Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Easy Application!
12/30/2010

Customer review by GlammyGirl

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by GlammyGirl
by GlammyGirl

I absolutly LOVE this product. I love the glittery look and the bold color. It glides on very smoothly! Very easy to apply and I dont have to check my makeup every 20 minutes! I apply it in the morning and when I go to bed its still perfect. It even stays on my waterline which is amazing! The downfall to this product is the pencil itself, its very hard to sharpen!! it breaks off and leaves sharp edges that can poke you while applying. Hoping to find a better way to sharpen, I dont want to waste half the product trying to get a clean sharpen. And the product is hard to remove (which isnt all bad as it means it stays put!) Overall I love this eyeliner! Perfect for smokey eyes and dramatic looks, but can also be simple and stunning!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlammyGirl
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best eyeliner i ever had
8/4/2010

Customer review by Shoppily

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Shoppily
by Shoppily

This product is awesome in color.. it reallly adds the DRAMATIC effect and makes your eyes stand out.. It does smudge over time but it aiight because it adds like a smoky effect in a cool way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppily
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eye pencil glides without tugging on lower eyelid
2/17/2013

Customer review by mzrozzy

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by mzrozzy
by mzrozzy

Excellent and bright colors !! Easy to remove with just soap and water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzrozzy
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best.
2/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This smears easily. Like REALLY easily. After like 15-20 minutes it already smears.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective Tip for Sharpening
11/23/2013

Customer review by itsCheryl

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by itsCheryl
by itsCheryl

I absolutely love the shimmer of the silver liner and am disappointed they haven't made a self sharpening version of this liner. However, all is well, if one remembers how to 'peel it backwards' with a sharp knife, or simply do not allow a pencil sharpener to dig too deep. The core is very soft and will break if one is not careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsCheryl
Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
by Bryanna :)
12/29/2012

Customer review by Bryanna

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Bryanna
by Bryanna

I love this silver lightning eyeliner. I use it 24/7 all day every day , I just hate how I can only find it at a pharamacy. Walmart stopped carrying it and it really is disapointing :(.

Bryanna
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye Brightening Color
12/22/2009

Customer review by Brie

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Brie
by Brie

Since I'm 70 I use just a dot of this color right above the pupil of my eye. I get a nice eye brightening and wide awake look when I apply the color in this manner. Those of us with older faces need good color applied well to achieve the desired effect.

Brie
Santa Cruz,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I do like this color
2/19/2010

Customer review by Melodi30t

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Melodi30t
by Melodi30t

I really love this color but I am afraid that I do have to say that it burned my eyes. My eyes watered and burned really strong. I am not usually sensitive to make up either.

Melodi30t
AA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I
8/7/2012

Customer review by eatduzt

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by eatduzt
by eatduzt

this is my favorite eyeliner! It goes on really easy and stays on all day. The sad thing is that I can't find it anymore here in Albuquerque. That makes me sad. =( But I still love the eyeliner.

eatduzt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BY FAR THE BEST EYELINER I HAVE EVER USED!
5/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The HIP chrome eyeliners are all around perfect. They go on so smoothly, they do not crease, (which is a promblem I have w/ typical eyeliner) the colors are great.. I have this eyeliner in 2 shades. Silver lightning, which is my favorite, and Violet ... could be a little darker, but I still really like it as well. I would recommend this for day time or evening.. it goes with anything depending on how you use it. I love it.

An anonymous customer
scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great application
2/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is one of the easiest eyeliners to apply I have ever used. Just glides on so smoothly. Be careful though cause it can go on heavy. Just a little blending and a light hand and a great liner.

An anonymous customer
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous!
6/5/2011

Customer review by Parabola

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Parabola
by Parabola

This pencil is so soft, and so pigmented, there's nothing to hate about it! This color gold is so flattering on all eye colors and skin tones.

Parabola
Oswego,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUST WHAT I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR!
9/21/2011

Customer review by MARV

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by MARV
by MARV

THIS IS GREAT. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE LOVE THE RICH CREME FORMULA. THE COLOR IS VERY BOLD. I USED IT TO HIGHLIGHT THE INNER PART OF MY EYES AND IT STAYED PUT ALL DAY. GOING TO PURCHASE ALL COLORS.

MARV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bold Fierce Color!!!
11/14/2011

Customer review by ToffeeChips19

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by ToffeeChips19
by ToffeeChips19

The Studio Secrets Color Chrome Eyeliner is the BEST! The pencil glides on so smoothly. And the color is so rich and bold. I got the Chrome

ToffeeChips19
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2013

Customer review by MICA ADDICT

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by MICA ADDICT
by MICA ADDICT

LOVE this! Have several colors - my fave is a tawny-bronze that's almost flesh-toned (not listed here). These are soft & last all day - the silver & gold are GREAT highlighters on your lower lash line.

MICA ADDICT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2014

Customer review by China

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by China
by China

I love this product. Please don't ever retire it. This is all I use daily. Five of my friends are using it as well. The quality is excellent. You apply it and it lasts all day. A thin line on your eyelid enhances your eye. A thin line during the day, and a thicker line for the evening. I can no longer find this product in stores anymore, only online.

China
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprise Surprise
5/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

While ive always been looking for a suitable silver eyeliner since the discontinuation of Bonnie Bells Silver eyeliner I was happy to buy this product. Unfortunatly this product burnt my eyes and made them water profuseley. I love it and it glides on smooth so its something you would love, if you dont mind checking your makeup every 20 minutes. And despite the watery eyes the makeup doesnt smudge or run which is a plus. however it kinda seems it was MADE to do that. =/

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MISS THE BLUE
8/11/2010

Customer review by Birdlady

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Birdlady
by Birdlady

EASY TO APPLY LASTS ALL DAY

Birdlady
Skokie,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Color
1/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is great. I have it the purple shade. It's awesome, highly pigmented and stuff, but you have to make sure you dont put it on too thick, which makes you look like a crazy person or something. Also, I think that the price is a little high for the product, but then again most L'Oreal products are. Overall, this is a product to buy!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Eyeliner with true color
9/29/2010

Customer review by Jennifer

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

I love the color, the ease of use and it stays on ALL day. The only drwaback that I have experienced is sharpening the pencil. I prefer a medium thin application so I do like to ensure my eyeliner pencil is fairly pointed. I purchased two different sharpeners and neither one was able to sharpen the pencil as I would like. The outer part of the pencil appears to hard and won't let the sharpener turn an entire turn without shredding. The actual eyeliner appears to soft and breaks.

Jennifer
Winter Haven,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews