Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 70 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
A bit more expensive
7/19/2010

Customer review by JBBartz

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by JBBartz
by JBBartz

This product is a little more expensive than I was hoping to pay. But, in checking with other stores and online stores, I have to say it is very competitive. I had a LOT of spraying to do this year, we live on 3 acres of yard and had a lot of rain this spring, so weeds took over. Saved me a lot of weed eating and weed pulling. At first I used it everyday, but now only use it every few weeks. Overall, it works as expected and I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. I ordered it online and it was shipped immediately. I am very pleased with the sprayer and with Walmart shipping. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBBartz
North Central AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great value!
5/26/2012

Customer review by SomeChick111

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by SomeChick111
by SomeChick111

I bought this sprayer online and had it shipped to store. It cost a whole $9 and arrived at the store for pick-up in about a week. This inexpensive gallon sprayer is powerful and doesn't need to be constantly pumped like other non-battery powered pump sprayers. Make sure to follow manufacturer directions on how to clear pressure before opening the sprayer. I forgot it needed to be turned upside down while doing this. So leaving the sprayer upright to clear it will give the impression it's cleared but when the top is loosened and then flies off halfway across the room it will be obvious that it is not, lol. No harm, no foul in this case. But I figured it would be helpful to let others know why it's important to follow the instructions on this as well.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeChick111
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great sprayer
8/10/2012

Customer review by CAP56

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by CAP56
by CAP56

I had so much trouble with this sprayer in the beginning. It just kept spraying air. I was so frustrated and was going to take it back. Then I learned the trick. I checked the comments and found out what to do. Make sure the pressure is clear. Then pump it so that the pressure becomes full and lock the handle into place. Turn it upside down and carry it that way the whole time. I only had to pump it once and was able to do the whole backyard...didn't have to pump it again! Try it if you're having problems. Thanks to the person who commented about this!

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAP56
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just right
4/23/2014

Customer review by SuZQRaz

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by SuZQRaz
by SuZQRaz

I was looking for a sprayer to be used for killing weeds. I like to mix my own weed killer instead of using insecticides, and this 1-gallon sprayer works perfectly. It's inexpensive and light-weight.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuZQRaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pump, spray, done.
6/2/2012

Customer review by Vinologist

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Vinologist
by Vinologist

A few easy pumps of the plunger and the adjustable spray goes to work. It's a simple solution at a negligible cost.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinologist
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good cheap sprayer
2/1/2013

Customer review by msleute

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by msleute
by msleute

trigger was a little sticky at first, but works fine now. you can lock the trigger for a continuous spray. instructions could be better, especially for assembly. used to spray diluted bleach on vinyl siding to kill mildew. rinsed thoroughly after, as the instructions say not to use caustic products, but so far no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msleute
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2012

Customer review by BeautifulMe2

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by BeautifulMe2
by BeautifulMe2

This is the third Flo-Master I have had. The first one was great, it last about 2 years and was used daily. The second had a trigger style handle and was inoperable on the third use, not day but use. Disappointed I purchased the style like the original and the third one will not hold pressure. I will look for a different brand with a wand type handle. Maybe the first one was the exception to the quality and the other two were the standard of the company. I do not recommend Flo-Master to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautifulMe2
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great little sprayer
8/23/2012

Customer review by BigHeadGrampa

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by BigHeadGrampa
by BigHeadGrampa

I've had sprayers that cost 4 times what these little jewels cost, and they don't do a thing that these can't do. Holds pressure as long as any of them, spray adjusts, good range; this sprayer is a great bargain for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigHeadGrampa
Grosse Tete, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excedllent product and value
10/14/2012

Customer review by Schwartzw

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Schwartzw
by Schwartzw

This sprayer is ideal for a small area such as a courtyard and meets every expectation that I had.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schwartzw
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A real bargain for a great little sprayer.
4/28/2014

Customer review by xuincoglaferous

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by xuincoglaferous
by xuincoglaferous

What can I say? It's a pressure sprayer, holds a gallon of liquid and works like a champ. I ordered it on line one day and picked it up at the store the next day. All in all, a perfect transaction. Thanks, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xuincoglaferous
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
10/24/2013

Customer review by bluangelx5x

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by bluangelx5x
by bluangelx5x

bought this to apply wet & forget solution to lanai and other outdoor surfaces. works great! pump holds pressure well, wand is totally flexible and the nozzle turns to adjust spray from mist to stream. overall, a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluangelx5x
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2012

Customer review by pasogal

2.0 stars 4/7/2012 by pasogal
by pasogal

Doesn't hold the pressure, even for few minutes between between use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasogal
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as described
4/14/2014

Customer review by Leeella

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Leeella
by Leeella

I have not used this. Just bought it today and am returning it to the store. It IS the same model number as listed (#1620416) but this does not have a reinforced hose. It has a cheap quality black hose, not the braided one shown in photo. Also, the warranty is not for 2 years. The information on the box indicates it is a one year warranty. Furthermore, the instructions included in the box do not match this item. For the price you can't expect much, but you should expect the product to match the online details. Walmart needs to make corrections to the online description.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leeella
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic For Home Use!
3/29/2015

Customer review by Dissenter

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by Dissenter
by Dissenter

I bought one of these RL Flo-Master 1-Gallon Sprayers at our local Walmart Super Store yesterday and have just now finished spraying weed killer over all my usual areas. Allow me to clarify most of the negative reviews I've read here: Yes, this is a very cheap sprayer. With exception to only a few parts it's made entirely of plastic, but by no means does that make it a piece of junk. To the contrary, it works rather fantastic. When compared to the spray bottle that I've been using for years, it turned over an hour of work into about fifteen minutes, and there's no way that I could ever cover the vegetation so evenly when using that spray bottle. But, it stands to reason that an all plastic sprayer must be handled more gentle than a commercial unit. There's no doubt what so ever that it can be broken if mistreated. Yes, the seals will leak and it will not hold pressure if those seals are not well lubricated with Vaseline (or grease) as it states in the instructions, especially the large one on the pump. Grease it up, tighten it down but don't break it, pump it up, put a little water over the seal and wait for a few minutes to see if the bubbling stops. It will probably bubble at first before gradually slowing down to a complete stop. At that point pump it back up if needed and go to work. Mine still had plenty of pressure left when I finished to turn the tank upside down and clear the wand and the sprayer line. NO, the latest of these sprayers do not have a braided-reinforced hose as shown in the picture. It doesn't need one! The hose it has is plenty flexible and will probably long outlast the unit. And on lasting, it may last ten years or one year. There's no way to know that even with a commercial unit because that mostly depends on what it's used for and how well it's taken care of. I'm going to predict that this one will last me three or four years, but for the price I'm not going to be upset if it only lasts this one season because I can buy three or four of these for what one commercial unit costs. I simply don't understand the complaints about the wand's being too short. I'm 5' 11" and it worked great for me. You won't get even coverage with weed killer if the nozzle is closer than a foot from the vegetation, and even coverage is what provides the best kill. In summary, if you're looking for an easy to use sprayer for AROUND THE HOUSE this one will probably work for you. Otherwise go spend a lot more money on one that's more elaborate that may or may not work better nor last longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dissenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/6/2012

Customer review by dLL913

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by dLL913
by dLL913

THIS WORKS BETTER THAN THE MORE EXPENSIVE ONE IT REPLACED. READ THE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS AND MAKE SURE TO LUBRICATE THE AREAS MENTIONED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dLL913
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Used to spray stain on my large wood deck.
9/11/2013

Customer review by FeverBlister

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by FeverBlister
by FeverBlister

I got this to spray oil-based stain on my 1500 foot deck. It worked great. I realize that it is not really heavy duty, but did the job. The only complaint that I had is that the spray nozzle is cheap and does not give nearly the control/direction of better sprayers. I clearly got my $10 use out of it. I am even hoping that it will last through another deck spraying in a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FeverBlister
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pumping handle BENDS - too flimsy!
5/25/2013

Customer review by GodIsSooooGood

2.0 stars 5/25/2013 by GodIsSooooGood
by GodIsSooooGood

The pumping handle is NOT sturdy - it flexes and bends way too easily because the plastic is cheap.. Also, I did NOT notice that this sprayer required "less pumping effort" than any other pump sprayer.. The directions were NOT very clear and concise, and too much assembly was required for a simple spray tank - even having to "lubricate o-rings"... I returned this "Flo Master" sprayer and bought the "D.B. Smith 1-Gallon Bleach and Chemical Sprayer" for a few dollars more.. Big difference between the two (quality wise), such as the pump handle plastic is much sturdier and doesn't bend, the sprayer wand is thicker which made the spraying action itself much better.. I also noticed that the *D.B. Smith 1-Gallon sprayer*, (which I bought in place of this "Flo Master"), did NOT require as much "pumping effort"... All and all, I would not recommend this low quality "Flo Master" pump sprayer, even for the cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodIsSooooGood
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
pleased
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

only a few things i would change, but, with the cost, think i got a very good deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What do you expect for less than ten bucks.
3/11/2013

Customer review by Jarhead2012

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Jarhead2012
by Jarhead2012

C'mon ppl, it' a cheap plastic sprayer that gets the job done. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jarhead2012
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
4/27/2013

Customer review by ShopperCher

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by ShopperCher
by ShopperCher

I bought this sprayer to remove wallpaper. It was very easy to put together and use. It sprays evenly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperCher
Westport, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews