Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 441 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

441 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

441 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
268
4 stars
127
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 stars
18
1-20 of 379 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews
GREAT product for a GREAT price
4/28/2010

Customer review by Homeowner82

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Homeowner82
by Homeowner82

These chairs were VERY easy to assemble. I purchased 3 of these for my basement bar and had all three together in under 2 hours. The directions were easy to follow, all of the "holes" matched properly, and the chairs look much more expensive than they were. I would defintely reccommend these chairs for a bar area, as well as a kitchen counter area.

Was this review helpful? (115) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homeowner82
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Counter top stool
5/30/2010

Customer review by techeemom

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by techeemom
by techeemom

Great value. Looks good in kitchen with counters and cabinets. Only wish they were adjustable. But for the price they are terrific. Saw similar online at other stores for much more money. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techeemom
King of Prussia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swivel bar stool, ok price
6/3/2010

Customer review by SoCalChristmasShopper

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by SoCalChristmasShopper
by SoCalChristmasShopper

Honestly, I love this bar stool and the only reason I do not give 5 stars across the board is that the price went up by $10 (30%) now that I can no longer buy this in the store. It was $29 in the store and is now $39. I had bought two late last year during a remodel of my kitchen to add a bar and needed some temporary bar stools that swiveled. After 6 months I decided I really liked them and ordered 6 more for the drinks bar and breakfast bar. The chairs do not occupy a lot of space, are very comfortable, and look great. They are not as fancy as those costing $150+ but those are also bulky and often uncomfortable. What I like: - They swivel and the mechanism works well - They are lightweight and easy to move - They have a small profile (no arms) - They have a comfortable back - They are well painted in mottled dark brown - The seat is brushed velour and easy to keep clean - They are easy to put together - They look great in a fairly upscale environment What I do not like - The price went up 33% - They are no longer available in the store

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalChristmasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Nice Barstools!!
8/9/2010

Customer review by jasmine501

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by jasmine501
by jasmine501

I ordered 2 of these barstools and received free shipping to my home - all in less than 1 week! I had both assembled in less than 1-1/2 hours, it was that easy. They're very sturdy, look great, and you just can't beat the price for something of that quality - believe me, I know because I shopped around! I would definitely recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasmine501
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High quality low cost solution
9/2/2011

Customer review by Jimbocous

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Jimbocous
by Jimbocous

Just bought 3 of these for the kitchen bar. Was pleasantly surprised at how fast the site to store free shipping was. I'm 6'5" and weigh in somewhere north of 250#, found these to be sturdy and comfortable. Assembly was about as easy as it gets. Instructions were clear and well-illustrated, first one took me about 20 minutes, the other two less than 10 minutes each once I was organized. A couple comments on making assembly easier and better. First, pop back to automotive and grab a little tube of Permatex Blue Threadlocker (aka Loc-Tite). Worth the extra $5 to be sure that you don't need to retighten screws down the road. Second, if you're assembling more than one, use a new Allen wrench from each hardware kit for each stool. Finally, when tightening things up, treat them like a car tire. Finger-tighten each screw, then go around and continue 1/4 turn with each one in rotation until fully tight. This will make it much easier to get it assembled and ensure that it is level. Overall, a great value and a nice, comfortable stool. Wonder why they aren't in many stores? I may get a few more down the road...

Was this review helpful? (30) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbocous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional deal
12/1/2011

Customer review by lonebluetear

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by lonebluetear
by lonebluetear

I saw the 'chair' version of these bar stools at a Wal-mart so thought I'd give them a try. First, they are the ideal height for seating at a standard bar. They were easy to put together. Shipping was quick - about 5 days. I love the fact that they 'swivel' - the swivel feature was key in choosing these. The backs allow you to relax, rather then worry about sitting up constantly (like you must do with backless stools) and they have great back support. A casual yet contemporary look and very comfortable as well. Plus I like the fact that you can 'rest' your feet on the chair support rather then having your legs 'dangling' in the air. For me, the price, comfort, ease of assembly, quick ship, and the swivel action makes these the 'ideal' purchase. The ONLY reason I did the 4 stars on 'appearance' is due to 1 cushion being a bit lumpy. Other then that, these are outstanding and I HIGHLY recommend them. I wouldn't hesitate to buy more of these if I needed them.

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonebluetear
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get more than you pay for...!
11/2/2010

Customer review by L2Fly

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by L2Fly
by L2Fly

There's the old saying that 'you get what you pay for' but with these, I think you get quite a bit MORE... sturdy, easy to put together, nice look for a smaller room as they don't have the thick 'look' of wooden stools, these were perfect for what I needed! Time will tell how well they hold up, but at this price, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L2Fly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bar Stool for the Price
6/24/2014

Customer review by forevercwby

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by forevercwby
by forevercwby

Great Bar Stools, a little more attention on the screw holes, the threads don't always let the bolt start correctly, but with a little patience and time we didn't cross thread any of them. Have gotten many comments on them how great they look. Would definitely recommend these for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forevercwby
Mitchell, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
5/18/2014

Customer review by PricePatrol

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by PricePatrol
by PricePatrol

These chairs gave the most bang for the buck out of all the ones I searched on the internet. The weight limit is not stated on the box, however it is stated on the bottom of the seat that the chair will support 300 lbs. The directions were really easy to understand and the screws were separated into individual bags, so it was easy to find what was needed for each step. I did decide to recover the seats with a different fabric and when I went to reattach the seat to the stool, not all of the original screws would work. I had to get longer screws to make the seat feel secure. We are using these in a cabin and I used camouflage fabric to recover the seats and they look fantastic; my husband is really pleased with how they look. 2 of the 4 chairs that I put together swivel smooth and the other 2 felt kind of stiff. I used some WD40 and that helped a lot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PricePatrol
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble, looks & works great
9/9/2011

Customer review by MAresident

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by MAresident
by MAresident

This bar stool is very comfortable to sit on, looks great, too. It is easy to assemble if follow this trick. When you attach the legs to the seat, don't tighten too much keep a bit loose there is a little bit of wiggle room for them. Then it becomes easier to align and attach the bottom foot-rest ring. Fasten the ring first and then tighten the leg attachment to the seat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAresident
Weymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not balance!
10/24/2011

Customer review by factorywife

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by factorywife
by factorywife

I bought two of these bar stools from walmart. I was a little weary when the one in store was unbalanced, but I bought them anyway thinking it was human error... Nope, both of them i brought home did not have level legs, the swivels didn't even work, and there were chunks of metal rattling around inside the circle is between the legs. I tried for 2 hours, and I still couldn't get the legs to lay even! This bar stool is awful!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
factorywife
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/1/2012

Customer review by Madster76

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Madster76
by Madster76

I bought 3 of these stools when we moved to our new home last August. They were for my 3 kids to use at the breakfast bar for meals and homework and what not. At first they were great, easy to assemble and worked fine for our purposes. Then slowly screws started falling out, seats started staining and now they are completely falling apart. These are only used by small children too. I didn't think the price was too bad. But after 6 months they already have to be replaced so that is nearly $100 down the drain. Not a great value at all. Very disappointed in this product and would not recommend it to my worst enemy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madster76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2012

Customer review by TheDealMan

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by TheDealMan
by TheDealMan

These swivel bar stools were very easy to assemble..The instructions are very easy to follow in fact while putting the second one together I didn't need to follow the instructions. Total time to put 2 together was 1hr. & 15min. They are very sturdy and exactly what I was looking for, and the price was just right. None of my relatives can believe at how in expensive these stools were, and how lush they look. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDealMan
lansford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/7/2010

Customer review by ruffy50

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ruffy50
by ruffy50

Very attractive stool, easy to assemble, and finished product very stable. Like to feature of the swivle seat making it very easy to mount and dismount, also has very comfortable and attractive cushion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruffy50
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Swivel bar stool
4/16/2011

Customer review by TrafficlMan

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by TrafficlMan
by TrafficlMan

Great price and the bar stool is well made. The welding was done correctly and good power coat. Instruction was easy to understand so putting the stool together was fast and easy. For the screws I used a drop of Loctite to help keep the screws tight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrafficlMan
L,A,, Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2010

Customer review by youchooseaname

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by youchooseaname
by youchooseaname

great stools. great value. nobody else comes close to the price for well made swivel bar stools. very easy to assemble, too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youchooseaname
socal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Big bold look for little bitty price!
11/14/2013

Customer review by YaaYaa728

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by YaaYaa728
by YaaYaa728

I just love my Mainstays Swivel Bar Stool!! I have nerve damage and back problems, which do not permit me to stand for long periods of time. Holidays are coming and I bake and cook a lot, and my hubby suggested getting a high-back stool so perhaps I could sit at the counter and and do a lot of it. I thought it was a great idea, but didn't want to spend a lot of money yet wanted something sturdy and that would take getting on and off of all the time. Well we found it in this lovely bar stool. It is the perfect height for my kitchen counters, (29"), as well as the Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart I just purchased (see other review) and it swivels as well. Sure I have to get up and down, but it allows me to sit for periods in between and still get things accomplished. This Bar Stool is so nice, if I had a bar, or breakfast counter, I would buy several. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YaaYaa728
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/9/2011

Customer review by Buttercupditto

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Buttercupditto
by Buttercupditto

great price, very sturdy, but not the most comfortable thing in the world. My husband is a larger guy (around 300 lbs) and this holds his weight, problem. Everyone is mentioning that they have to tighten the screws repeatedly, but we haven't had to do this...so maybe they aren't tightening it in enough to begin with. Plus assembly is a cinch, takes a about 10 minutes per chair. I don't understand why people are having a hard time with this. They really are decent chairs, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttercupditto
Fontana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
is good for the price
6/3/2010

Customer review by homeowner555

3.0 stars 6/3/2010 by homeowner555
by homeowner555

These chairs are a decent chair for the price. The frame is a little thinner than I expected, but overall they seem sturdy enough. They were very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeowner555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Loved these bar stools
8/16/2010

Customer review by HBCpracticalshopper

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by HBCpracticalshopper
by HBCpracticalshopper

Well made. Sturdy. Like the upholstery on the seat. But the 29" was too high for our counter. Had to send them back and get the 26". Great price for the quality !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBCpracticalshopper
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews