Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 490 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
136
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 stars
21
1-20 of 428 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews
Counter top stool
5/30/2010

Customer review by techeemom

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by techeemom
by techeemom

Great value. Looks good in kitchen with counters and cabinets. Only wish they were adjustable. But for the price they are terrific. Saw similar online at other stores for much more money. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techeemom
King of Prussia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swivel bar stool, ok price
6/3/2010

Customer review by SoCalChristmasShopper

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by SoCalChristmasShopper
by SoCalChristmasShopper

Honestly, I love this bar stool and the only reason I do not give 5 stars across the board is that the price went up by $10 (30%) now that I can no longer buy this in the store. It was $29 in the store and is now $39. I had bought two late last year during a remodel of my kitchen to add a bar and needed some temporary bar stools that swiveled. After 6 months I decided I really liked them and ordered 6 more for the drinks bar and breakfast bar. The chairs do not occupy a lot of space, are very comfortable, and look great. They are not as fancy as those costing $150+ but those are also bulky and often uncomfortable. What I like: - They swivel and the mechanism works well - They are lightweight and easy to move - They have a small profile (no arms) - They have a comfortable back - They are well painted in mottled dark brown - The seat is brushed velour and easy to keep clean - They are easy to put together - They look great in a fairly upscale environment What I do not like - The price went up 33% - They are no longer available in the store

Was this review helpful? (65) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalChristmasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Exceptional deal
12/1/2011

Customer review by lonebluetear

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by lonebluetear
by lonebluetear

I saw the 'chair' version of these bar stools at a Wal-mart so thought I'd give them a try. First, they are the ideal height for seating at a standard bar. They were easy to put together. Shipping was quick - about 5 days. I love the fact that they 'swivel' - the swivel feature was key in choosing these. The backs allow you to relax, rather then worry about sitting up constantly (like you must do with backless stools) and they have great back support. A casual yet contemporary look and very comfortable as well. Plus I like the fact that you can 'rest' your feet on the chair support rather then having your legs 'dangling' in the air. For me, the price, comfort, ease of assembly, quick ship, and the swivel action makes these the 'ideal' purchase. The ONLY reason I did the 4 stars on 'appearance' is due to 1 cushion being a bit lumpy. Other then that, these are outstanding and I HIGHLY recommend them. I wouldn't hesitate to buy more of these if I needed them.

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonebluetear
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bar Stool for the Price
6/24/2014

Customer review by forevercwby

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by forevercwby
by forevercwby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Bar Stools, a little more attention on the screw holes, the threads don't always let the bolt start correctly, but with a little patience and time we didn't cross thread any of them. Have gotten many comments on them how great they look. Would definitely recommend these for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forevercwby
Mitchell, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get more than you pay for...!
11/2/2010

Customer review by L2Fly

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by L2Fly
by L2Fly

There's the old saying that 'you get what you pay for' but with these, I think you get quite a bit MORE... sturdy, easy to put together, nice look for a smaller room as they don't have the thick 'look' of wooden stools, these were perfect for what I needed! Time will tell how well they hold up, but at this price, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L2Fly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality at a low price!
10/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I shopped around for stools but they were all so expensive. When I saw these at such a great price I took a chance and purchased four. They are very heavy, durable, and beautifully made. I am more than satisfied with this purchase. There is only one downfall and that is that two out of four of these stools are not level. I fixed them by adding sticker pads underneath the unlevel legs. I would definitely recommend the stools to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable yet stylish
11/1/2014

Customer review by spoiled12014

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by spoiled12014
by spoiled12014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love my bar stools. They look really nice on my bar and very color coordinated. I put them together by myself as well very easy to essemble too and I'm a woman lol. In fact my 40"inch smart tv and tv stand were both purchased at Walmart as well. I'm so very pleased with everything. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spoiled12014
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stools for kitchen or bar area
9/19/2014

Customer review by downsouthgrandmother

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by downsouthgrandmother
by downsouthgrandmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my 14yrs old daughter put all three of the bar stools together by herself I only needed to tighten the screws a little tighter. She had all three done in about a hour. I don't really know about durability yet I've only had them for a week now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downsouthgrandmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised!
2/7/2016

Customer review by SpacecoastSnowbird

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by SpacecoastSnowbird
by SpacecoastSnowbird

I have to admit, I didn't expect a bar stool this solid and well-made, for that price. It assembles easily and quickly, using the one supplied Allen wrench. The splayed feet make it nice and non-tippy. It swivels smoothly, although does not return to its original position. The only fault I can give it is that it's a tad "small" - at 29" seat height, it puts the top of the seat back precariously close to the bottom of the formica top of our 43" high snack bar. From an aesthetic point of view, they look undersized. For the grandkid-spinning-on-a-chair, I see either pinched fingers or chipped formica. And the seat is definitely stool-like; probably not for those of more "ample" backsides? Since these are in my seasonal home with occasional visitors, it's not a deal-breaker, and I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpacecoastSnowbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Barstool!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda

Looks exactly like it does in the picture! I ordered three of them online and they arrived within two business days. The instructions are clear and all the bolts and washers are separated in their own baggies. Took maybe 15 minutes to assemble each chair, and man they are very sturdy! The swivel features works nicely, the seats have just the right amount of cushion, and the back is strong enough to support you if you want to lean back! Cheapest barstool I have yet to find but the quality is top notch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable chair
1/27/2016

Customer review by HisServant7

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by HisServant7
by HisServant7

This chair is very comfortable and the perfect height for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HisServant7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking barstools
2/8/2016

Customer review by JayJay

3.0 stars 2/8/2016 by JayJay
by JayJay

I bought two of these very Nice looking bar stools. It was easy to setup and instructions was clear. Only thing was that it didn't seem to be level on my kitchen floor. It it possible that the tiles on my floor aren't level, but no way to be sure. Now one is a bit whobbly and will have to figure out how to get that fixed. Otherwise it feels great, but don't try to slide off of it (for those who are vericallly challenged. ) The seating material is a suede type material so it won't let you slide off - could cause a burn if you aren't careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barstools
2/9/2016

Customer review by Jinnie

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Jinnie
by Jinnie

Very easy to put together. I bought 3 barstools and was done in less than 30 mins. The seats are soft and easy to clean. I love that the seats are tall enough for my kids to reach the bar without the back of the chairs hitting the counter top. That was a big plus. The seats spin 360, which I love because no one has to move their seat to get down. Overall love them!!! I'm very cheap so paying around $90 for 3 barstools seemed too much, but they were the cheapest available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jinnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Barstool
2/8/2016

Customer review by JoyceM

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by JoyceM
by JoyceM

Delivery was speedy. Very easy to assemble and took about 15 minutes. Looks great and is very sturdy and comfortable and will be ordering another one soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyceM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
5/18/2014

Customer review by PricePatrol

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by PricePatrol
by PricePatrol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs gave the most bang for the buck out of all the ones I searched on the internet. The weight limit is not stated on the box, however it is stated on the bottom of the seat that the chair will support 300 lbs. The directions were really easy to understand and the screws were separated into individual bags, so it was easy to find what was needed for each step. I did decide to recover the seats with a different fabric and when I went to reattach the seat to the stool, not all of the original screws would work. I had to get longer screws to make the seat feel secure. We are using these in a cabin and I used camouflage fabric to recover the seats and they look fantastic; my husband is really pleased with how they look. 2 of the 4 chairs that I put together swivel smooth and the other 2 felt kind of stiff. I used some WD40 and that helped a lot.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PricePatrol
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
2/8/2016

Customer review by tampa

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by tampa
by tampa

Good price looks nice they are little small and One had some rough metal parts on it probably would buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big bold look for little bitty price!
11/14/2013

Customer review by YaaYaa728

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by YaaYaa728
by YaaYaa728
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love my Mainstays Swivel Bar Stool!! I have nerve damage and back problems, which do not permit me to stand for long periods of time. Holidays are coming and I bake and cook a lot, and my hubby suggested getting a high-back stool so perhaps I could sit at the counter and and do a lot of it. I thought it was a great idea, but didn't want to spend a lot of money yet wanted something sturdy and that would take getting on and off of all the time. Well we found it in this lovely bar stool. It is the perfect height for my kitchen counters, (29"), as well as the Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart I just purchased (see other review) and it swivels as well. Sure I have to get up and down, but it allows me to sit for periods in between and still get things accomplished. This Bar Stool is so nice, if I had a bar, or breakfast counter, I would buy several. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaaYaa728
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
2/3/2016

Customer review by Kats

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Kats
by Kats

These bar stools are exactly what we needed. They were easy to assemble and fit right into our decor. The seats are comfortable, and the rail is the perfect height for someone vertically challenged to use as a footrest. I'd definitely recommend these to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
1/29/2016

Customer review by DonnaG

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by DonnaG
by DonnaG

I bought the last stool like this that my local Walmart had. The legs are evidently different lengths, the stool rocks. The stool is so lightweight that it scoots when I try to sit on it. I should have just spent the extra money on a different stool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaG
Would recommend to a friend? No
High quality low cost solution
9/2/2011

Customer review by Jimbocous

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Jimbocous
by Jimbocous

Just bought 3 of these for the kitchen bar. Was pleasantly surprised at how fast the site to store free shipping was. I'm 6'5" and weigh in somewhere north of 250#, found these to be sturdy and comfortable. Assembly was about as easy as it gets. Instructions were clear and well-illustrated, first one took me about 20 minutes, the other two less than 10 minutes each once I was organized. A couple comments on making assembly easier and better. First, pop back to automotive and grab a little tube of Permatex Blue Threadlocker (aka Loc-Tite). Worth the extra $5 to be sure that you don't need to retighten screws down the road. Second, if you're assembling more than one, use a new Allen wrench from each hardware kit for each stool. Finally, when tightening things up, treat them like a car tire. Finger-tighten each screw, then go around and continue 1/4 turn with each one in rotation until fully tight. This will make it much easier to get it assembled and ensure that it is level. Overall, a great value and a nice, comfortable stool. Wonder why they aren't in many stores? I may get a few more down the road...

Was this review helpful? (44) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbocous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews