Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 103 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Wow -great value
2/11/2010

Customer review by z0007

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by z0007
by z0007

Purchased 10 Feb 2010 - great value - outstanding picture and features - I would buy again. I first purchased the Sanyo 32" set - we liked it but the picture was a bit too small so we exchanged it for the 37" one and WOW what a difference. it was well worth the extra $90 for the upgrade. Look at all the stuff you get 1080p 3 HDMI ports, USB We like the USB port for photos.

Was this review helpful? (93) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
z0007
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/10/2010

Customer review by cryptomania

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by cryptomania
by cryptomania

Bought this TV a week ago, did my research and you cannot beat it for the price! It's the best deal out there for what you get! It's larger than what I had, I didn't want to go 42" so the the 37" was perfect, the price and quality has also proven to be the perfect one! Easy set up out of the box, very user friendly with just the push of a button! Very clear picture, sound quality is awesome. The PIX modes are great as well! Thanks Sanyo, and thanks Walmart!! This tv is highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cryptomania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Sick deal. Great Television for little cash.
3/9/2010

Customer review by P1Pierce

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by P1Pierce
by P1Pierce

I was rather hesitant about this purchase as at the time there were no reviews on the television. Having only owned Vizio HDTV’s up to this time, I had to be convinced to buy the Sanyo. Does it compare to my Vizio’s, well yes and no. My Vizio’s are plasma televisions and this is an LCD. Aside from that though, I have been pleasantly surprised with the performance of this set. Very easy to install, a total of about 12 minutes for me to set it up, not my first rodeo here. Solid sound quality. Pleasant aesthetics. Crisp clean High Definition picture (on the FiOS HD). Overall I have not found much I do not like about this set. With that in mind, there are two issues I have. First, an inherent quality to all LCD’s, the blacks are not really true, most of all in action scenes you tend to get a lot of blue in the black. (I am spoiled by plasma on this). However as opposed to plasma, you can watch this set in bright ambient lighting, the sun can be coming in the windows, or overhead lighting, no issue there. The second issue, and really it is more of a personal preference. Is the refresh rate when I go from SD channels to HD channels, it takes up to a full second for the image to render on the screen when going from standard to high def, and some times from channel to channel. So there is the biggest complaint I can come up with. However for $448.00 (u.s.d) really?? My plasma’s were quite a bit more, heck find another 37” true 1080 box for this price and well, buy it. So far a couple of my friends have tracked this set down for their own purchase. Seeing is believing and this will leave you breathless.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P1Pierce
Denton Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm Blown Away!
2/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this TV yesterday to mainly use as a computer monitor. It looks AMAZING! The only issue I have is it says "Signal out of range" whenever I set my computer's resolution to 1920x1080. I don't know if it is an issue with the TV, or with my computer. I'm willing to bet is the computer though as it's a Dell Inspiron 1501d, and the GPU isn't all that great. Even at 1024x768 this thing looks GREAT!!! The picture is crystal clear. This thing is every king of overkill, mega geek's dream come true. It's inexpensive and it delivers better than all the TVs I saw at higher price points. I can't wait to check out what it can do with my PS3 games and Blu Ray! Great job Sanyo!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What A Deal !
2/6/2010

Customer review by ProudFloridian

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by ProudFloridian
by ProudFloridian

I bought this TV on 2/03/2010 . Love it , cant go wrong.I have had Sanyo and Sony televisions most of my life. Sanyo makes one of the best television for the money. The color and picture is awsome. This is the best 37 inch 1080p TV out there for the money. Plus Sanyo is now part of Panasonic so be assured this TV is quality. If you are unsure about the Sanyo name look up their history and you will be surprised.Walmart rocks!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudFloridian
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
2/14/2010

Customer review by bgtaylor

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by bgtaylor
by bgtaylor

MY WIFE AND I JUST PURCHASED THIS TV FOR OUR BEDROOM AND WE LOVE IT SO FAR IT SEEMS EASY TO OPERATE THE PICTURE IS FANTASTIC JUST A GREAT VALUE WE ALSO GOT THE WALL MOUNTING BRACKETS AND THE SET UP ON THAT WASNT BAD AT ALL . WE LOVE THE 1080P THE 3HDMI HOOK UPS APPEARS TO BE SEVERAL OPTIONS WE LOOKED ALL OVER FOR THE BEST DEAL FOR OUR MONEY AND WE BOTH DECIDED WITH ALL THE OPTIONS AND THE PRICE WE COULDNT GO WRONG. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgtaylor
BOWLING GREEN, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice but not good
3/26/2010

Customer review by Naykor

3.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Naykor
by Naykor

we have had this unit for 2 weeks and we are getting ready to return it. it has noise lines on many channels, some channels also have a bright vertical line going down right side. it makes crackling/popping sounds when changing channels. talk to a walmart employee who owns same model and hers does the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naykor
northern wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV Great Great Value
3/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We shopped for tvs everywhere and spent alot of time before we decided.... This tv is excellent value... YOu really cannot find a cheaper 37" tv in 1080 with this kind of quality like sanyo! Picture is excellent, Sound is excellent, tons of inputs, vga input, everything... its way more than i expected! I got 3 of my friends to go buy them too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great BUY would recommend to anyone!
7/7/2010

Customer review by WillFromOhio

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by WillFromOhio
by WillFromOhio

I have had this TV since Feb (5 months now) THE GOOD The TV has plenty of ports to hook up all your stuff. 3 HDMI, 3 A/V (red,white,yellow) a VGA for CPU, and even a USB port to hook your digital cameras and camcorders directly up to the TV. This unit has been heavily battle tested with many hours already logged between the PS3, movies, and DirecTV. Great picture, fast set-up, lots of options to customize your picture, great price. The unit has a nice shiny black finish to it and looks stylish with no bright annoying LED on the front. But the best thing about it was the price. THE BAD There are no buttons on the TV, not even a power button, unless I have missed them, and I looked and looked (DON'T LOSE THE REMOTE!!) Thats why i gave 4 of 5 for the features A couple times I have lost sound while playing a PS3 game (and only then) and had to turn the set off and then back on to get the sound back (maybe happened 4 times) To switch inputs you have to keep pressing the input button, there is no way to jump directly to a desired input which is annoying but definitely nothing major. The sound is decent but if you want a home theater experience your gonna have to get some speakers All in all this is a super TV set and if your in the market to get one in this size and price range I would look no further

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Two Bad; Too Bad
2/5/2010

Customer review by BlackEyeGalaxy

1.0 stars 2/5/2010 by BlackEyeGalaxy
by BlackEyeGalaxy

Purchased the 37" Sanyo on sale the week before Superbowl XLIV. Low price for a 1080p HDTV with the features and specifications of this Sanyo seemed too good to be true. After setup, I found the picture quality to be horrendous. Darker areas of the picture were pixelated, wavering with distortion along with errant greenish casts where they shouldn't be. I tried different HD sources to determine the problem including an HD Directv Receiver and off air DTV along with various SD sources and the problem was experienced with all sources. I read all of the very brief owner's manual and tried changing the TV settings to resolve the problem to no avail. I did testing by swapping a 50" Vizio using the same cable connections with the Sanyo 37". In every case, the Vizio's display was perfect, the Sanyo's display was near unwatchable. I called the Sanyo 800 Support Number and after an hour on hold, that was estimated would be only a three minute wait by the calling service, the Sanyo representative was very helpful and had me check a few settings that I had already been through. The Rep. determined the problem was a "bad video board" and said to take it back to the store. I took it back to Walmart and their customer return service was as usual the best in every way. I asked if I could return the Sanyo 37" for a Vizio 37", but none were in stock. I was asked if I wanted to take a chance on another Sanyo 37" and with assurance that I could return it if it had the same problem, I brought the second Sanyo 37" home. I found it had the same problem as the first Sanyo but to even a worse degree. Third trip back to another Walmart that had a Vizio 37" (V0370M) in stock and brought it home to find it provided the most pefect and brilliant picture I could ever imagine right out of the box. What are the chances that I would get two bad Sanyo 37" HDTVs from the same store? At the time of my purchases I could not find any reviews online, so I guess this is a new model for Sanyo, and I wish them luck. I would recommend anyone considering this model to view it in action before buying. Walmart had none on display when I made my purchases. In summary: A fat "0" for the Sanyo 37" and a "100%+" for Walmart Customer Return Service.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackEyeGalaxy
Sugarloaf, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Prettyyyy Niceeee
2/5/2010

Customer review by BluvsJ

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by BluvsJ
by BluvsJ

I got this tv yesterday and I am veryyyy happy about it. It looks so much bigger sitting in my living room then it did in the store and the pic quality is very nice..movie looked good on it. The sound is decent I guess maybe having a surround sound wouldnt hurt but over all for $448 I think it's a greatttttt tv and you would be pretty happy about buying it like me. I did get the warranty and even if you dont get this one I suggest you get a warranty. It all balck and goes great with my black/white/red theme. Turn off all the lights put in a movie and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluvsJ
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/18/2010

Customer review by Datgal99

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Datgal99
by Datgal99

I have had my Sanyo 32 for almost 2yrs now and have not had any problems. I tried two other Tvs before I got this one and returned them to the store the Sanyo was the best with sound quality and picture. My dad bought one and loves it and I am thinking of getting a bigger one for my living room .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Datgal99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only review you need to read...
3/21/2010

Customer review by theonlyoneever

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by theonlyoneever
by theonlyoneever

There are a lot of reviews on this particular TV. Some good, some bad. The good are REALLY good and the bad are, well, bad. To be honest, this TV is amazing for the price you pay. I just bought it today, so, I can't give a review on the TV's durability, but I will say that I can see this device decorating my house for a long time. My first test was to watch the "Avatar" 1080p movie trailer. It was Flawless. Absolutely picture perfect. The color was as vivid as the theater and the overall quality was superb. Second test, Xbox 360 Graphic extensive game. The "Just Cause 2" demo. This game has the most up-to-date graphics in it and it will really show how well your TV performs. I think the TV did an outstanding job with the game. The only problem that I can see people having with this TV is playing standard definition media. Mostly, regualr basic cable. It looks horrible. It is very pixelated as mentioned and it was not very pleasing to watch. But I will say this, you can't expect a regular old box tv to play hi-def movies and such, so why would you expect a hdtv to play standard definition media? If you're buying this TV to watch basic cable on you're wasting your money. Buy a HDTV to watch HD.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theonlyoneever
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Third Sanyo from Walmart
7/30/2010

Customer review by seefdubya

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by seefdubya
by seefdubya

This is my third Sanyo TV and I am extremely pleased with all of them. The quality and operating features are excellent, and I have recommended them to many others. Walmart has highly competitive product pricing, great in- store and on-line availabilty, and highly knowledgeable sales representatives. Great product - great Store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seefdubya
Martinsburg, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
8/2/2010

Customer review by work2much

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by work2much
by work2much

love the tv everthing works good have 2 of them

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
work2much
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this
2/13/2010

Customer review by Nenarek

1.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Nenarek
by Nenarek

The other review about this tv having a pixelated green mess in dark areas of the screen are totally accurate. Do not buy this TV. If you really want to upgrade from a standard definition set save a little more money and buy a better tv because this television can't do high definition justice. I bought one at my local Walmart because they were out of stock on the Vizio TV that I really wanted but I ended up returning it and buying the Vizio TV at a different store. My nephew bought the same TV at the same time and he is returning his for the same reason.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nenarek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great price, BAD video
2/17/2010

Customer review by jimmy327

2.0 stars 2/17/2010 by jimmy327
by jimmy327

Bought this tv the Monday before the Superbowl. $448, 3 HDMI, 2 Component 37" Oh yeah. Who could go wrong. Ok, so I was wrong. I have ATT Uverse TV and when I hooked this up it looked HORRIBLE. The picture looked almost like a water color image. Anytime it was a dark scene, there was almost NO detail at all. I tried everything I could. All the inputs, 3 different HDMI cables, 2 sets of component cables. Before it was all said and done I had spent more than $100 in cables alone. Called ATT and spent 3 hours troubleshooting with them before they agreed to send a tech on Saturday (day before superbowl) Waited 8 hours for tech. To his credit, he DID replace almost every connector in my house but still the picture looked Horrid. I called Sanyo on Monday (closed on Sunday surprise surprise) and after another 2 hours of troubleshooting on the phone....bad video board. Apparantly the tech on the phone told me they've had a LOT of bad video boards with this tv and to just take it back to Wal-Mart and swap it out. That I did, only I got a Visio 42" 240Hz TV. THAT is a good picture. I have some images of the picture quality I will upload later. To be short though; spend a little more money and get a better TV; this one's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmy327
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
disappointment
4/15/2010

Customer review by june03021

2.0 stars 4/15/2010 by june03021
by june03021

This TV is by far the worse I have seen. The picture quality is poor the color is bad, the sound is hollow, there is a lot of ghosting and blurring on the screen. The screen does not appear to have any HD qualities. My old Sharp tv looks better than this so called HDTV. It looks the same with or without the cable box. Very poor quality picture. Would not recommend this TV to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
june03021
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
broken
3/14/2010

Customer review by candyman509

1.0 stars 3/14/2010 by candyman509
by candyman509

I bought this tv and thought it was a good deal until the computer has a small viewing area and doesnt read many ratios. After a couple months it started to turn off and on by itself with no screen appearing, the audio would also cut out, even for the audio out. The picture is also fuzzy even after i bought a dvd upconverter to 1080p, with an HDMI cable. I ended up taking it back and got a vizio for $100 more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candyman509
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
7/14/2010

Customer review by TXCajunshopper

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by TXCajunshopper
by TXCajunshopper

I purchased this TV for my bedroom. The TV is hooked to just basic cable - no HD and the color is terrific. The quality and sound are comparable to that of the more expensive models. I would highly recommend this TV for any room in the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXCajunshopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews