest price I could find on Amazon.com. This is a heavy, nice set of knives. It may not be the best - but for the money - you can't beat it. Nice looking, well-balanced, and very sharp. I hope they won't rust like other knives have done in the past, but we will take the advice of others and not put them in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidwescat
Cherryville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found this product at a GREAT price!!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Caseygirls

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Caseygirls
by Caseygirls

I searched long and hard for this item at a wonderful price that had as many knives and included the block. I love this item and have purchased similar items as gifts for family and they love them as well. Very good deal and worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caseygirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Knife Set at Great Price
1/17/2013

Customer review by gwillmot

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by gwillmot
by gwillmot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it to be everything as advertised. Reviews on this set were accurate. Included almost every knife you would consider using. The steak knives were a surprise as I didn't think I needed them. My wife just loves them and we use the steak knives quite often. I only gave it 4-stars for durability since I've only had the knives a few weeks. We'll see how they hold up. The knives already came pretty sharp, but I used the included sharpening steel (which I never used before - kinda fun) and they REALLY became "sharp". Nicked my thumb testing them. All in all, great set for someone who appreciates good, sharp knives but isn't a crazy overboard chef who needs to spend hundreds for a single knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwillmot
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sharp for 2 days!
2/11/2011

Customer review by j12buck

2.0 stars 2/11/2011 by j12buck
by j12buck

Knifes does not line up in the knife block, get extremely dull VERY quick, and do not hold an edge when sharpned. Very cheap, and very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j12buck
Havasu AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Nice set of knifes!
12/31/2013

Customer review by MmmmmPopcorn

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MmmmmPopcorn
by MmmmmPopcorn

I feel like a medical doctor doing surgery! Watch out roast beef, daddy has a good set of knifes finally!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MmmmmPopcorn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
GREAT
2/7/2013

Customer review by jblack1018

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by jblack1018
by jblack1018
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My girlfriend loves these. And i loved what i got for getting them :D Her being happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jblack1018
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Knives
1/16/2014

Customer review by Kuehnau

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Kuehnau
by Kuehnau

This is a very nice set of knives I bought for my mother when I noticed her old set was aging poorly. For the most part not only do these knives look nice, but they perform well too. The only gripe I have is with the wooden holster for all of the knives, at the price you pay for this brand I expect perfection and there was a very large blemish on the holster. Not enough of an issue to return it, but enough of one to warrant only buying in store, just so I can check the box in the future to see if there has been any unseen damage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kuehnau
Menominee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellent product
2/13/2014

Customer review by TheHummingBird

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by TheHummingBird
by TheHummingBird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched quite a while to find a knife-block set. This set had the best reviews, great warranty, as well as a well-respected name. Chicago Cutlery has been around a long time. I concur with the reviews. It may not be professional chef quality (as I hear those professional chefs are extremely particular about their knives) but it is perfect for my needs. I especially like the variety of knives. It was even so sharp I accidentally cut myself pulling it out of the box. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHummingBird
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read carefully - product defect and retailer prob.
5/11/2015

Customer review by PNewman

2.0 stars 5/11/2015 by PNewman
by PNewman

Do NOT buy this product from Hobby Warehouse. They are very poor on customer service and will not pay for return shipments - even when an order was canceled less than 24 hours of placing this order. They cite their "getting back time" as 24 hours. Can you imagine in this online world dealing with this mess. Secondly, I ordered a replacement from another retailer and out of a set of 8 steak knives, only 7 were shipped. Both retailer product shipments said these were made in China.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PNewman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic Knives - reasonable price
4/1/2014

Customer review by MelodyinIL

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by MelodyinIL
by MelodyinIL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second set of these knives that I have purchased. I purchased the first set 4 years ago and everyone who has used them have stated how impressed they are with the quality. I recently ended up with a second kitchen that I needed to furnish and was pleased to see that although my local Walmart no longer carried this set I could still order it online. The quality is superior, makes mincing fresh spices, cutting tomatoes and slicing meat a real pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelodyinIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews