Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
80
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-20 of 367 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews
Excellent Piece of Equipment
8/15/2010

Customer review by CloveSmokes

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by CloveSmokes
by CloveSmokes

This is my first wireless router ever and it exceeded my expectations. Extremely easy to hook up and works like a charm. Not only does it "take orders" from my computer and process them with lightening fast speed, but it also "talks to" my Wii. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (144) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CloveSmokes
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great with With Netflix and Wii
10/30/2010

Customer review by Tim7707

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Tim7707
by Tim7707

I bought this to replace a Cisco wireless router that stopped working for some reason. I paid $80 for the Cisco router and $30 for this one. We stream Netflix movies to our Wii and I was initially concerned that this router may not be good enough considering the price. I decided to take a chance on it and it works great. It actually works better on Netflix than the $80 Cisco router because movies would constantly stop before. I haven't experienced that with the D-Link. I internet, Wii, and a wireless printer connected to it and all work fine. I wish I had seen the reviews on this before I wasted the $80 on the other router. This is a great value and I've been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim7707
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good router
10/13/2010

Customer review by harrisonz

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by harrisonz
by harrisonz

I live in a 1,000 sq ft 2 bedroom house & this router gives me wi fi all over the house. I purchased this for my kindle & it was very easy to set up (without using the disk that comes with it) It works just great for going online.

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrisonz
monroe twp, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied Customer
8/25/2010

Customer review by BassFishingGal

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by BassFishingGal
by BassFishingGal

I bought this to link up my computer and Wii so I can utilize Netflix. It worked perfectly and I have had no trouble at all. It connected fast and I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassFishingGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy
6/3/2010

Customer review by itcanonlygetbetter

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by itcanonlygetbetter
by itcanonlygetbetter

Very easy to install, and know problems with the function. A dream come true!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itcanonlygetbetter
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Prefectly
6/3/2010

Customer review by vspchampagne

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by vspchampagne
by vspchampagne

I bought a new lapto for the frist time, and just had ( DSL ) through my telphone co so I had to get a 2 wire router and my daughter told me about this 1. An it worked out just fine np settting it up very easy as soon as I set it up, I got a wireles connection all over house. What more could you ask for a great product and much cheater than other I"s I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vspchampagne
West Monroe La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
10/25/2010

Customer review by Ekee

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Ekee
by Ekee

I was very pleased with the installation process. The CD that came with the router takes you through step by step installation. The router works fine, and you can't beat the price. I would not hesitate to recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ekee
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for small home or apartment
1/13/2011

Customer review by techchallenged4real

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by techchallenged4real
by techchallenged4real

I read the reviews on this product and ordered it online. When I received it, the box clearly states "for small home or apartment." I had to return it for better range. I wish that had been made clear in the specs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techchallenged4real
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
D-Link wireless router
3/22/2010

Customer review by hotrodgrannychick

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by hotrodgrannychick
by hotrodgrannychick

This router works great with wild blue, I am very happy with this router.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotrodgrannychick
sandpoint Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
4/9/2010

Customer review by ESOLteacher

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by ESOLteacher
by ESOLteacher

I went to a brandsmart and brought a router it was terrible. I returned it and brought a more expensive one it it didn't work, so I also returned it. I brought this one at walmart.com it works perfect at lighting speed. I love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESOLteacher
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
delivers
9/15/2010

Customer review by qualityqueen

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by qualityqueen
by qualityqueen

easy quick set up....connected w/ D Link USB Adapter within 30 secs.....in home wireless for first time.....I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityqueen
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little router
8/20/2011

Customer review by Extendedjohnson

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Extendedjohnson
by Extendedjohnson

Great router,especially for the price. This was my first experience setting up a wireless network. The setup wizard did the work. My laptop and the router were communicating within seconds. Works flawlessly with my Windows 7 laptop and Windows Vista desktop connected to Charter broadband. I have a small home, around 1200 sq. ft. and the signal covers every room plus a range of about 50 ft outside. Just perfect for me since I didn't want to blanket my entire neighborhood with my network! Plus my Norton Internet security software now says my network is secure....woohoo! Got more than I had expected from my router.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Extendedjohnson
Sweetwater. TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy as pie
1/6/2011

Customer review by xfiles400

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by xfiles400
by xfiles400

I am not computer savy, but this thing was super easy to install, I have cable internet, I unplugged my computer and put this in the middle, even gave me the extra cord I needed. I put in the disk and it asked me for a user name and password. Super simple, super easy, this has great speed to run my gaming system, blueray player, and ipod, next we are going to get a laptop to add, I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xfiles400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for video streaming
12/18/2010

Customer review by walmartshopper42448

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by walmartshopper42448
by walmartshopper42448

This router is the reason for the giant headache I now have. I bought it to stream movies from Netflix onto my TV, which is located in a separate room from my computer. After a couple days of streaming with no problems, my Roku box was unable to stream anything from Netflix. After spending 2 days on the phone with various support people from Roku, Netflix, D-link, and At&T, I finally found someone from AT&T who knew what the problem was. He said that D-link routers are not made to hook up to various devices, like a Roku box, and work without a lot of tweaking. He said he could help me set it up so it would work, but it would cost me $49. I asked him what other choices I had and he said to go buy a Belkin and I would have no problem. Therefore, I am on my way to Walmart to return this product and buy something that works. Maybe those of you who are very tech-savvy will like this router, but for the average Joe/Jane, I'd say choose another brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper42448
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/8/2012

Customer review by MarieSargent

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MarieSargent
by MarieSargent

I Bought this router to Connect a laptop, desktop, and Roku LT. Have not had any problems with it. Signal is great and I receive Strong Signal throughout the house. I highly recommend this Router and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarieSargent
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!!!
1/15/2011

Customer review by Bklynqt

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Bklynqt
by Bklynqt

I purchased this router on 12 Jan 11 and it only took 10 minutes to install. I live in an 1100 sq ft apartment and it is more than adequate. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bklynqt
Belcamp, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
amazing Speed
12/17/2010

Customer review by ChuckMD20

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ChuckMD20
by ChuckMD20

Great Product... I've only been using this product for about 3 weeks now and no problems so far. Very fast wireless speed and great signal strength. I'm using it for my xbox360 system that has an N router and also for my laptop. It takes a little reading to understand how to set it up so you can bypass the settings and use your service router if you already have a wireless router and just want to upgrade your wireless speed to N, This is for you. Hopefully things stay good and keep that way.. If anything changes I'll update this review. So far though, I'd recommend this product..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckMD20
Bowie, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great....
11/18/2010

Customer review by MCCat

3.0 stars 11/18/2010 by MCCat
by MCCat

Being on a Mac, the set up Wizard Disc is no help. If you buy this unit, do yourself a favor and don't try to figure out the pdf file....call support! There's a couple areas that are not mentioned in the pdf file that must be accessed. I bought this with the sole purpose of delivering NetFlicks to my Blu Ray. The router is located in my basement; the Blu Ray on my first floor....works great...no glitches...no drop-outs! Get by the set-up and you're fine!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCCat
Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worth the money
6/25/2010

Customer review by reallyoldguy

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by reallyoldguy
by reallyoldguy

It does the job I bought it for, and it was the least expensive. You can't ask for much more than that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reallyoldguy
Malin,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Netflix!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by hhc1024

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by hhc1024
by hhc1024

I bought this router so I could get Netflix on the Wii for my kids. It works great! My sister also runs her laptop and iPhone. I plan on buying a wifi blu ray to hook up to the living room TV. My house is about 1400 square feet and we have no problem using it all over the house. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhc1024
Crossett, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews