Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 75 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
SO AFFORDABLE!
7/24/2010

Customer review by BrokeFrequentShopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by BrokeFrequentShopper
by BrokeFrequentShopper
Top 1000 contributor

My insurance does not cover any of my testing supplies - so I had to look for an inexpensive substitute for my One-Touch Ultra test strips. When I first bought it, I tested with my One-Touch & the Relion Micro meter at the same time (about 10 times). The numbers were always within 10 of each other - The Relion Micro meter was always a lower result - a Plus in your log-book! I highly recccomend this product and have already gotten someone else to switch to this less expensive brand! A+ in my book!

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokeFrequentShopper
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Cost effective product
10/13/2010

Customer review by MNupnorth1

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by MNupnorth1
by MNupnorth1

I've had to test my blood sugar for 25 years and it has always been frustrating trying to find affordable products that do a good job. With no health insurance, cost is always a big consideration. I am sold on the ReliOn brand and use their test strips, tester, insulin and A1C home test kits and am delighted with them. I sure hope Walmart can keep them available and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNupnorth1
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Usually fine I'm sure
3/4/2016

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Mary
by Mary

Due to a mistake in shipping I wound up with 2 of these. One works right and the other one is very off on the high side. I can tell that the lower readings are actually accurate. I am a non-diabetic keeping track of my blood sugar, which tends to be a bit on the high side, in order to avoid diabetes, which my father had for about 30 years. So if you are actually diabetic it's important that you really can rely on your blood meter being as accurate as possible. My blood tests at the hospital have been well within the limits of good blood sugar at the times when it's been measured, so lower is more obviously correct. Not sure what I'm going to do with the faulty one, may send it back, may just chuck it. But I think that this is probably not the norm, they are probably mostly fine but since there's a possibility that they may not be, just take care.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Easy To Use!!!
6/19/2010

Customer review by LoveOnlineShoping

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by LoveOnlineShoping
by LoveOnlineShoping

Love this product. It requires such a small drop of blood, thus preventing less painful pricking. People like me that have to check their blood levels several times a day will really appreciate this.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOnlineShoping
Paragould, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
11/10/2010

Customer review by BargainsMakeMeSmile

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by BargainsMakeMeSmile
by BargainsMakeMeSmile

Strips work just as well as the higher priced strips. Yet, half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainsMakeMeSmile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive but inaccurate
1/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After posting an extremely high fasting number one morning, I began to test the Relion Micro against another brand. In the upper range of my numbers, it was consistently 20-30 points different. Just recently I had my blood drawn and tested this meter against the results. The lab results were exactly 30 points lower. I used the calibration solution to test the meter and it is within the mid-range of acceptable. I have enjoyed how inexpensive the strips are, especially since I was uninsured for a long time. However, be mindful that the meter is very basic and it's possible that you'll have a similar experience and find your number inconsistent with the numbers you post on other meters or in the lab. To me, 30 points makes a huge difference in treatment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a money pit product!
9/7/2010

Customer review by FatherD

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by FatherD
by FatherD

Strips average 40 cents each, compared to others that average $1 each. I tested the meter against lab tests at the Dr's office and results were within 2 points every time. Meter requires no coding and very small amount of blood. You can't beat the cost. This is a fantastic product, highly recommended for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FatherD
Willard,, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not too sure how accurate these strips/meter are. When I use my One-Touch to compair, sometimes the reading are off by 20-30.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by karen515

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by karen515
by karen515

This test strip is very reasonable along with the glucometer however, the test strips are never available in the store. I have been to many Walmarts and the shelf is always empty. I tried to order online and pick up at the nearest store and it still was not available. The store always has the meter but no strips. The strips need to be on the shelves in all stores all the time. No other strip will work with this meter, going to different stores and then ordering online it took me almost two months before I had strips to test my blood sugar and thats not good when it should be checked daily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karen515
goodyear, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too many E-7 readings on last batch of 100
2/27/2013

Customer review by CharlietheMAn

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by CharlietheMAn
by CharlietheMAn

I am getting 10-15 E-7 readings with a large blood sample. This is getting costly. I hope it was just this one box of 100. I have used this product for more than a year with NO E-7s. Now all of a sudden I get E-7 on 3 meters for this batch of strips. I emailed relion to get their feedback. I think they have a quality issue and they may have produced a bad batch of test strips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlietheMAn
Auburn wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose test strips
5/4/2016

Customer review by Aname

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Aname
by Aname

The product is the perfet one for my glucometer and the delivery was on time, amazing service from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at an unbelievably low price
9/20/2014

Customer review by hardab

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by hardab
by hardab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been buying and using test strips for years and thought they were very expensive. When I saw the ReliOn meters and test strips and their prices, I threw away my other meters and started using the ReliOn products. The only problem I have with them is that my local WalMart store usually doesn't have the Micro test strips in stock, so I ordered them on line. I'm very pleased with the speed and accuracy of the order and the process is simple, easy and quick.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value and just as good as the one touch.
11/2/2013

Customer review by ropott

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by ropott
by ropott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to use one touch ultra blue. And paid $30.00 plus $4.95 shipping for 50 strips. $34.95 total. These test strips are over a $10.00 saveings. I tried 2 tests side by side the readings were the same with in 3 points

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ropott
chicopee,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Work
1/16/2016

Customer review by leer

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by leer
by leer

Box indicates that it works for "micro" Blood Glucose Monitor, but has the wrong formula code and gives wrong reading. Instructions also says not returnable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reliable, inexpensive
1/19/2011

Customer review by Jimichandra

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Jimichandra
by Jimichandra

Least expensive blood glucose test strips, come in a plastic container (not individually wrapped), easy to use. This is the one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimichandra
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glucose meter
2/7/2011

Customer review by Kwelliff

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Kwelliff
by Kwelliff

Good value. Works. Wasted two test strips before I learned to let the strip suck up the blood instead of smearing it on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kwelliff
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Good, Cheaper version of Ultra One
10/25/2010

Customer review by szim52

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by szim52
by szim52

Works great, use the same way as Ultra One but only cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
szim52
Tecumseh OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just diagnosed
10/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have just been diagnnosed. It was very confusing to find the right meter. After looking at several different ones, I decided on the relion. The reviews were good and after using it a couple times already I can certainly see why. Very easy to use, painless lanceing, great carrying case. Makes the whole process of having to test a little easier to swallow. You won't be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
boulder, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
5/1/2011

Customer review by cubtat2

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by cubtat2
by cubtat2

Very affordable and since I live on a tight budget, I need all the help I can get with my testing supplies. Since my insurance does not cover supplies, I don't have to worry about paying upwards of $70 out-of-pocket for some of my other brand-name strips or trying to fumble with smaller strips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubtat2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
2/4/2012

Customer review by honeyspet

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by honeyspet
by honeyspet

best bargin in the world.. Least expensive test strips ever. $40.oo per 100 strips cannot be beat. Love the red machine, and can always have strips on hand insteaed of running out. A really great deal for those with no insurance, so we can be in touch with our numbers. grrreeeaaattt deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeyspet
Delmar, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews