Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 464 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

464 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

464 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
318
4 stars
80
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
33
1-20 of 371 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 371 total reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews
D-Link once and nevet again
6/1/2014

Customer review by Ghandi

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Ghandi
by Ghandi

Starting with the installation wizard, follow the steps correctly or not it's just not gonna get you anywhere and that's where it gets interesting. Visit 192.168.0.1 to try and set it up and just when you connect you manage to set something up, on top of the range being awful it drops the connection never to be found again. In comparison to the cheapest model of Belkin which took all of 1.5 minutes to set up and has incredible range and never had problems for several years now. In conclusion stay away from D-Link as far as possible their products will drive you to insanity trying to set it up and once you do, it'll never do what it's supposed to.

Ghandi
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does what it should
11/3/2010

Customer review by whosdare

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by whosdare
by whosdare

Unlike the other person that wrote a review, I had my router secured by a proffesional prior to hooking up to my system,It is a good machine. The only reason that a virus could enter, is that the router was not secured or just plain poor anti-virus protection on his computer. I will recommended this router for the person that wants the basics and keeping it simple to use.

whosdare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best in this price!
9/10/2013

Customer review by Omid

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Omid
by Omid

I wanted to use that at work site, it's about 2 years that it works for me. I am very happy with the money that I spent on this. Of course if you pay more, you'll get more. But in this price range I can say it's one of the bests!

Omid
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible
12/8/2013

Customer review by pttf

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by pttf
by pttf

Had this for a month, often acted up and tonight, just did nothing. Kept getting the orange world and no matter what I tried, nothing was working so it's going straight to the garbage. STAY AWAY from this cheap model.

pttf
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good value except I never got it to work
11/4/2012

Customer review by mpmp

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by mpmp
by mpmp

I tried several times and had someone else try to set this up with me and it just didn't work.

mpmp
Would recommend to a friend? No
not good
8/2/2010

Customer review by truegeek

1.0 stars 8/2/2010 by truegeek
by truegeek

it was so slow and it put a virus on my computer do not buy!

truegeek
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Works Great with With Netflix and Wii
10/30/2010

Customer review by Tim7707

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Tim7707
by Tim7707

I bought this to replace a Cisco wireless router that stopped working for some reason. I paid $80 for the Cisco router and $30 for this one. We stream Netflix movies to our Wii and I was initially concerned that this router may not be good enough considering the price. I decided to take a chance on it and it works great. It actually works better on Netflix than the $80 Cisco router because movies would constantly stop before. I haven't experienced that with the D-Link. I internet, Wii, and a wireless printer connected to it and all work fine. I wish I had seen the reviews on this before I wasted the $80 on the other router. This is a great value and I've been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tim7707
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for video streaming
12/18/2010

Customer review by walmartshopper42448

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by walmartshopper42448
by walmartshopper42448

This router is the reason for the giant headache I now have. I bought it to stream movies from Netflix onto my TV, which is located in a separate room from my computer. After a couple days of streaming with no problems, my Roku box was unable to stream anything from Netflix. After spending 2 days on the phone with various support people from Roku, Netflix, D-link, and At&T, I finally found someone from AT&T who knew what the problem was. He said that D-link routers are not made to hook up to various devices, like a Roku box, and work without a lot of tweaking. He said he could help me set it up so it would work, but it would cost me $49. I asked him what other choices I had and he said to go buy a Belkin and I would have no problem. Therefore, I am on my way to Walmart to return this product and buy something that works. Maybe those of you who are very tech-savvy will like this router, but for the average Joe/Jane, I'd say choose another brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper42448
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very good router
10/13/2010

Customer review by harrisonz

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by harrisonz
by harrisonz

I live in a 1,000 sq ft 2 bedroom house & this router gives me wi fi all over the house. I purchased this for my kindle & it was very easy to set up (without using the disk that comes with it) It works just great for going online.

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harrisonz
monroe twp, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Piece of Equipment
8/15/2010

Customer review by CloveSmokes

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by CloveSmokes
by CloveSmokes

This is my first wireless router ever and it exceeded my expectations. Extremely easy to hook up and works like a charm. Not only does it "take orders" from my computer and process them with lightening fast speed, but it also "talks to" my Wii. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (144) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloveSmokes
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small, solid & reliable!
5/23/2011

Customer review by SheilaED

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by SheilaED
by SheilaED

I was going to buy either a Linksys or a NetGear (in the same class/5 port) because I am familiar with both, but I never heard anything bad about D-Link - so because of the great price, I went with it. Works great - was able to pick up a signal from a different floor. Had it for several weeks now and it has never needed to be re-set. I am using it with Optimum Online Cable and NetTalk's Duo VOIP device as well as having a Toshiba laptop and Acer netbook wirelessly connected. The only issue I had, was with the set-up CD. The connection instructions are backwards - I know how to set up routers and the instructions were bizarre - it actually told you to do some things that were not even logical. So, just to make sure I wasn't missing something, I called tech support, and they were in agreeance with me. All in all, a very sturdy little unit and compatible with my products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaED
New Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied Customer
8/25/2010

Customer review by BassFishingGal

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by BassFishingGal
by BassFishingGal

I bought this to link up my computer and Wii so I can utilize Netflix. It worked perfectly and I have had no trouble at all. It connected fast and I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassFishingGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Prefectly
6/3/2010

Customer review by vspchampagne

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by vspchampagne
by vspchampagne

I bought a new lapto for the frist time, and just had ( DSL ) through my telphone co so I had to get a 2 wire router and my daughter told me about this 1. An it worked out just fine np settting it up very easy as soon as I set it up, I got a wireles connection all over house. What more could you ask for a great product and much cheater than other I"s I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vspchampagne
West Monroe La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little router
8/20/2011

Customer review by Extendedjohnson

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Extendedjohnson
by Extendedjohnson

Great router,especially for the price. This was my first experience setting up a wireless network. The setup wizard did the work. My laptop and the router were communicating within seconds. Works flawlessly with my Windows 7 laptop and Windows Vista desktop connected to Charter broadband. I have a small home, around 1200 sq. ft. and the signal covers every room plus a range of about 50 ft outside. Just perfect for me since I didn't want to blanket my entire neighborhood with my network! Plus my Norton Internet security software now says my network is secure....woohoo! Got more than I had expected from my router.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Extendedjohnson
Sweetwater. TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Wanted
6/26/2013

Customer review by MonroeT

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MonroeT
by MonroeT

I start college this fall and just ordered a MacBook Pro. I have never had home wi-fi and knew I would need it for my laptop and also for my iPhone. My dad was out of town when I recieved this router in the mail (which shipped in only 2 days!) So I had to install it by myself. I am computer savvy - but NOT tech savvy. However, I installed the entire thing by myself in about 10 minutes and it was unbelievably simple! I have been using the wifi for my iphone so far and I have had no problems. This is a "N 150" Router which says it is for small homes or apartments. I was unaware of this when I purchased this. My house is about 1500 sq ft and I have full bars all downstairs and half upstairs, the farthest rooms from the router has a lower bar however it still gets the job done just fine. I would reccomend getting at least a "N300" or higher router if you have a house bigger than 1500 sq ft. Overall, it gets the job done and I have had no problems. It is exactly what I needed and was a wonderful price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonroeT
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy
6/3/2010

Customer review by itcanonlygetbetter

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by itcanonlygetbetter
by itcanonlygetbetter

Very easy to install, and know problems with the function. A dream come true!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itcanonlygetbetter
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
10/25/2010

Customer review by Ekee

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Ekee
by Ekee

I was very pleased with the installation process. The CD that came with the router takes you through step by step installation. The router works fine, and you can't beat the price. I would not hesitate to recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ekee
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for small home or apartment
1/13/2011

Customer review by techchallenged4real

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by techchallenged4real
by techchallenged4real

I read the reviews on this product and ordered it online. When I received it, the box clearly states "for small home or apartment." I had to return it for better range. I wish that had been made clear in the specs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techchallenged4real
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
amazing Speed
12/17/2010

Customer review by ChuckMD20

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ChuckMD20
by ChuckMD20

Great Product... I've only been using this product for about 3 weeks now and no problems so far. Very fast wireless speed and great signal strength. I'm using it for my xbox360 system that has an N router and also for my laptop. It takes a little reading to understand how to set it up so you can bypass the settings and use your service router if you already have a wireless router and just want to upgrade your wireless speed to N, This is for you. Hopefully things stay good and keep that way.. If anything changes I'll update this review. So far though, I'd recommend this product..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckMD20
Bowie, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by MarieSargent

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MarieSargent
by MarieSargent

I Bought this router to Connect a laptop, desktop, and Roku LT. Have not had any problems with it. Signal is great and I receive Strong Signal throughout the house. I highly recommend this Router and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarieSargent
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 371 total reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews