Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 116 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
AWESOME MOVIE!
1/28/2010

Customer review by missbeard

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by missbeard
by missbeard

WAYYYYYY better than twilight. i love this movie!. everyone should watch it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missbeard
Bristow,Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
WHERE IS IT?!?!?!?!?!?!!!!!
4/5/2010

Customer review by AGirlWithOutIt

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by AGirlWithOutIt
by AGirlWithOutIt

WHERE IS IT????!!!!! I was sooooo excited to get New Moon and i got the two disc set thinking i was going to get the extra footage, but one thing was missing WHERE ARE THE DELETED OR EXTENDED SCENES!????????!!!! like the Twlight double disc set... I LIVE for deleted scenes and to get this and there is none, i some what put back. now don't get me wrong i still love the movie but i just wanted to see what didn't make it in to the movie.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGirlWithOutIt
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome
2/1/2010

Customer review by robsten

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by robsten
by robsten

New Moon is such an awesome movie!! Bella saves Edward and the best part comes at the end. This movie has action, adventure, and romance between a teen girl and a teen vampire boy. If you haven't seen Twilight or New Moon, you don't know what you are missing! I can't wait for Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. YEAH!! GO CULLENS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robsten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Howling Performance!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Tuscaroragirl

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Tuscaroragirl
by Tuscaroragirl

Since I love Twilight so much and watched it over 70 times. When New Moon came out, I was so excited. I was not let down by the movie. This is a exciting movie and the Wolf pack is so hot. To me they stole the show with there quirky come backs and smart remarks. Then being Native American myself I pretty partial to Wolves. This movie will not let you down.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuscaroragirl
Robbins, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Best Movie Ever!!
1/27/2010

Customer review by 00classof2010

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by 00classof2010
by 00classof2010

This movie was great.. it was so much better than Twilight. I think I could watch it everyday and not get tired of it. I'm so ready for it to come out. =)

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
00classof2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
2/12/2010

Customer review by ktbug668

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by ktbug668
by ktbug668

This movie was ok. The book was SOOOOOO much better! They could have made the movie better by not leaving soo much out of it. They didn't really show the full extent of Jacobs role in the story. But all in all it was a pretty good movie. I can't wait till Eclipse comes out in June!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktbug668
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Amazing Movies
3/6/2010

Customer review by Aurorajade

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Aurorajade
by Aurorajade

The Twilight movies are amazing. Watched the first one a million times, can't want to see this one again. One thing that did bother me was that they didn't show all of Bella and Jacob's growing relationship. But who cares, Edward is hotter!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aurorajade
Desloge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
movie
4/8/2010

Customer review by spooko

3.0 stars 4/8/2010 by spooko
by spooko

i was a little disappointed with the movie. the movie was not a clear picture. I know it's not my dvd player because it's new. the dvd had light fuzzy lines going across. you can watch the movie but those lines shouldn't be there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spooko
cranford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
New Moon makes me blue
7/13/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

3.0 stars 7/13/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

The special effects in the movie were way better than the first Twilight film and the directing was better...now if they could only do something about the plot. Taylor Laurent was a good choice for Jacob but what is up with Robert P. as Edward. Edward please keep your shirt on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? No
A product worth getting
4/22/2011

Customer review by vampirelife

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by vampirelife
by vampirelife

I could trust my Walmart store enough to receive the product in mid condition. I wouldn't regret taking it back. It was worth getting, no matter what the price was for it.This product arrived in less than a few days than it arriving in 2 weeks, I was shocked at the hurry, I didn't think it would've came in less than four days. When It arrived, I immediately watched it and nothing went wrong, nothing about the disc had a sign of scratching, even when I was watching the movie, no scratches, no scene ever stopped, it just kept rolling. I was right about choosing Walmart to deliver this product to me with no mistakes. I would recommend other people to use Walmart Site-to-Store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vampirelife
Lufkin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what a disappointment
4/21/2010

Customer review by SyFyFreak

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by SyFyFreak
by SyFyFreak

Does HOLLYWOOD know that those whom are over the age of 18 have JOBS and we are the ones that PAY to see these movies and BUY their movies on dvd. Don't they understand that there are adults that follow the Twilight Saga. And are not watching these movies because of the cute boys. If they make us mad or Disappointed. All we have to do, is prevent our children from seeing the next Twilight movie in the theaters and then there box office numbers go down. They might want to think about this when they put movies onto dvd. Especially the Twilight movies. Perhaps, They need to re-release this movie. For example; They can have two versions of the movie. The org. movie and one that has all of the extended scenes added to it. and then have all of the extras on an additional dvd. They then can release this new version, sometime in August or September. That way, This will make everyone happy And then everyone can stop making bad complaints about this movie on dvd. But, I do suggest you buy it. it was a good movie. if you want to remain completely confused throughout the movie. They did a bad hack-job in the editing room for this movie and it shows. Because, there are parts were the movie is very confusing and makes you really think wither or not you are the one that should have edited the movie instead of Hollywood!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SyFyFreak
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thumbs up!
4/8/2010

Customer review by leolover16

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by leolover16
by leolover16

The product was fine nothing out of the ordinairy. Plus i received e-mails about when my product shiped and expected arivval dates. As far as service walmart.com was easy to use, but i had to create another online account and password for somthing. The dvd ended up arivving around three days sooner than walmart said it would so that was a mayjor bonus. And this product is usually $32.00 in the stores, but purchasing online saved me well over $20.00 dollars, the shipping was only 97 cents! Great product and servive found nothing wrong runs right! i reccomend using the online ordering system, mostly because of the prices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leolover16
Dover, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great
3/13/2010

Customer review by stones4eva

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by stones4eva
by stones4eva

This movie was great, I am a big fan but not sure which one I like better. I have read the books and i do believe they could have added more story lines to the movie. But I am happy with what they have made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stones4eva
Martinsville,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I LOVE TWILIGHT!!!
2/12/2010

Customer review by mjm1988

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by mjm1988
by mjm1988

My brother first got me hooked on the twilight movies. I thought "stupid movies about vampires??" That wasn't even it. It was more romantic than ever and I LOVE romantic movies! So I was immediately hooked. I continued to watch the first twilight repeatedly, then New Moon came out and boy was I excited! Only another month till it comes out on DVD and I plan on buying it!!! I loved it! Now I'm waiting to see Eclipse!! My sister thought the same thing about twilight, till I made her watch it.. Now she's waiting to see New Moon. ;) I know she'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjm1988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Movie!!!!!!!!!
7/5/2010

Customer review by 3LittleAngelz

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by 3LittleAngelz
by 3LittleAngelz

This movie along with the first movie Twilight and Twilight Eclipse when it comes out on dvd is a must for all twilight fans. My 10 year old and myself, her mom, can't get enough twilight. We have read the books which are also great. We've watched this movie and the first one over and over again and never get tired of it. My 8 1/2 yr old is really not too interested it kind of scares her, she's never really sat down to watch it, I guess just knowing the whole vampire and werewolf part of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3LittleAngelz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie!!!
3/14/2010

Customer review by jrahe19

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by jrahe19
by jrahe19

I loved New Moon. Personally I liked it better than the first film in the saga. I really hesitated to watch the first Twilight but a friend of my wife and I finally convinced us to sit down and watch it. Boy are we glad we did. My wife and I really enjoy watching these together. The movies are great and New Moon met my expectations. If you haven't seen either film I recommend watching Twilight first. New Moon is great, do yourself a favor and watch it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrahe19
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Later then expected
4/3/2010

Customer review by tokazodo

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by tokazodo
by tokazodo

I'm not a big fan of the Twilight Series, but this movie was better then the first one. I was a little upset that it took so long to get this movie. I pre-ordered it for my daughter's birthday. I would have expected that by pre-ordering it, I would have received it sooner. I could have driven the three hour round trip to Wal-mart and had it the day it was released, instead of waiting a week for it to be shipped. I was very disappointed in the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tokazodo
Hatteras N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This movie is like being in the threater
4/8/2010

Customer review by JOrtiz

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by JOrtiz
by JOrtiz

No change from how it was shown in threaters. But it's a two pack that has information on certain characters played in the movie and the other movie itself. If your looking for an economic purchase, this is a good choice for your budget price; to see the movie if you haven't or perhaps your a "Twilight" fan. Enjoy this purchase and lets wait until "Twilight: Eclipse" come out on threater or on DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOrtiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A really great movie
2/5/2010

Customer review by laurelsmom05

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by laurelsmom05
by laurelsmom05

I really loved this movie. I actually went to see it twice in the theater. It was so much better than the first movie, I am really looking forward to the future Twilight series movies that will complete this series. If people have not read the books they are even better than the movies. I am looking forward to owning this movie and the others when they are able to be owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurelsmom05
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/11/2010

Customer review by misslouise

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by misslouise
by misslouise

Not necessarily Wal-Mart's fault, but I think the DVD lacked many special features that make the 2-disc edition worth more than the regular DVD. Twilight wad loaded with special features that were enjoyable to watch. I guess the hurry to make the sequel, release the sequel, and put it on DVD was more important than the extra bit of effort to give fans something more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misslouise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews