Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Best Lap
3/20/2010

Customer review by denisevmg

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by denisevmg
by denisevmg

Always had a desktop--never set up a lap in my life. I spent 6 mo looking at different features that would reflect the speed, storage, multi tasking,(RAM), and other features... This HP is outstanding, all I can say. I set it up in about 10 minutes. Don't know why I was so nervous about it or why I waited, but I'm gald I did in that I got a really good product. The 4gb ram, 500 hdd, 7200rpm, Wind 7 (which is a dream); all connectiablilty, Wifi and Bluetooth-- The keyboard is nice, larger, inc numeric-- and there is an off switch if you choose to use a lazer mouse, which I do more often than not. The 12cell battery is a plus although I plug in a lot, so only use battery 50% of the time and I still don't reduce it's storage by much. I'm on this about 4-5 hrs a day. The 12 cell acts as a lift/support on your lap for venting purposes also. No heating problems. Works like a dream.. Haven't had one issue with HP. I bought norton separately, d/lod it w/no problems... Have no problems w/wireless connections either and it works fast--- I does a lot simultaneously. Walmart had the best price..and I looked, believe me.. Also bought a great case to go with it. Best laptop around !!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denisevmg
Worcester, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutley Spectacular
3/22/2010

Customer review by PhillyEagles1991

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by PhillyEagles1991
by PhillyEagles1991

This laptop can do it all. Lightning fast. Wirelessly connects in a blick. Looks sexy and sleek with a glossy design that cleans easily. Lots of space and battery life usually lasts me anywhere from 4-8 hours depending on what I am doing. Overall i would reccomend this laptop to anyone. The features that are included in this laptop are very good and you will love it. It does not overheat or get hot at all. The battery erects the backside allowing airflow and a great working position.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillyEagles1991
Minneapolis,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a MUST BUY!
3/16/2010

Customer review by Walkerinwny

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Walkerinwny
by Walkerinwny

I have tried 3 laptops before finally falling in love with this. Buy it, you can't go wrong! I have tried Gateway and Toshiba before and this HP blows them away in speed, storage space and looks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walkerinwny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice laptop
6/7/2010

Customer review by ShoppingProfessor

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ShoppingProfessor
by ShoppingProfessor

Love this laptop. easy to use. nice wide screen which makes it easy on the eyes. Like having the ability to open more than one window at a time. will definately purchase another hp computer. Walmart service was great. got my computer in three days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingProfessor
Broadalbin,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrific
5/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

my son and daughter in law are now connected with the whole family in face book very nice laptop with webcam

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
mount morris mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hands Down the BEST!!
9/3/2010

Customer review by PhoenixRaven

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by PhoenixRaven
by PhoenixRaven

I haven't had any problems with this laptop at all. I left it on without turning it off for over two months and it never got hot. The battery lifts it up where air can get around the laptop so it doesn't over heat. I keep it plugged in most of the time but when needed I can use it for what seems like forever on battery power. I haven't ever had it run down on the battery to the point of shutdown while I was using it. I have forgotten to plug it in a few times and it didn't die even after being left on overnight since it has the power saver feature set as default. There are many more things I like and could say positive about this laptop, I just don't have time right now. Over all it is THE BEST laptop I have used, seen, or been around at all. I LOVE IT! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoenixRaven
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent Laptop I ever had
2/14/2010

Customer review by Mypharoah

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Mypharoah
by Mypharoah

This Laptop is excellent this does more then my desktop I had. I think these powerful laptops are taking the place of Destop. You can always have it by you side and you can do your work any where you want to. this is the first HP ItemI I ever Brought but it wont't be the last.

Mypharoah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NICE LAPTOP!
1/19/2010

Customer review by SUstudent

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by SUstudent
by SUstudent

I love this laptop. It's a huge upgrade from my previous dell laptop. I love the 12cell battery which was included and provides extended computer usage. I love the i-5 processor, very fast. and 500GB hard drive is a plus. This is an excellent price for the amazing laptop.

SUstudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
dv6-2170us
3/20/2010

Customer review by PatUCF

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by PatUCF
by PatUCF

This laptop is great! Ive had it for just over two weeks now and have had no issues whatsoever. Having the battery on "HP Recommended" setting it lasts just over 5 hours. The battery does not stick out much and actually puts the keyboard at a nice angle. The i5 processor is great, it can do just about everything you throw its way. To test it out I opened every application I could click and it opened all of them with no hesitation. I game a little bit (counter strike source, trackmania) and it handles the games flawlessly. This laptop does not heat up. My old Sony Vaio could have fried eggs on it, this laptop is warm at most. There is some adware on it but nothing you cant get rid of in 10 minutes in the control panel. Yes, the finish is glossy so you have to constantly wipe it down but this is no deal breaker. The screen is great!!! Very bright and is the perfect size. It turns on in about two minutes :D If you are going to do a little gaming, work (excel, word, other apps), browsing, downloading, and want HD viewing capabilities then this is the laptop for you. From a UCF student :D

PatUCF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Manufacturing
2/28/2010

Customer review by zitech

2.0 stars 2/28/2010 by zitech
by zitech

hp pav.......I find the making of a good hand sound as a portable device is the sound of high quality compared to other handhelds

zitech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male