Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
A very good movie for Alice fans.
4/22/2010

Customer review by TheBlackWidow

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by TheBlackWidow
by TheBlackWidow

I loved this movie. I thought it was interesting, entertaining, and had just the right amount of dark humor to make it less of a child's movie and more for the 13+ audience. I would not really recommend this movie for small children however (anyone under the age of 10). Some children may like it, but most of the small children I know got bored with it pretty fast. I cannot wait to buy this movie June 1st. I will be at Wal*Mart anyway to have my son's birthday portraits taken and will be picking up a copy while I am there. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBlackWidow
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS MOVIE!
5/31/2010

Customer review by CorpusChristiCowgirl

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by CorpusChristiCowgirl
by CorpusChristiCowgirl

TIM BURTON HAS DONE IT AGAIN! This movie will be the younger generation's Nightmare Before Christmas. Tim Burton stayed very close to Lewis Carroll's novel unlike the original Disney animated Alice in Wonderland. Do not be misled however. This movie more closely follows the sequel to the novel "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" by actually staying true to "Through the Looking Glass and what Alice Found There". Never the less, this movie is nothing short of phenominal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorpusChristiCowgirl
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2010

Customer review by MadAsAHatter

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by MadAsAHatter
by MadAsAHatter

This movie is AMAZING. Perhaps slightly scary for the little ones in certain parts, but over-all fun for all ages. It gives a different spin on a beloved story. The DVD is wonderful. There is a special feature about the Mad Hatter...who I happen to be obsessed with, so that was definitely a bonus in my book. LOVE THIS DVD!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadAsAHatter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
great movie Alice fans will love it !
6/2/2010

Customer review by Lovetoshop986

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Lovetoshop986
by Lovetoshop986

i see this movie three times at the movie theater it great movie for whole family yes they are some scary parts and little dark but it such amazing movie and awesome but in all i would recommend this movie ! for everyone it is more of the story through the looking glass then old disney alice in wonderland but all i would recommend this movie !

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoshop986
la crosse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a small child's movie
6/22/2010

Customer review by whereswalmart

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by whereswalmart
by whereswalmart

A little dark and scary...older children might enjoy it more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whereswalmart
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Entertainment
6/5/2010

Customer review by Nrgirl

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Nrgirl
by Nrgirl

Loved this movie, exceeded my expectations as we went to see it primarily because we are Tim Burton and Johnny Depp fans not so much because we are Alice in Wonderland fans. Regardless, we loved it bought it to sit along side our other favourites, Pirates and The Nightmare Before Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nrgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for children
10/18/2010

Customer review by kalihi

4.0 stars 10/18/2010 by kalihi
by kalihi

As expected, the movie is NOT for children below the age of 12, It has an adult-type scenes and MIGHT be unsuitable for an impressionable child over the age of 12. It was very enjoyable and the ending had a delightful twist with a "happy ever after" ending.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalihi
honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
One of the best movies ever!
6/4/2010

Customer review by aya92686

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by aya92686
by aya92686

After seeing this movie in theatres 3D, I just had to buy it! I pre-ordered this movie and shipped it to my home. It only took 2 days to get here since the release date. I thought it would take longer. I also got refunded some money since Walmart has it at a lower price, and cheaper shipping now too. Which is cool. Now I'm going to be watching it a lot :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aya92686
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good movie
6/3/2010

Customer review by jessietina

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by jessietina
by jessietina

Enjoyed the movie!! Glad I prepurchased it cause I got it cheaper than one of my co workers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessietina
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Anything with Johnny Depp is amazing
6/4/2010

Customer review by CountryGirlsDontCry

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by CountryGirlsDontCry
by CountryGirlsDontCry

All i have to say is Tim Burton can do no wrong! I love this movie and it's great for kids of all ages. My 5 year old sister even loves this movie. And i also have to say anything with Johnny Depp is a masterpeice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirlsDontCry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
tim burton's BEST alice in wonderland
6/8/2010

Customer review by walmartonlineonly8

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by walmartonlineonly8
by walmartonlineonly8

i saw the movie in 3D, so i knew i was going to love th emovie on dvd. well it came on the day i expected it to come. prefer thius film than the cartoon and book. tim burton did an awesome job. well he always does. the special 3D art is a bit dizzying, but its cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartonlineonly8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good flick
6/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great value awesome flick must see more suitable for older children and adults

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
tiffin,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great classic
12/26/2010

Customer review by theoutrageous4

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by theoutrageous4
by theoutrageous4

Great movie. A total classic for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoutrageous4
Dominican Republic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Loved it!
6/14/2010

Customer review by marlynn95

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by marlynn95
by marlynn95

Very good movie! Johnny was freaky but awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marlynn95
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a great family movie
6/14/2010

Customer review by jelllovespolly

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by jelllovespolly
by jelllovespolly

this was a fun movie for all family members.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jelllovespolly
Nappanee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Alice In Wonderland 2010
6/14/2010

Customer review by GrandmaFun

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by GrandmaFun
by GrandmaFun

I Love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaFun
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT
6/14/2010

Customer review by emcantrell

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by emcantrell
by emcantrell

I loved this movie! My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. I really wouldn't recommend it for younger kids, My niece is 4 and she liked it but a friends' daughter is 5 and it scared her a little and she lost interest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emcantrell
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful Movie
6/10/2010

Customer review by mamaofemily

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by mamaofemily
by mamaofemily

My 4 year old and I saw this movie in the theatre and she fell in love with the character of Alice. I pre-ordered it for her so she would have it as soon as it comes out. We have had it for two days and watched it four times already! What a great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaofemily
Columbia Station, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great DVD
6/10/2010

Customer review by ThankfulGrandma

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by ThankfulGrandma
by ThankfulGrandma

Grandchildren loved this DVD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThankfulGrandma
Wallkil, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Movie
6/13/2010

Customer review by KQBogue

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by KQBogue
by KQBogue

I loved this movie. I saw it in theaters so the movie wasn't a big surprise. The only thing I didn't like is that there was not many special features. I have to say I love this movie, but I am a bit bias. My favorite actor is Johnny Depp, my favorite director is Tim Burton and my favorite bokks are Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KQBogue
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews