Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
341
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
21
1-20 of 484 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews
John Deere Ground Force Ride-On Tractor
3/24/2011

Customer review by TexasSize11

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by TexasSize11
by TexasSize11

My wife and I purchased this product for our son's third birthday...there is some assembly, but nothing out of the ordinary. I am mechanically declined and had no problems getting it put together. This thing is fast in the second gear. You can block off the second gear if you want, but my son drove it around in first for awhile until he got comfortable and now he only drives it fast. It has a reverse so it can be backed out of spots and seems to handle well. The radio is essentially worthless because it has to be set each time he gets on, but that is the last thing he worries about. He loves it, it is well built and I am jealous that I cannot drive it. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (134) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasSize11
Murphy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beyond Cool!
4/22/2010

Customer review by MammaF

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by MammaF
by MammaF

We just got this for our sons 2nd Birthday. He loves tractors and always wants to ride on Daddy's. Now he has one of his own! We went back and forth because of the price but I will say it is worth EVERY penny! Our son loves it so much & at 2 years old he is able to drive it well. (hasn't quite figured out reverse yet but I'm sure it won't be long) It gets good traction even on our gravel driveway & in the lawn. Take it from this mom it is a great toy that will last for years I believe!

Was this review helpful? (176) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaF
Gig Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
john deere ground force
8/11/2010

Customer review by lovjohndeere

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by lovjohndeere
by lovjohndeere

the best money i have spent on anything in a while my 2 year old grandson goes all over my 30 acres on it and i was suprised how that tractor went. HE goes over rough stuff, tall grass ,and all kinds of stuff it is better than i had hoped i made him a disk so he thinks he is helping in the field

Was this review helpful? (87) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovjohndeere
vilonia arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
About what I expected
11/15/2012

Customer review by Scottlaw

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Scottlaw
by Scottlaw

Lets start off by saying this is the most cool looking Powerwheel out there.. Im a Man and bought this for my son and seeing him fly around on a american made john deere makes me happy.. The good putting it together was cake.. took about 20 mins we did not put all the pergo sticker stuff all over it wich cut down the time.. if it did not have a Deer on it it was not going on my sons tractor.. his looks just like mine without all that pergo stuff all over and I think it looks better.. The thing will fly in second my son is 2 yrs old and I had to slow it down for him since he dose not have the steering down to good yet.. battery life is good for a few hours in low speed not sure yet about high speed but there is another battery you can get that will increase run time and is about twice the size of the battery that comes with it.. Traction is really good in my grass.. enough that when he leans back and dose not hold on to the wheel (he is a mini Man thats why) the front wheels come off the ground.. when he gets home from pre school he hauls but to the back door and says tractor! tractor! tractor! my son loves this thing when we bring it inside he gets a damp wash cloth and cleans his tractor enough said!! The bad.. Like other reviewers the front grill will tend to pop off I fixed this really easy i just put in to screws on each side its not coming off now unless he knocks the whole front end off lol.. the trailer hitch he already messed up he had a load of firewood (exceeded weight limit my fault) we had the fire pit going and he was bringing me more wood for the fire... I fixed this with a 3 inch bolt with a nut and washer... he can now exceed the weight limit in his trailer .. it originally was held in by a 2" soft plastic peg.. the hood is a lil cumbersome to lock on so cut a notch in the hood on the side so it can be charged without having to open the hood and dont even notice it.. we these few fixes its ready for his abuse..

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scottlaw
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the investment
8/19/2010

Customer review by pianoman93

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by pianoman93
by pianoman93

At first glance of the reviews I was a little leery of the reviews of Wal Mart's online service but I believe in giving everyone a chance and judging for myself. I cannot say enough about my buying experience. The first hurdle was whether or not to spend the money. I'm a pennies per day kind of guy and when breaking down the (5) years my son could enjoy this, it came to $4.00/month. It truly is pennies per day! Wal Mart allowed me to track my purchase and see exactly where it was and it arrived a week earlier than I anticipated. My son just turned (2) years and from the time I get home from work to the time he goes to bed, he is riding "his tractor" with a proud smile. He also loves listening to the FM radio on it. As far as assembly, I recommend getting an extra person to be there(just for the company). It took us a little over an hour to assemble and much of that time was spent just putting on decals. I also recommend waiting the full 18hrs to charge the battery(otherwise it WILL lose it's charge faster), which means put it together and charge it BEFORE you child sees it or you're in trouble. Can't say enough and HIGHLY recommend to others. Do our children NEED something like this? Of course not. But if you have the means, it's a wonderful investment that will bring a smile to everyone involved!!!

Was this review helpful? (135) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pianoman93
Brandon, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Addie25

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Addie25
by Addie25

I got this tractor for my 2 1/2 year old son, and saying that he loves it would be an understatement. My son is not a tiny little twig and could easily use this for a few more years. We have a very hilly yard and that doesn't slow this tractor down at all!!! We have even taken it up into a cow pasture and it did very well through all the ruts in the ground. This is well worth the money, and I am so happy to see my son driving it with a HUGE smile on his face, this truly makes him so happy!!! Its fairly easy to put together, took me about 50 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addie25
Richfield Springs , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ride-on Toy - Hit of Our Neighborhood!
1/31/2011

Customer review by BubbleGuppy

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by BubbleGuppy
by BubbleGuppy

This is little tractor is awesome. It's surprisingly fast and has plenty of power to cruise around our fairly hilly yard. Our two and four year old boys absolutely love it... as do just about every other kid who lays eyes on this little John Deere look-alike. Assembly took about 45 minutes and getting the stickers on took another 10 or 15, count on a full hour to get it from the box to fully assembled. The battery does need to be charged for 24 -48 hours, so keep that in mind for any surprises you have planned. We can't get over the speed this thing packs in 2nd gear. Don't worry though, you can lock it down into first gear for the little ones. The boys love helping daddy move things around the yard in the little trailer. The trailer isn't built to haul kids around, but it's perfect for pieces of firewood or little garden plants ready to be put in the ground. The battery lasts a long, long time. With the two-year-old at the wheel, he can peel out, roam our hilly neighborhood and chase our dog around for over two hours! Get it, your kids will LOVE it! If you need proof, check out the pic... I don't think that boy has every been happier!

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbleGuppy
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My child LOVES this tractor
4/23/2012

Customer review by hayleyandjakesmom

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by hayleyandjakesmom
by hayleyandjakesmom

We got this for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it so much already. We've had it for a little over a week now. He rides it for hours at a time. He started in low gear, but once he found out it can go faster he's put it in high gear. And boy does that thing move! 5mph doesn't sound very fast, but when you are trying to keep up with them, it's FAST! :) As far as value for the price we paid for it...it's a little flimsy. The trailer is on two wheels, so it needs to carry a balanced load. Although, the joy that our son gets from this tractor far outweights the value. We have had the grill come off a few times, but is easily put back on. My husband is handy and will figure out a way to make it stay. Overall, a great toy for the shear joy that my son gets from it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayleyandjakesmom
Boonsboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outdoor Fun!!
7/8/2010

Customer review by MomLovingWalmart

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by MomLovingWalmart
by MomLovingWalmart

This is best outdoor product we have bought yet! We got this for my sons 3rd bday and it has been riden everyday since. He rides it in the yard, he rides it around the block, he helps pick up sticks and scrubs with the wagon. Cars stop and stare when he follows mom on the rider and hes right behind on his "lawnmower." We love this toy! Plan on buying a back-up battery if your child loves it as much as mine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomLovingWalmart
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific toy tractor!!!
10/5/2011

Customer review by Headsteve53

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Headsteve53
by Headsteve53

Great little toy!purchased for my 18mth grandson who has loved tractors since he could express it.The directions were very small print and it comes in a lot of parts but relaxe try to understand the directions once it's together you will enjoy the giggles and crashes!!but try to charge battery before the child gets any idea of riding!!It was worth every penny just to see the smile and hear the giggles!!A GREAT TOY TRACTOR!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Headsteve53
Bayville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great toy for Girls as well as Boys!
10/24/2011

Customer review by VikingDennis

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by VikingDennis
by VikingDennis

I purchased this for my Granddaughter! I don't think I read one review about getting this for a girl, but she is 2 and she loves to sit and play on our Deere lawn tractor so I know she will love getting this for Christmas. Yes, she has not driven or seen it yet, but we have seen her ride similar toys at friends house and she is very coordinated and seems to understand the controls and how to use them. In reading reviews, I discovered that there is a potential problem with some exterior components falling off with aggressive use. Being an engineer, I have professionally re-enforced those items and it is now strong as a tank! Anyway, it is the cutest thing you have ever seen! A little pricey, but Walmart had the best price and "free" shipping to the store!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VikingDennis
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
John Deere Ground Force Ride-On Tractor
3/4/2011

Customer review by thefisherman08

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by thefisherman08
by thefisherman08

Last year we bought our grandson the smaller lawn tractor and it was bad!! It had no traction in the grass. We put carpet rubber on it, that helped a little but did not last long. Then we put screws in the back tires that helped a lot. This year he needed a bigger one and we did not want to go through what we had with the smaller version. I have to say what a differance. This little tractor will move. He loves it, we love it...it works like it is suppose to.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thefisherman08
New Orleans la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun but cheap and falls apart
10/10/2010

Customer review by TaylorzMum

3.0 stars 10/10/2010 by TaylorzMum
by TaylorzMum

The front grill pops off and the hood pops open. Thin plastic ... Also the smoke stack has popped off several times. Frustrating to say the least after spending this much money. I recommend the older model with the dumping wagon. My friend has it and hasn't had any of the problems we have with this one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaylorzMum
Omro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR KIDS WHO LOVE TRACTORS
8/17/2010

Customer review by PAULIE04

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by PAULIE04
by PAULIE04

I BOUGHT THE TRACTOR FOR MY 3YR WHO LOVE ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH TRACTORS. AND HIS BROTHER WHO IS 4YR ALSO LOVES TO RIDE IT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAULIE04
MIAMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with Purchase!
9/19/2011

Customer review by kiddos123

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by kiddos123
by kiddos123

This was the perfect birthday present for my 2 year old. He can operate this in the slow speed easily. The faster speed works well for my 5 year old. Having both speeds is great as my 2 year old will be able to use this for a long time. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiddos123
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Farm Tractor
8/20/2010

Customer review by bwp31

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by bwp31
by bwp31

This tractor is great, it is themed as a farm tractor, with a stake-style trailer, as opposed to the John Deere Turf Tractor, which seems to be themed as a Lawn Mower Style tractor. The Ground Force has a radio, which you can hear in the background of this video, and it is pure coincidence that the country song is playing. Assembly takes between 1 and 2 hours. The directions were all diagrams with no text, but after completing assembly, I found that in the manual, there are text directions a few pages after all of the diagram instructions. Peg P. should notate this in the owners manual up front to make assembly a bit easier. It rides very well over our bumpy lawn. In short, if you child wants a farm tractor, this seems to be a great choice, both my son (2.5 yo) and daughter (4.5 yo) have been enjoying it immensely this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwp31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2011

Customer review by granny990809

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by granny990809
by granny990809

My 3 year old grandson loves the tractor, but on the second day he was able to ride it outside, the tongue on the wagon broke off. This is very disturbing because of the cost of the tractor. This is a high priced toy produced by a well known kid's product company. It should be more stable than this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granny990809
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEWARE POORLY MADE!
4/3/2012

Customer review by elfamily

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by elfamily
by elfamily

When we took this product out of the box the side panels were bowed out and never fit together right. Frist day he drove it for a few minutes because it was cold outside it was Christmas Day and the exhaust broke off the hood and front fender. Now he has only had it a few months the side panels are broke hood mount, hood hindge, grill, and now to top it all off the front tire fell off last night. My son is only 3 years old and weighes 38 pounds and needless to say a very heart broken 3 year old! I called the company and they said the hood and all I have listed above is only cosmetic and not covered under warrenty! So please read this before you purchase one of these and if you go though the reviews alot of them has had the same things break! Stick with Power Wheels and dont have a heart broken child like mine!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elfamily
central, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/23/2011

Customer review by autumn888

1.0 stars 10/23/2011 by autumn888
by autumn888

We were very excited to purchase this tractor for our 3 year old son but, unfortunately, were very disappointed in the poor quality construction of it. The first time we went to charge it, which was only after one day of use, the hood cracked and we needed to reorder parts for it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autumn888
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Horrible quality!
7/5/2013

Customer review by CSIRV12

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by CSIRV12
by CSIRV12

My son loves this tractor! I really like how it has a low and high speed! But that's about the extent of it! Considering you're paying almost 300$ you'd expect it to last awhile! Umm .. NO! The front will not stay on! It fell off after about the 2nd or third use! The seat is wobbly! Lastly after 3 months of use the push pedal is going bad and it sometimes just stops working! I'm so furious we spent so much money on it not to even last through the summer! Very upsetting!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSIRV12
York pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews