Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/1/2011

Customer review by tfishcole

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by tfishcole
by tfishcole

I have not had this very long. I purchased a JVC (GZHM30) with HD at the same time. I returned the JVC becasue it had no internal memory and the zoom was 40 optical versus 60 on the Sony. These are key features on this Sony. The Sony does not have HD but I filmed with both it and the JVC and really could not see a difference. I think both shoot a little dark. The Sony has a light but when I used it in a dark room, it really did not improve the video. The JVC did not have a light but the Sony light was not worth the feature. The JVC does not have a touch screen. I thought this would be ok but it is not like the old models that allowed you to use easy controls to move through the menu. The JVC was annoying to try to look back and forth between the screen and buttons. The menu features were also basic. I am concerned about the Sony touch screen eventually wearing out. The Sony will serve the purpose of having a light, compact and easy way to video. Nothing fancy here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfishcole
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just what I expected
5/21/2010

Customer review by kmistre1212

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by kmistre1212
by kmistre1212

It is very easy to record and save. The 16GB of room is GREAT. All I wanted was a small little camera to capture memories and moments, and if you want a camera to do just that, this is the one for you. All you really have to do is open the screen and press record. It's awesome and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmistre1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
Great Camcorder easy and fun to use
6/22/2011

Customer review by shaca

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by shaca
by shaca

This product is so lighweight and easy to use. With this said I was amazed at the high quality video it produced. Uploading the video was so easy I was able to do it without assistance. I ordered this one day before my son's pre-school graduation. I was hopful but doubtful we would get it in time. Much to my satisfaction we received it and was able to create a beautiful video of his ceremony that will last a life time. Thank you for making this process so easy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaca
New Bern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Camera
12/7/2010

Customer review by KC9NVV

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by KC9NVV
by KC9NVV

this camera is easy to use and records great movies easy to use with your computer

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KC9NVV
Osceola, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/6/2011

Customer review by ugot2bkidn

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by ugot2bkidn
by ugot2bkidn

Love, Love, Love this camcorder. Also the program that comes with it is awesome and easy to use. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ugot2bkidn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is okay.
6/14/2011

Customer review by deige

3.0 stars 6/14/2011 by deige
by deige

This camera is not a good value in my opinion. What is the point of a 60x Optical Zoom when there is no image stabilization feature? It is very shaky when you zoom just a few feet ahead. I really wish I would have noticed the lack of Image Stabilizaiton before I bought it. Also, this won't matter to most people, but you CAN hear the zooming when you play back your video. I was recording something silent and when I played it back, it had a mechanical noise everytime I zoomed in or out. It doesn't have any fun features and it cuts my videos into clips which I can't figure out how to connect. In other words, if you are filming something, it cuts a new clip everytime you close the LCD screen instead of just continuing where you left off. I guess that is supposed to be convenient but I can't figure out how to connect them, so I have a bunch of 30 second clips instead of one 5 minute video. annoying. The positives are that it is tiny and lightweight, kind of easy to use, and the videos seem pretty clear. I can't comment on battery life because I leave it on the charger most of the time. Overall, if you want a basic camera and you aren't picky about shakiness (hopefully this isn't for recording your child's soccer game or for trying to film animals on a safari or something bc you need to be very close to whatever your filming), then this camera will be okay, but you should probably find something better for your money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deige
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great camera for a coach doing game film
9/30/2011

Customer review by CoachShay

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CoachShay
by CoachShay

I am in my second year coaching high school volleyball. The camera the program had was from 1998 and used cassette tapes. This camera is very small and super lightweight. It's easy to run, and in my experience the battery lasts about two hours. It has a nice zoom on it. It's a really good camera for the price and perfect if you're wanting to burn DVDs for athletes or colleges.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachShay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
size was just right
1/11/2011

Customer review by Malindalynn

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Malindalynn
by Malindalynn

Really like my new little handycam. Can transfer to dvd on computer. unlike old camera. We have piles of high 8 that need to be transfered and can only do through that camera. Great clear pictures, great sound. have new granddaughter coming and love to have lots of pictures of the family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malindalynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Use
6/15/2011

Customer review by melhein

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by melhein
by melhein

Simple to use, good movie quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melhein
Wills Point, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice camera for my first ever camcorder
10/1/2011

Customer review by Pauli1

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Pauli1
by Pauli1

I am still in the process of learning how to operate this little gem. So far so good! I have never owned a video camera before so it is all new to me and I'm learning on my own. Have taped my dog doing Lure Coursing and it taped beautifully. I will be taking it on a vacation with me in a few wks. and that will me my next big test.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pauli1
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Too pricey, less features
10/30/2011

Customer review by MykDee

3.0 stars 10/30/2011 by MykDee
by MykDee

Same item in Sam's club is at least $20 less. This isn't hd so I passed and got a Toshiba camilo instead

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MykDee
Cudahy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
given as a gift
10/7/2011

Customer review by BOP64

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by BOP64
by BOP64

the video camera exceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOP64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Excelent.
9/30/2011

Customer review by cesarbem

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by cesarbem
by cesarbem

Excelent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cesarbem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes