Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Great Knives!!!
1/21/2011

Customer review by LaceFace

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by LaceFace
by LaceFace

I mainly wanted a set of knives that had a darker block. This isn't quite as dark as the block seems to be in the pic, but its still darker than the lighter colored blocks. They are very pretty, that is what caught my eye. They seem durable, only had them less than a month, but like them so far. I gave them a 4 star rating because there aren't as many knives as my old block such as a cleaver and no shears (siccors) but they are still great, and great looking!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaceFace
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2011

Customer review by joerocny

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by joerocny
by joerocny

I have been in the restaurant business for most of my life & have had many high end knives in the past. I was looking for a decent new set for home without having to spend ALOT of money. this was the second set I chose due to being very dissapointed with the first choice I bought. This set meets ALL of my expectations. looks, quality, balance, VERY sharp, and Chicago Cutlery has always had a great name & LIFETIME backing. I couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joerocny
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Quality, Reasonably Priced Knife Set
10/17/2011

Customer review by Cuzzo2003

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Cuzzo2003
by Cuzzo2003

After months of research, I finally decided on this Chicago Cutlery 18-Piece set of Fusion knives. The blades are extremely sharp, and the knives have a great balance and weight to them. The non-slip handles are great, and of the knives I've seen demonstrated in the stores, the most comfortable. There are knives out there made of higher quality materials, but for my money and being an at-home cook, they are perfect. There are no kitchen shears with the set, but I purchased the Chicago Cutlery Stainless Steel Shears to go with the set, and they match beautifully. I found this set for $99 on clearance at Wal-Mart, and purchased the shears through a link on the Chicago Cutlery Website for $6.99. I would recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuzzo2003
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy for medium range set
3/2/2011

Customer review by SiVisPacemParaBellum

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by SiVisPacemParaBellum
by SiVisPacemParaBellum

Have had them about three months now. They were exactly what was advertised. They came in great condition and were sharp (be careful). They have maintained sharpness (edge) well. The blades are not flimsy. The steak knives handles are a little thin for my grip but work well for wife and kids. The texture on the handles of the rest of the knives is great. They won't slip. We have not had any problems with rust or spotting yet, but we ALWAYS hand wash. The knives may not align in a perfect straight row in the block but this is a pretty small issue for a daily home use set. At the time I was shopping, Walmart had best price by about $30.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SiVisPacemParaBellum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Set of Knives I've Ever Owned.
7/19/2014

Customer review by KitchenCutie

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by KitchenCutie
by KitchenCutie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best set of knives I've ever owned. I'm 70 so I've had other sets to compare to this Chicago Cutlery Fusion set. It was reasonably priced looking at knives selling for up to $200. The Fusion knives are sharp, not only look great, but perform. I was most impressed with how the slicer cut chicken breasts in half with ease. I don't put these knives in the dishwasher. I wash by hand as soon as I'm done preparing a meal, dry them and put them back in the block. I have them setting out on my black granite counter. The block is beautiful wood with the stainless slots. They are a gorgeous looking set. I'm sold on the Chicago Cutlery Fusion. Delivered quickly and without any flaws.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitchenCutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the occasional use
10/15/2010

Customer review by waldo1153

2.0 stars 10/15/2010 by waldo1153
by waldo1153

I bought the santuko knife separately to use at work. I work in a restaurant cafe the knife worked very well and kept a sharp edge fairly easily with almost every day use for several months. While chopping some spices it felt a little different then the next day i was cutting into a block of cheese and the handle started to bend the full tang broke inside the handle.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waldo1153
State College, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cutlery set!!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by jaykne

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by jaykne
by jaykne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great cutlery set. I have had it for about a week looks great, feels comfortable in your hand, very sharp sturdy blades, and looks great in my kitchen, what more can I ask for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaykne
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2010

Customer review by MAWells21

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by MAWells21
by MAWells21

Very nice set of knives. Very sharp and solid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAWells21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love Chicago Cutlary
12/29/2010

Customer review by MarkShopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MarkShopper
by MarkShopper

This was a Christmas gift for our home. We had a few nice knives here already, so I looked at the brand marking on my favorite two and they were both Chicago Cutlary in this series. That is why I ordered this 18 piece set. This is a very nice set of knives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkShopper
Lilburm, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thrilled
1/2/2011

Customer review by PearlTook

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by PearlTook
by PearlTook

I bought this knife set for my son-in-law. I asked him how he liked them now that he's had them for a while and he loves them! He said they are everything he hoped they would be and he's thrilled with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearlTook
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Cutlery Set
1/12/2014

Customer review by davidwescat

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by davidwescat
by davidwescat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wal-mart had the best price for this set and it is well worth the price. I paid over $100 less at Wal-mart than the cheapest price I could find on Amazon.com. This is a heavy, nice set of knives. It may not be the best - but for the money - you can't beat it. Nice looking, well-balanced, and very sharp. I hope they won't rust like other knives have done in the past, but we will take the advice of others and not put them in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidwescat
Cherryville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found this product at a GREAT price!!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Caseygirls

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Caseygirls
by Caseygirls

I searched long and hard for this item at a wonderful price that had as many knives and included the block. I love this item and have purchased similar items as gifts for family and they love them as well. Very good deal and worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caseygirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as Cutco
10/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These knives are AMAZING!! My brother used to sell Cutco, and I used his set of knives all the time, these are by far just as good if not better than the Cutco knives. You don't have to worry about whether or not these knives will break in your hand while using them because of how they are built. My only dislike is that this set does not have a Boning/Filet knife, but the other nice set that does is the Insignia2 and I just didn't like how those felt in my hand. So it is worth the sacrifice

An anonymous customer
84341
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Totally Awesome
1/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I want to thank Chicago Cutlery for this set of knives. I truly loves these and so does all my friends. These were sent to me from World Kitchens to replace another knife that got broken. They have a lifetime warranty which they stand behind if something happens to a product they sell. Since I've had these knives they have stayed sharp as the day I got them. I love these knives so much that I am buying a block set for a friend of mine for his up coming birthday. Thanks so much for these!

An anonymous customer
30103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Knife Set at Great Price
1/17/2013

Customer review by gwillmot

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by gwillmot
by gwillmot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it to be everything as advertised. Reviews on this set were accurate. Included almost every knife you would consider using. The steak knives were a surprise as I didn't think I needed them. My wife just loves them and we use the steak knives quite often. I only gave it 4-stars for durability since I've only had the knives a few weeks. We'll see how they hold up. The knives already came pretty sharp, but I used the included sharpening steel (which I never used before - kinda fun) and they REALLY became "sharp". Nicked my thumb testing them. All in all, great set for someone who appreciates good, sharp knives but isn't a crazy overboard chef who needs to spend hundreds for a single knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwillmot
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice set.
10/3/2011

Customer review by AthensCook

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by AthensCook
by AthensCook

This clearly has great variety. The only thing I wish came with was a pair of kitchen shears, but I just bought these separate in the same order. The knives hold great, and the edge is perfect, too. I felt like gravity did more work than my hand the first time I cut with them. The look is very aesthetic, as well. Excellent price here; much better than buying at a brick & mortar store.

AthensCook
30606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sharp for 2 days!
2/11/2011

Customer review by j12buck

2.0 stars 2/11/2011 by j12buck
by j12buck

Knifes does not line up in the knife block, get extremely dull VERY quick, and do not hold an edge when sharpned. Very cheap, and very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j12buck
Havasu AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As good as Cutco
10/5/2011

Customer review by LoganCook

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by LoganCook
by LoganCook

These knives are AMAZING!! My brother used to sell Cutco, and I used his set of knives all the time, these are by far just as good if not better than the Cutco knives. You don't have to worry about whether or not these knives will break in your hand while using them because of how they are built. My only dislike is that this set does not have a Boning/Filet knife, but the other nice set that does is the Insignia2 and I just didn't like how those felt in my hand. So it is worth the sacrifice

LoganCook
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally Awesome
1/14/2013

Customer review by GeorgeMur

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by GeorgeMur
by GeorgeMur

I want to thank Chicago Cutlery for this set of knives. I truly loves these and so does all my friends. These were sent to me from World Kitchens to replace another knife that got broken. They have a lifetime warranty which they stand behind if something happens to a product they sell. Since I've had these knives they have stayed sharp as the day I got them. I love these knives so much that I am buying a block set for a friend of mine for his up coming birthday. Thanks so much for these!

GeorgeMur
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
4/2/2013

Customer review by freshfood

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

I haven't had these very long, but so far they are working great. They are very sharp and cut well. The presentation is very attractive on a kitchen counter. The product was extremely well-packaged, and arrived with no damage incurred. Hopefully the knives will last the test of time, I cannot comment on that yet.

freshfood
22314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews