Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 642 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

642 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

642 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
426
4 stars
152
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 stars
22
1-20 of 602 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 602 total reviews
1-20 of 602 reviews
A great toy for Girls as well as Boys!
10/24/2011

Customer review by VikingDennis

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by VikingDennis
by VikingDennis

I purchased this for my Granddaughter! I don't think I read one review about getting this for a girl, but she is 2 and she loves to sit and play on our Deere lawn tractor so I know she will love getting this for Christmas. Yes, she has not driven or seen it yet, but we have seen her ride similar toys at friends house and she is very coordinated and seems to understand the controls and how to use them. In reading reviews, I discovered that there is a potential problem with some exterior components falling off with aggressive use. Being an engineer, I have professionally re-enforced those items and it is now strong as a tank! Anyway, it is the cutest thing you have ever seen! A little pricey, but Walmart had the best price and "free" shipping to the store!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VikingDennis
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My child LOVES this tractor
4/23/2012

Customer review by hayleyandjakesmom

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by hayleyandjakesmom
by hayleyandjakesmom

We got this for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it so much already. We've had it for a little over a week now. He rides it for hours at a time. He started in low gear, but once he found out it can go faster he's put it in high gear. And boy does that thing move! 5mph doesn't sound very fast, but when you are trying to keep up with them, it's FAST! :) As far as value for the price we paid for it...it's a little flimsy. The trailer is on two wheels, so it needs to carry a balanced load. Although, the joy that our son gets from this tractor far outweights the value. We have had the grill come off a few times, but is easily put back on. My husband is handy and will figure out a way to make it stay. Overall, a great toy for the shear joy that my son gets from it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayleyandjakesmom
Boonsboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
About what I expected
11/15/2012

Customer review by Scottlaw

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Scottlaw
by Scottlaw

Lets start off by saying this is the most cool looking Powerwheel out there.. Im a Man and bought this for my son and seeing him fly around on a american made john deere makes me happy.. The good putting it together was cake.. took about 20 mins we did not put all the pergo sticker stuff all over it wich cut down the time.. if it did not have a Deer on it it was not going on my sons tractor.. his looks just like mine without all that pergo stuff all over and I think it looks better.. The thing will fly in second my son is 2 yrs old and I had to slow it down for him since he dose not have the steering down to good yet.. battery life is good for a few hours in low speed not sure yet about high speed but there is another battery you can get that will increase run time and is about twice the size of the battery that comes with it.. Traction is really good in my grass.. enough that when he leans back and dose not hold on to the wheel (he is a mini Man thats why) the front wheels come off the ground.. when he gets home from pre school he hauls but to the back door and says tractor! tractor! tractor! my son loves this thing when we bring it inside he gets a damp wash cloth and cleans his tractor enough said!! The bad.. Like other reviewers the front grill will tend to pop off I fixed this really easy i just put in to screws on each side its not coming off now unless he knocks the whole front end off lol.. the trailer hitch he already messed up he had a load of firewood (exceeded weight limit my fault) we had the fire pit going and he was bringing me more wood for the fire... I fixed this with a 3 inch bolt with a nut and washer... he can now exceed the weight limit in his trailer .. it originally was held in by a 2" soft plastic peg.. the hood is a lil cumbersome to lock on so cut a notch in the hood on the side so it can be charged without having to open the hood and dont even notice it.. we these few fixes its ready for his abuse..

Was this review helpful? (103) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottlaw
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific toy tractor!!!
10/5/2011

Customer review by Headsteve53

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Headsteve53
by Headsteve53

Great little toy!purchased for my 18mth grandson who has loved tractors since he could express it.The directions were very small print and it comes in a lot of parts but relaxe try to understand the directions once it's together you will enjoy the giggles and crashes!!but try to charge battery before the child gets any idea of riding!!It was worth every penny just to see the smile and hear the giggles!!A GREAT TOY TRACTOR!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Headsteve53
Bayville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item
7/20/2016

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Andy
by Andy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2-year-old loves it! Look for the separate add-on instructions that give a little more detail. I didn't see them until I was done. Plug-in is a little annoying to lift cowl and disconnect. Still giving 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ride-on Toy - Hit of Our Neighborhood!
1/31/2011

Customer review by BubbleGuppy

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by BubbleGuppy
by BubbleGuppy

This is little tractor is awesome. It's surprisingly fast and has plenty of power to cruise around our fairly hilly yard. Our two and four year old boys absolutely love it... as do just about every other kid who lays eyes on this little John Deere look-alike. Assembly took about 45 minutes and getting the stickers on took another 10 or 15, count on a full hour to get it from the box to fully assembled. The battery does need to be charged for 24 -48 hours, so keep that in mind for any surprises you have planned. We can't get over the speed this thing packs in 2nd gear. Don't worry though, you can lock it down into first gear for the little ones. The boys love helping daddy move things around the yard in the little trailer. The trailer isn't built to haul kids around, but it's perfect for pieces of firewood or little garden plants ready to be put in the ground. The battery lasts a long, long time. With the two-year-old at the wheel, he can peel out, roam our hilly neighborhood and chase our dog around for over two hours! Get it, your kids will LOVE it! If you need proof, check out the pic... I don't think that boy has every been happier!

Was this review helpful? (49) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbleGuppy
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Peg Perego John Deere tractor
5/13/2016

Customer review by Mswags

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Mswags
by Mswags

Bought this for my 2 y/o grandson . He is fascinated with John Deere tractors so he was elated when he got this for his birthday. Easy to put together, although very vague instructions. He is able to use it with no problems and loves the radio and trailer! More than enough power on the low setting for him. Glad I ignored the negative comments and bought this, he is going to have a fun summer hauling things for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mswags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Farm Tractor
8/20/2010

Customer review by bwp31

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by bwp31
by bwp31

This tractor is great, it is themed as a farm tractor, with a stake-style trailer, as opposed to the John Deere Turf Tractor, which seems to be themed as a Lawn Mower Style tractor. The Ground Force has a radio, which you can hear in the background of this video, and it is pure coincidence that the country song is playing. Assembly takes between 1 and 2 hours. The directions were all diagrams with no text, but after completing assembly, I found that in the manual, there are text directions a few pages after all of the diagram instructions. Peg P. should notate this in the owners manual up front to make assembly a bit easier. It rides very well over our bumpy lawn. In short, if you child wants a farm tractor, this seems to be a great choice, both my son (2.5 yo) and daughter (4.5 yo) have been enjoying it immensely this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwp31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/25/2016

Customer review by ElijahsMom

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by ElijahsMom
by ElijahsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our son's 2nd birthday, he isn't in love with it like we had hoped yet but I know he will be! It's so cute and looks just like a real John Deere! The only problem I have found is keeping the wagon on, if it's locked on it feels like it will break when trying to remove it! That's the only problem I have found, hopefully my son will jump on it one day and ride it til it dies! Lol!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElijahsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Job Walmart!
4/20/2014

Customer review by RobinAlabama

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by RobinAlabama
by RobinAlabama

We were late ordering this for our sons birthday party. We ordered Thursday night and expected in on Tuesday (according to Walmart.com) The party was scheduled for Saturday, 2 days from when I ordered. I just accepted we wouldn't have it for the party. Well, Great Job Wal-Mart and FedEx. FedEx delivered the gift at 1pm on Saturday. (3 days before expected, and 2 hours before the party# As far as the Tractor goes, It was a show stopper. My son who is 2 today #recommended for ages 3-7) and his little friend who is 3 had a blast riding around hauling toys all over the place. The instructions were a little weird, No words, Only pictures. But I got it figured out within an hour and all is well. I hope everything holds up. It looks great and runs great! Thanks again Wal-Mart for getting this out to us so fast!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobinAlabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun first vehicle!
7/29/2014

Customer review by Lifeisgr8t

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Lifeisgr8t
by Lifeisgr8t
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son requested a John Deer Tractor, and was thrilled to see the image on the package when it arrived. Build time was approximately 15 minutes and instructions were clear and easy to follow. The quality of the steering is important as it helped and helps him maneuver the tractor quite easily. His first run, he did bump into our fence gates at high speed with no notable damage. Run time turns out to be approximately 1 hour per charge at full speed, and the battery is easy to plug into the charger for overnight charging. The only issue we have had is that the front reflectors that represent the headlights did not fit 100% and one fell off and was lost (minor cosmetic issue). My suggestion would be to change the trailer design so that it could hold more than the 22 or so pounds it is rated at. Always get asked by neighbor's kids if they can ride in the trailer. Overall, a great Tractor that I would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lifeisgr8t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson loves riding his lil John der tractor
5/8/2016

Customer review by Gage

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Gage
by Gage

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little one loves it
4/25/2016

Customer review by Carlos

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Carlos
by Carlos

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a Home Run!
10/1/2011

Customer review by PopsClark

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by PopsClark
by PopsClark

Our 2 1/2 year old grandson took to this tractor like a fish takes to water. We can't pry him away from it. He's mastered reverse and 1st gear. We're holding off on second gear till he gets a little bigger. All over the yard, up and down hills, he's a riot to watch. We get 2-3 hours on a charge, and we all have tons of fun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopsClark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought for my Grandson's 2nd Birthday
10/31/2014

Customer review by Kittkatt21

4.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Kittkatt21
by Kittkatt21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought for my 2 year old grandson for his birthday and he loves his tractor!!! He loves the working radio and loads his friends (stuffed animals from Monsters Ink) in the back and drives it around the yard. Its downfall is that it doesnt have much power for long periods but he does get some fun out of it. We took the wagon off to give it more power.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kittkatt21
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it -- mostly
10/12/2010

Customer review by mom2naterbug

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by mom2naterbug
by mom2naterbug

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old tractor fanatic, and he absolutely loves it. It runs very well and is easy to learn. My only complaint is the front "hood" is kind of poorly crafted. It is removable for easy battery access, but does not stay together well. Other than that, it is great. A little pricey but worth while and I feel he can grow with it. We've only tried 2.5mph, and limited reverse. Makes for some really cute pictures!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2naterbug
harrisonburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift for the age group
12/26/2013

Customer review by IBeMeAlways

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by IBeMeAlways
by IBeMeAlways
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tractor was a fantastic Christmas gift for my almost 3-year old grandson. He lives in the country with a large yard and within 2 hours thought he was a real farmer. That little 12-volt tractor has unbelievable power. Price from Walmart was the best I could find and shipping was very prompt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBeMeAlways
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2012

Customer review by 2sandman

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by 2sandman
by 2sandman

I could not expect more; it was a great buy....awesome power wheel toy. I bough it for my 4 year old but it still can carry may 8 year old daughter... Very Nice...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2sandman
Pharr, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun toy
6/29/2014

Customer review by Mrshopperplus

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Mrshopperplus
by Mrshopperplus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for a four year old and she loves it. She has had it for just two weeks and rides it daily

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrshopperplus
Irving tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my two year loves it!!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by cartersmommy2009

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by cartersmommy2009
by cartersmommy2009

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cartersmommy2009
shacklefords,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 602 total reviews
1-20 of 602 reviews