Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
One of my favorite shows
1/29/2010

Customer review by adh1006

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by adh1006
by adh1006

This season of True Blood was very exciting, and full of action. I'm glad that the show isn't exactly like the books, because it would be very predictable if it was. I can't wait until the next season returns. True Blood is a great show!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adh1006
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Must Watch
4/4/2010

Customer review by Wykedjunky

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Wykedjunky
by Wykedjunky

NOTE: For all the parents out there who let their teens watch the Twilight series and read the books, this series is NOT for Children or young teens!! Very graphic, somewhat violent and there is nudity. Beware!! There is a reason it is rated R!!!! That said, seasons 1 & 2 are both awesome TV. It is something that I could watch over and over! I cannot wait for season 3 to start in June. Both seasons 1 & 2 are full of twists and turns and there is a ton of action. With a 5 star cast this is a must see for adults only! Addictive is an understatment!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wykedjunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TRUE BLOOD
4/20/2010

Customer review by shalia

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by shalia
by shalia

what can i not say about true blood. it is one of the best shows on television. it's like a grown-up twilight and vampire dairies to a certain extent .

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shalia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding!
7/7/2010

Customer review by Sarah0765

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Sarah0765
by Sarah0765

If you saw the show on HBO than you know what a great ride you are in for! But, if you haven't seen it yet. YOU MUST! the story is full of comedy, romance and blood just like any good vampire show. This is not your daughters Twilight! Still is the real deal! You must see it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah0765
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2010

Customer review by ariesmom07

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by ariesmom07
by ariesmom07

Love the Series, didn't know how addicting this show was, actually my sister-n-law got me into watching the show...cant wait to see the second season and the third...Its really an intense and gee how should I put this, dont know, but anyway you should watch it and judge it for yourself....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ariesmom07
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
one of the best!
5/23/2010

Customer review by interloper

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by interloper
by interloper

i am not a television watcher, but there are a couple of exceptions: dexter, weeds,. and hands down the favorite: True Blood! i am so glad to finally have season 2 and am gearing up for season 3! the acting is great. the plots are never boring and the mysteries keep you coming back week after week! i cannot say enough about this show. if it seems like a show you might like just buy it! you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
interloper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
9/20/2010

Customer review by VentureFan

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by VentureFan
by VentureFan

I didn't find season 2 as good as season 1 but over all it wasn't a bad season. The price was about the same at competive stores. I love that they use FED EX. Some places use the US Postal service which can take up to 10 days longer. shipping is also inexpensive which is a plus. I was very happy with how quickly it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VentureFan
Columbia Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Devilishly Delightful
7/24/2010

Customer review by pink192000

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by pink192000
by pink192000

I'm not Twilight fan, and I don't watch most of the vampire/monster shows on TV. I actually got into TrueBlood in the middle of the first season. The story was so interesting, such a different take on the original vampire stories, that I couldn't help but watch. And again the next week I was captivated all over again. I thoroughly enjoy this show and the second season opens up promises in the third season that I sit on the edge of my seat every week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pink192000
Kaufman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
wow
5/21/2010

Customer review by Jessiedee

4.0 stars 5/21/2010 by Jessiedee
by Jessiedee

its no vampire diaries but its definately a runner up. if you are in for more graphics and steamy scenes than vampire diaries, this is the show for you! its simply amazing. the drama is there =]

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessiedee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
7/3/2010

Customer review by RangeRover

1.0 stars 7/3/2010 by RangeRover
by RangeRover

I purchased this item and gave it as a Father's Day gift. The person has already viewed all DVDs and really happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RangeRover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/8/2010

Customer review by Uniquest

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Uniquest
by Uniquest

It was a hit, Watched it in one day. And can not wait for the next season to come out. ANd it was delivered quicker than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uniquest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome show
6/13/2010

Customer review by 91Camaro

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by 91Camaro
by 91Camaro

Season 2 was every bit as good as the first season. Tis is definately the cheapest place to buy it to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
91Camaro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Series
6/13/2010

Customer review by kbubbly

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by kbubbly
by kbubbly

I love the series and I'm completely hooked. I wish there was more episodes in each series though and that it didn't take so long to come out for us to see it. I don't get HBO so I have to wait for the dvds to come out. It's torture!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbubbly
Davenport, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome!!
6/13/2010

Customer review by Sabene

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Sabene
by Sabene

What can I say!!? I love this show! The cliff hanger is fantastic, the story is great and the acting is even better than Season 1. Plus....Eric sans clothes....need I say more?? I do wish Godric was in more of it though. Overall -highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabene
Saint Peterburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/3/2010

Customer review by cousinlove

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by cousinlove
by cousinlove

I really like True Blood and I can't wait tell I get the third season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cousinlove
Newburg, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
tasty
6/10/2010

Customer review by olivej505

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by olivej505
by olivej505

this is a great season and I can't wait for the next! They have you at first bite!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olivej505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2010

Customer review by surpriselady887

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by surpriselady887
by surpriselady887

Excellent!! Watched the entire season in two days!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surpriselady887
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Series - From Start To Finish!
6/11/2010

Customer review by ImmortalxKiss

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by ImmortalxKiss
by ImmortalxKiss

If you haven't watched True Blood, now is the time to start! With an amazing first season under their belts, the second season picks up right where it left off! Definitely a must-see as we go into season 3!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImmortalxKiss
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better and Better
6/12/2010

Customer review by lasvegascutee

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by lasvegascutee
by lasvegascutee

Love it, love it, love it......I sat thru the first season straight thru and couldn't wait till season two came out. I was not disappointed. I don't get the cable channel that Trueblood shows on but this is better. I don't have to wait for weeks to see what happens. I get the full dose. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasvegascutee
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
TrueBlood is True Good
6/16/2010

Customer review by BabyDoc

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by BabyDoc
by BabyDoc

Friends turned me on to this provacative new show from HBO last year and I became instantly hooked. Although the language could be toned down to a more appropiate level the story is interesting enough to keep watching. And the characters are fantastic and run a whole gambit. I would recommend it to any mature adult friend I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDoc
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews