Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Decent Product
1/3/2011

Customer review by spyder42

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by spyder42
by spyder42

First and foremost, when the package arrived at my house one of the six bins was severely cracked/broken - looked like the package had been thrown quite a bit. There wasn't any padding to protect it, so I'm not entirely surprised, considering how roughly shipping companies handle packages these days. I'm more upset with UPS about this than walmart, but if you're ordering these don't plan on having all of them be good. The products also came slightly dusty. The bins are a little flimsier than I expected for the price, but when you pick them up they don't feel like they'll break, even when fully loaded. The flip-over handle/bin locks took a second to get used to... they're not your mother's push-and-lock handles for sure. Keeps the lid on nicely. I'm a little disappointed by how weak the stacking lock is... slightly worried that I'll bump one off the stack, but it's not too bad. Overall I'm happy with them. Not pleased with the price or packaging, but I will probably buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spyder42
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moving bins
4/3/2010

Customer review by jdblake007

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by jdblake007
by jdblake007

If you've ever moved and had problems marking the box in the correct place, or not marking it and guessing at the contents, then you'll appreciate the switch to bins. We moved so many times that we just had enough of the cardboard. The bins made the move so much easier. All all the same size (if you buy them that way), hold the perfect amount and stack awesomely. No guessing what's in there (if you buy the transparent ones like we did.) Also keeps that junk (that you just can't get rid of) handy, and without the need to open piles of boxes searching for that one thing.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdblake007
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/22/2010

Customer review by Brooka1020

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Brooka1020
by Brooka1020

Everytime I went to the two Walmarts in my area this specific storage tote was never in stock. So I was able to find them online and thought it was great that they came in a set of 6! Now I'm able to organize a lot better and see what's inside. I also did site-to-store and avoided shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooka1020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice product
3/25/2010

Customer review by bobbiraes

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by bobbiraes
by bobbiraes

i ordered them to pack christmas away..they are very nice containers and hook at both ends

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbiraes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for Shirt Storage
3/12/2010

Customer review by CRRams

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by CRRams
by CRRams

So far the product is working out as expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRRams
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Recommend BUT....
1/17/2011

Customer review by Skepticism101

3.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Skepticism101
by Skepticism101

I bought a number of these Sterilite units when they first came out. Shortly after that I needed a few more but noticed the Rubbermaid 66qt. Roughnecks at my local store. As a test, I went to the sporting goods area and picked out 2 large dumbells from the weights and fitness section. Took 'em over to the Roughnecks and placed them both on top of a single lid which was latched to the unit. The Roughnecks handled the weights no problem whereas the Sterilite 64's had sagged ever so slightly. Yes, these 64's are nice but if you need stackable try to find the Rubbermaid 66qt...they AREN'T available online. My overall rating for Sterilite is 3.5 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skepticism101
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Made my move easier
8/11/2010

Customer review by Shirleygirl2

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Shirleygirl2
by Shirleygirl2

These cost a little more than the last time I looked them up, but certainly worth every penny. I was able to pack all my winter clothes, my sheets, towels, curtains, and 2 light blankets in 4 of them. Still have two empty. They're easy to snap closed, look good, easy to transport, and great to be able to see whats in them. Movers loved them! I would definitely buy them again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirleygirl2
Medford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect storage
6/28/2010

Customer review by 4Grannysporch

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by 4Grannysporch
by 4Grannysporch

These are perfect! I love that you can see the contents of each bin. Sooo helpful when you need something from one of the bins, you can see which one it's in, and exactly where it's at. I also love the locking handles! The lids on my other bins do not always close tightly. These are GREAT! I know that anytime I buy more bins, I will definety be buying more of these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Grannysporch
Trevose,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Storage
1/9/2011

Customer review by beconcise

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by beconcise
by beconcise

I bought a set in order to bring some order to the garage. I needed several and bought this set, which proved to be a great buy at about $8 apiece instead of the usual price per box. The boxes are sturdy, and the contents can easily be seen. Boxes arrived in excellent condition in a timely manner. I have nothing but praise for this economical set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beconcise
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Deal!
6/18/2010

Customer review by Shavo2004

4.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Shavo2004
by Shavo2004

I recently purchased these storage bins and I have so far been satisfied. I got a good deal for the price online because in the store, they wanted $9.00 for each bin. But by purchasing online and getting them shipped Site to Store, I was charged for $5.00 for each bin. Hey, it pays to go online and order from there every once in a while. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shavo2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In case of broken one...
9/24/2010

Customer review by Congocat

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Congocat
by Congocat

One reviewer indicated the receipt of one box broken but had ordered 6 in a set so could not return the one. I also had one in a set broken but customer service had me return the entire set postage free, and she had another set delivered to me even before they received the broken one back. Very good service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Congocat
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2011

Customer review by peach76614

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by peach76614
by peach76614

2 of the bins were broken during shipment by FedEX, I had to return them to the store, but had no idea they needed to be returned as a set of 6. The Store Associate was able to exchange 2 since they were in stock, but if not I would have had a return issue. They were shipped quickly and on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peach76614
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Useful for underbed
12/1/2010

Customer review by kellyskitties

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by kellyskitties
by kellyskitties

I have a rather tall bed, and ordered these for underbed storage. They just clear going under the bed, hold a LOT of clothing, and I can see through the sides to tell what is stored easily. Only thing is the lid seems a bit flimsy. But I haven't found a problem with them yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellyskitties
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
careful ordering online
12/9/2010

Customer review by yrrabsenoj

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by yrrabsenoj
by yrrabsenoj

Be very careful when you have the item sent to you. I have had two orders where the containers were broken (check for cracks at the bottoms). The box which is used for shipping is just not thick enough to abosorb the plastic bins hitting the floor if dropped by the shipper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yrrabsenoj
Hazleton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best for storage
7/17/2010

Customer review by coragriz

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by coragriz
by coragriz

These are the best storage containers. They are just the right size so that you do not overfill. The flip handles help keep lids intact and water/dust out. Clear sides allow easy visibility for the contents. Staking of at least 3 to 4 is very easy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coragriz
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/16/2011

Customer review by JAGAF

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by JAGAF
by JAGAF

I loved the storage bins I purchased. The only complaint I have is that when they were delivered one of the bins was cracked and had a hole in it. I have not had the chance to return it due to the fact that I have a new baby. Other than that the bins work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAGAF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond My Expectations
8/24/2010

Customer review by madams53

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by madams53
by madams53

Very roomy bin...I store towels, blankets, pillows, comforters, and pillowcases in these bins & they're wonderful. They're great for storage because they stack & fit everywhere, like closets and such. The handles lock so the lids don't come off easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madams53
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value and quality!
6/30/2010

Customer review by mok1

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by mok1
by mok1

Purchased two sets of these boxes (with free shipping) and was very pleased when they arrived! Bought them to replace cardboard boxes that were damp in my basement! See through so there's no guessing and easy to carry! Locking handles! Great Value!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mok1
Sussex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
9/3/2010

Customer review by cherylatthelake

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by cherylatthelake
by cherylatthelake

I like these mainly because theya re clear and you can see whats inside. The only negative is on a couple of them the handles don't want to stay 'locked', the green part falls down, loosing the closed seal. But other than that they are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherylatthelake
Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, one arrived broken :-(
9/16/2010

Customer review by catamount4000

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by catamount4000
by catamount4000

These a great boxes but one arrived broken and so it was impossible to navigate the system to return just one since they came as a set. That was a disappointment that will keep me from shopping at Walmart online but I do love these boxes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catamount4000
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews