Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
6/8/2010

Customer review by MadAsAHatter

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by MadAsAHatter
by MadAsAHatter

This movie is AMAZING. Perhaps slightly scary for the little ones in certain parts, but over-all fun for all ages. It gives a different spin on a beloved story. The DVD is wonderful. There is a special feature about the Mad Hatter...who I happen to be obsessed with, so that was definitely a bonus in my book. LOVE THIS DVD!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadAsAHatter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Average
1/7/2016

Customer review by wolfman1999

3.0 stars 1/7/2016 by wolfman1999
by wolfman1999

It was a gift for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfman1999
Would recommend to a friend? No
A very good movie for Alice fans.
4/22/2010

Customer review by TheBlackWidow

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by TheBlackWidow
by TheBlackWidow

I loved this movie. I thought it was interesting, entertaining, and had just the right amount of dark humor to make it less of a child's movie and more for the 13+ audience. I would not really recommend this movie for small children however (anyone under the age of 10). Some children may like it, but most of the small children I know got bored with it pretty fast. I cannot wait to buy this movie June 1st. I will be at Wal*Mart anyway to have my son's birthday portraits taken and will be picking up a copy while I am there. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBlackWidow
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS MOVIE!
5/31/2010

Customer review by CorpusChristiCowgirl

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by CorpusChristiCowgirl
by CorpusChristiCowgirl

TIM BURTON HAS DONE IT AGAIN! This movie will be the younger generation's Nightmare Before Christmas. Tim Burton stayed very close to Lewis Carroll's novel unlike the original Disney animated Alice in Wonderland. Do not be misled however. This movie more closely follows the sequel to the novel "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" by actually staying true to "Through the Looking Glass and what Alice Found There". Never the less, this movie is nothing short of phenominal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorpusChristiCowgirl
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great movie Alice fans will love it !
6/2/2010

Customer review by Lovetoshop986

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Lovetoshop986
by Lovetoshop986

i see this movie three times at the movie theater it great movie for whole family yes they are some scary parts and little dark but it such amazing movie and awesome but in all i would recommend this movie ! for everyone it is more of the story through the looking glass then old disney alice in wonderland but all i would recommend this movie !

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetoshop986
la crosse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
6/30/2015

Customer review by Justin

4.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Justin
by Justin

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin
Would recommend to a friend? No
...
1/10/2011

Customer review by WingedDream

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by WingedDream
by WingedDream
Top 500 contributor

I think I prefer the original Animated Disney movie of Alice and Wonderland over this movie. The graphics are nice, which may appeal to older kids, but overall I found the movie a bit dull. The acting was okay, even though most of the time you couldn't make out what they were saying. The final battle was just lame and disappointing. This version is a bit darker than the animated version, so it may not be appropriate for younger audiences. A little blood and gore is seen through out the movie as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Imagination
3/3/2015

Customer review by Snowy

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Snowy
by Snowy

Enjoyed the wxperience

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a small child's movie
6/22/2010

Customer review by whereswalmart

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by whereswalmart
by whereswalmart

A little dark and scary...older children might enjoy it more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whereswalmart
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Alice in Wonderland
6/27/2010

Customer review by IGGRIFF

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by IGGRIFF
by IGGRIFF

OMG!! Disney, don't stop doing what you're doing. Another GREAT movie. I don't think I'll ever not buy a Disney film. Johnny Depp is such a versatile actor and his character brings this fantacy to life. I always enjoy the themes of Disney movies and the animation is the "bomb". A great family friendly movie with a good versus evil and good winning out in the end. A very good depiction of a strong "moral" theme that many children can learn from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IGGRIFF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Disappointed
7/10/2010

Customer review by ILoveSalePrices

1.0 stars 7/10/2010 by ILoveSalePrices
by ILoveSalePrices

I was so terribly disappointed in this movie; what was once a children's classic is not suitable for children. The content was very dark & a bit scarey. We watched about 20 minutes and turned it off. Why is is that a movie that should geared towards children didn't consider the children at all?! My husband was disappointed by the cover & said he had no interest in watching it either. I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveSalePrices
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
One of the best movies ever!
6/4/2010

Customer review by aya92686

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by aya92686
by aya92686

After seeing this movie in theatres 3D, I just had to buy it! I pre-ordered this movie and shipped it to my home. It only took 2 days to get here since the release date. I thought it would take longer. I also got refunded some money since Walmart has it at a lower price, and cheaper shipping now too. Which is cool. Now I'm going to be watching it a lot :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aya92686
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Movie
6/13/2010

Customer review by KQBogue

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by KQBogue
by KQBogue

I loved this movie. I saw it in theaters so the movie wasn't a big surprise. The only thing I didn't like is that there was not many special features. I have to say I love this movie, but I am a bit bias. My favorite actor is Johnny Depp, my favorite director is Tim Burton and my favorite bokks are Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KQBogue
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Liked it before Love it now
6/8/2010

Customer review by ChiefTCD

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by ChiefTCD
by ChiefTCD

So yea i love the story but one thing that caught me through the whole movie is that the commercials and what i heard about it did not meet my Expectations still loved it but i talked with people and they say the same thing they expected more from this movie. Still Great Sill Turns on you Imagination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefTCD
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Here comes Johnny!
6/17/2010

Customer review by ratman1129

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by ratman1129
by ratman1129

Another triumph for Tim Burton's imagination and fantastic acting by Johnny and all involved. True to the story I remember as a youngster to be enjoyed by all children (grown up or not). I saw nothing in the movie that would do anything more than startle viewers of any age group. Enjoy...we did! A++++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratman1129
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2010 Alice in Wonderland - great adult movie
1/3/2011

Customer review by BestMovieBuff

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by BestMovieBuff
by BestMovieBuff

I enjoyed the movie. It had more information from the book and about the author. However, it is quite a dark tale and very small children (under 6) would not enjoy it. There are several monsters with fangs as well as the evil Red Queen, the Knave, and her army of cards. Everyone wants to kill Alice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestMovieBuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Entertainment
6/5/2010

Customer review by Nrgirl

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Nrgirl
by Nrgirl

Loved this movie, exceeded my expectations as we went to see it primarily because we are Tim Burton and Johnny Depp fans not so much because we are Alice in Wonderland fans. Regardless, we loved it bought it to sit along side our other favourites, Pirates and The Nightmare Before Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nrgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tim burton's BEST alice in wonderland
6/8/2010

Customer review by walmartonlineonly8

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by walmartonlineonly8
by walmartonlineonly8

i saw the movie in 3D, so i knew i was going to love th emovie on dvd. well it came on the day i expected it to come. prefer thius film than the cartoon and book. tim burton did an awesome job. well he always does. the special 3D art is a bit dizzying, but its cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartonlineonly8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful Movie
6/10/2010

Customer review by mamaofemily

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by mamaofemily
by mamaofemily

My 4 year old and I saw this movie in the theatre and she fell in love with the character of Alice. I pre-ordered it for her so she would have it as soon as it comes out. We have had it for two days and watched it four times already! What a great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaofemily
Columbia Station, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for children
10/18/2010

Customer review by kalihi

4.0 stars 10/18/2010 by kalihi
by kalihi

As expected, the movie is NOT for children below the age of 12, It has an adult-type scenes and MIGHT be unsuitable for an impressionable child over the age of 12. It was very enjoyable and the ending had a delightful twist with a "happy ever after" ending.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalihi
honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews