Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
1/26/2011

Customer review by joerocny

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by joerocny
by joerocny

I have been in the restaurant business for most of my life & have had many high end knives in the past. I was looking for a decent new set for home without having to spend ALOT of money. this was the second set I chose due to being very dissapointed with the first choice I bought. This set meets ALL of my expectations. looks, quality, balance, VERY sharp, and Chicago Cutlery has always had a great name & LIFETIME backing. I couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joerocny
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for the occasional use
10/15/2010

Customer review by waldo1153

2.0 stars 10/15/2010 by waldo1153
by waldo1153

I bought the santuko knife separately to use at work. I work in a restaurant cafe the knife worked very well and kept a sharp edge fairly easily with almost every day use for several months. While chopping some spices it felt a little different then the next day i was cutting into a block of cheese and the handle started to bend the full tang broke inside the handle.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waldo1153
State College, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy for medium range set
3/2/2011

Customer review by SiVisPacemParaBellum

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by SiVisPacemParaBellum
by SiVisPacemParaBellum

Have had them about three months now. They were exactly what was advertised. They came in great condition and were sharp (be careful). They have maintained sharpness (edge) well. The blades are not flimsy. The steak knives handles are a little thin for my grip but work well for wife and kids. The texture on the handles of the rest of the knives is great. They won't slip. We have not had any problems with rust or spotting yet, but we ALWAYS hand wash. The knives may not align in a perfect straight row in the block but this is a pretty small issue for a daily home use set. At the time I was shopping, Walmart had best price by about $30.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SiVisPacemParaBellum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality, Reasonably Priced Knife Set
10/17/2011

Customer review by Cuzzo2003

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Cuzzo2003
by Cuzzo2003

After months of research, I finally decided on this Chicago Cutlery 18-Piece set of Fusion knives. The blades are extremely sharp, and the knives have a great balance and weight to them. The non-slip handles are great, and of the knives I've seen demonstrated in the stores, the most comfortable. There are knives out there made of higher quality materials, but for my money and being an at-home cook, they are perfect. There are no kitchen shears with the set, but I purchased the Chicago Cutlery Stainless Steel Shears to go with the set, and they match beautifully. I found this set for $99 on clearance at Wal-Mart, and purchased the shears through a link on the Chicago Cutlery Website for $6.99. I would recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuzzo2003
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2010

Customer review by MAWells21

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by MAWells21
by MAWells21

Very nice set of knives. Very sharp and solid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAWells21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Set of Knives I've Ever Owned.
7/19/2014

Customer review by KitchenCutie

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by KitchenCutie
by KitchenCutie

This is the best set of knives I've ever owned. I'm 70 so I've had other sets to compare to this Chicago Cutlery Fusion set. It was reasonably priced looking at knives selling for up to $200. The Fusion knives are sharp, not only look great, but perform. I was most impressed with how the slicer cut chicken breasts in half with ease. I don't put these knives in the dishwasher. I wash by hand as soon as I'm done preparing a meal, dry them and put them back in the block. I have them setting out on my black granite counter. The block is beautiful wood with the stainless slots. They are a gorgeous looking set. I'm sold on the Chicago Cutlery Fusion. Delivered quickly and without any flaws.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitchenCutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cutlery set!!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by jaykne

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by jaykne
by jaykne

This is a great cutlery set. I have had it for about a week looks great, feels comfortable in your hand, very sharp sturdy blades, and looks great in my kitchen, what more can I ask for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaykne
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Chicago Cutlary
12/29/2010

Customer review by MarkShopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MarkShopper
by MarkShopper

This was a Christmas gift for our home. We had a few nice knives here already, so I looked at the brand marking on my favorite two and they were both Chicago Cutlary in this series. That is why I ordered this 18 piece set. This is a very nice set of knives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkShopper
Lilburm, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thrilled
1/2/2011

Customer review by PearlTook

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by PearlTook
by PearlTook

I bought this knife set for my son-in-law. I asked him how he liked them now that he's had them for a while and he loves them! He said they are everything he hoped they would be and he's thrilled with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PearlTook
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally found this product at a GREAT price!!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Caseygirls

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Caseygirls
by Caseygirls

I searched long and hard for this item at a wonderful price that had as many knives and included the block. I love this item and have purchased similar items as gifts for family and they love them as well. Very good deal and worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caseygirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Cutlery Set
1/12/2014

Customer review by davidwescat

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by davidwescat
by davidwescat

Wal-mart had the best price for this set and it is well worth the price. I paid over $100 less at Wal-mart than the cheapest price I could find on Amazon.com. This is a heavy, nice set of knives. It may not be the best - but for the money - you can't beat it. Nice looking, well-balanced, and very sharp. I hope they won't rust like other knives have done in the past, but we will take the advice of others and not put them in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidwescat
Cherryville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
2/7/2013

Customer review by jblack1018

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by jblack1018
by jblack1018

My girlfriend loves these. And i loved what i got for getting them :D Her being happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jblack1018
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set of knifes!
12/31/2013

Customer review by MmmmmPopcorn

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MmmmmPopcorn
by MmmmmPopcorn

I feel like a medical doctor doing surgery! Watch out roast beef, daddy has a good set of knifes finally!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MmmmmPopcorn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Knives!!!
1/21/2011

Customer review by LaceFace

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by LaceFace
by LaceFace

I mainly wanted a set of knives that had a darker block. This isn't quite as dark as the block seems to be in the pic, but its still darker than the lighter colored blocks. They are very pretty, that is what caught my eye. They seem durable, only had them less than a month, but like them so far. I gave them a 4 star rating because there aren't as many knives as my old block such as a cleaver and no shears (siccors) but they are still great, and great looking!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaceFace
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sharp for 2 days!
2/11/2011

Customer review by j12buck

2.0 stars 2/11/2011 by j12buck
by j12buck

Knifes does not line up in the knife block, get extremely dull VERY quick, and do not hold an edge when sharpned. Very cheap, and very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j12buck
Havasu AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice sharp knives
10/24/2013

Customer review by ilavr1

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by ilavr1
by ilavr1

Don't say about durability, as we have them less than one week. But otherwise very convenient, sharp and good looking set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilavr1
Thornhill, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new Knife set!
12/10/2013

Customer review by knifeupgrade

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by knifeupgrade
by knifeupgrade

Just arrived so cant rate the durability at this time. It is a HEAVY block and seems well made. It looks GORGEOUS on my counter; adds an upscale element to my kitchen. The knives are sharp and sit nice in my hand. Great grips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knifeupgrade
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems good quality, a little heavy
12/8/2013

Customer review by ObiVan

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by ObiVan
by ObiVan

They look great, feel like good quality, haven't had the choice of using them properly yet. The handles are a little on the heavy side. The grip is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObiVan
Tysons Corner, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2011

Customer review by KAW77

1.0 stars 1/12/2011 by KAW77
by KAW77

my wife and I are very pleased with the obvious quality and sharpness of the knives we received

Was this review helpful? (1) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAW77
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great knives for the money
12/21/2012

Customer review by Cootsie123

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Cootsie123
by Cootsie123

I had previously purchased a very expensive knife set from a different retailer which for the Money spent was a waste. Great knife set way better than the knife set I had which was double the price! I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cootsie123
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews