Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
As good as Cutco
10/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These knives are AMAZING!! My brother used to sell Cutco, and I used his set of knives all the time, these are by far just as good if not better than the Cutco knives. You don't have to worry about whether or not these knives will break in your hand while using them because of how they are built. My only dislike is that this set does not have a Boning/Filet knife, but the other nice set that does is the Insignia2 and I just didn't like how those felt in my hand. So it is worth the sacrifice

An anonymous customer
84341
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Totally Awesome
1/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I want to thank Chicago Cutlery for this set of knives. I truly loves these and so does all my friends. These were sent to me from World Kitchens to replace another knife that got broken. They have a lifetime warranty which they stand behind if something happens to a product they sell. Since I've had these knives they have stayed sharp as the day I got them. I love these knives so much that I am buying a block set for a friend of mine for his up coming birthday. Thanks so much for these!

An anonymous customer
30103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
As good as Cutco
10/5/2011

Customer review by LoganCook

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by LoganCook
by LoganCook

These knives are AMAZING!! My brother used to sell Cutco, and I used his set of knives all the time, these are by far just as good if not better than the Cutco knives. You don't have to worry about whether or not these knives will break in your hand while using them because of how they are built. My only dislike is that this set does not have a Boning/Filet knife, but the other nice set that does is the Insignia2 and I just didn't like how those felt in my hand. So it is worth the sacrifice

LoganCook
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice set.
10/3/2011

Customer review by AthensCook

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by AthensCook
by AthensCook

This clearly has great variety. The only thing I wish came with was a pair of kitchen shears, but I just bought these separate in the same order. The knives hold great, and the edge is perfect, too. I felt like gravity did more work than my hand the first time I cut with them. The look is very aesthetic, as well. Excellent price here; much better than buying at a brick & mortar store.

AthensCook
30606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Totally Awesome
1/14/2013

Customer review by GeorgeMur

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by GeorgeMur
by GeorgeMur

I want to thank Chicago Cutlery for this set of knives. I truly loves these and so does all my friends. These were sent to me from World Kitchens to replace another knife that got broken. They have a lifetime warranty which they stand behind if something happens to a product they sell. Since I've had these knives they have stayed sharp as the day I got them. I love these knives so much that I am buying a block set for a friend of mine for his up coming birthday. Thanks so much for these!

GeorgeMur
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
4/2/2013

Customer review by freshfood

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

I haven't had these very long, but so far they are working great. They are very sharp and cut well. The presentation is very attractive on a kitchen counter. The product was extremely well-packaged, and arrived with no damage incurred. Hopefully the knives will last the test of time, I cannot comment on that yet.

freshfood
22314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very nice set.
10/3/2011

Customer review by AthensCook

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by AthensCook
by AthensCook

This clearly has great variety. The only thing I wish came with was a pair of kitchen shears, but I just bought these separate in the same order. The knives hold great, and the edge is perfect, too. I felt like gravity did more work than my hand the first time I cut with them. The look is very aesthetic, as well. Excellent price here; much better than buying at a brick & mortar store.

AthensCook
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible product from amazing company
3/21/2014

Customer review by LostSteakKnife

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by LostSteakKnife
by LostSteakKnife

This knife set is amazing! I've had it for 3 years and it is still incredibly sharp and looks great on the counter. Chicago cutlery is amazing to deal with as well if you have any warranty claims. I definitely recommend!

LostSteakKnife
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mix of knives and real value
4/25/2013

Customer review by Stuck

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Stuck
by Stuck

The partoku and santoku knives set these apart. Quality handles and blades that hold an edge for months. Backed by a warranty that is honored. Would strongly consider giving as a gift given experience.

Stuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
4/2/2013

Customer review by freshfood

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

I haven't had these very long, but so far they are working great. They are very sharp and cut well. The presentation is very attractive on a kitchen counter. The product was extremely well-packaged, and arrived with no damage incurred. Hopefully the knives will last the test of time, I cannot comment on that yet.

freshfood
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great knives but don't loose one
3/1/2012

Customer review by alwaysawn

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by alwaysawn
by alwaysawn

I bought these on a sale and because the handles were comfortable. For the most part there is nothing wrong with these knives. However, the kids went and lost one of the steak knives from the set. That would have been ok but this is one of the sets where they don't sell all of the knives as separate items.

alwaysawn
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/16/2013

Customer review by kerryo57

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by kerryo57
by kerryo57

set is very well made as well as attractive in my kitchen

kerryo57
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible product from amazing company
3/21/2014

Customer review by LostSteakKnife

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by LostSteakKnife
by LostSteakKnife

This knife set is amazing! I've had it for 3 years and it is still incredibly sharp and looks great on the counter. Chicago cutlery is amazing to deal with as well if you have any warranty claims. I definitely recommend!

LostSteakKnife
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mix of knives and real value
4/25/2013

Customer review by Stuck

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Stuck
by Stuck

The partoku and santoku knives set these apart. Quality handles and blades that hold an edge for months. Backed by a warranty that is honored. Would strongly consider giving as a gift given experience.

Stuck
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just buy if your budget is under 200$
8/28/2011

Customer review by kuduz84

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by kuduz84
by kuduz84

Perfect set,sharp,nice looking and affordable.Yes i would prefer a 600$ knife set but can't afford it.I love kitchen tools and my favorite one right now is the Chicago Cutlery knife block set.

kuduz84
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
set is very well made as ...
10/16/2013

Customer review by kerryo57

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by kerryo57
by kerryo57

set is very well made as well as attractive in my kitchen

kerryo57
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Knives!!!
1/21/2011

Customer review by LaceFace

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by LaceFace
by LaceFace

I mainly wanted a set of knives that had a darker block. This isn't quite as dark as the block seems to be in the pic, but its still darker than the lighter colored blocks. They are very pretty, that is what caught my eye. They seem durable, only had them less than a month, but like them so far. I gave them a 4 star rating because there aren't as many knives as my old block such as a cleaver and no shears (siccors) but they are still great, and great looking!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaceFace
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2011

Customer review by joerocny

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by joerocny
by joerocny

I have been in the restaurant business for most of my life & have had many high end knives in the past. I was looking for a decent new set for home without having to spend ALOT of money. this was the second set I chose due to being very dissapointed with the first choice I bought. This set meets ALL of my expectations. looks, quality, balance, VERY sharp, and Chicago Cutlery has always had a great name & LIFETIME backing. I couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joerocny
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Quality, Reasonably Priced Knife Set
10/17/2011

Customer review by Cuzzo2003

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Cuzzo2003
by Cuzzo2003

After months of research, I finally decided on this Chicago Cutlery 18-Piece set of Fusion knives. The blades are extremely sharp, and the knives have a great balance and weight to them. The non-slip handles are great, and of the knives I've seen demonstrated in the stores, the most comfortable. There are knives out there made of higher quality materials, but for my money and being an at-home cook, they are perfect. There are no kitchen shears with the set, but I purchased the Chicago Cutlery Stainless Steel Shears to go with the set, and they match beautifully. I found this set for $99 on clearance at Wal-Mart, and purchased the shears through a link on the Chicago Cutlery Website for $6.99. I would recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuzzo2003
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy for medium range set
3/2/2011

Customer review by SiVisPacemParaBellum

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by SiVisPacemParaBellum
by SiVisPacemParaBellum

Have had them about three months now. They were exactly what was advertised. They came in great condition and were sharp (be careful). They have maintained sharpness (edge) well. The blades are not flimsy. The steak knives handles are a little thin for my grip but work well for wife and kids. The texture on the handles of the rest of the knives is great. They won't slip. We have not had any problems with rust or spotting yet, but we ALWAYS hand wash. The knives may not align in a perfect straight row in the block but this is a pretty small issue for a daily home use set. At the time I was shopping, Walmart had best price by about $30.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SiVisPacemParaBellum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews