Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Does just what I wanted
6/7/2010

Customer review by Alaskahomeowner

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Alaskahomeowner
by Alaskahomeowner

I used a Vornado for several years 24/7 to bring hot air down from loft to rest of house. That was several years ago. I was pleased with my first Vornado, which has since gone to fan heaven. I recently purchased $500 of fuel at nearly 4 bucks a gallon and refused to waste it. So I got another Vornado fan to keep the house at an even temperature. Now I don't have to crank up the heat to be warm downstairs anymore. This particular fan is bigger and heavier duty than my previous Vornado. I seldom set it higher than lowest setting. My loft and downstairs, and somewhat closed off bathroom, are now all the same temperature. No need to install one of those expensive overhead fans that have to be hard-wired into the electrical system. I am so happy. Product was shipped right away and arrived quickly in perfect order. I've never ordered from Walmart on-line so was quite pleased. We now have a Walmart in my rural area of Alaska so I could have had an easy return if I'd needed to. But I won't be returning this fan because I'm so pleased with it. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alaskahomeowner
Kodiak, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We have 5!
5/25/2016

Customer review by orangecookie

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by orangecookie
by orangecookie

We now own 5, having bought them over the past 7 years. We first got 2 for a large loft apartment, and gradually added more, and bought additional ones for our studios. Some of them have been running continuously for years. I can't imagine living without them! The yellow color is fine, but I'd be into an all black model, too.

orangecookie
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HANDS DOWN, THE BEST
11/13/2014

Customer review by HighDesertDon

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by HighDesertDon
by HighDesertDon

All VORNADO fans are consistently top-rated for their ability to effectively and relatively quietly move focused beams of air across entire rooms without a lot a lot of muss and fuss, BUT this model the HEAVY DUTY SHOP FAN, is the best of the best! This fan is built for the "long haul" with a top quality tough ball bearing motor that could outlast YOU, plus it's designed to be easy to clean when needed, (a major hassle with other fans). An added bonus - as tough and practical as this fan is, it looks GOOD even in residential and office settings. Walmart's price and speed of delivery on this item beat all other options in town.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighDesertDon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Fan
10/5/2015

Customer review by Mom2

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Mom2
by Mom2

We just received our heavy duty fan yesterday. It is powerful and does a great job of circulating the air in our home. This is our 3rd Vornado brand we own but the first for this model. Vornado has outlasted all the other different brand fans we had previously bought. Worth the money as it lasts for many years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one problem,
8/10/2015

Customer review by JLee50

4.0 stars 8/10/2015 by JLee50
by JLee50

The fan is great as I have two other vornado fans different uses. The only problem with this design is the angle adjustment wants to shift on its own, so I readjust and crank down on the side knobs I'm worried I'll break them. I had to send a old vornado in for warranty the shipping cost me half of what I paid for unit and marginal results, I prefer not to be a disposable consumer but seriously replacement would have been a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLee50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small but efficient
10/9/2015

Customer review by JGunns

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by JGunns
by JGunns

don't let the size fool you, this appliance lives up ti its name.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGunns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Going
8/23/2013

Customer review by hbda

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by hbda
by hbda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan replaces a 1948 Vornado that finally died from sheeer neglect. Even so, it served 65 years until it finally froze up from not being lubricated through the two grease fittings. This is one of the great American brands, like Caterpillar and Harley Davidson. When I did the internet search, Walmart had the low price, with a discount that covered the sales tax. There was no shipping charge and the product arrived before the specified lead time. I recommend on-line purchases of American brands from Walmart. On the matter of Asian imports, I defer to others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hbda
New Braunfels, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan for home or shop
8/13/2012

Customer review by ThePicker

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by ThePicker
by ThePicker

Exceptional fans the Vornado product besides being American made!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePicker
Springfield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/13/2010

Customer review by risun

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by risun
by risun

For a little fan, puts out a lot of circulation. Even on high it's not loud.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
risun
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Heavy Duty Fan for All Uses!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Fan "Fan"

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Fan "Fan"
by Fan "Fan"

I use three of these heavy duty fans throughout my efficiency apartment. They get the air circulating around the entire apartment with no problem. Stale air and odors are not a problem, plus they cool or warm the space quickly (depending whether or not I've got the heat on or cool air running).

Fan "Fan"
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wall mounting solution chincy
4/22/2014

Customer review by Garageguy

3.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Garageguy
by Garageguy

I like the Vornado fans very much, they are awesome at circulating air. However, my rating is low because of the lack of wall mountable solutions. The brackets offered as an accessory only work with this one available unit, and they are a half measure solution that offers limited use of a fan that is not designed to be wall mounted. PLEASE DESIGN A FAN WITH A BASE FOR WALL MOUNTING! All the current designs are floor mounted, which is not always practical or convenient. I use mine in my garage workshop, and don't like it in on the floor since it just gets in the way for alot of what I do, the simple brackets for mounting to the wall limit where I can put the fan, and where I can have it pointed. PLEASE MAKE A DESIGN SPECIFICALLY FOR WALL MOUNTING!

Garageguy
Aurora, CO
Good strong performer
1/31/2015

Customer review by Djo76

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Djo76
by Djo76

I been a loyal Vornado fan user for a long time having 4 O.A.Sutton vornado fans this shop fan i have the 283 HD is still kicking after 10 years and use it year round wherever i need it for bedroom air circulating to working on vehicle interior. The 293 bumps it up a notch as the motor is different from the 283. If my 283 were to fail im not sure of sending it for repair as i like that style of motor in it that makes it look like a true Vornado fan like the round motors used in my 4 vintage O.A. Sutton Vornado air circulators i have. But so far so good with both shop fans i got. going to keep them for a very long time. this is also the perfect fan to take with you when you travel on ground going on vacation.

Djo76
Butler
Two 293, one 733
7/18/2011

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Will
by Will

733 purchased 2003 for bedroom use, doing well. 293 purchased 2004 for barn use to keep bugs off horse, continuous use from May or June to September or October every year. Front bearing started making noise in 2010 so I lubed it even though Vornado says it does not need it, and runs fine now. Maybe the model that year did not have bearings, or the wear is an anomoly? A second 293 just purchased July 2011 for our second horse and it does seem to have much more power. I got tired of fooling around with cheap fans so that why I get Vornados.

Will
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Fan
11/28/2013

Customer review by Isaac

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Isaac
by Isaac

We have used fans from many, many other manufacturers and none compare. The Vortex technology really works! We have four of these fans that we use on a regular basis and they just keep working and working. They are easy to maintain (oiling the motor) and are well-built. These will be my first choice for a long time. I am a little concerned that their "consumer-grade" fans are becoming more made out of plastic rather than metal like this one is. Please don't make the wrong decision to get "cheap" Vornado!!

Isaac
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Circulator
6/24/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Bill
by Bill

I actually like the yellow case of this fan(some reviews do not). I love the design, the well built solid case. The powerful motor makes this Vornado push a lot of air. I use it in my kitchen at home. Great product which I highly recommend!

Bill
Norwood, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Fan Needs Special Addition !!!
1/18/2015

Customer review by DJKeivan

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by DJKeivan
by DJKeivan

We use this fan for when I DJ in various venue locations. it helps keep our entertainment crew and Myself cool. I just wish it was available in a more stealth carbon black option so it can be used backstage without being an eyesore. Other than that its great. Anybody that walks into my work space area comments immediately on my fan. Bring out the Heavy Duty 293 Black Carbon DJ Keivan addition !!!

DJKeivan
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Fans ever. Glad ...
9/11/2012

Customer review by Jlmk

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Jlmk
by Jlmk

The Best Fans ever. Glad someone put thought into the Design. Moves more air, as if there is a breeze flowing throughy My House. The Wall mount Brackets Are the best idea I've seen in a while. Put the fan in the "car hold", and This sucker cooled off my Garage in no time At all, and is now very comfortable to work in, Even in the summer here in , Phoenix. How about carrig OT at sears or best buy, So I can just go buy another one.

Jlmk
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HD 283 Shop Fan
8/30/2010

Customer review by JD5595

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by JD5595
by JD5595

I have 5 of the older model HD 283 shop fans and I highly recommend them. Bought them while in South TX and ran them almost 24/7 in the house to bring down the price of cooling the house. They work great. I have 3 running in the house in Okla. and I am holding 2 in reserve. These are the original 5 and they have been running 4 to 6 years without a hiccup. Great fans at a reasonable price for the quality.

JD5595
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Fan Ever!!!
2/20/2011

Customer review by Siss

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Siss
by Siss

I own three of the Heavy Duty Fans. I have one on my front porch, one on my screened in Patio and one for my outside lower Patio with the Smoker and table and chairs. Everyone loves these Fans. They give just the right amount of air movement to cool things down, without being too large and loud. I will be getting one for the Garage and one for the Shop.

Siss
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and safe to use. Moves a lot of air.
11/17/2010

Customer review by Buffy

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Buffy
by Buffy

We have 4 Vornado products and they all work great! We have 2 commercial fans that we use to move the warm air in our movie theatre. They work wonders. The heating vents are on the ceiling and two fans on medium setting on the floor in the front of the auditorium bring the warm air down and circulates it to warm our customers.

Buffy
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews