Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 116 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
AWESOME MOVIE!
1/28/2010

Customer review by missbeard

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by missbeard
by missbeard

WAYYYYYY better than twilight. i love this movie!. everyone should watch it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbeard
Bristow,Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Awesome
2/1/2010

Customer review by robsten

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by robsten
by robsten

New Moon is such an awesome movie!! Bella saves Edward and the best part comes at the end. This movie has action, adventure, and romance between a teen girl and a teen vampire boy. If you haven't seen Twilight or New Moon, you don't know what you are missing! I can't wait for Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. YEAH!! GO CULLENS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robsten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Howling Performance!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Tuscaroragirl

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Tuscaroragirl
by Tuscaroragirl

Since I love Twilight so much and watched it over 70 times. When New Moon came out, I was so excited. I was not let down by the movie. This is a exciting movie and the Wolf pack is so hot. To me they stole the show with there quirky come backs and smart remarks. Then being Native American myself I pretty partial to Wolves. This movie will not let you down.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuscaroragirl
Robbins, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
WHERE IS IT?!?!?!?!?!?!!!!!
4/5/2010

Customer review by AGirlWithOutIt

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by AGirlWithOutIt
by AGirlWithOutIt

WHERE IS IT????!!!!! I was sooooo excited to get New Moon and i got the two disc set thinking i was going to get the extra footage, but one thing was missing WHERE ARE THE DELETED OR EXTENDED SCENES!????????!!!! like the Twlight double disc set... I LIVE for deleted scenes and to get this and there is none, i some what put back. now don't get me wrong i still love the movie but i just wanted to see what didn't make it in to the movie.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGirlWithOutIt
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Movie Ever!!
1/27/2010

Customer review by 00classof2010

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by 00classof2010
by 00classof2010

This movie was great.. it was so much better than Twilight. I think I could watch it everyday and not get tired of it. I'm so ready for it to come out. =)

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00classof2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
2/12/2010

Customer review by ktbug668

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by ktbug668
by ktbug668

This movie was ok. The book was SOOOOOO much better! They could have made the movie better by not leaving soo much out of it. They didn't really show the full extent of Jacobs role in the story. But all in all it was a pretty good movie. I can't wait till Eclipse comes out in June!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktbug668
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Amazing Movies
3/6/2010

Customer review by Aurorajade

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Aurorajade
by Aurorajade

The Twilight movies are amazing. Watched the first one a million times, can't want to see this one again. One thing that did bother me was that they didn't show all of Bella and Jacob's growing relationship. But who cares, Edward is hotter!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aurorajade
Desloge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
movie
4/8/2010

Customer review by spooko

3.0 stars 4/8/2010 by spooko
by spooko

i was a little disappointed with the movie. the movie was not a clear picture. I know it's not my dvd player because it's new. the dvd had light fuzzy lines going across. you can watch the movie but those lines shouldn't be there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spooko
cranford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
New Moon makes me blue
7/13/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

3.0 stars 7/13/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

The special effects in the movie were way better than the first Twilight film and the directing was better...now if they could only do something about the plot. Taylor Laurent was a good choice for Jacob but what is up with Robert P. as Edward. Edward please keep your shirt on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
3/13/2010

Customer review by stones4eva

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by stones4eva
by stones4eva

This movie was great, I am a big fan but not sure which one I like better. I have read the books and i do believe they could have added more story lines to the movie. But I am happy with what they have made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stones4eva
Martinsville,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/27/2010

Customer review by MsAGcoffee

3.0 stars 3/27/2010 by MsAGcoffee
by MsAGcoffee

The new moon movie was not quite up to par with the first movie or the books It was ok but I feel it could of been better. Hope the next on is better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsAGcoffee
Farmington NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
4/10/2010

Customer review by cbwatch

3.0 stars 4/10/2010 by cbwatch
by cbwatch

This is not Walmarts fault but the movie is not as good as ther first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbwatch
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
twilight
12/17/2012

Customer review by satin12

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by satin12
by satin12

the movie was ok........it was not great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satin12
spartanburg sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
3/29/2010

Customer review by Jes00

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Jes00
by Jes00

Great movie. i'm a vampire fan. Although i got it a day after the release date. I pre-ordered this 2 weeks prior. Kind of defeated the purpose of "pre ordering"..

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jes00
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great DVD!
4/8/2010

Customer review by OldTwilightFan

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by OldTwilightFan
by OldTwilightFan

This film is very true to the book and has many terrific special features!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldTwilightFan
Atlantic Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
what a disappointment
4/21/2010

Customer review by SyFyFreak

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by SyFyFreak
by SyFyFreak

Does HOLLYWOOD know that those whom are over the age of 18 have JOBS and we are the ones that PAY to see these movies and BUY their movies on dvd. Don't they understand that there are adults that follow the Twilight Saga. And are not watching these movies because of the cute boys. If they make us mad or Disappointed. All we have to do, is prevent our children from seeing the next Twilight movie in the theaters and then there box office numbers go down. They might want to think about this when they put movies onto dvd. Especially the Twilight movies. Perhaps, They need to re-release this movie. For example; They can have two versions of the movie. The org. movie and one that has all of the extended scenes added to it. and then have all of the extras on an additional dvd. They then can release this new version, sometime in August or September. That way, This will make everyone happy And then everyone can stop making bad complaints about this movie on dvd. But, I do suggest you buy it. it was a good movie. if you want to remain completely confused throughout the movie. They did a bad hack-job in the editing room for this movie and it shows. Because, there are parts were the movie is very confusing and makes you really think wither or not you are the one that should have edited the movie instead of Hollywood!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SyFyFreak
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible
2/15/2010

Customer review by bklover

1.0 stars 2/15/2010 by bklover
by bklover

these twilight movie and books are the worst thing ever it was so bad i left the movie theater do not watch this

Was this review helpful? (5) (101)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bklover
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome sequel
1/27/2010

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by kaseykahnefan1
by kaseykahnefan1

I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS DVD. MARCH CANNOT COME FAST ENOUGH. PEOPLE DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO BUY IT,New Moon is an awesome movie and I recommend everyone see it whether or not you have read the saga. I was way impressed with how the film was done in relation to the books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good Buy!
1/30/2010

Customer review by NIKKI33

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by NIKKI33
by NIKKI33

This was an excellent movie. If you are a fan of the twilight saga then this movie will not let you down. The movie has great action scenes and is fast paced and has no dull moments. This movie is for all ages as well, my mother is in her 60's and is a huge fan of the twilight series as well as new moon. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIKKI33
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A really great movie
2/5/2010

Customer review by laurelsmom05

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by laurelsmom05
by laurelsmom05

I really loved this movie. I actually went to see it twice in the theater. It was so much better than the first movie, I am really looking forward to the future Twilight series movies that will complete this series. If people have not read the books they are even better than the movies. I am looking forward to owning this movie and the others when they are able to be owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurelsmom05
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews