Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

182 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

182 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
46
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 stars
35
1-20 of 160 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
A Nice Ride
4/19/2010

Customer review by SamyB

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by SamyB
by SamyB

Picked up from store pre-assembled, sprayed some WD on the derailers and rode with my daughter on about a three mile trek of paved and dirt roads out by our land. I did order a replacement seat. The bike is built very well, not cheap, I changed gears often with no problems on the hills. Trying to talk my wife into getting one the girl's version for herself. $74.00 for about a couple hours of quality time with your daughter: PRICELESS!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamyB
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
6/7/2010

Customer review by jp13090

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by jp13090
by jp13090

Let's face it, you're not going to find a great bike, suitable for professional riders, at $74... But, if you're an average cyclist, this is a great deal. I elected to bring the box home and build it myself. It comes partially disassembled and can be built in 5 minutes. The tuning part is what takes the longest, and if you don't tune it, you'll be frustrated with the bike and likely bring it back... The manual/box/others say that you should inspect the build before you ride. I found a few things that needed attention. They mounted the tire backward on the rim, the drive sprocket bearing housing came loose, and I had to disassemble and tighten it, the brakes needed alignment, the shifters and derailleurs needed adjustment, etc. I can do all of these, and for being a new bike, I expected to. If you think you can bring this home off the shelf and have a grand ole day on it without spending some quality mechanical time with it, well, you'll give it one star on this website and bring it back cursing. I like it, now that I've got it tuned and adjusted properly. It rides nice. (Do replace the seat though unless you like a hard one.) For the money, it's just as good as others that cost more. Again, I'm not doing the Tour de France with it, but I'll easily ride 400 miles this summer if I can find the time... Just keep it adjusted with regular maintenance, like you're supposed to do anyway... :)

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jp13090
Syracuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a gift 4 my husband
5/10/2010

Customer review by love2shopwalmartalways

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by love2shopwalmartalways
by love2shopwalmartalways

i bought this bike 4 my husband as a gift. he loves it we go riding everyday. he could'nt believe what i paid 4 it,i had 2 show him the reciept he said wow that bike 4 this price is great.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shopwalmartalways
laurel springs n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A COOL BIKE!!
4/20/2010

Customer review by ohioguy2468

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by ohioguy2468
by ohioguy2468

This bike is great, its cheap and it works great!!!The seat is not comfortable to ride on but that was an easy fix I just bought another one that had some more cushioning!!! Overall its a really good bike and it went together very easy!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohioguy2468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best buy for $75
4/12/2010

Customer review by GrandCaravanSE

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by GrandCaravanSE
by GrandCaravanSE

I bought this bike mainly because of the price. it was the cheapest by far. i have put well over 50 miles on it since i got it, without any problems. now i am very hard on my bikes, i ride just aobut everywere. I hit Curbs, go off roading, cruise on the road, and jit sweet jump, even a wheelie or two. i have had no serious problem with this bike. The main problem with bikes for me, are the rims, they always have seem to bend, not on this bike, they have stayed straight, even after hitting a curb at 15MPH plus. I love this bike, and i am very happy i bought it. I only have three problems with the bike though. one, the brake pads are cheap and wear out very fast. two, the saet id like a rock, but that is how most seats are. and three, it seems to skip gears sometimes, but only once or twice, and then it is fine. other than that this bike is perfict.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandCaravanSE
McHenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfying
3/16/2010

Customer review by MTBRaider

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by MTBRaider
by MTBRaider

This bike is insane. I live in College Station, TX, go AGGIES. I ride this bike everyday, weather allowing. It's cheap, well put together, and with a little tuning can handle just about anything you throw at it. I recommend it to anyone whom wants to have fun but still have a nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTBRaider
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/5/2010

Customer review by Rapp

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Rapp
by Rapp

I have had the bike for about 2 months now. I was a little skeptical buying such a "cheap" bike but reviews for more expensive ones were not any better. I am very glad I took the chance. I ride on country roads with my very active Siberian Husky. We go from 2-5 miles everyday depending on the weather (the cooler it is the farther he wants to go). The bike has held up very well so far. I have lubricated it a couple times and it has functioned perfectly. A couple people said they had only a few gears they could trust. I keep the front gear in the middle and can trust all 6 gears on the rear tire under heavy pedaling. 3 cautions - 1. make sure you tighten everything up before you go out the first time. I bought mine already assembled from the store and went out right away to ride. The handlebars came loose over a mile from home. I had to nurse it back in and was lucky to be strong enough to hold myself up the whole way. Take a couple wrenches and set of allen wrenches and tighten everything you can the first time. 2. The brakes are not very strong. It is not a concern for me as I do not encounter much traffic on the country roads. However, if you will be riding in city traffic make sure to test them and replace with better brakes if necessary. 3. Every once in a while the gears will not shift right away. Just turn the shifter back to the original gear and then reshift. Have never had it happen more than once. This bike is a great buy for anyone wanting a solid mountain bike for non-extreme riding.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rapp
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A reliable product
3/9/2010

Customer review by MercifulGod

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by MercifulGod
by MercifulGod

I purchased this bike for my teenage son and he is very happy with it. It is very reliable, and it takes a rough riding. The color is beautiful for a boy. We are so happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MercifulGod
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Road Hazard
3/16/2010

Customer review by Ookpikman

1.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Ookpikman
by Ookpikman

I purchased this bike 4 months ago. I ride 5-10 mile a day. After 30 days, both pedals broke off (replacements cost $20). Then a month later, the rear sprocket assembly broke and was replaced (another $30). The brake pads were of the cheapest material because they were worn out in 45 days (another $8.00). Then the brake cable tips fell off and the cable is fraying - need to be replaced. Now the screw holding handle bars is stripped and cannot be replaced because it is neither US nor Metric specification - so, my bike is now useless and I can no longer ride it. Very, very disappointed in the quality which is at best "VERY POOR". Reason I had bought it initially is because I had one for over 15 years, same brand, bought at the same store. I'm sure Wal Mart won't take it back because I've had it for 4-5 months.

Was this review helpful? (41) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ookpikman
Midlothian, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a bargain!
5/29/2010

Customer review by Chamoruman53

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Chamoruman53
by Chamoruman53

Honestly, I was not expecting much when I purchased this mountain bike from Walmart. Why? Because of the really low price. Being skeptical, I expected to have a bike that was nice, but perhaps won't last too long. Anyway, it was definitely a nice surprise to put together my new bike and to realize that, for the money, it was indeed a great bargain. It looks sturdy and well-built. I think this bike will last a long time and serve me well. I am totally satisfied with this purchase. Thank you, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chamoruman53
Castro Valley, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Bike For The Money
3/16/2010

Customer review by RedsFan24

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by RedsFan24
by RedsFan24

As a casual rider, this bike is excellent!! I mainly bought this so that I could just cruise around town and save a little gas money here and there. Obviously you wouldn't take this in Tour De France or major off roading but for pavment crusing it's the perfect bike. I'm 26 and my wife who is 25 just bought the purple female version of this bike too and she loves it also. You can't go wrong for $75!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedsFan24
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2010

Customer review by Bts1971

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Bts1971
by Bts1971

For the money, this is a great bike. Very easy to assemble, but I do recommend doing some tuning to the parts that come pre-assembled (shifters, etc.). Also, if you're a big guy such as myself, (6' 300lbs), I recommend buying a larger, more padded seat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bts1971
Aurora, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2010

Customer review by bikemanrider

1.0 stars 11/9/2010 by bikemanrider
by bikemanrider

First ride i thought "not bad". then i realized the seat was as hard as a rock. the simple fix was to buy a pad for the seat, 15 bucks. then came the confusing shifting, 18 speeds. really folks.. do we really need 18 speeds??? then came the "clicking" noise when pedaling. it got worst, then the whole pedal assembly , gears and all, broke. thankfully the cashier recommended that i buy a warranty for the bike for 5 bucks...thank god i did...trust me if u buy this bike u will use it. This bike is very cheap, not only in price but in quality. Spend more and buy a schwinn. trust me im taking my warranty money and doing just that.....listen to me...dont buy this bike.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikemanrider
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great bike.
10/7/2010

Customer review by Impossible24

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Impossible24
by Impossible24

This bike is a great bike for the super cheap price. I have put this bike through everything. As I am a young adult I tend to still be pretty destructive, lol. This bike has held up through a lot of things. I use this bike for trail riding, and it is not the smoothest ride. However, it will withstand a lot of abuse. I have had mine for about five months, and ride it just about everyday. I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants to ride casually or take it through the rough stuff. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impossible24
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money!
6/26/2010

Customer review by FunFavorites4U

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by FunFavorites4U
by FunFavorites4U

Pros: Super Fun!!!! Great for the money! Love it! Purchased fully assembled at store. Sales agent help set up the bike. Cons: Occasionally feet can touch front wheel when turning - so far not a big problem. Shocks poor on very bumpy terrain. Seat hard - be prepared to buy another seat if do a lot of riding. Rubber smell needs to air out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunFavorites4U
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
VERY Disappointed-wrong cranks
1/18/2011

Customer review by mnortap

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by mnortap
by mnortap

I got a great price with a site-to-store sale, but of course, I need to return it. The cranks are not the right ones. I anxiously assembled it and I did not even make it out the door because the pedals hit the front tires on turns. I was riding a used Roadmaster 24" bicycle for quite a while, and I was very happy with it. That is why I picked this one, and put a YES under recommending it. Hopefully I can get another with the CORRECT cranks at the same price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnortap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mountain Sport Bike
7/27/2010

Customer review by Ksberserk

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Ksberserk
by Ksberserk

All in all a good value for under $100. Be prepared to buy new inner tubes. Stock tubes thin as paper. One "Goathead sticker" and SSSSsssss. Flat. Thorn proof tubes are the way to go. I also bought a wider and softer seat. Shifting sometimes jumps gears. A little adjustment here and there and your good to go. Check all bolts asure they are tight. Bike is a bit heavy. But hey it is solid. Want a lighter bike pay more and buy something else. All in all I'm happy. Good trail bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ksberserk
Hutchinson, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatness to come
10/25/2010

Customer review by ChefLogan

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by ChefLogan
by ChefLogan

I purchased this product for the price. I read all the reviews, and I'll give it a chance. I'll buy tubes for it before I put it together. I'll make sure everything is secure and tight. Then I'll put a 66cc motor on it . After I ride for awhile I'll get back on line and tell all of the fun I have with this bike. When I listen to negative reviews I usually lose out on a good product.. Let you know.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefLogan
Manhattan, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NICE BIKE FOR THE PRICE
9/27/2010

Customer review by tattoo20

4.0 stars 9/27/2010 by tattoo20
by tattoo20

REALLY A GOOD BIKE FOR THE PRICE.FEELS LIKE IT IS A GOOD STURDY BIKE ,I ALSO LIKE THE SILVER FRAME AND BLACK RIMS.IT REALLY NEEDS A SOFTER SEAT. CAN'T GO WRONG FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tattoo20
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
View from high
5/3/2010

Customer review by Rambolin

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Rambolin
by Rambolin

I'm 264.5 pounds and 6.2 feet tall. There's no reason for a man like me to buy a bike like this - it's small, and dangerously cheap. But I had no choice - this is my first vehicle in the US, till I get my first pay checks. So I hoped the bike will stay for a couple of months. My first impression were good - it looks great, and the mounting was easy - I got it at home, packed in a box. There's some small flaws - the speeds needed a fine set up. the brakes are weak., the black painting of the seat-pipe is extremely weak, and soon pealed off. Otherwise it runs fine, and is enough strong to ride my 5-years old son and me. I use the bike every day, riding to the office and back, around two and half miles. I'm satisfied with this bike. For this price it's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rambolin
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews