Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Golf Tee
6/3/2010

Customer review by NanaMar

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by NanaMar
by NanaMar

This thing made my grandson grin from ear to ear and he was still playing with it when he went home and made sure that it was packed to go HOME with him. thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaMar
Dillon, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome toy!
6/17/2010

Customer review by LukeysMommy

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by LukeysMommy
by LukeysMommy

We got this for my son's 4th birthday. He loves it. By far his favorite toy. His dad golf's often so he feels just like daddy playing with this. Everything works perfectly. I have zero complaints. One of the best toy purchases we have made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LukeysMommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun product
5/28/2010

Customer review by ToyCrazy3yearold

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by ToyCrazy3yearold
by ToyCrazy3yearold

Bought this for my son's 3rd birthday. He loves it. I just wish they sold extra balls, they are foam with holes and we tend to lose everything

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToyCrazy3yearold
Heath, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/21/2011

Customer review by MOMMABEARTO2CUBS

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by MOMMABEARTO2CUBS
by MOMMABEARTO2CUBS

My son got this as a gift for his 2nd birthday. Once it was put together he LOVED it!!! We use it indoors the balls are sponge like and soft enough that they don't do any damage. I am now purchasing this for my nephew (who has enjoyed playing with it during visits) for his 2nd birthday!!! My son is now 3.5 and still enjoys playing with the tornado tee golf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMABEARTO2CUBS
Bristolville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy
10/18/2010

Customer review by Number1Elf

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Number1Elf
by Number1Elf

This product is great at developing coordination skills and kids love to watch the ball levitate in mid-air in addition to hitting drives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Number1Elf
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pleasant Surprise
3/26/2010

Customer review by Childatheart

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Childatheart
by Childatheart

My husband and I bought this for our 4 year old very active son and we were a little unsure if it would hold his very energetic focus, but we were both pleasantly surprised that the little 'air puff' that was pushed by his foot to suspend the golf ball in midair really intriqued him. Maybe a bit too much because for awhile that was all he wanted to do instead of trying to even attempt to hit the ball (LOL). But after the initial fun he got from the air puff and putting his face and hair over it he finally decided it was time to get down to business. My husband is a golfer and our son wants to always be just like him. Last Chritmas we had actually purchased him a 'real' junior golf bag with 4 clubs; a putter, driver, and two irons, but we soon learned that he wasn't quite mature and ready for this set so we decided to go back to the 'toy' ones better suted for his 4 yr. old smaller hands and this Tee Golf by Fisher Price has proven to be more comfortable for him to use. What I like as a mom isn't just that he's having fun but is that he is also working on his fine motor skills at the same time. Then of course there's the reduced stress by having this toy rather than witness my husband 'EEK!' every time our son hit one of his other junior 'real' clubs hard on the concrete. So now even if he does hit the green or concrete of our patio, or even the 'base' of this toy as apposed to when he would hit do this with the 'real' junior set, not quite aged for him yet, it's very obvious that the Tornado Tee Golf probably should have been something we considered purchasing before hand, we just simply didn't know it was 'out there' yet, but thankfully for us and our son we do now. In the process of our son playing with this set he has lost the balls several times and they were usually quickly recovered from our backyard, however later they were lost for good. We weren't able to find any replacement balls made for this toy so we temporarily bought some of those foam practice golf balls and a dozen practice balls with those holes in them which seemed to hold up well and and were light enough to still float. So until the balls designed for this toy are easily available it was easy for us to just visit our local sports store to grab a dozen pack of these other balls. For us though this wasn't an uncommon event because even adult golfers loose their balls on the field, such as my husband, so in just a matter of a day our son was back to swinging away practicing hard to try to be like ole dad. And since I am a Photographer that just started my own small Photograhy business than I just know it won't take me long before I'll be taking a photo of the two of them together on the practice range with my husband showcasing his nice set while our son also displays his most precious Tornado Tee, acting like he's all grown up himself to show off to my friends! =)

Childatheart
La Porte, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Golf-tastic
7/25/2011

Customer review by MelissaS

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by MelissaS
by MelissaS

My 2 year old son received this as a gift. He loves golf and baseball. This product has exceeded our expectations. It is easy to hit and holds my son's interest for a long period of time. This is a great product and would recommend it even for 2 year olds that LOVE to play golf.

MelissaS
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot buy extra golf balls
4/27/2011

Customer review by Poppa

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Poppa
by Poppa

I bought this toy for my grandson who is 2 1/2 yrs. old. He loves it, and plays with it whenever he is at my house. The problem is it only comes with 3 of the special golf balls and he has lost 2 of them already. I went on line to buy more and Fisher-Price doesn't sell them seperatly. I paid a little under $40 for the toy and if he looses 1 more ball it is usless. Unless they start to sell the balls seperately I would not recommend anyone buy this toy.

Poppa
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Christmas Gift!
12/26/2010

Customer review by ParkerMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by ParkerMom
by ParkerMom

My 2yr old LOVES this toy!! Most played gift from Christmas so far!! I just wish you could buy refill balls for it!!

ParkerMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
swinging
5/10/2010

Customer review by boyoboy

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by boyoboy
by boyoboy

We bought this for our almost three year old who loves golfing. We weren't sure if he would be able to hit the ball floating but it was no challenge for him. He LOVES it. Only down side is we can't get replacement balls yet so we will try other balls suggested in previous review. It only comes with three foam balls which can get lost quick or ruined if you have a little one who mouths/chews things. It also has a stationary tee but our little one won't have anthing with it. Loves hitting the floating balls that float long enough for him to get a few swings in if needed.

boyoboy
Massachusettes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/20/2010

Customer review by connorsmom

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by connorsmom
by connorsmom

I bought this for my 3 year old son. He loves it. He opened it at his birthday party and it was the only thing he played with all night long. He does not want to use the tee and loves the puff of air. He got the hang of it right off. Great product!

connorsmom
Holly Pond, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for your little Golfer
6/9/2010

Customer review by GrandpaAl

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by GrandpaAl
by GrandpaAl

This toy is a wonderful idea. Not only will your child enjoy hitting the golf balls, but they will improve their hand eye coordination. A puff of air will pop up the golf ball and your child swings the club to hit it. You can also set the ball on a tee and practice hitting the ball with out the air. I great toy from a great company.

GrandpaAl
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great when its new
4/26/2011

Customer review by shayn

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by shayn
by shayn

This was a great product while the first three balls lasted. Now I can't get any replacement balls for it so it is useless. Since replacement balls aren't available this is a waste of money!

shayn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needs replacement balls!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Tdad

1.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Tdad
by Tdad

My kids loved this toy, but like most 2 and 4 year olds, they quickly lost the balls. Now we can't buy more. It is insane that fisher price doesn't let you buy replacment balls.

Tdad
Would recommend to a friend? No