Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
13
1-20 of 104 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
great lcd tv
2/14/2010

Customer review by gamer20ten

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by gamer20ten
by gamer20ten

i got this tv a few days ago,this tv rocks i had a 26in sanyo lcd a yr ago never had a problem with it.im a big gamer and looking for to upgrade to 1080p for under $500 bucks.so i got the 37in sanyo 1080p lcd.3 hdmi,usb,fixed audio witch i have used this type of hook up for theatres for yrs.great tv if u are looking for a tv,with a bang for your buck.get it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamer20ten
elkins wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/24/2010

Customer review by theEconomicalOne

4.0 stars 4/24/2010 by theEconomicalOne
by theEconomicalOne

Very easy to install and things I did not understand just went to website they have diagrams as well. Great Value and was delivered earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theEconomicalOne
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow -great value
2/11/2010

Customer review by z0007

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by z0007
by z0007

Purchased 10 Feb 2010 - great value - outstanding picture and features - I would buy again. I first purchased the Sanyo 32" set - we liked it but the picture was a bit too small so we exchanged it for the 37" one and WOW what a difference. it was well worth the extra $90 for the upgrade. Look at all the stuff you get 1080p 3 HDMI ports, USB We like the USB port for photos.

Was this review helpful? (93) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
z0007
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm Blown Away!
2/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this TV yesterday to mainly use as a computer monitor. It looks AMAZING! The only issue I have is it says "Signal out of range" whenever I set my computer's resolution to 1920x1080. I don't know if it is an issue with the TV, or with my computer. I'm willing to bet is the computer though as it's a Dell Inspiron 1501d, and the GPU isn't all that great. Even at 1024x768 this thing looks GREAT!!! The picture is crystal clear. This thing is every king of overkill, mega geek's dream come true. It's inexpensive and it delivers better than all the TVs I saw at higher price points. I can't wait to check out what it can do with my PS3 games and Blu Ray! Great job Sanyo!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/10/2010

Customer review by cryptomania

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by cryptomania
by cryptomania

Bought this TV a week ago, did my research and you cannot beat it for the price! It's the best deal out there for what you get! It's larger than what I had, I didn't want to go 42" so the the 37" was perfect, the price and quality has also proven to be the perfect one! Easy set up out of the box, very user friendly with just the push of a button! Very clear picture, sound quality is awesome. The PIX modes are great as well! Thanks Sanyo, and thanks Walmart!! This tv is highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cryptomania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Sick deal. Great Television for little cash.
3/9/2010

Customer review by P1Pierce

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by P1Pierce
by P1Pierce

I was rather hesitant about this purchase as at the time there were no reviews on the television. Having only owned Vizio HDTV’s up to this time, I had to be convinced to buy the Sanyo. Does it compare to my Vizio’s, well yes and no. My Vizio’s are plasma televisions and this is an LCD. Aside from that though, I have been pleasantly surprised with the performance of this set. Very easy to install, a total of about 12 minutes for me to set it up, not my first rodeo here. Solid sound quality. Pleasant aesthetics. Crisp clean High Definition picture (on the FiOS HD). Overall I have not found much I do not like about this set. With that in mind, there are two issues I have. First, an inherent quality to all LCD’s, the blacks are not really true, most of all in action scenes you tend to get a lot of blue in the black. (I am spoiled by plasma on this). However as opposed to plasma, you can watch this set in bright ambient lighting, the sun can be coming in the windows, or overhead lighting, no issue there. The second issue, and really it is more of a personal preference. Is the refresh rate when I go from SD channels to HD channels, it takes up to a full second for the image to render on the screen when going from standard to high def, and some times from channel to channel. So there is the biggest complaint I can come up with. However for $448.00 (u.s.d) really?? My plasma’s were quite a bit more, heck find another 37” true 1080 box for this price and well, buy it. So far a couple of my friends have tracked this set down for their own purchase. Seeing is believing and this will leave you breathless.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P1Pierce
Denton Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What A Deal !
2/6/2010

Customer review by ProudFloridian

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by ProudFloridian
by ProudFloridian

I bought this TV on 2/03/2010 . Love it , cant go wrong.I have had Sanyo and Sony televisions most of my life. Sanyo makes one of the best television for the money. The color and picture is awsome. This is the best 37 inch 1080p TV out there for the money. Plus Sanyo is now part of Panasonic so be assured this TV is quality. If you are unsure about the Sanyo name look up their history and you will be surprised.Walmart rocks!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudFloridian
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
2/14/2010

Customer review by bgtaylor

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by bgtaylor
by bgtaylor

MY WIFE AND I JUST PURCHASED THIS TV FOR OUR BEDROOM AND WE LOVE IT SO FAR IT SEEMS EASY TO OPERATE THE PICTURE IS FANTASTIC JUST A GREAT VALUE WE ALSO GOT THE WALL MOUNTING BRACKETS AND THE SET UP ON THAT WASNT BAD AT ALL . WE LOVE THE 1080P THE 3HDMI HOOK UPS APPEARS TO BE SEVERAL OPTIONS WE LOOKED ALL OVER FOR THE BEST DEAL FOR OUR MONEY AND WE BOTH DECIDED WITH ALL THE OPTIONS AND THE PRICE WE COULDNT GO WRONG. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgtaylor
BOWLING GREEN, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great BUY would recommend to anyone!
7/7/2010

Customer review by WillFromOhio

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by WillFromOhio
by WillFromOhio

I have had this TV since Feb (5 months now) THE GOOD The TV has plenty of ports to hook up all your stuff. 3 HDMI, 3 A/V (red,white,yellow) a VGA for CPU, and even a USB port to hook your digital cameras and camcorders directly up to the TV. This unit has been heavily battle tested with many hours already logged between the PS3, movies, and DirecTV. Great picture, fast set-up, lots of options to customize your picture, great price. The unit has a nice shiny black finish to it and looks stylish with no bright annoying LED on the front. But the best thing about it was the price. THE BAD There are no buttons on the TV, not even a power button, unless I have missed them, and I looked and looked (DON'T LOSE THE REMOTE!!) Thats why i gave 4 of 5 for the features A couple times I have lost sound while playing a PS3 game (and only then) and had to turn the set off and then back on to get the sound back (maybe happened 4 times) To switch inputs you have to keep pressing the input button, there is no way to jump directly to a desired input which is annoying but definitely nothing major. The sound is decent but if you want a home theater experience your gonna have to get some speakers All in all this is a super TV set and if your in the market to get one in this size and price range I would look no further

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV Great Great Value
3/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We shopped for tvs everywhere and spent alot of time before we decided.... This tv is excellent value... YOu really cannot find a cheaper 37" tv in 1080 with this kind of quality like sanyo! Picture is excellent, Sound is excellent, tons of inputs, vga input, everything... its way more than i expected! I got 3 of my friends to go buy them too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice but not good
3/26/2010

Customer review by Naykor

3.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Naykor
by Naykor

we have had this unit for 2 weeks and we are getting ready to return it. it has noise lines on many channels, some channels also have a bright vertical line going down right side. it makes crackling/popping sounds when changing channels. talk to a walmart employee who owns same model and hers does the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naykor
northern wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The only review you need to read...
3/21/2010

Customer review by theonlyoneever

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by theonlyoneever
by theonlyoneever

There are a lot of reviews on this particular TV. Some good, some bad. The good are REALLY good and the bad are, well, bad. To be honest, this TV is amazing for the price you pay. I just bought it today, so, I can't give a review on the TV's durability, but I will say that I can see this device decorating my house for a long time. My first test was to watch the "Avatar" 1080p movie trailer. It was Flawless. Absolutely picture perfect. The color was as vivid as the theater and the overall quality was superb. Second test, Xbox 360 Graphic extensive game. The "Just Cause 2" demo. This game has the most up-to-date graphics in it and it will really show how well your TV performs. I think the TV did an outstanding job with the game. The only problem that I can see people having with this TV is playing standard definition media. Mostly, regualr basic cable. It looks horrible. It is very pixelated as mentioned and it was not very pleasing to watch. But I will say this, you can't expect a regular old box tv to play hi-def movies and such, so why would you expect a hdtv to play standard definition media? If you're buying this TV to watch basic cable on you're wasting your money. Buy a HDTV to watch HD.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theonlyoneever
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Prettyyyy Niceeee
2/5/2010

Customer review by BluvsJ

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by BluvsJ
by BluvsJ

I got this tv yesterday and I am veryyyy happy about it. It looks so much bigger sitting in my living room then it did in the store and the pic quality is very nice..movie looked good on it. The sound is decent I guess maybe having a surround sound wouldnt hurt but over all for $448 I think it's a greatttttt tv and you would be pretty happy about buying it like me. I did get the warranty and even if you dont get this one I suggest you get a warranty. It all balck and goes great with my black/white/red theme. Turn off all the lights put in a movie and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluvsJ
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/18/2010

Customer review by Datgal99

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Datgal99
by Datgal99

I have had my Sanyo 32 for almost 2yrs now and have not had any problems. I tried two other Tvs before I got this one and returned them to the store the Sanyo was the best with sound quality and picture. My dad bought one and loves it and I am thinking of getting a bigger one for my living room .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Datgal99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Third Sanyo from Walmart
7/30/2010

Customer review by seefdubya

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by seefdubya
by seefdubya

This is my third Sanyo TV and I am extremely pleased with all of them. The quality and operating features are excellent, and I have recommended them to many others. Walmart has highly competitive product pricing, great in- store and on-line availabilty, and highly knowledgeable sales representatives. Great product - great Store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seefdubya
Martinsburg, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/12/2010

Customer review by rhymetyme

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by rhymetyme
by rhymetyme

I just purchased this tv a week ago when my Olevia died at the tender age of 4 years old. The set-up was relatively easy. I still haven't got the DVD player hooked up but I think I have finally figured it out. The picture is great, the color is great, the sound is a little disappointing, but not terrible. The tv is much lighter weight-wise than my previous flat screen so it was easy for my daughter and I to carry it into the house. I haven't tried the USB port to view pictures yet, but I'm excited to try it. I think the only disappointment for me other than lack of built-in stereo sound (which my Olevia had) is the owner's manual, it is very vague and non-descript in all areas. It does not go into the different video modes available nor does it go past basic generalities about the tv. Other than that, I think it is a great television, a great buy for the money and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhymetyme
Six Lakes, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
8/2/2010

Customer review by work2much

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by work2much
by work2much

love the tv everthing works good have 2 of them

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
work2much
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, BAD video
2/17/2010

Customer review by jimmy327

2.0 stars 2/17/2010 by jimmy327
by jimmy327
Walmart associate

Bought this tv the Monday before the Superbowl. $448, 3 HDMI, 2 Component 37" Oh yeah. Who could go wrong. Ok, so I was wrong. I have ATT Uverse TV and when I hooked this up it looked HORRIBLE. The picture looked almost like a water color image. Anytime it was a dark scene, there was almost NO detail at all. I tried everything I could. All the inputs, 3 different HDMI cables, 2 sets of component cables. Before it was all said and done I had spent more than $100 in cables alone. Called ATT and spent 3 hours troubleshooting with them before they agreed to send a tech on Saturday (day before superbowl) Waited 8 hours for tech. To his credit, he DID replace almost every connector in my house but still the picture looked Horrid. I called Sanyo on Monday (closed on Sunday surprise surprise) and after another 2 hours of troubleshooting on the phone....bad video board. Apparantly the tech on the phone told me they've had a LOT of bad video boards with this tv and to just take it back to Wal-Mart and swap it out. That I did, only I got a Visio 42" 240Hz TV. THAT is a good picture. I have some images of the picture quality I will upload later. To be short though; spend a little more money and get a better TV; this one's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmy327
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
No At All Happy
10/10/2015

Customer review by penny

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by penny
by penny

Bought 5 years ago. Sound comes and goes. Could live with that but now the remote control sensor doesn't receive signals from the remote anymore. Can't get Sanyo to tell me if the sensor is built into the main board or has a card of it's own. If on main board it will be to expensive to repair. $40 to have tech look and tell me whether it is or not. No way to access anything except volume and up/down channels already programmed. Paid over $500 for this TV, expected more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great TV...know how to use HD!
2/17/2010

Customer review by MajorMurphy

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by MajorMurphy
by MajorMurphy

A lot of the bad reviews on here are bunk. One person actually said that the picture on his standard cable and PS2 (using the A/V inputs) look washed out. That's because they aren't HD signals. Others complained about the blacks looking out of focus and green. I would have to ask what kind of connection they're using. If you're using a DVD player that doesn't upconvert to 1080, then you will have this problem. Get a new DVD player that has upconverting or shell out the bucks for a Blu-Ray. Its the only way to get an optimal picture from a set like this. Even still, my DVD player doesn't up-convert and after calibrating my set (any Lucasfilm movies have a THX feature to calibrate your set or you can purchase a HD Calibration DVD) I got outstanding picture quality. I can't imagine what it will look like once I score the Blu Ray!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorMurphy
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews