Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
A Wonderful&Fantastic Movie!!!
1/14/2010

Customer review by BrandyLovell

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by BrandyLovell
by BrandyLovell

I Saw This Movie In The Theatre,And This Is One Of The Best Movies I Have Ever Seen.It Is Great From Start To Finish.I Love This Type Of Movie.I Am Definitley Buying This Dvd When It Comes Out.This Is A Fantastic Movie To Watch. Good Job On This Movie.Two Thumbs Way Up.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandyLovell
Big Sandy,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Movie!!
3/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I Went And Seen This Movie In The Theater And It Is The Best Disaster Movie Ever Made So Far. I Recommend Seeing This Movie. Its Really A Great Movie!!! I Could Not Wait Untill It Came Out On DVD. And Its Finally Here!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Awesome movie
3/2/2010

Customer review by ricknew

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by ricknew
by ricknew

Saw it in the movie on the day it came out. Was worth the money to see it. The special effects were da bomb. Have been waiting for it to come to DVD to add to my disaster movie collection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricknew
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Must See!
3/23/2010

Customer review by a4thought245

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by a4thought245
by a4thought245

If you haven't seen this movie, you really should. Not only is it an edge-of-the-seat sci-fi, it's one heck of a run that the WHOLE family can enjoy. It's an apocalyptic film about the end of the world. You've seen the genre before with movies like Armageddon, but you haven't seen it like this before... PERIOD! This is a wild ride from beginning to end with special effects that will make you think you're there (great news for blu-ray owners). I'm a DVD freak. I have almost 3,000 DVD and blu-ray movies in my library. 2012 ranks in the top five of what I'd call my best and favorite. SEE THIS ONE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a4thought245
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
gotta be kidding me!!!
3/13/2010

Customer review by interloper

1.0 stars 3/13/2010 by interloper
by interloper

this movie is a joke! bad storyline, typical, idiotic, unbelieveable action sequences of "just made it" escapes with bad CGI effects. it had us both laughing and rolling our eyes...

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
interloper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love This Movie!!!!
4/6/2010

Customer review by OmaticayaNavi

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by OmaticayaNavi
by OmaticayaNavi

I saw this movie in the theater the day it came out. I then watched it a few more times, in the theater. Everytime I watched it, I Loved it as much as I did the 1st time I saw it. I Can't Wait to get it on DVD and add it to my Disaster movie collection. :) I Love these kinds of movies. I rate this movie 5 Stars! It Deserves it! I Highly Reccommend This Movie! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmaticayaNavi
Union City, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2012
3/24/2010

Customer review by nvcowgirl

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by nvcowgirl
by nvcowgirl

Best movie I've seen in years great action from start to finish bought great when played on the upconversion DVD player by Magnavox that I also got at Wall Mart it played like HD on my HD tv. As always when you need a good product at a great price & fast service your always their fore me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvcowgirl
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Price
6/16/2011

Customer review by campingfriend

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by campingfriend
by campingfriend

I recently joined a DVD club. They offered the DVD 2012 at half price. Walmart beat their price. We rented 2012 and liked it, so I went ahead and bought it. We thought it would be fun watching this movie in our travel trailer when we go on vaction to Yellowstone or any vacation spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campingfriend
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
WOW 2012 SUPERB ACTION!
3/28/2010

Customer review by 1953Sanz

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by 1953Sanz
by 1953Sanz

JUST LOVED THIS, RENTED FIRST THEN PURCHASED BLU-RAY @ WALMART ON LINE SO I COULD GET THE BEST PRICE. SO UNDER $25.00 IS A STEAL FOR THIS GREAT MOVIE. JOHN CUSACK PLAYS HIS NORMAL RELAXED ATTITUDE TYPE UNTIL....A MUST SEE AND APPRECIATE THIS ONE OF 2 GREAT MOVIES THIS SEASON!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1953Sanz
Rogue River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/27/2010

Customer review by MsAGcoffee

4.0 stars 3/27/2010 by MsAGcoffee
by MsAGcoffee

The movie was great lots of action It even made me stop and think if something like this some day might happen what would any of us do. Its a movie I can watch over and over again with over 300 movie I have already this one will fall into the top 20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsAGcoffee
Farmington NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2012
3/5/2010

Customer review by jusintime

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by jusintime
by jusintime

wow! It makes you wonder. I don't go to movies. I like to be able to express myself in my home and believe me I did. To think that this could really happen. Yes the movie 2012 was excellent. I'm glad we bought the movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jusintime
squaw valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good movie
9/17/2011

Customer review by ssohpkc

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by ssohpkc
by ssohpkc

good movie i do not have much for end of the world movie.what was in this movie will not happen in 2012.its going to be funny watching this in 2013..but anyway a really good movie for what it is a end of the world movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssohpkc
dexter mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
3/22/2010

Customer review by Kathlen

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Kathlen
by Kathlen

We saw 2012 at the movies last summer. It was great, I knew then we had to have it. We were able to purchase the video from Site to Store and have it delivered for less than if I purchased it at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathlen
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Middle
5/23/2010

Customer review by C6R6S

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by C6R6S
by C6R6S

This movie in my opinion was made to calm people down about 2012 Even thow I doubt the ending would come true it probably was made to settle fears so yeah I would tell people to buy the move

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C6R6S
Lake Hiawatha NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The GREATEST disaster movie EVER!
3/5/2010

Customer review by Munchy01

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Munchy01
by Munchy01

This move happens to be the GREATEST disaster movie i have ever seen.i have seen it in theaters and i DEFINITELY recommend to see.The movie is EPIC!I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munchy01
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
I'm counting until 2012
3/25/2010

Customer review by obnoxious2

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by obnoxious2
by obnoxious2

I saw this movie previews and wanted to see it. Since I can't go to a theatre to watch it I bought it and it is exciting and full of entertainment value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obnoxious2
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great movie great action
9/23/2012

Customer review by 8162

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by 8162
by 8162

action packed, and someday it could look just like this movie was, this movie is all action and great entertainment and was well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8162
sumter sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
DVD
3/25/2010

Customer review by Bright9

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Bright9
by Bright9

This movie is SO fun I just had to own it. Walmart got it to my post office box in a timely manner. I will order from Walmart again online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bright9
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
its ok
3/19/2010

Customer review by graytolight

3.0 stars 3/19/2010 by graytolight
by graytolight

its ok, the grafix were awsome. the story line not so good..... the amazeing scens make up 4 it .... its reant not buy movie....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graytolight
galatia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
One Rare Outstanding movie
3/23/2010

Customer review by CorvetteMom

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by CorvetteMom
by CorvetteMom

Today's movies are lacking in quality and decency, but this one excells -great adventure, good storyline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorvetteMom
Bassett, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews