Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
57
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
21
1-20 of 215 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
Assembly fairly easy; works beautifully so far
5/31/2016

Customer review by HandyAl

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by HandyAl
by HandyAl

I have an old two gallon sprayer made by the same manufacturer. It is about ten years old, and has worked beautifully until this month. To be fair, I have never released the pressure after spraying nor emptied the glyphosate mix, nor cleaned the sprayer by spraying water through it after use. I gave my old unit a complete cleaning and overhaul, except I have not replaced any washers or gaskets. It is leaking air pressure through the pump handle, so I think I need to replace the washer at the bottom of the pump. I bought this new one hoping that the pump mechanism would also fit into my old sprayer, but no such luck. This one is rather flimsy in manufacture, which is the only reason I give it less than five stars. However, it went together very well. It helps to lubricate every part that goes together, plus the gasket on the pump mechanism, with a very light coat of petroleum jelly. This thing really sprays well! At $ 5.00, it is an unbelievably good value. The pump mechanism handle is rather flimsy, so be sure to keep that top gasket lubricated with a little petroleum jelly, and don't tighten it more than necessary to prevent air leaks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sprayer, great value
4/9/2016

Customer review by CaTrekker

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by CaTrekker
by CaTrekker

Purchased two of these; One to use for plain water and one to apply liquid fertilizer on my new seedlings. The are very easy to assemble and work great. Hold pressure between use and spray quite a bit between pumping. Was such a great price that I was concerned that they would not be good quality, but they are the same ones I paid $15 for at local nursery.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaTrekker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good item, it does what it says.
4/19/2016

Customer review by Preferido

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Preferido
by Preferido

I recommend this item, I use to fumigate my garden and house. It hold a full gallon of chemical and it's easy to carry around.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preferido
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and almost disposable - perfect for bleach
4/26/2016

Customer review by Zerodough

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Zerodough
by Zerodough

I use bleach for everything. It's the cure all for what ails us in Florida. The problem with bleach is that it destroys the metal parts like the spring in the wand valve. As cheap as these sprayers are, they are great for spraying bleach. The container is small enough to carry up on the roof and the construction is just enough to let it do the job. If you need something for lots of pesticide spraying or you plan to stain your deck, look elsewhere for something with a better wand and pump. For simple things like roundup and bleach, this is great economical solution.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerodough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Happy

4.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Happy
by Happy

Was able to spray weeds in my yard

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
moderate but adequate quality
7/14/2016

Customer review by therica

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by therica
by therica
Top 100 contributor

These are small, only 1 gallon but that's a plus for someone who doesn't want to be hauling around large containers. The material quality is adequate. Assembly was slightly complicated because even though the directions are detailed, it was difficult to tell which hose cap went on which end. The handle-pump insert screwed in easily and snugly with no leaks. But the handle assembly screws in clockwise, and the handle itself locks into place by turning it counter-clockwise in order to lock it into place. One slight over-turn and all the pressurized weed killer or whatever contents will spray out all over your hands! Take that precaution and you should be satisfied with these units.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Great value!
5/26/2012

Customer review by SomeChick111

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by SomeChick111
by SomeChick111

I bought this sprayer online and had it shipped to store. It cost a whole $9 and arrived at the store for pick-up in about a week. This inexpensive gallon sprayer is powerful and doesn't need to be constantly pumped like other non-battery powered pump sprayers. Make sure to follow manufacturer directions on how to clear pressure before opening the sprayer. I forgot it needed to be turned upside down while doing this. So leaving the sprayer upright to clear it will give the impression it's cleared but when the top is loosened and then flies off halfway across the room it will be obvious that it is not, lol. No harm, no foul in this case. But I figured it would be helpful to let others know why it's important to follow the instructions on this as well.

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeChick111
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works perfectly
7/25/2016

Customer review by Debby

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Debby
by Debby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a brass wand and when a generic one did not appear to fit I discovered that the plastic attachment pieces were all removable and was pleased to reassemble them on the brass wand and discover that it worked perfectly with no leaks! Its a bonus that the sprayer was cheaper than the replacement wand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sprayer
7/25/2016

Customer review by ironman

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by ironman
by ironman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good sprayer rubber seals just don't hold up long should come with extra seals

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ironman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
7/18/2016

Customer review by AnAceBuyer

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by AnAceBuyer
by AnAceBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 4 at $5 each to use with pesticides and other treatments, so it is basically a disposable purchase if/when it fails. The unit works fine for small jobs, like spraying small shrubs and trees. My sole wish would be to have a pressure release knob so the unit can be depressurized easily. I have to unscrew the main pump, and some of the toxic contents sometimes sprays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnAceBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sprayer
5/7/2016

Customer review by Ryan3

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Ryan3
by Ryan3

Worked beautifully for the jobs I needed them for. Nice piece of equipment for the price. Very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryan3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
7/24/2016

Customer review by bones

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by bones
by bones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gallon Sprayer
7/22/2016

Customer review by jreyme

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by jreyme
by jreyme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sprayer was really a good price. I bought tow, one for me and my granddaughter. I like buying from Wal-Mart online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jreyme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good quality
7/20/2016

Customer review by annahaz

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by annahaz
by annahaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Friend has one with a ring that secures the sprayer top, like a quit canning jar would have. the design on hers I feel is better, but this sprayer, (which I just purchased a month ago has worked well for me. Sturdy container.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annahaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money
7/22/2016

Customer review by wmcmkm

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by wmcmkm
by wmcmkm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly a bit tricky for one person but once assembled it worked beautifully. Great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmcmkm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy spray
7/20/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With arthritic hands it's hard to find a product that doesn't hurt your joints to squeeze, however this product is so easy! Just pimp it a couple times and spray, it does the work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
spr
7/20/2016

Customer review by muscle

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by muscle
by muscle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it doesn't spray at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muscle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RL-Flo-Master-1-Gallon-Sprayer
7/20/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Priced right and does the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spray away
7/18/2016

Customer review by 1newgranny

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by 1newgranny
by 1newgranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for 5$ and works just the same as those expensive sprayers.. save ur money! I got this sprayer and some bug killer concentrate for the price of 1sprayer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1newgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value
7/18/2016

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Alex
by Alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the online price of only $5, you can't beat it. Used it to apply stain to my outdoor fence and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews