Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 612 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

612 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

612 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
380
4 stars
164
3 stars
23
2 stars
17
1 stars
28
1-20 of 550 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 550 total reviews
1-20 of 550 reviews
Counter top stool
5/30/2010

Customer review by techeemom

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by techeemom
by techeemom

Great value. Looks good in kitchen with counters and cabinets. Only wish they were adjustable. But for the price they are terrific. Saw similar online at other stores for much more money. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (88) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techeemom
King of Prussia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great swivel bar stool, ok price
6/3/2010

Customer review by SoCalChristmasShopper

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by SoCalChristmasShopper
by SoCalChristmasShopper

Honestly, I love this bar stool and the only reason I do not give 5 stars across the board is that the price went up by $10 (30%) now that I can no longer buy this in the store. It was $29 in the store and is now $39. I had bought two late last year during a remodel of my kitchen to add a bar and needed some temporary bar stools that swiveled. After 6 months I decided I really liked them and ordered 6 more for the drinks bar and breakfast bar. The chairs do not occupy a lot of space, are very comfortable, and look great. They are not as fancy as those costing $150+ but those are also bulky and often uncomfortable. What I like: - They swivel and the mechanism works well - They are lightweight and easy to move - They have a small profile (no arms) - They have a comfortable back - They are well painted in mottled dark brown - The seat is brushed velour and easy to keep clean - They are easy to put together - They look great in a fairly upscale environment What I do not like - The price went up 33% - They are no longer available in the store

Was this review helpful? (77) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalChristmasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Exceptional deal
12/1/2011

Customer review by lonebluetear

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by lonebluetear
by lonebluetear

I saw the 'chair' version of these bar stools at a Wal-mart so thought I'd give them a try. First, they are the ideal height for seating at a standard bar. They were easy to put together. Shipping was quick - about 5 days. I love the fact that they 'swivel' - the swivel feature was key in choosing these. The backs allow you to relax, rather then worry about sitting up constantly (like you must do with backless stools) and they have great back support. A casual yet contemporary look and very comfortable as well. Plus I like the fact that you can 'rest' your feet on the chair support rather then having your legs 'dangling' in the air. For me, the price, comfort, ease of assembly, quick ship, and the swivel action makes these the 'ideal' purchase. The ONLY reason I did the 4 stars on 'appearance' is due to 1 cushion being a bit lumpy. Other then that, these are outstanding and I HIGHLY recommend them. I wouldn't hesitate to buy more of these if I needed them.

Was this review helpful? (46) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonebluetear
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
good price nice solid barstool
5/11/2016

Customer review by igneous

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by igneous
by igneous

Bought 2 of them. I'm glad I got the 29" not the 24". It fit my bar counter better. Easy to put together. Nice solid sturdy frame. Swivel is really nice. Frame is like a textured/pitted spray on oil rubbed bronze that mostly looks black when you stand back. The hexagon (allen wrench) screws fit where they were supposed to. Used cordless drill on some of them for quicker assembly. A friend said it was uncomfortable but felt fine to me. The microfiber seat is ok. I wasn't that into the color so I reupholstered it. All in, thought it was a good price for a nice solid barstool with the right color frame.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
igneous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
9/4/2016

Customer review by darrellc57

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by darrellc57
by darrellc57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bar stools are well built and very easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend these for the price to quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darrellc57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
5/12/2016

Customer review by Cmadison27

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Cmadison27
by Cmadison27

Easy to put together right out of the box. All screws and Allen wrench were included for easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmadison27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality
4/2/2017

Customer review by jayarby

1.0 stars 4/2/2017 by jayarby
by jayarby

Bought a pair for my kitchen counter. The weld on the backrest broke after a few months on one of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayarby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bar Stool for the Price
6/24/2014

Customer review by forevercwby

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by forevercwby
by forevercwby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Bar Stools, a little more attention on the screw holes, the threads don't always let the bolt start correctly, but with a little patience and time we didn't cross thread any of them. Have gotten many comments on them how great they look. Would definitely recommend these for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forevercwby
Mitchell, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/23/2017

Customer review by Sevv

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Sevv
by Sevv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are great! They look great and it was a great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sevv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get more than you pay for...!
11/2/2010

Customer review by L2Fly

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by L2Fly
by L2Fly

There's the old saying that 'you get what you pay for' but with these, I think you get quite a bit MORE... sturdy, easy to put together, nice look for a smaller room as they don't have the thick 'look' of wooden stools, these were perfect for what I needed! Time will tell how well they hold up, but at this price, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L2Fly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality at a low price!
10/16/2014

Customer review by EricaCarrier

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by EricaCarrier
by EricaCarrier

I shopped around for stools but they were all so expensive. When I saw these at such a great price I took a chance and purchased four. They are very heavy, durable, and beautifully made. I am more than satisfied with this purchase. There is only one downfall and that is that two out of four of these stools are not level. I fixed them by adding sticker pads underneath the unlevel legs. I would definitely recommend the stools to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaCarrier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable yet stylish
11/1/2014

Customer review by spoiled12014

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by spoiled12014
by spoiled12014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love my bar stools. They look really nice on my bar and very color coordinated. I put them together by myself as well very easy to essemble too and I'm a woman lol. In fact my 40"inch smart tv and tv stand were both purchased at Walmart as well. I'm so very pleased with everything. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spoiled12014
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stools for kitchen or bar area
9/19/2014

Customer review by downsouthgrandmother

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by downsouthgrandmother
by downsouthgrandmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my 14yrs old daughter put all three of the bar stools together by herself I only needed to tighten the screws a little tighter. She had all three done in about a hour. I don't really know about durability yet I've only had them for a week now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downsouthgrandmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big bold look for little bitty price!
11/14/2013

Customer review by YaaYaa728

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by YaaYaa728
by YaaYaa728
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love my Mainstays Swivel Bar Stool!! I have nerve damage and back problems, which do not permit me to stand for long periods of time. Holidays are coming and I bake and cook a lot, and my hubby suggested getting a high-back stool so perhaps I could sit at the counter and and do a lot of it. I thought it was a great idea, but didn't want to spend a lot of money yet wanted something sturdy and that would take getting on and off of all the time. Well we found it in this lovely bar stool. It is the perfect height for my kitchen counters, (29"), as well as the Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart I just purchased (see other review) and it swivels as well. Sure I have to get up and down, but it allows me to sit for periods in between and still get things accomplished. This Bar Stool is so nice, if I had a bar, or breakfast counter, I would buy several. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaaYaa728
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Appealing but require modification for durability.
11/7/2016

Customer review by Scenemaker

3.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Scenemaker
by Scenemaker

These foreign-made stools are inexpensive and require attention to be durable. We have two, one of each height. FIRST, the difference in heights is the length of the leg extension - hardly worth the price difference, but what can you do. SECOND, they take some modification to be durable. The seat is particle board held in place by dry-wall screws. They fall out as soon as you start moving around on the seat after a couple uses. I have skills so I wound up embedding seats for bolts in the seat board and then drilling out the original screw holes in the frame to put in bolts. You probably want to replaced the seat cover while you're at it, but the original seems to wear well. The THIRD problem is the welds holding on the back are subject to fatigue and will break within 6 months or so if you tend to lean back against them seriously. We have replaced one such twice. THAT SAID, they're inexpensive, aesthetically appealing, and durable enough with modification and care for leaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scenemaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High quality low cost solution
9/2/2011

Customer review by Jimbocous

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Jimbocous
by Jimbocous

Just bought 3 of these for the kitchen bar. Was pleasantly surprised at how fast the site to store free shipping was. I'm 6'5" and weigh in somewhere north of 250#, found these to be sturdy and comfortable. Assembly was about as easy as it gets. Instructions were clear and well-illustrated, first one took me about 20 minutes, the other two less than 10 minutes each once I was organized. A couple comments on making assembly easier and better. First, pop back to automotive and grab a little tube of Permatex Blue Threadlocker (aka Loc-Tite). Worth the extra $5 to be sure that you don't need to retighten screws down the road. Second, if you're assembling more than one, use a new Allen wrench from each hardware kit for each stool. Finally, when tightening things up, treat them like a car tire. Finger-tighten each screw, then go around and continue 1/4 turn with each one in rotation until fully tight. This will make it much easier to get it assembled and ensure that it is level. Overall, a great value and a nice, comfortable stool. Wonder why they aren't in many stores? I may get a few more down the road...

Was this review helpful? (51) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbocous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
5/18/2014

Customer review by PricePatrol

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by PricePatrol
by PricePatrol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs gave the most bang for the buck out of all the ones I searched on the internet. The weight limit is not stated on the box, however it is stated on the bottom of the seat that the chair will support 300 lbs. The directions were really easy to understand and the screws were separated into individual bags, so it was easy to find what was needed for each step. I did decide to recover the seats with a different fabric and when I went to reattach the seat to the stool, not all of the original screws would work. I had to get longer screws to make the seat feel secure. We are using these in a cabin and I used camouflage fabric to recover the seats and they look fantastic; my husband is really pleased with how they look. 2 of the 4 chairs that I put together swivel smooth and the other 2 felt kind of stiff. I used some WD40 and that helped a lot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PricePatrol
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT product for a GREAT price
4/28/2010

Customer review by Homeowner82

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Homeowner82
by Homeowner82

These chairs were VERY easy to assemble. I purchased 3 of these for my basement bar and had all three together in under 2 hours. The directions were easy to follow, all of the "holes" matched properly, and the chairs look much more expensive than they were. I would defintely reccommend these chairs for a bar area, as well as a kitchen counter area.

Was this review helpful? (132) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeowner82
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent value.
3/3/2017

Customer review by aaallison

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by aaallison
by aaallison

Needed a bar stool temporarily while the wife was recovering from a leg injury which made standing at the kitchen counter painful. Our kitchen looks just like the one in the photo, so it was a good match. Read the negative reviews and crossed my fingers. Happily, all went well. The only problem with assembly was that the receptacles for the back are slightly misaligned with the supports. Got it more-or-less together by pulling in both posts at the same time. Having read the complaints about screws falling out, I was careful to put the concave sides of the washers downward and tighten them hard. I also checked the screws holding the seat cover to the frame, found them to be a little loose and tightened them. So far, I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaallison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
6/9/2011

Customer review by Buttercupditto

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Buttercupditto
by Buttercupditto

great price, very sturdy, but not the most comfortable thing in the world. My husband is a larger guy (around 300 lbs) and this holds his weight, problem. Everyone is mentioning that they have to tighten the screws repeatedly, but we haven't had to do this...so maybe they aren't tightening it in enough to begin with. Plus assembly is a cinch, takes a about 10 minutes per chair. I don't understand why people are having a hard time with this. They really are decent chairs, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttercupditto
Fontana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 550 total reviews
1-20 of 550 reviews