Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not quite as long as I expected... BUT
4/30/2010

Customer review by ConsiderThis1

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by ConsiderThis1
by ConsiderThis1

The pruner is so easy to use. It seems to slip through the wood... seriously, it felt like knife through butter. I had wondered how long the Stik would be, so I looked at the Fiskar's website, where I got the impression it would be 12'. In reality it's about 5' so I can't reach all the elm branches that are brushing my ponderosa. My friend who has better balance than I do will be able to reach them by standing on a ladder. The Stik pruner doesn't cut big branches, but there are a lot of little branches that need pruning. Oh, and I will be able to take two boards out of my fence and reach the little elms that are growing in the dirt my side of the retaining wall. Way easy. It's a super tool.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsiderThis1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
exactly what I wanted
3/24/2011

Customer review by 1fresca

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by 1fresca
by 1fresca

It works just great. get branches I want without me having to get on a ladder. love itl

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1fresca
Santa Cruz New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great.
6/28/2011

Customer review by Ella88

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Ella88
by Ella88

I really enjoyed using this pruner to trim my trees and bushes. It really works better than I expected. The tool is not too heavy to use also which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ella88
Pylesville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best yard tool we've ever bought
7/5/2013

Customer review by newtoyardwork

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by newtoyardwork
by newtoyardwork

Opened the package and the tool was ready to use. We trimmed branches on our live oak tree and removed the fruit branches from our palm tree . Even used it to reach and remove dead branches from some of our shrubs that I could not reach with any saw or other tool that I had and that was all on the first day I used it. It is so easy to use it is amazing .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newtoyardwork
Ocala,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
...it works...
11/24/2013

Customer review by RoshyMonteCarlo

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by RoshyMonteCarlo
by RoshyMonteCarlo

Great pruning stick! I actually use it not only as a tree pruner, but to cut small shrubs and any unwanted weeds too. No need to bend down. It is light, sharp and easy to use. Just the tool that I need it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoshyMonteCarlo
Lafayette,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice design, easy to use
11/18/2011

Customer review by SkookumPatch

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by SkookumPatch
by SkookumPatch

This Fiskars pruner design is much better than the two handled longer hand pruners. You don't need to wrestle it around to open the handles far enough to get the pruner head around bigger branches. Just put the working end around any size branch that fits the width of the blades (which stay open at their widest point), pull the rope to cut, and move on. Great idea. Do they make a carrying case for this, or some sort of blade cover? It comes without one, which makes transporting it somewhat of a chore.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkookumPatch
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
7/16/2014

Customer review by CalJim

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by CalJim
by CalJim

This is the easiest to use pruner I've ever owned. It's much easier to pull than the older rope and lever type. It's the lightest weight too. It has a greater reach than you may think because you can hold it all the way at the end and pull the knob at the end instead of the sliding handle which you use when you don't need the maximum reach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalJim
West Central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT STICK
5/24/2014

Customer review by 5757

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by 5757
by 5757

I LOVE THIS STICK...I HOPE IT LASTS AMD DOESNT BREAK...CUTS GREAT SHARP

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5757
easton md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tool for Pruning
6/28/2014

Customer review by BobZZ

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by BobZZ
by BobZZ

The most versitle & handy tool for pruning trees & Shrubs around the yard. The lenier motion is easy to use & wont tire you out like pruniers sissor action. Grab high branches effortlessly with out the problem of using a pruner on a ladder. You wont regret buying one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobZZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use.
8/27/2013

Customer review by southielady

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by southielady
by southielady

This is a lightweight pruner that is very easy to use. I am in my mid-seventies and I appreciate having a tool that I can manage very easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southielady
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good brand tool that works
9/23/2013

Customer review by seniorguy1936

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by seniorguy1936
by seniorguy1936

a must for any garden or small trees or any hard to get at trimming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seniorguy1936
so. oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by clockers

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by clockers
by clockers

wonderful It performed very well love it. extension was correct not that heavy neither :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clockers
Essex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.