Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great Movie
4/6/2010

Customer review by readandwatch

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by readandwatch
by readandwatch

This was the first time I pre ordered a movie. I had a great experiance and even received a 2.00 refund for a price roll back. The Movie is great, closer to the book then Twilight. I even received the movie before the given date. Overall a great experiance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readandwatch
Abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Can't Wait
1/26/2010

Customer review by Clarissa723

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Clarissa723
by Clarissa723

This movie was awesome. It was true to the book. I look forward to getting it in the mail.

Was this review helpful? (27) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clarissa723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOULD GREATLY RECOMEND THIS MOVIE
3/20/2010

Customer review by daniesha1

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by daniesha1
by daniesha1

Great movie

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daniesha1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
About the movie
5/28/2010

Customer review by SheltieQueen

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by SheltieQueen
by SheltieQueen

New Moon is the most heart pulling love story ever. It has a great story along with characters. It makes you fall in love or at least wish it could happen to you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheltieQueen
Mansfield, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Over rated
6/11/2010

Customer review by krb61

3.0 stars 6/11/2010 by krb61
by krb61

I'm sorry fans. This movie was DESTROYED for one MAJOR reason. Bella bounced around between Edward and Jacob way to much. Bella's need to keep playing both Edward and Jacob made this movie impossible to fully enjoy. Through the whole film they and we were asked OVER and OVER to understand. I know it's a movie , but what a joke. I felt like the movie was more about playing the boys, then giving focus to the whole Vampire VS W Wolf and the pain it causes ALL. I didn't expect to see Bella and Edward and Jacob play the love triangle through almost the whole movie. Guys will be done and gone when girls play such games. It's okay to have a strong love theme , but to subject people to 80% poor Bella and her feelings. Give US a break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krb61
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Overhyped
7/29/2010

Customer review by DIESEL36

3.0 stars 7/29/2010 by DIESEL36
by DIESEL36
Walmart associate

I should start off saying that I thought the first twilight was a spectacular movie through and through. This one I thought was a good film but just didn't make any progress in the storyline. I considered New Moon as a filler since it didn't tell us anything new or that we didn't know (exception being the wolves). I would say the only reason someone should buy this film is to complete the set but the movie alone was rather disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIESEL36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
As always, the book is better
4/14/2010

Customer review by StathemsMom

3.0 stars 4/14/2010 by StathemsMom
by StathemsMom

I enjoyed this movie, but having read all the books in the Twilight Series, as well as Midnight Sun (Twilight written in Edward's point of view) I have to say that once again the movie just didn't measure up. The stealthy movement of the vampire is represented much better, but with a bigger budget that was obviously spent on CGI, I think some details that should have been carried over from the first movie were overlooked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StathemsMom
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New Moon
4/11/2010

Customer review by oblossum

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by oblossum
by oblossum

I read all the Twilight series books and loved them. I was a little disappointed in the Twilight movie as movies are usually not as good as the book, but was a lot more disappointed in New Moon. Great special effects, etc, but they left out too much of the story. I realize that the movie would have to be a lot longer but would be so worth it to have included more "important" stuff from the book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oblossum
Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Product-Slow Service!
3/28/2010

Customer review by IHeartMyDogs

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by IHeartMyDogs
by IHeartMyDogs

I love this movie, but considering I pre-ordered it a month early and it took a week after it was released to get to me; I was very disappointed! The movie was released on the 20th. Walmart said to expect it on the 25th (normally when places say that it arrives around a day earlier), but this movie arrived two days later on the 27th. I should have just went to the store....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHeartMyDogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
twilight saga; new moon
4/8/2010

Customer review by BLURAYKID

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by BLURAYKID
by BLURAYKID

excellent follow up to the first movie. it is really noticable that the new director brought forth a much stronger effort. i hope he directs the next one. this is a must have if you have the first movie. if not get both. its like harry potter once you start you have to keep going. and they know that. enjoy!!! the bluraykid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLURAYKID
ORANGE COUNTY, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Priceless
4/1/2010

Customer review by cobhc777

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by cobhc777
by cobhc777

I saw the movie in theaters and though of nothing but, "This movie would look amazing on Blu-Ray." Of course, to exceed my expectations, it was wonderful on Blu-Ray. If you have a Blu-Ray player and a 1080p tv, this would look wonderful on it. I have only a 720p, but it still looks marvelous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cobhc777
Erie, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Moon Blue Ray
4/9/2010

Customer review by charlottefan

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by charlottefan
by charlottefan

Having recently purchased a 42" HD television and a blue ray dvd player from Wal Mart, I was anxious to try out a Blue Ray disc, and this was the movie I chose! This was an awesome experience to view, and drew several "Wow"''s from those watching! Great movie!! Great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlottefan
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GIVE ME A BREAK
4/9/2010

Customer review by Mom2beKT

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Mom2beKT
by Mom2beKT

If you are even looking to buy this movie, you are probably a huge twilight series fan- Blue Ray DVD is awesome- there are some extras- The DVD has held up to many plays- watched it like 5 times already- and many more to come- TEAM JACOB

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2beKT
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Twilight Saga Blu Ray
3/31/2010

Customer review by BeccaQ

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by BeccaQ
by BeccaQ

I was very pleased with price of the pre-order blu-ray. And it was shipped quickly! BUT......I was kinda disappointed that it didn't include the special fan dvd like what the store sold. Wondering why?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeccaQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Purchased Blue Ray DVD
4/13/2010

Customer review by sunnysidemom

3.0 stars 4/13/2010 by sunnysidemom
by sunnysidemom

I feel slightly cheated with this purchase since the Blue Ray DVD did not include a digital copy, which is pretty standard when you purchase a Blue Ray DVD from Amazon.com. Walmart take notice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnysidemom
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Team Jacob
4/14/2010

Customer review by DomicasMom

4.0 stars 4/14/2010 by DomicasMom
by DomicasMom

My son (age 7) loved this movie but LOVED the first Twilight more. We are Team Jacob so we can't wait to see what happens in Eclipse. Wish this would have come with a digital copy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DomicasMom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
4/12/2010

Customer review by thriftyshopper1

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by thriftyshopper1
by thriftyshopper1

Various stores had this product for at least $5 or more. I bought this movie online and had it shipped for free to the store. No hassle, no extra cost, no waiting on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftyshopper1
Suffern, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Moon
4/14/2010

Customer review by CarolannT

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by CarolannT
by CarolannT

I loved the books and love the movies. Can't wait for the next movie in June. Ordering from Walmart was great..received the movie as soon as the DVD was released.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolannT
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Greatest Movie
3/26/2010

Customer review by JerseyLover

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by JerseyLover
by JerseyLover

I love the Twilight Saga series.. This movie is intense and keeps you on your toes. The ending keeps you wanting more.. I can't wait for eclipse to come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVED IT
3/22/2010

Customer review by Janny14026

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Janny14026
by Janny14026

I loved the movie, but there were some scenes cut out that I would have loved to see. But overall I loved this movie I can't wait to see Eclipse :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janny14026
North Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews