Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 136 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
So much fun!!!!
11/12/2010

Customer review by GEM91679

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by GEM91679
by GEM91679

This product is awesome. It's more than I expected. Easy to put on the bike and take off. I thought my legs would be bowed out while pedaling , but even on a small Mtn. Bike, I was able to pedal normally. I love the center of gravity cause by having your child in the middle of the bike and up front. Felt like i was on a street bike while cruising down hills and around turns. Excellent C/G with this design. Being able to talk with my daughter and hear her comment on what she's seeing and how much fun she's having was priceless. We can't wait to get out and ride together as a family again. I would recommend this product to everyone who has a young child or expecting. I'll use this again for our next child once our daughter outgrows it. The seat can handle up to 40lbs. We love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (151) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEM91679
Ansbach, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fits great on two different moutain bikes!!!
5/10/2010

Customer review by ShellFaM

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by ShellFaM
by ShellFaM

I will start off by saying I was really scared it wasn't going to fit on my bike since i did read reviews where some people had trouble with that. You see mine and my husbands bikes both have very little room(neck space)between where the cross bar meets the handle bars and where the handle bars actually start to turn. Some people said u need 1/2inch or so, but we didnt even have that. When we got the seat we were pleased to see that the bar u attatch is not the solid 1/2 inch that it looks like in pictures..it is hallow on the underside(still extremely sturdy though)and has a a cut out notch in the front to go around the neck of the bike. Therefore I had no issues what so ever attatching it to my 24" womens bike or my husbands bike. AWESOME seat!!! I'm 5'3 and I can ride very comfortably with my son:)I HIGHLY reccommend this seat. It looks really small when you get it out of the box..but works just fine!! Oh and I noticed some people were complaining about the harness..I see no issues with it..it adjusts easily...Also there is a cross strap on the harness that is meant to go on your kids shoulderblades to keep harness straps seperated..not in front how some people on here keep saying they are doing

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellFaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a 9 month old!!
9/22/2010

Customer review by NOLABiker

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by NOLABiker
by NOLABiker

I did my research and read the reviews on this and decided to buy it to use with my 9 month old son. I was afraid it was going to be too big for him, but it wasn't at all. This far exceeded my expectations. It was easy to install and fit perfectly on my Columbia bike. My son loved it and even fell asleep in the seat with his helmet on during the ride home. I have recommended this to many people. When I first went to ride my bike with my son it was awkward but I realized I just needed to raise my seat on my bike and that made a world of difference. I love this seat and so does my son.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOLABiker
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SOOOO much fun!
8/15/2010

Customer review by Cheekyrafiki

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Cheekyrafiki
by Cheekyrafiki

We got this for our 3' tall, 23 month old and were a little worried by other reviews that said it would be too small for her ... It was perfect ... she fits into it well and absolutely loves it! Walmart had the cheapest price especially with site-to-store shipping ... couldn't recommend it enough! We've been having so much fun with it ... our little girl threw a major hissy fit the first time we tried to get her off as she didn't want the ride to end!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheekyrafiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FunFunFun!
5/29/2010

Customer review by ShopPro2

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by ShopPro2
by ShopPro2

Absolutely fun! My 1 yr old loved the WeeRide the second she got in it. I love the fact that I can watch her infront of me. A little difficult to install but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopPro2
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
mixed feelings
4/13/2010

Customer review by jpressley

3.0 stars 4/13/2010 by jpressley
by jpressley

I had gotten this only because it was the only one in stock. I didnt like it. I did have it mounted on a mountain bike (which could have been the problem) but i did mount it on myself and fairly easy ( a plus). Both my 2 1/2 year old and 11 month old fit in it comfortably (separately of course). But i did find it to get in the way. When i would try and pedal i felt as though i had to bend my knees outward or i would hit it. I did have it all the way pushed up but it tended to slide backwards, no matter how tight i would turn the bolt. knead less to say it did get returned. Now using a rear child carrier and love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpressley
honolulu, hi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Small Seat
7/10/2010

Customer review by WeLoveBikeRiding

1.0 stars 7/10/2010 by WeLoveBikeRiding
by WeLoveBikeRiding

I was so excited to get this seat until i opened the box. This is very very small. I cant see this fitting any child over one. My son is a average size 2 year old and he cant fit his back side and thighs in the seat and the back of the seat only comes halfway up his back. . I did a lot of research on this and it looked great. It looks like it shrunk in size from what i saw in the video. Also with your child being in the front they have their hands on the handle bars which can be a fight for steering. The harness is better that other seats on the market. There is better seats out there for much less. Not worth the extra money. I'm returning this right away.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLoveBikeRiding
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cruisin' Fun
4/6/2010

Customer review by Falangelow

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Falangelow
by Falangelow

I was excited when I found this product vs. the old school behind the bike version I grew up with. It took my husband 20-30 minutes to set it up on my bike. You wouldn't want to use it on a mountain bike though, it works great on my Schwinn because it has the upright handlebars. My little guy is shorter than most and the adjustable footing is already maxed out, so I'm not sure how long it'll work if he decides to have a growth spurt. I guess he'll have to bend his knees a little. It's been great to get out again and have a family bike ride!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Falangelow
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for petite moms.
11/3/2010

Customer review by Darla88

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Darla88
by Darla88

The weeride kangaroo seat is perfect for shorter moms. Having my son infront of me helps w/balance. The only down side is that I have an above average 2yr old & the seat is only recommended for childeren 40lbs & under. They dont specify a height requirement but I would say under 3 ft tall is the max. I probably should have gotten the seat a little earlier

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darla88
OC, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much fun!
10/5/2010

Customer review by Rissaroozer

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Rissaroozer
by Rissaroozer

My 12 month old daughter and I love this! I'm 6' tall, and don't have trouble with my knees hitting or rubbing. She's a big 12 mo. old (30lb) and she fits perfectly. Although the seat does look very small, it gets the job done. It's a very comfortable ride for both of us. I love having her in front of me, and she likes it too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rissaroozer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/3/2011

Customer review by flashs1

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by flashs1
by flashs1

Purchased for my friend to take her granddaughter for bike rides, this product is great for interacting with the child. She make the bike ride a learning experience. Child is always in view, no worring about what she might be doing behind you. Seems to be extremely comfortable for the child. Her grand daughter LOVES IT...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flashs1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm getting one for my mother too!
5/12/2011

Customer review by BeachCruiserBiker

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by BeachCruiserBiker
by BeachCruiserBiker

My son and I love this! He wants to get the bike everytime he sees it. He squeals with joy waving hi to everyone we pass. Definately more fun when we can interact with each other because I can see him. Warning, he does grab the handle bars sometimes, but thats just kids. He wants to drive!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachCruiserBiker
Niceville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2011

Customer review by Jcsoccert

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Jcsoccert
by Jcsoccert

Overall, I love this concept. I love that my son is in front of me getting the same great views as me on our bike rides. It attached nicely to my mountain bike, which I was skeptical it would due to the design of the bike (see picture). The installation was very easy. I didn't even refer to the directions. The quality is top notch. The description states that this seat is intended for 1 year - 4 year olds. Unless your child was a preemie, there is NO way your child will fit in this till 4 years old. My son is a big boy (9lbs 2oz @ birth). He is now 10 months old and 30" tall (not even at the 1 year recommended age) and the wee ride is nearly maxed out for him. The foot cups are on the lowest position. One thing I didn't think of when purchasing was my breast size... I'm a "DD" as I'm still nursing. My oversized breasts bump his helmet (sounds comical, I know). I have to arch myself to avoid pushing his head forward. This also happens because he is so tall. My husband, who is 6' tall said he didn't have an issue riding with him (see picture). The seat is pushed as far forward as it will go. Even though my experience is a bit disappointing and uncomfortable, I would still recommend this item as everyone's experience is different.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jcsoccert
Holden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
9/9/2011

Customer review by bmommy10

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by bmommy10
by bmommy10

I felt much safer having my son in front of me, also he is able to see everything unlike other carriers where he can only see my back. we have taken about 5 bike rides so far and he has fallen asleep on 2 of them and he rarely naps so it has been great! i strongly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmommy10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
awesome stuff! Kids feel they are riding it
8/23/2011

Customer review by Desai007

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Desai007
by Desai007

I was a bit skeptical initially when i saw it online - will it be stable? will it fit onto my bike? will i be comfortable riding the bike with this mount. But lemme tell you - this is one awesome piece of work done by the manufacturer. Its stable, feels very safe and my 1 year old loves it !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desai007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
11/8/2010

Customer review by novelty79

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by novelty79
by novelty79

My 15 month old absolutely loves this! The first time I put him in it, he cried when I put his bike helmet on. Now as soon as he's strapped in, he points at the helmet for me to put it on! He loves riding so much it makes the helmet worth it! I have this on a 26" Huffy Cranbrook Cruiser. I had to attach the mounting bar a little differently than the instructions said, but it works. The carrier does cut into leg room a bit but does not make riding uncomfortable. It just requires a slight adjustment for the adult. I feel confident in the safety of the product. He is comfortable and riding with him is a lot easier than I expected. Bottom Line: You do have to ride a little differently, but it is not hard to do and the payoff of quality time with your child is totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novelty79
Nacogdoches, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Front Mount Seat
8/23/2011

Customer review by RustySsss

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by RustySsss
by RustySsss

Mounts well. Seat removes from mount easily for riding without child. Its nice to have the child in front to interact with them. Handles much better than rear mount. I wish the foot wells adjusted lower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustySsss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Child Carrier for small child
8/18/2011

Customer review by GSMomof4

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by GSMomof4
by GSMomof4

My 3 year old is a little too big for it, but I would recommend it for smaller child 2 and under. Very easy to install on Mom or Dad's Bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSMomof4
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great seat
9/16/2010

Customer review by drslots

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by drslots
by drslots

Installed easily even with my men's cantilever frame. By assembling the bar in various ways, it should fit almost anything. My little dog rides on this, she is very comfy and within reach. Woof-woof.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drslots
Long Beach, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bonding outside time!
8/17/2011

Customer review by ClarionMom

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by ClarionMom
by ClarionMom

I love my WeeRide and so does my son. I love having him infront of me. I feel more safe than I would with any other child seat. I would highly recommend this to any mom!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClarionMom
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews