Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 58 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 55 reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great Knives!!!
1/21/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I mainly wanted a set of knives that had a darker block. This isn't quite as dark as the block seems to be in the pic, but its still darker than the lighter colored blocks. They are very pretty, that is what caught my eye. They seem durable, only had them less than a month, but like them so far. I gave them a 4 star rating because there aren't as many knives as my old block such as a cleaver and no shears (siccors) but they are still great, and great looking!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been in the restaurant business for most of my life & have had many high end knives in the past. I was looking for a decent new set for home without having to spend ALOT of money. this was the second set I chose due to being very dissapointed with the first choice I bought. This set meets ALL of my expectations. looks, quality, balance, VERY sharp, and Chicago Cutlery has always had a great name & LIFETIME backing. I couldn't be more pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality, Reasonably Priced Knife Set
10/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After months of research, I finally decided on this Chicago Cutlery 18-Piece set of Fusion knives. The blades are extremely sharp, and the knives have a great balance and weight to them. The non-slip handles are great, and of the knives I've seen demonstrated in the stores, the most comfortable. There are knives out there made of higher quality materials, but for my money and being an at-home cook, they are perfect. There are no kitchen shears with the set, but I purchased the Chicago Cutlery Stainless Steel Shears to go with the set, and they match beautifully. I found this set for $99 on clearance at Wal-Mart, and purchased the shears through a link on the Chicago Cutlery Website for $6.99. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Set of Knives I've Ever Owned.
7/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the best set of knives I've ever owned. I'm 70 so I've had other sets to compare to this Chicago Cutlery Fusion set. It was reasonably priced looking at knives selling for up to $200. The Fusion knives are sharp, not only look great, but perform. I was most impressed with how the slicer cut chicken breasts in half with ease. I don't put these knives in the dishwasher. I wash by hand as soon as I'm done preparing a meal, dry them and put them back in the block. I have them setting out on my black granite counter. The block is beautiful wood with the stainless slots. They are a gorgeous looking set. I'm sold on the Chicago Cutlery Fusion. Delivered quickly and without any flaws.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Buy for medium range set
3/2/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have had them about three months now. They were exactly what was advertised. They came in great condition and were sharp (be careful). They have maintained sharpness (edge) well. The blades are not flimsy. The steak knives handles are a little thin for my grip but work well for wife and kids. The texture on the handles of the rest of the knives is great. They won't slip. We have not had any problems with rust or spotting yet, but we ALWAYS hand wash. The knives may not align in a perfect straight row in the block but this is a pretty small issue for a daily home use set. At the time I was shopping, Walmart had best price by about $30.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for the occasional use
10/15/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the santuko knife separately to use at work. I work in a restaurant cafe the knife worked very well and kept a sharp edge fairly easily with almost every day use for several months. While chopping some spices it felt a little different then the next day i was cutting into a block of cheese and the handle started to bend the full tang broke inside the handle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love Chicago Cutlary
12/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a Christmas gift for our home. We had a few nice knives here already, so I looked at the brand marking on my favorite two and they were both Chicago Cutlary in this series. That is why I ordered this 18 piece set. This is a very nice set of knives.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cutlery set!!!
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great cutlery set. I have had it for about a week looks great, feels comfortable in your hand, very sharp sturdy blades, and looks great in my kitchen, what more can I ask for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/28/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice set of knives. Very sharp and solid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thrilled
1/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this knife set for my son-in-law. I asked him how he liked them now that he's had them for a while and he loves them! He said they are everything he hoped they would be and he's thrilled with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Cutlery Set
1/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wal-mart had the best price for this set and it is well worth the price. I paid over $100 less at Wal-mart than the cheapest price I could find on Amazon.com. This is a heavy, nice set of knives. It may not be the best - but for the money - you can't beat it. Nice looking, well-balanced, and very sharp. I hope they won't rust like other knives have done in the past, but we will take the advice of others and not put them in the dishwasher.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally found this product at a GREAT price!!!
12/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched long and hard for this item at a wonderful price that had as many knives and included the block. I love this item and have purchased similar items as gifts for family and they love them as well. Very good deal and worth it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Knife Set at Great Price
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found it to be everything as advertised. Reviews on this set were accurate. Included almost every knife you would consider using. The steak knives were a surprise as I didn't think I needed them. My wife just loves them and we use the steak knives quite often. I only gave it 4-stars for durability since I've only had the knives a few weeks. We'll see how they hold up. The knives already came pretty sharp, but I used the included sharpening steel (which I never used before - kinda fun) and they REALLY became "sharp". Nicked my thumb testing them. All in all, great set for someone who appreciates good, sharp knives but isn't a crazy overboard chef who needs to spend hundreds for a single knife.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sharp for 2 days!
2/11/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Knifes does not line up in the knife block, get extremely dull VERY quick, and do not hold an edge when sharpned. Very cheap, and very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice set of knifes!
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I feel like a medical doctor doing surgery! Watch out roast beef, daddy has a good set of knifes finally!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT
2/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My girlfriend loves these. And i loved what i got for getting them :D Her being happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Knives
1/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice set of knives I bought for my mother when I noticed her old set was aging poorly. For the most part not only do these knives look nice, but they perform well too. The only gripe I have is with the wooden holster for all of the knives, at the price you pay for this brand I expect perfection and there was a very large blemish on the holster. Not enough of an issue to return it, but enough of one to warrant only buying in store, just so I can check the box in the future to see if there has been any unseen damage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
2/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I searched quite a while to find a knife-block set. This set had the best reviews, great warranty, as well as a well-respected name. Chicago Cutlery has been around a long time. I concur with the reviews. It may not be professional chef quality (as I hear those professional chefs are extremely particular about their knives) but it is perfect for my needs. I especially like the variety of knives. It was even so sharp I accidentally cut myself pulling it out of the box. I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As good as Cutco
10/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These knives are AMAZING!! My brother used to sell Cutco, and I used his set of knives all the time, these are by far just as good if not better than the Cutco knives. You don't have to worry about whether or not these knives will break in your hand while using them because of how they are built. My only dislike is that this set does not have a Boning/Filet knife, but the other nice set that does is the Insignia2 and I just didn't like how those felt in my hand. So it is worth the sacrifice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Totally Awesome
1/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I want to thank Chicago Cutlery for this set of knives. I truly loves these and so does all my friends. These were sent to me from World Kitchens to replace another knife that got broken. They have a lifetime warranty which they stand behind if something happens to a product they sell. Since I've had these knives they have stayed sharp as the day I got them. I love these knives so much that I am buying a block set for a friend of mine for his up coming birthday. Thanks so much for these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-