Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

46 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

46 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
27
1-20 of 44 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
BEST on the market!
6/13/2011

Customer review by Ilovemyhusbandandson

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Ilovemyhusbandandson
by Ilovemyhusbandandson

These are my favorite pregnancy test! I have used them a few times in my life. They have never given me a wrong answer. When I was pregnant it gave me clear positives right away and when I wasn't it gave me clear negatives. No evap or error lines after the time limit either. *thumps up!*

Was this review helpful? (133) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovemyhusbandandson
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Okay
1/5/2017

Customer review by Dizz

3.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Dizz
by Dizz

I took the test at 4pm and waited 2 minutes like it said and it was negative. Dug the test out of the trash at midnight same day and it showed positive. Heading to the dollar tree for extra test to double check the results. I hear those test work great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/10/2017

Thanks for leaving a review. The test result is stable for 10 minutes only as stated in the leaflet, disregard any changes after that.

Dizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
False positive
1/18/2017

Customer review by Abcde

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Abcde
by Abcde

I've always used these, and have had no problems before. However, I bought these 2 tests, both at different times, different boxes, and got the same result. The little positive line showed up right away on the first, but I decided to take another a few hours later, just to be sure. The same thing happened. I went to the doctors the next day, and their test came back negative. I showed her the ones I took, so she decided to do a blood test. Low and behold, I'm not pregnant. I am very dissapointed in these tests. I guess I'll have to find another brand to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/20/2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we would like to explain why this could have happened.<br /><br />Our test is over 99% accurate at detecting hCG, which is sometimes also called the pregnancy hormone. HCG is produced by the embryo and this is what our test is detecting. If for any reason the pregnancy fails (e.g. the embryo does not develop normally or implantation isn’t successful), then the embryo will stop producing hCG. HCG can disappear from the body very quickly which means that further tests can give a ‘Not Pregnant’ result. Sometimes this can result in what appears to be a delayed start of your period (a few days late) and/ or a heavier period than normal. This very early loss of a pregnancy is called ‘an early loss’ or sometimes is referred to as a chemical pregnancy.<br /><br />It is believed that 1 in 4 pregnancies unfortunately result in early loss, making it sadly quite a common but upsetting experience. To reassure you, if you are actively seeking to get pregnant, this early loss should not affect your chances of conceiving again and going on to have a successful pregnancy in the future.

Abcde
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very faint positive result
11/20/2016

Customer review by Equate

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Equate
by Equate

Hello all! So...I took a First Response about 7dpo. I know that's early, but I was anxious. At 9dpo, I bought the Equate blue dye test, almost immediately I got a very very faint positive result. I took another one at 10dpo, got another very faint line right away. Because of bad reviews I did not let myself get excited. So I stored up my wee overnight and 11dpo took a first response again, pretty bright positive! So, my experience these tests, they are pretty accurate, but nothing wrong with taking multiple tests so you are sure the test didn't malfunction...if they all say positive, congrats, you are preggo! (Test below is not equate, just showing my most recent positive after two faint positives)

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Equate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work
9/14/2016

Customer review by MsCarter

1.0 stars 9/14/2016 by MsCarter
by MsCarter

I took the first one and it had a very faint line took the second one samething.. I never had a problem before taking test.. I will never buy this brand again

Was this review helpful? (21) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCarter
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/26/2012

Customer review by BarmansOlLady

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BarmansOlLady
by BarmansOlLady

At 3 weeks 4 days pregnant I got a faint positive. It took about a minute to show up, but it did. Great test for the price! I've never had a problem with these tests.

Was this review helpful? (91) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarmansOlLady
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
GREATT
9/22/2011

Customer review by Brandy528

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Brandy528
by Brandy528

iam 13 dpo and the line came up right away! great and cheep and easy to read

Was this review helpful? (57) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandy528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Unsure.....
1/7/2017

Customer review by Kat2015

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Kat2015
by Kat2015

I have a homeless couple staying with me. She has been thinking she was prego for a few months now, all she talks about. She bought a 2 pack of these tests. The first she did New Years eve and it was negative. The second 5 days later and the control line was a very dark blue. The positive sign was so faint. Today I saw a photo they took mins later and it didn't appear to be a plus sign, yet just the horizontal line wasn't completely dark but there was no sign of the plus any more. They are telling everyone they are having a baby. Being a mom of 5, I have had cravings like all pregos do but it is usually 2-3 things, she has a notebook page full of "cravings". Any ideas??? Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/10/2017

It sounds like her results are negative if there was no '+' in the result window but she should see a Doctor if her period is late and she has other symptoms.

Kat2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
No results.
1/29/2017

Customer review by JennCee

1.0 stars 1/29/2017 by JennCee
by JennCee

My husband picked up to packages of these tests for me a day after my period was due. I took the first test in early morning. Followed all the directions. And nothing happened at all. I took the next one from the box later in the day and again nothing happened. Nothing in the test window or control window. The following morning I opened the second box and peed in a cup so I could dip the test in. Nothing happened. I dipped the second test and it actually worked. It showed negative. I couldn't believe that three out of four tests didn't show anything at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennCee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Want to give a zero!!
2/3/2017

Customer review by Spinks

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Spinks
by Spinks

Ive bought this brand three times and every single time nothing happens. No result or control line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spinks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wrong result!
10/24/2011

Customer review by bsesmith

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by bsesmith
by bsesmith

I bought this test because it was the cheapest and the only one that had one test in the box. All other brands had 2 tests. I was pretty sure I was pregnant because I was 9 days late. This was on Sunday 10-16-11. When the equate brand test was negative I was distraught. I cried for a while because we have been trying to get pregnant for a while now. I called the OB/GYN on Friday 10-21-11 because I didn't know what else to do and needed answers about why I wasnt pregnant. She told me to go and buy another test. So I went back to Wal-Mart and bought a brand name test for $8.00. It had two tests in it (refer to earlier comment). This one said positive. I took the other one just to make sure on Monday 10-24-11. It was positive too. I am happy about the end result, but not happy about the price I had to pay and the negitive test that was wrong. SOMETIMES CHEAPER IS NOT THE WAY TO GO.

Was this review helpful? (101) (106)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsesmith
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/19/2012

Customer review by June07

3.0 stars 6/19/2012 by June07
by June07

I took this test the day after my missed period and it showed that I was pregnant. I wanted to make sure that it wasn’t a false positive so I took another test by a different manufacturer and received a positive again. I went to the doctor three days later and their test came back negative. I pointed out that I had two positive tests (and did another by a different manufacturer to confirm). My doctor had me come back four days later and finally got a positive test there too. The fact that these three tests could show a positive result an entire week before my doctor could amazed me! The plus wasn’t as easy to read as I was hoping. I liked the digital test I did better as that was obviously clear but for the price of this one, it worked.

Was this review helpful? (62) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June07
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value and it works!
4/25/2011

Customer review by CarolineTx

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by CarolineTx
by CarolineTx

Ladies no matter how faint a line is, it is a line. I was only like 2-3 wks pregnant and took this test and got a very very faint line that at first glance might not even be noticable. When you just become pregnant, the line may not show DARK like it will once you're 8 wks prego. These are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (168) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolineTx
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Getting a positive is not a problem
9/18/2016

Customer review by Nena

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Nena
by Nena

Getting a positive results when you actually are pregnant is not the problem. The problem is getting false positive when you are not. I did the first test on 3 days before expected period and got a very faint line with in the time instructed. Did it again 3 days later and same thing happened. Know a week later from the last try I used a different brand and is negative. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money
5/24/2010

Customer review by MrsBstjod

1.0 stars 5/24/2010 by MrsBstjod
by MrsBstjod

I spent $4 on this product and the control didnt even appear.

Was this review helpful? (109) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBstjod
Cleveland, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
VERY Reliable!! Please read!:)
8/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I found out I was pregnant with my first last year the very first test I took was this brand only instead of the +/- it was the two line test and for me, it worked immediately! Of course since it took us 3 years to conceive, naturally I went out & purchased 5 other tests lol, various brands and sure enough I was! My son is now 8 months old and I ended up needing to take a test, went and got this brand and its faint but clearly positive! **** For those of you whom have gotten negative results from these and got positives however much longer on other brands, if you happen to test too early you will of course get a negative result. A LOT of women test either too early OR they miscalculated their Ovulation days and are pregnant but got a negative result. SO many women blame the tests for giving them an inaccurate result BUT, the truth is it didn't! Many women actually end up conceiving later than they expected due to late ovulation which when that happens, it will take longer for Implantation to occur thus providing a negative result from unknowingly testing too soon! If one day its negative then positive 1-6 days later with a different brand, its not the brands fault-- its just that the egg wasn't fertilized when expected and it ended up happening a little bit later. So for those of you who think you're not pregnant from a neg result or that the tests aren't accurate, just remember that Implantation OR Ovulation could've occurred later! It will help you a lot! Most women test around 9-14dpo, BTW 9dpo is too early for testing! It's best to just wait it out for 2-3 days to test (I know, I know its hard!!), and even when testing before or on the day your period is due, if you ovulated late or if the egg was fertilized late, you can/will get a negative result even when your period is a week late! Some women don't get their BFP's until around 17-25dpo because of late fertilization! So that's just something to remember when testing! Good luck to all you ladies out there trying for that big beautiful positive! :)

Was this review helpful? (73) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked For Me
1/4/2011

Customer review by MomInMass

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by MomInMass
by MomInMass

Back when I was testing for pregnancy with my now 2 1/2 year old this product worked well and was exactly the right price for us. It says results should take a few moments but for mee the results showed in a matter of seconds...an unmistakable Positive result- clear and strong. I plan to buyt this one again next time around.

Was this review helpful? (86) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomInMass
Rutland, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works.
7/4/2012

Customer review by knittwitty

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by knittwitty
by knittwitty

I followed the test exactly as described in the directions and it worked just fine with a positive result. Result showed up immediately. I even double checked with a more expensive Clearblue digital test and showed the same result. Point is if you have the pregnancy hormone in your system the positive result will show, no matter how cheap the test.

Was this review helpful? (59) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knittwitty
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Buyer Beware: WASTE OF MONEY - Do NOT Buy!
7/22/2015

Customer review by Kelley

1.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Kelley
by Kelley

I only gave this test one star because zero stars wasn't an option. I bought two of these tests and neither of them worked, despite following the instructions. The first one gave a solid control line with a round speck of blue in the positive window. I took the second test a few days later and no lines appeared at all. After reading up on this brand, these tests have received horrible reviews. Save yourself the frustration and try another brand. Also, do not use a blue dye test. They are notoriously faulty. These tests are a colossal waste of time and money. DO NOT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defective strips
9/1/2016

Customer review by Sadaf

1.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Sadaf
by Sadaf

Dont buy this product, it just disappoints every time. My husband bought it as it was cheaper than other brands and guess what! They dont work and never detect the right result and we end up in disappointment. These cheap strips are not worth buying. Everytime you buy them, you waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadaf
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews