Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 551 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

551 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

551 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
345
4 stars
148
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 stars
23
1-20 of 489 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 489 total reviews
1-20 of 489 reviews
Counter top stool
5/30/2010

Customer review by techeemom

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by techeemom
by techeemom

Great value. Looks good in kitchen with counters and cabinets. Only wish they were adjustable. But for the price they are terrific. Saw similar online at other stores for much more money. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techeemom
King of Prussia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swivel bar stool, ok price
6/3/2010

Customer review by SoCalChristmasShopper

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by SoCalChristmasShopper
by SoCalChristmasShopper

Honestly, I love this bar stool and the only reason I do not give 5 stars across the board is that the price went up by $10 (30%) now that I can no longer buy this in the store. It was $29 in the store and is now $39. I had bought two late last year during a remodel of my kitchen to add a bar and needed some temporary bar stools that swiveled. After 6 months I decided I really liked them and ordered 6 more for the drinks bar and breakfast bar. The chairs do not occupy a lot of space, are very comfortable, and look great. They are not as fancy as those costing $150+ but those are also bulky and often uncomfortable. What I like: - They swivel and the mechanism works well - They are lightweight and easy to move - They have a small profile (no arms) - They have a comfortable back - They are well painted in mottled dark brown - The seat is brushed velour and easy to keep clean - They are easy to put together - They look great in a fairly upscale environment What I do not like - The price went up 33% - They are no longer available in the store

Was this review helpful? (68) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalChristmasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Exceptional deal
12/1/2011

Customer review by lonebluetear

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by lonebluetear
by lonebluetear

I saw the 'chair' version of these bar stools at a Wal-mart so thought I'd give them a try. First, they are the ideal height for seating at a standard bar. They were easy to put together. Shipping was quick - about 5 days. I love the fact that they 'swivel' - the swivel feature was key in choosing these. The backs allow you to relax, rather then worry about sitting up constantly (like you must do with backless stools) and they have great back support. A casual yet contemporary look and very comfortable as well. Plus I like the fact that you can 'rest' your feet on the chair support rather then having your legs 'dangling' in the air. For me, the price, comfort, ease of assembly, quick ship, and the swivel action makes these the 'ideal' purchase. The ONLY reason I did the 4 stars on 'appearance' is due to 1 cushion being a bit lumpy. Other then that, these are outstanding and I HIGHLY recommend them. I wouldn't hesitate to buy more of these if I needed them.

Was this review helpful? (36) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonebluetear
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price nice solid barstool
5/11/2016

Customer review by igneous

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by igneous
by igneous

Bought 2 of them. I'm glad I got the 29" not the 24". It fit my bar counter better. Easy to put together. Nice solid sturdy frame. Swivel is really nice. Frame is like a textured/pitted spray on oil rubbed bronze that mostly looks black when you stand back. The hexagon (allen wrench) screws fit where they were supposed to. Used cordless drill on some of them for quicker assembly. A friend said it was uncomfortable but felt fine to me. The microfiber seat is ok. I wasn't that into the color so I reupholstered it. All in, thought it was a good price for a nice solid barstool with the right color frame.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
igneous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As advertised
5/12/2016

Customer review by Cmadison27

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Cmadison27
by Cmadison27

Easy to put together right out of the box. All screws and Allen wrench were included for easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmadison27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bar Stool for the Price
6/24/2014

Customer review by forevercwby

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by forevercwby
by forevercwby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Bar Stools, a little more attention on the screw holes, the threads don't always let the bolt start correctly, but with a little patience and time we didn't cross thread any of them. Have gotten many comments on them how great they look. Would definitely recommend these for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forevercwby
Mitchell, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality at a low price!
10/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I shopped around for stools but they were all so expensive. When I saw these at such a great price I took a chance and purchased four. They are very heavy, durable, and beautifully made. I am more than satisfied with this purchase. There is only one downfall and that is that two out of four of these stools are not level. I fixed them by adding sticker pads underneath the unlevel legs. I would definitely recommend the stools to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get more than you pay for...!
11/2/2010

Customer review by L2Fly

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by L2Fly
by L2Fly

There's the old saying that 'you get what you pay for' but with these, I think you get quite a bit MORE... sturdy, easy to put together, nice look for a smaller room as they don't have the thick 'look' of wooden stools, these were perfect for what I needed! Time will tell how well they hold up, but at this price, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L2Fly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable yet stylish
11/1/2014

Customer review by spoiled12014

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by spoiled12014
by spoiled12014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love my bar stools. They look really nice on my bar and very color coordinated. I put them together by myself as well very easy to essemble too and I'm a woman lol. In fact my 40"inch smart tv and tv stand were both purchased at Walmart as well. I'm so very pleased with everything. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spoiled12014
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stools for kitchen or bar area
9/19/2014

Customer review by downsouthgrandmother

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by downsouthgrandmother
by downsouthgrandmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my 14yrs old daughter put all three of the bar stools together by herself I only needed to tighten the screws a little tighter. She had all three done in about a hour. I don't really know about durability yet I've only had them for a week now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downsouthgrandmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big bold look for little bitty price!
11/14/2013

Customer review by YaaYaa728

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by YaaYaa728
by YaaYaa728
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love my Mainstays Swivel Bar Stool!! I have nerve damage and back problems, which do not permit me to stand for long periods of time. Holidays are coming and I bake and cook a lot, and my hubby suggested getting a high-back stool so perhaps I could sit at the counter and and do a lot of it. I thought it was a great idea, but didn't want to spend a lot of money yet wanted something sturdy and that would take getting on and off of all the time. Well we found it in this lovely bar stool. It is the perfect height for my kitchen counters, (29"), as well as the Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart I just purchased (see other review) and it swivels as well. Sure I have to get up and down, but it allows me to sit for periods in between and still get things accomplished. This Bar Stool is so nice, if I had a bar, or breakfast counter, I would buy several. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaaYaa728
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy
6/27/2016

Customer review by kathy

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by kathy
by kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good product. Wish I got these a long time ago!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leg issue
7/25/2016

Customer review by Blaine

3.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Blaine
by Blaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two of the legs are a little longer which causes it to rock on a level floor. Bought three and only one was like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
7/22/2016

Customer review by Missy

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Missy
by Missy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price these bar stools are great. A little wobble to them but not enough to make a big deal about it. They are easy to clean and I like the way they look. The swivel is nice too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!!!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

I bought this for my son's first apartment and he loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Great Value
5/18/2014

Customer review by PricePatrol

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by PricePatrol
by PricePatrol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs gave the most bang for the buck out of all the ones I searched on the internet. The weight limit is not stated on the box, however it is stated on the bottom of the seat that the chair will support 300 lbs. The directions were really easy to understand and the screws were separated into individual bags, so it was easy to find what was needed for each step. I did decide to recover the seats with a different fabric and when I went to reattach the seat to the stool, not all of the original screws would work. I had to get longer screws to make the seat feel secure. We are using these in a cabin and I used camouflage fabric to recover the seats and they look fantastic; my husband is really pleased with how they look. 2 of the 4 chairs that I put together swivel smooth and the other 2 felt kind of stiff. I used some WD40 and that helped a lot.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PricePatrol
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality low cost solution
9/2/2011

Customer review by Jimbocous

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Jimbocous
by Jimbocous

Just bought 3 of these for the kitchen bar. Was pleasantly surprised at how fast the site to store free shipping was. I'm 6'5" and weigh in somewhere north of 250#, found these to be sturdy and comfortable. Assembly was about as easy as it gets. Instructions were clear and well-illustrated, first one took me about 20 minutes, the other two less than 10 minutes each once I was organized. A couple comments on making assembly easier and better. First, pop back to automotive and grab a little tube of Permatex Blue Threadlocker (aka Loc-Tite). Worth the extra $5 to be sure that you don't need to retighten screws down the road. Second, if you're assembling more than one, use a new Allen wrench from each hardware kit for each stool. Finally, when tightening things up, treat them like a car tire. Finger-tighten each screw, then go around and continue 1/4 turn with each one in rotation until fully tight. This will make it much easier to get it assembled and ensure that it is level. Overall, a great value and a nice, comfortable stool. Wonder why they aren't in many stores? I may get a few more down the road...

Was this review helpful? (46) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbocous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So pleased!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by Misslil

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Misslil
by Misslil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this purchase. The stools are beautiful and very comfortable. Oh, and very easy to assemble. I would recommend this item to anyone who is looking to buy bar stools.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misslil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstay barstool
7/10/2016

Customer review by ltlove76

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by ltlove76
by ltlove76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy assembly. Sturdy and durable. Very nice! These barstools are affordable and look really good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltlove76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great
6/5/2016

Customer review by Kiphine

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Kiphine
by Kiphine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together goes great with my tall breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiphine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 489 total reviews
1-20 of 489 reviews