Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
"Clever" Marketing Scheme, Misguiding Disc Label
3/20/2010

Customer review by BobbiCool

3.0 stars 3/20/2010 by BobbiCool
by BobbiCool

I bought this item tonight in the store and noticed a few things as soon as I opened it up and watched it. Pros: This is a great movie, and the Blu-ray comes with many extra features. Cons: The package does not include a DVD or a Digital Copy. There are no deleted scenes included with this edition. The only disc in the case is labeled "Disc 1" which is very confusing as it lead me to assume that there should be another disc. Overall Opinion: I am frustrated that this is called the "Ultimate Fan Edition" yet it does not include deleted scenes. It seems that if you want to have access to all available extras to this movie, you will need to purchase more than one version of it. I am also frustrated that the only disc in this item is labeled "Disc 1". To me, this seems to be a sign of ignorance to detail or rushed production. It is still a great movie, but overall I am unhappy with the way they have chose to label and market this movie.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbiCool
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
A Big Dissapointment
3/23/2010

Customer review by KrazyKino

2.0 stars 3/23/2010 by KrazyKino
by KrazyKino

I am very disapointed in this copy of the movie. I really wanted it in bluray and didn't the copy from borders like I did with Twilight. I was happy when it came in. I opened it up right away and I liked the sleeve. I was happy that I got the ultimate fan edition. However, when I opened it, I was upset that there wasn't a dvd copy and a digital copy. What got me the most was that there are no extended and deleted scenes, which I know exist. Very upset with my copy and now have to spend even more money to get another copy. I feel that the Ultimate Fan Edition, should have everything for the Ultimate fan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrazyKino
Manalapan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
WHY IS THIS CALLED ULITMATE FAN EDITION!!!
3/25/2010

Customer review by MOMTHEBUILDER

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by MOMTHEBUILDER
by MOMTHEBUILDER

theres NO deleted scenes !!! one would think if its called ultimate fan edition it would for sure have that !!! (thats why i pick it )but nope save the ex money and buy the other specail edition for 19.00 i for sure wish i had lol the movie was good but the book is far better i think they should have found another script writer for the twilight movies everone said bad things about the 1st director but not about the script writer ???

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMTHEBUILDER
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rating Reflects Walmart's version
3/24/2010

Customer review by jos3551

3.0 stars 3/24/2010 by jos3551
by jos3551

Love the movie of course and the Blu ray quality and everything is outstanding. I'm only disappointed with the lack of special features and lack of digital copy. I preordered this so waited anxiously for it to arrive in the mail. It has only one disc and is labeled "Disk 1". Like others, I found this confusing. There is no inserts or anything inside other than the disc. The sleeve is cool.. The Eclipse footage is cool, but it's all over the internet now. Basically, I wish I had gotten the Target version since it has the deleted scenes. I'm also dissapointed that the only commentary is from the director. I enjoyed the actors comments on the Twilight DVD, wish they'd done that again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jos3551
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
7/3/2011

Customer review by hnickles

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by hnickles
by hnickles

I love this movie and would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hnickles
Gainesville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Movie
3/26/2010

Customer review by RobFan

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by RobFan
by RobFan

This is a movie that everyone must have and this edition is absolutely essential! The first thing that you notice is the Illusion cover and it is so cool to make Jacob disappear and to see just Edward and Bella. The extra features are worth the price and worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobFan
West Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ehh....
3/30/2010

Customer review by EasySell

3.0 stars 3/30/2010 by EasySell
by EasySell

Loved the movie so this review isn't about the actual movie, it's about what's included on this DVD. It's called the Ultimate Fan Edition but it doesn't include any deleted scenes or any of the other fun extras I was expecting to find. Yeah it had the bonus footage for Eclipse, but you can watch that online so if it weren't included no big loss. But no deleted scenes? That's like a staple Bonus Feature for any movie after 1990! Target has a better multi-disk version that i'm actually thinking of getting and giving this version to a friend. It doesn't have the eclipse scenes but I'd rather have the New Moon bonuses instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasySell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This is NOT an Ultimate Fan Edition
3/26/2010

Customer review by TBT0848

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by TBT0848
by TBT0848
Walmart associate

Like the others the movie is very good, but I too expected there to be two disk, and some kind of inserts. I also preordered, thinking I would get it on the day of release, not 5 days later. I've preordered books before and got them that day. Why else would I preorder, I work there. I could have just waited. Wish I had now, I would have been able to see the difference in the different formats before I bought it Also, Why does it say disc 1 and there is only 1??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBT0848
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Ultimate Fan Edition of Twilight Saga New Moon
3/25/2010

Customer review by JenniferLynn822

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by JenniferLynn822
by JenniferLynn822

This is the best bluray movie i've watched so far. The graphics in my opinion were better on the high definition TV than on the movie screen. Being a huge fan of the Twilight Saga I have read all the books and of course saw the movie at the theater, so I was happy to see that I could pre-order it online. Overall I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniferLynn822
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
3/31/2010

Customer review by wifeOFjski

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by wifeOFjski
by wifeOFjski

I saw the movie in theaters to I was already aware that i loved it. but blu ray is amazing with this particular movie. Not to mention that if you are a fan of this series...the ultimate fan edition is fantastic. It has clips from the next movie (eclipse) that comes out in theaters June 30, 2010. Buy this-you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifeOFjski
Mi and NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/9/2010

Customer review by smurfette00

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by smurfette00
by smurfette00

I am a big fan of the twilight series (i.e. the books) so I have a connection with the movies as well. The sneak peek at Eclipse was nice. All the extras and behind the scene looks were a treat. Overall I loved the DVDand thought it was worth the money. Every Twilight fan should own this DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smurfette00
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must have for Twilight fans
4/3/2010

Customer review by trinity1160

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by trinity1160
by trinity1160

I love this second installment of The Twilight Saga on Blue Ray. The wolves are very realistic in High Definition and the 7 minute clip of the upcoming Eclipse is a great feature that's only available through this special release through Walmart. Great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinity1160
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Movie!
4/4/2010

Customer review by ParkPrincess

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by ParkPrincess
by ParkPrincess

Purchased this on Blu Ray and couldn't be happier! I saw this movie in theaters, and the Blu Ray allows us to have that same theater experience right in our living room! If you love the Twilight books, then you should definately own the movies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParkPrincess
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal, Great Movie
3/22/2010

Customer review by Momof2beaus

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Momof2beaus
by Momof2beaus

I love walmart, this DVD was a steal for it's price and the movie quality being blu ray was just terrific. The extra bonus' on this DVD are great. I really love the twilight saga movies and I was very pleased with this movie. Walmart is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2beaus
East Greenbush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So excited about NEW MOON but..
4/5/2010

Customer review by veresopinion

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by veresopinion
by veresopinion

I was so excited about New Moon and even bought it before it came out. However, I was very upset to find out that the Walmart movie did not have any of the deleted scenes. Overall it was still very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veresopinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Less Than Expected
4/4/2010

Customer review by PureLight

3.0 stars 4/4/2010 by PureLight
by PureLight

While the movie and special features were great, I expected more. It was billed as the ultimate fan edition but there was a 2 disc edition which was less money and contained more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PureLight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really miss the deleted scenes
3/24/2010

Customer review by Judirsls

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Judirsls
by Judirsls

I love this movie so no matter what i can not write a bad review however it is true if this is the "ulimate fan edition" wouldn't you make sure that it has everything in it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judirsls
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/23/2010

Customer review by jobprevent

4.0 stars 3/23/2010 by jobprevent
by jobprevent

As stated in another review, the product packaging is misleading. The one disk including is labeled disk 1, which may leading to thinking a second disk should be included

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobprevent
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Twilight Fanatic
4/10/2010

Customer review by NoeInWailuku

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by NoeInWailuku
by NoeInWailuku

Enjoyed the movie and I was very impressed how fast I received this movie in the mail. Beats standing in line, of course our store ran out of the movie the first day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoeInWailuku
Wailuku, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awful
3/25/2010

Customer review by sgsting95

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by sgsting95
by sgsting95

I love the actual movie but I am very disappointed that this does not have a digital copy OR deleted scenes. I wish I would not have bought it and read it better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgsting95
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews