Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great Season
2/6/2016

Customer review by Huey

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Huey
by Huey

I can't wait to start this season! Hope everyone likes it so far and it'll be worth the time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Watch
4/4/2010

Customer review by Wykedjunky

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Wykedjunky
by Wykedjunky

NOTE: For all the parents out there who let their teens watch the Twilight series and read the books, this series is NOT for Children or young teens!! Very graphic, somewhat violent and there is nudity. Beware!! There is a reason it is rated R!!!! That said, seasons 1 & 2 are both awesome TV. It is something that I could watch over and over! I cannot wait for season 3 to start in June. Both seasons 1 & 2 are full of twists and turns and there is a ton of action. With a 5 star cast this is a must see for adults only! Addictive is an understatment!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wykedjunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my favorite shows
1/29/2010

Customer review by adh1006

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by adh1006
by adh1006

This season of True Blood was very exciting, and full of action. I'm glad that the show isn't exactly like the books, because it would be very predictable if it was. I can't wait until the next season returns. True Blood is a great show!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adh1006
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Fun show
12/25/2015

Customer review by hulkling

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by hulkling
by hulkling

Fun show. Lots of blood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hulkling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding!
7/7/2010

Customer review by Sarah0765

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Sarah0765
by Sarah0765

If you saw the show on HBO than you know what a great ride you are in for! But, if you haven't seen it yet. YOU MUST! the story is full of comedy, romance and blood just like any good vampire show. This is not your daughters Twilight! Still is the real deal! You must see it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah0765
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TRUE BLOOD
4/20/2010

Customer review by shalia

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by shalia
by shalia

what can i not say about true blood. it is one of the best shows on television. it's like a grown-up twilight and vampire dairies to a certain extent .

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shalia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of the best!
5/23/2010

Customer review by interloper

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by interloper
by interloper

i am not a television watcher, but there are a couple of exceptions: dexter, weeds,. and hands down the favorite: True Blood! i am so glad to finally have season 2 and am gearing up for season 3! the acting is great. the plots are never boring and the mysteries keep you coming back week after week! i cannot say enough about this show. if it seems like a show you might like just buy it! you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
interloper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
2/9/2010

Customer review by ariesmom07

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by ariesmom07
by ariesmom07
Walmart associate

Love the Series, didn't know how addicting this show was, actually my sister-n-law got me into watching the show...cant wait to see the second season and the third...Its really an intense and gee how should I put this, dont know, but anyway you should watch it and judge it for yourself....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ariesmom07
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I love the series.
8/23/2015

Customer review by johns2ndpride

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by johns2ndpride
by johns2ndpride

It worked awesomely and was very clear in sound. I just wished I had known my local store had pulled series 3 & 4 from the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johns2ndpride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What better place than Louisiana
8/16/2010

Customer review by Ajia

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Ajia
by Ajia

I bought the 1st season last year for my Mom for her Birthday. So it just made sense to get her the 2nd season for her this year. She absolutely loves it!! Being based in Louisiana adds a great character to it. I love Lafayette and what he adds to the mix. Eric's all tricky as it gets. I feel bad for Bill though, he seems like a caught between. Sam is in a complete mess and the finally un-brainwashed Jason comes to his aid, in the most hilarious way, but that's Jason for you. Sookie seems clear-heaed enough to know what and who she wants, that's, making progress for you. Also the time that it and everything else I have bought from Walmart.com has arrived Several days before the estimated arrival time. I love it!! I use Walmart.com for all my shopping online purchases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Finally the wait is over
5/24/2010

Customer review by Jobeam

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Jobeam
by Jobeam

I read the book series before this came out, and even though I do not have HBO, I bought season one as soon as it was out, and have been waiting VERY impatiently for season 2. I will be in the store to buy it first thing tomorrow. And I will have to sign up for HBO so I can watch season 3 when it comes out. I absolutely LOVE this series. The casting is great, even if I have trouble getting past Sookie's accent (I'm from MI, don't judge), or Bill's stone acting. I was a little disappointed it's not closer to the books, but I guess it works out better this way, because I have no idea what's going to happen (although there were scenes in the book that I wish I could have seen played out on the tv series). I love everything about it. The acting, the story line, the characters are all very likable, it's just great. I can not wait to watch season 2 in it's entirety. Also, guys like it too. My boyfriend is NOT into vampires or werewolves, anything like that, but when I got season one we marathon watched it all night and into the morning until it was over, and he loved it. He's just as excited about getting the new season as I am :) Nice to find something this great that we can share an interest in. GO BUY IT PEOPLE! You won't regret it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jobeam
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/20/2010

Customer review by VentureFan

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by VentureFan
by VentureFan

I didn't find season 2 as good as season 1 but over all it wasn't a bad season. The price was about the same at competive stores. I love that they use FED EX. Some places use the US Postal service which can take up to 10 days longer. shipping is also inexpensive which is a plus. I was very happy with how quickly it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VentureFan
Columbia Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Racy and real
6/23/2010

Customer review by writtenwords

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by writtenwords
by writtenwords

That's what makes it so great. It's not a tame boring show you'd find on another network. The lead credits say a lot about the show so be prepared. It satisfies a craving so many viewers have to see something new and also exciting. At first I thought the girl's accent who plays Sookie was rediculous, but I've gotten used to it now. It does have explicit scenes so of course you don't want your kids watching it. I find Twilight boring. Bad acting and not the most advanced style of writing.. but even it has it's place as an innocent love story for teens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
writtenwords
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wow!
7/28/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

This season was amazing and frustrating at the same time. A new character is introduced in this season, her name is Maryanne, I don't like her. I liked Tara in the first season but did not care for her in this season. Lots of action. My favorite character out of the two seasons is Godric. The Fellowship of the Sun show their true colors in this season. If you are hoping that this will be like the second book, it's not. The main points are but other than that it's not. Season one followed the first book really close. Loved this season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Devilishly Delightful
7/24/2010

Customer review by pink192000

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by pink192000
by pink192000

I'm not Twilight fan, and I don't watch most of the vampire/monster shows on TV. I actually got into TrueBlood in the middle of the first season. The story was so interesting, such a different take on the original vampire stories, that I couldn't help but watch. And again the next week I was captivated all over again. I thoroughly enjoy this show and the second season opens up promises in the third season that I sit on the edge of my seat every week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pink192000
Kaufman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Father's Day gift for my husband!!
6/18/2014

Customer review by llindylou35

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by llindylou35
by llindylou35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband could not find True Blood Season 2 anywhere and he really wanted it so I said I would get it for him for Father's Day. Walmart.com had it at an affordable price (FYE was out!!) and it was close to Father's Day and it still came on time!! My husband has not been able to put it down!! I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llindylou35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
trublood fangbanger
5/27/2010

Customer review by clholle

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by clholle
by clholle
Walmart associate

This product does not dissapoint. You get all 12 episodes of the wild season 2, and as a bonus all the extras like actor backgrounds and Tru Blood commercials. The only thing that would make it better would be a free 4 pack of the famed Tru Blood drink that was released just in time for the last episode of season 2!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clholle
Eldon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
TrueBlood is True Good
6/16/2010

Customer review by BabyDoc

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by BabyDoc
by BabyDoc

Friends turned me on to this provacative new show from HBO last year and I became instantly hooked. Although the language could be toned down to a more appropiate level the story is interesting enough to keep watching. And the characters are fantastic and run a whole gambit. I would recommend it to any mature adult friend I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyDoc
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sucked in.....
3/17/2011

Customer review by JayleneNicole

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by JayleneNicole
by JayleneNicole

Once I finished watching season 1, I needed to watch season 2....I needed to see what was happening with my favorite character Lafayette. Now initially I was saying "well what is all the fuss about?" Now I see why. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a story with twist and turns and a whole lotta weirdness lol.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayleneNicole
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better and Better
6/12/2010

Customer review by lasvegascutee

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by lasvegascutee
by lasvegascutee

Love it, love it, love it......I sat thru the first season straight thru and couldn't wait till season two came out. I was not disappointed. I don't get the cable channel that Trueblood shows on but this is better. I don't have to wait for weeks to see what happens. I get the full dose. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lasvegascutee
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews