Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 744 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

744 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

744 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
501
4 stars
176
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 stars
23
1-20 of 704 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 704 total reviews
1-20 of 704 reviews
I would buy again!
2/17/2017

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Service is always prompt and exactly as it says it is, always pleased with my purchases! Great place to find all types of things in one place!

Melissa
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect all around!
1/3/2017

Customer review by momofjojo

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by momofjojo
by momofjojo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased as a gift from Santa. My 2.9 year-old daughter loved it! I was afraid it would be too big and she wouldn't be able to reach the pedals like on some other ride on's that we have looked at. This pedal is right below her foot not out in front so even petite kids will be able to ride on it! Assembly was quite easy and the reaction on Christmas morning was priceless! Long battery life thus far and no issues with traction! Ill post a video once this snow melts again! Thank you for a great purchase at a great price!

momofjojo
ludlow, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for all boys and girls
12/28/2011

Customer review by mama

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by mama
by mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a Christmas gift for our 22 month old grandson and he thinks it's the cats meow.The radio really works which is right up his alley because he loves music.The weather has been cold and rainy so he hasn't had it outside yet, but he drives it all throughout our house. I don't think that there's a kid out there that wouldn't love this tractor. The trailor on the back has been a big hit as well.He loves to carry all his treasures around with him The only cons with the product is that I would of like the hood to been designed alittle stronger or maybe that it could be locked thats where the battery is housed. Like all little boys they just have to check under the hood. It's nothing that a screw won't fix. For the most part it is the bomb and I would most defiantly recommend this tractor to others as well as purchase it again for the other grandbabies coming up. Thank you for your easy order, fast shipping you made our Christmas very special for our little boy.

mama
Franklinton,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little tractor!
1/2/2017

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a home run gift for a little boy or girl. Well built with an attractive factory John Deere appearance. It has a radio which is a nice bonus. It was a Christmas gift for my 3 y.o. nephew and he hasn't gotten off of it since. His smile is indescribable when behind the wheel. His first sense of true freedom. Love watching him tour around. Go Grady!

Barbara
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sure to make any tractor loving kid happy
12/12/2016

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my sons's #1 request for Christmas. We can't wait to see his reaction christmas morning when he sees it.

Amanda
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yes
12/4/2016

Customer review by lindakay

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by lindakay
by lindakay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

exactly what I wanted, great price

lindakay
South Beloit Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if I needed another one
12/4/2016

Customer review by Lindaredieske

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by Lindaredieske
by Lindaredieske
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

exactly what I expected

Lindaredieske
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy again
11/23/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Lisa
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 year old grandson loves his JohnDeere tractor
11/8/2016

Customer review by oy

4.0 stars 11/8/2016 by oy
by oy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does everything it said it would. Was surprised how long the battery lasts. highly recommend for the young farmers out there.

oy
Medley,wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John Deere Childs Rising Tractor
10/16/2016

Customer review by Nicki

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Nicki
by Nicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased!

Nicki
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Initial comments
5/22/2016

Customer review by Gary J

3.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Gary J
by Gary J
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This review relates to the assembly and appearance as our grandson has yet to see it and will later today hopefully. We found the assembly to be a bit more difficult than anticipated as some of the parts needed to be forced into position as the fit wasn't exactly right, one example being the hood assembly. Also the directions were great in spots and no so great in others, particularly a couple of the illustrations. Once assembled it looks very good and the decals are a very nice tough. I am concerned about a couple of areas where it seems the plastic could have been a bit sturdier or metal might have been substituted. The true test of course is the reaction of the user and I anticipate he will love it and hopefully get many hours of enjoyment in which case I would recommend it.

Gary J
Frederick,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids Gonna Love It!
10/8/2016

Customer review by JB

5.0 stars 10/8/2016 by JB
by JB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality, great ride on toy!

JB
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with purchase.
9/13/2016

Customer review by Wanda

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Wanda
by Wanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our grandson. He loves tractors & riding toys so this will definately be a hit. His big sister will enjoy it too. The little wagon that comes with it will be great when the two of them play.

Wanda
New Cumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pure joy for my 3 year old!
9/5/2016

Customer review by DIYmom

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by DIYmom
by DIYmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My order arrived sooner than expected as I have noticed with other hay needle purchases. The tractor goes just fast enough and provides endless fun. Well until the battery dies which is usually a little over an hour. Overall he loves it! My 6 y.o. wishes he could have one that's bigger.

DIYmom
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too cool
9/16/2016

Customer review by Love that tractor

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Love that tractor
by Love that tractor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son thought that he was king of the farm with the radio. He said papaw don't even have a radio lol

Love that tractor
Finchville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
9/7/2016

Customer review by Ryans Dad

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Ryans Dad
by Ryans Dad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this Tractor! Rides it until the battery is drained. Only issue is the hitch pin to attach the trailer was very hard to lock into place. Had to sand down the plastic lip so it would slide over easier. Works fine now.

Ryans Dad
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loads of Fun!
9/11/2016

Customer review by Grammieof9

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Grammieof9
by Grammieof9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for our tall 2 1/2 y/o grandson to match grandpa's John Deere. The ride on is a huge hit with our little rancher. He loves working and helping Grammie with clean up on the ranch hauling sticks and grass. I would love to give this item five stars. I'll lay out my pros and cons and let others decide what is important to them. Pros: 1. High fun value. 2. Does what it says it will do. 3. Battery began to run down at exactly 2.5 hrs of continuous use as expected. Follow instructions and charge te battery for at least 18 hrs before use. 4. Looks grrrreat! 5. Easy to operate. 6. Loads of fun. Did I say fun? Hours of fun. 7. Runs great on flat/near flat surfaces. 8. Perfect size for the tall toddler with a little room to grow. 9. Trailer hauls small loads such as sticks and grass/weeds with ease. The cons are primarily adult issues. Cons: 1. The tires have tread but are made of hard smooth plastic - tires spin on a slight incline on mowed lawn. For the price, the tires should be of higher quality 2. Even when fully charged it has difficulty getting over small obstructions such as tree roots. Points # 1 & 2 create some frustration for the rider. Perhaps the item could be sold with a winch or a matching tow truck? 3. Plastic- lots of plastic.- and some of it does not go together easily. Anything that must be screwed together is a screw into plastic with one exception, the steering column. 4. The instructions are pictures only, no words. Some of the pictures are quite small and unclear. No exploded diagram, nor a parts list. 5. No list of requred tools is provided. Small point but be prepared. 6. The plastic trailer is flimsy, especially the side rails which are only snapped in place. 7. The seat is adjustable but only for 2 positions- small and less small. Nothing in between. Overall it is a fun item with some frustrations for the rider and the mechanic.

Grammieof9
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 stars!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried Hayneddle for the first time when I bought this kids tractor and my child loves it!! It was more than I expected based on the picture and description online. It was a little tedious putting the decals on but they have them numbered so you know where they go. I had never heard of Peg Perego before but when I got it, it was relatively easy to put together all I needed was a screwdriver and a hammer. It seems to be a sturdy tractor and it seems like it with hold the test of time. It rolls on both the carpet and tile we haven't got to try it outside because it's raining and we don't want to get it muddy. We love this tractor

Jennifer
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tractor with Cart
6/24/2016

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Gina
by Gina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived in Great condition, Fast Shipping, Packed great, Found that I could put it together with standard tools. Radio works great but difficult to replace batteries without taking it apart. Seat adjustment will be a little difficult when the time comes to move it back.Over all I purchased this item for my 3 year old grandson's birthday and he loves it. It seems very sturdy and well built. I am Very Happy with this Tractor and cart..

Gina
Farmington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John deer tractor and trailer
7/28/2016

Customer review by Debra

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3yr old grandson loves it. He drives it every where

Debra
SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 704 total reviews
1-20 of 704 reviews