Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Kids Love it!
11/16/2010

Customer review by carjunky2000

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by carjunky2000
by carjunky2000

I looked at many different models before I chose this 12" overhead monitor. 1st thing you should be aware of is many products out there are only 4:3 aspect ratio. The OVR-121WFM is a 16:9 widescreen LCD. It also has a excellent picture being Bravo uses high-resolution LCD panels. It also has the soft rubber finish so it looks really good!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carjunky2000
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome bargain for great product
3/4/2011

Customer review by mommyV2007

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by mommyV2007
by mommyV2007

Installed in a 2006 Kia Sedona mini-van without issue in Feb 2011. FM transmitter works very well assuming your DVD player (which is NOT included with this product just as a reminder) has a decent audio output. Very simple connections: 2 sets of male RCA cables (Y,R,W) in case you want to connect to two inputs and switch between the two. The RCA cables are attached to the monitor and are only 12" long at best, so your or your installer will need likely need to purchase long cables. Relative to other overhead monitors in this price range, the screen is HUGE and excellent quality even though it is not "name brand". Just FYI - when driving, it will completely block rear-view mirror; however, the screen does a good job of staying static even when swiveled and does not shake all over the place unless you are hitting a lot of potholes in a row or something. This was the greatest bargin I could find for a monitor by far compared to Amazon, Frys, and Best Buy. Minor gripes: The lights are not overly bright which may be an issue if this is installed over a dome light (mine was not). The rubber material looks and feels nice, but as with most dark materials, fingerprints of ours and the little ones are constantly visable everywhere. When you are storing the monitor away, occasionally, you will need to slam it closed for the screen's latch to catch on to the base.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyV2007
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality and price
4/4/2011

Customer review by RussianCarolina

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by RussianCarolina
by RussianCarolina

Very sturdy design, solid exterior. Great picture quality for this relatively large screen. Looks good for both 2nd and 3rd row passengers in a mid-size crossover vehicle. Pretty much no instructions on how to install it, just basic wiring info and a couple of sentences on mounting it. The assumption is that you either know what you are doing or have someone else who knows do it for you. Can't really expect much in the area of instructions since there are so many vehicles out there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RussianCarolina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the money.
7/13/2011

Customer review by PersnicketyOne

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by PersnicketyOne
by PersnicketyOne

I purchased this for a Ford Expedition. The image is bright and clear for both 2nd & 3rd row passengers. The wireless IR headphones work well with it. I've used SHP brand and Farenheit brand wireless headphones with it. with good results. The screen image gets brighter and clearer if you tilt it down more. In our vehicle, instead of pointing the screen right at the viewer's face, we point it down more towards the seat and we can see it better. Not sure if all of them are this way, or just ours, but it works find for us. There is definitely a little shake to the screen when driving, but not to the point that it makes the movie hard to watch. The angle of the IR wireless sound beam is a little narrow, so 2nd row passengers cannot lean out to rest against the door or their sound drops out. As long as they sit with their head on the headrest, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PersnicketyOne
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excelent product
2/10/2011

Customer review by takshak

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by takshak
by takshak

Very well priced and quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takshak
renton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking screen - very dim image
2/4/2013

Customer review by altphase

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by altphase
by altphase

I returned this unit shortly after receiving it. I hooked it up before mounting it just to find out the image was unacceptably dim. It was barely good enough to watch at night, I can't imagine being able to see anything on a sunny day. To be fair, maybe I had a bad unit. I was not interested in trying another one - I ended up buying a different one all together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
altphase
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap price for a cheap product
6/27/2011

Customer review by Robin1fl

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Robin1fl
by Robin1fl

Has 2 AV inputs, connected to a DVD player known to be working correctly had no video and only mono audio on AV1 input, connected same DVD player to AV2 and no video or audio came from the unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robin1fl
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works Well, big screen
12/1/2010

Customer review by hellobmoney

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by hellobmoney
by hellobmoney

Does what it is supposed to do. Please note there is an external switch that controls the dome lights, which can be bypassed and wired into your car to illuminate when door is opened. If you want this to come on and off with car ignition, you will probably need a relay which will send power to this monitor when ignition is turned on. This is a pretty big screen probably best suited for big vans where you are sitting 3 to 4 feet away. We'll see how it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellobmoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks