Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Just what I expected
5/21/2010

Customer review by kmistre1212

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by kmistre1212
by kmistre1212

It is very easy to record and save. The 16GB of room is GREAT. All I wanted was a small little camera to capture memories and moments, and if you want a camera to do just that, this is the one for you. All you really have to do is open the screen and press record. It's awesome and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmistre1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
Great Camcorder easy and fun to use
6/22/2011

Customer review by shaca

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by shaca
by shaca

This product is so lighweight and easy to use. With this said I was amazed at the high quality video it produced. Uploading the video was so easy I was able to do it without assistance. I ordered this one day before my son's pre-school graduation. I was hopful but doubtful we would get it in time. Much to my satisfaction we received it and was able to create a beautiful video of his ceremony that will last a life time. Thank you for making this process so easy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaca
New Bern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Camera
12/7/2010

Customer review by KC9NVV

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by KC9NVV
by KC9NVV

this camera is easy to use and records great movies easy to use with your computer

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC9NVV
Osceola, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/6/2011

Customer review by ugot2bkidn

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by ugot2bkidn
by ugot2bkidn

Love, Love, Love this camcorder. Also the program that comes with it is awesome and easy to use. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ugot2bkidn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is okay.
6/14/2011

Customer review by deige

3.0 stars 6/14/2011 by deige
by deige

This camera is not a good value in my opinion. What is the point of a 60x Optical Zoom when there is no image stabilization feature? It is very shaky when you zoom just a few feet ahead. I really wish I would have noticed the lack of Image Stabilizaiton before I bought it. Also, this won't matter to most people, but you CAN hear the zooming when you play back your video. I was recording something silent and when I played it back, it had a mechanical noise everytime I zoomed in or out. It doesn't have any fun features and it cuts my videos into clips which I can't figure out how to connect. In other words, if you are filming something, it cuts a new clip everytime you close the LCD screen instead of just continuing where you left off. I guess that is supposed to be convenient but I can't figure out how to connect them, so I have a bunch of 30 second clips instead of one 5 minute video. annoying. The positives are that it is tiny and lightweight, kind of easy to use, and the videos seem pretty clear. I can't comment on battery life because I leave it on the charger most of the time. Overall, if you want a basic camera and you aren't picky about shakiness (hopefully this isn't for recording your child's soccer game or for trying to film animals on a safari or something bc you need to be very close to whatever your filming), then this camera will be okay, but you should probably find something better for your money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deige
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/1/2011

Customer review by tfishcole

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by tfishcole
by tfishcole

I have not had this very long. I purchased a JVC (GZHM30) with HD at the same time. I returned the JVC becasue it had no internal memory and the zoom was 40 optical versus 60 on the Sony. These are key features on this Sony. The Sony does not have HD but I filmed with both it and the JVC and really could not see a difference. I think both shoot a little dark. The Sony has a light but when I used it in a dark room, it really did not improve the video. The JVC did not have a light but the Sony light was not worth the feature. The JVC does not have a touch screen. I thought this would be ok but it is not like the old models that allowed you to use easy controls to move through the menu. The JVC was annoying to try to look back and forth between the screen and buttons. The menu features were also basic. I am concerned about the Sony touch screen eventually wearing out. The Sony will serve the purpose of having a light, compact and easy way to video. Nothing fancy here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfishcole
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great camera for a coach doing game film
9/30/2011

Customer review by CoachShay

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CoachShay
by CoachShay

I am in my second year coaching high school volleyball. The camera the program had was from 1998 and used cassette tapes. This camera is very small and super lightweight. It's easy to run, and in my experience the battery lasts about two hours. It has a nice zoom on it. It's a really good camera for the price and perfect if you're wanting to burn DVDs for athletes or colleges.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachShay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
size was just right
1/11/2011

Customer review by Malindalynn

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Malindalynn
by Malindalynn

Really like my new little handycam. Can transfer to dvd on computer. unlike old camera. We have piles of high 8 that need to be transfered and can only do through that camera. Great clear pictures, great sound. have new granddaughter coming and love to have lots of pictures of the family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malindalynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Use
6/15/2011

Customer review by melhein

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by melhein
by melhein

Simple to use, good movie quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melhein
Wills Point, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excelent.
9/30/2011

Customer review by cesarbem

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by cesarbem
by cesarbem

Excelent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cesarbem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too pricey, less features
10/30/2011

Customer review by MykDee

3.0 stars 10/30/2011 by MykDee
by MykDee

Same item in Sam's club is at least $20 less. This isn't hd so I passed and got a Toshiba camilo instead

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MykDee
Cudahy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice camera for my first ever camcorder
10/1/2011

Customer review by Pauli1

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Pauli1
by Pauli1

I am still in the process of learning how to operate this little gem. So far so good! I have never owned a video camera before so it is all new to me and I'm learning on my own. Have taped my dog doing Lure Coursing and it taped beautifully. I will be taking it on a vacation with me in a few wks. and that will me my next big test.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pauli1
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
given as a gift
10/7/2011

Customer review by BOP64

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by BOP64
by BOP64

the video camera exceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOP64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Excellent for iMovie 09
11/20/2010

Customer review by Janie

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Janie
by Janie

I used this last week to make a movie for my daughter's school project. I couldn't believe how easy it was. Just plugged in to my mac using the USB port and poof, the video was right there. Literally took seconds to upload. If you use iMovie 09 this is great!

Janie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for me
5/15/2010

Customer review by Hulstenaar

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Hulstenaar
by Hulstenaar

This is the perfect camera for me. It fits in my pocket, is easy to use and has good picture quality. It's simple to handle as well. Perfect buy.

Hulstenaar
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth investing for your memories ...
3/24/2010

Customer review by Rams

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Rams
by Rams

I bought this camcorder just about a week ago for my soon-to-be-here baby boy. I've been playing with it all week and can honeslty say I recommend this camera to anyone who is looking to record quality video/photo image memories. Easy to transfer to PC or external media. And it's software is just as easy to understand, edit, email, etc. Plus, wife loves the look. Dads, go get it !!!

Rams
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Features:Size:Price
10/30/2010

Customer review by 0JAKE0

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by 0JAKE0
by 0JAKE0

I wanted several features and functions but also wanted a small compact size, and a good price. Got all with this camcorder. Combined camera so I don't have to carry around two devices. Cables for AV and USB come with it. Long battery life. Decent zoom for it's size. The audio picks up very well. Can add an SD card, not restricted to memory sticks. Nice viewing screen even in sunlight. Built in lens cover. And the price was not bad at all. I spent alot of time comparing. Once you go smaller, you lose feature options. This was the best compromise I could find to get compact size, features/functions I wanted, and decent price all in one.

0JAKE0
Would recommend to a friend? No
great camcorder
12/30/2010

Customer review by JohnG

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by JohnG
by JohnG

This camcorder is perfect for me I've looked at all the reviews and bought this camcorder. Sony makes the controles simple but has a lot of features. Lots of people disliked the still camera but I thought it was very good. overall this camcorder was awesome

JohnG
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little camcorder
6/8/2010

Customer review by Cornmeal

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Cornmeal
by Cornmeal

This camcorder has many great features, and is very easy to use. The zoom is very good, and the face detection is a remarkable addition! I recommend this camcorder to anyone who wants high quality in a compact, lightweight package.

Cornmeal
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera
8/29/2011

Customer review by wedelgado

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by wedelgado
by wedelgado

The best in compact camcorders

wedelgado
Maracay, Venezuela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews